58 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Technical Xbox 360 and LCD monitors or ur normal tv, Feedback that'll ease ur decision making

aegis`-
post Jan 6 2007, 09:49 PM

1,480 posts

thx to ur constructive grandma post ! biggrin.gif
lexasp
post Jan 8 2007, 09:57 AM

229 posts

Em... guys, I need some advice here. Just got my replacement Dell 2007wfp. It is a S-IPS panel and Rev A03, but the problem is it have 2 dead pixel in the middle of the screen and 1 dead pixel on the bottom corner.

So I wonder shall I keep my old one which is a S-PVA panel with Rev A02? Coz the old one only have 1 dead pixel which is on the upper corner. Coz it is not so obvious in the corner as compare to the new one which is right in the middle.

It would be great if you all can help me figure out which one to pick, I am kinda bad luck, no matter which 1 I choose, in the end it will gonna end up with something wrong, so I dont dare and dont know which one to choose. Thanks for the help. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lexasp: Jan 8 2007, 09:58 AM
Evirober
post Jan 8 2007, 10:27 AM

636 posts

Guys,
Can help me out ? I am using a 17" square lcd. What would be the best resolution to use ? I got conflicting information on which is best. Please enlighten me yeah.. Thanks

Advise given:
1) Run at MAX resolution your monitor can use
2) Run at 1024 * 768 as most games are suitable for it.

Thanks again..
ionStorm
post Jan 8 2007, 06:07 PM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Just thought I add a little 2 cents...

I've seen the Xbox360 image on a couple of monitors.
- LG 19" Widescreen LCD
- Dell 21" CRT
- Sharp 29" CRT TV
- Samsung 26" Widescreen LCD TV

My top choice would still be LCD/CRT's meant for PC's. The images on LCD/CRT TV's tend to look a little... plasticky. I'm not sure if everyone has had the same experience...but the monitors meant for PC's although slightly washed out in colors, tend to look more realistic.
welwitchia
post Jan 8 2007, 06:33 PM

1,219 posts

I would definitely choose the one with a dead pixel at the upper corner as its not in u'r line of sight. Why don't complain it to dell that u'r dead pixels are smacked right in the middle of the screen. Who knows they might be sympathetic and actually replace another one for u? The last time I bought my Dell 2405, it had one on the left end..I complain till I vomit blood. I eventually got a RM150 rebate. No luck in getting it replaced though. blush.gif

QUOTE(lexasp @ Jan 8 2007, 09:57 AM)
Em... guys, I need some advice here. Just got my replacement Dell 2007wfp. It is a S-IPS panel and Rev A03, but the problem is it have 2 dead pixel in the middle of the screen and 1 dead pixel on the bottom corner.

So I wonder shall I keep my old one which is a S-PVA panel with Rev A02? Coz the old one only have 1 dead pixel which is on the upper corner. Coz it is not so obvious in the corner as compare to the new one which is right in the middle.

It would be great if you all can help me figure out which one to pick, I am kinda bad luck, no matter which 1 I choose, in the end it will gonna end up with something wrong, so I dont dare and dont know which one to choose. Thanks for the help. notworthy.gif
ffrulz
post Jan 9 2007, 12:27 AM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

For those using computer monitors, doesn't matter CRT or LCD as long it doesn't have speakers. How do you connect it to your speakers? Using the optical output or is there any way I can plug it to my 2.1 setup which has only the green cable?

deodorant
post Jan 9 2007, 01:10 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

You can buy adaptor that is the red and white 2 RCA plug --> mini stereo plug. Don't know what it's called though, but a lot of audio shop will sell it.
lexasp
post Jan 9 2007, 10:11 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jan 8 2007, 06:33 PM)
I would definitely choose the one with a dead pixel at the upper corner as its not in u'r line of sight.  Why don't complain it to dell that u'r dead pixels are smacked right in the middle of the screen. Who knows they might be sympathetic and actually replace another one for u? The last time I bought my Dell 2405, it had one on the left end..I complain till I vomit blood. I eventually got a RM150 rebate. No luck in getting it replaced though.  blush.gif
I tried calling Dell, but according to the Dell's care line assistant, I cannot return the new replacement unit to them. But the problem is that the new replacement unit is worst that the one that I wanted to replace. This is really not good. If they refuse to replace another new unit for me. Mayb I will just refund the whole damn thing and buy some other LCD brand.

So any recommendation?

1) Budget is around RM1.5k,
2) Must be a wide screen,
3) great viewing angle,
4) multi input port (DVI and VGA is a must to support both my PC and Xbox360)
5) is bettter or on par with 2007wfp tongue.gif
6) fantastic, nice, and retro design.
7) Used primary for gaming and watching movie - so should be a fast response time lcd with no ghosting effect when playing FPS game.
8) (please add in anything relevant).

thanks for then help again notworthy.gif
welwitchia
post Jan 9 2007, 11:08 AM

1,219 posts

Problem is, when u do a return, u gotta pay for the shipping fees. If the first unit is acceptable, stick with it lo.

One thing u have to realize about DELL is that their products are never "top" quality. That's to be expected considering the price. Eg, u can't compare their 24" with say.. a MAC 24" LCD. If u observe carefully, the Macs display are always sharper and brighter but they also cost a whole lot more. To cut the long story short, u get what u pay for.

lexasp
post Jan 9 2007, 11:33 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jan 9 2007, 11:08 AM)
Problem is, when u do a return, u gotta pay for the shipping fees. If the first unit is acceptable, stick with it lo.

One thing u have to realize about DELL is that their products are never "top" quality. That's to be expected considering the price. Eg, u can't compare their 24" with say.. a MAC 24" LCD. If u observe carefully, the Macs display are always sharper and brighter but they also cost a whole lot more. To cut the long story short, u get what u pay for.
I would galdy keep the first unit, but the problem is that they wont allow me to do so, they insist that I must keep the new replacement unit. So I am stuck with the worst second unit and gotta return the first unit.

So I call them up, if they refuse to change another new unit for me, I guess I will just refund the whole thing. Paying RM80 shipping cost is better than getting stuck with a very annoying monitor right?
munky
post Jan 9 2007, 12:32 PM

1,971 posts

un9ku bought a 22/24 inch lcd monitor if im not mistaken. And i think it's less than RM1.5k

Go ask him about it
deodorant
post Jan 9 2007, 01:02 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Or you could just splurge on a 32" LCD TV. Yes I know it's not within your budget, but nowadays got 3 years 0% interest installment ... that's like paying rm100/month only ... no problem mah!

Haha just kidding, don't get into the debt/installment trap.
redbull_y2k
post Jan 9 2007, 01:15 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Rite now i'm considering to sell my Dell 2007WFP to get the Dell 2407WFP instead. Hmmmm.... hmm.gif
Gurdian
post Jan 9 2007, 01:58 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jan 9 2007, 01:15 PM)
Rite now i'm considering to sell my Dell 2007WFP to get the Dell 2407WFP instead. Hmmmm....  hmm.gif
i don't really recommend that redbull, your 2007 is an excellent monitor for the x360 already...extra 4" is really no biggie...

furthermore, judging from your system specs on ur sig, 1920x1200 pc gaming might not be suitable for fluid frame rates.

If u wanna go bigger, then invest either in a decent 1080p lcd tv, or wait for the new 24" benq revision (with scaling fix) to reach MY. But God only knows how long that's gonna take...
redbull_y2k
post Jan 9 2007, 02:12 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jan 9 2007, 01:58 PM)
i don't really recommend that redbull, your 2007 is an excellent monitor for the x360 already...extra 4" is really no biggie...

furthermore, judging from your system specs on ur sig, 1920x1200 pc gaming might not be suitable for fluid frame rates.

If u wanna go bigger, then invest either in a decent 1080p lcd tv, or wait for the new 24" benq revision (with scaling fix) to reach MY. But God only knows how long that's gonna take...
1080p LCDTV? That's too expensive la... way out of my budget. laugh.gif Will consider one perhaps in another year i guess (when 1080p lcdtv reaches mainstream). tongue.gif Thing is, i got a special deal on the 24" Dell, something i can't refuse. So might as well get it when i have the chance. My X1950Pro can play Battlefield 2142 and NFS: Carbon at 1600x1200 (without reso hack) smooth enuff, so not much of a problem for me. tongue.gif
JKEC
post Jan 9 2007, 02:50 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(lexasp @ Jan 8 2007, 09:57 AM)

just got my 2007wfp A03 S-IPS panel also.
no dead pixels (good) but it has backlight bleeding on the top left corner(it's noticeable while the screen is on black)..althought i dun mind but oledi sianz 1/2 shakehead.gif
kinda wondering wan to call dell or not n exchange but scare to get recond 1?

un9ku
post Jan 9 2007, 04:51 PM

335 posts

yep i got the 22" viewsonic vx2235wm. no dead pixels, no backlight bleeding. got some cheapo stereo speaker, which i nvr use. nice viewing angle horizontally, but vertically is a bit diappointing if u view from below.
n also not to forget the buttons. sooooooooo dammmmmmmmmm slimmmmmmm. hard to press the buttons to change from dvi to vga, luckily just need to press the "2" button to change between them. other than that, its wonder-freakin-full. oh yah, price is rm1288 from allIT lowyat (but i bought it during pc fair, normal price is rm1388, maybe less)
matty
post Jan 9 2007, 05:25 PM

347 posts

im using the viewsonic un9ku is using. not bad at all.. the response time is 5ms. i truly reccommand it. smile.gif
Evirober
post Jan 10 2007, 03:24 PM

636 posts

Noob on LCD on 360

Hey Guys
Using a 20" wide..
so far I think the best res is : 1280 * 1024
Tried
1) 1280 * 768
2) 1280 * 720
3) 1280 * 1024

So far I feel this gives the best Image for my monitor.
InLove
post Jan 10 2007, 09:02 PM

142 posts

anyone brought the vga cable? 3rd party or original and how much?
plz reply who has brought..

58 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:43 AM