58 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Technical Xbox 360 and LCD monitors or ur normal tv, Feedback that'll ease ur decision making

prazole
post Dec 14 2006, 12:18 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Dec 13 2006, 11:37 PM)
^ Honestly.. nope.
I was just hoping to free the component inputs for a PS3..that's if I ever get one.  cool2.gif
ya la.. i guess not much different in a 24"
if 40" sure got diff..

for <30 i think 720p is darn good already
ps360
post Dec 14 2006, 06:47 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 13 2006, 08:41 PM)
heard that using vga connection, the colour will look washed out a bit. like the orange will become red, and black is not really black.
Yeah. I have the official Xbxo360 VGA cable and the pictures are very bright and colours washed out. Blacks not rich and turned out gray.

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Dec 13 2006, 10:14 PM)
Xbox360 / Original Component HD AV Cable / Dell 2405FPW

Looks pretty ok for me, sorry i dont have VGA cable.
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Dec 14 2006, 12:13 AM)
For those using VGA on the Dell 2405, I'm sure u'll noticed that the colors are all washed out compared to the components. However, there is a way to "fix" it.

Below is what i got from Hardforums.
------------
[i]It requires going into the service menu while the vga is connected. Under the special factory settings hidden screen there are some settings for adjusting vga signals.

offset1: R G B
offset2: R G B
Gain : R G B.
I tried connecting the Dell using the component cable that came with my unit. The colours look great and rich! Blacks are darker and almost matching the black in the pop-up settings menu. But I think the cable I have is not right for my monitor.

The cable that I have

Is this the cable that I need?

Because with my current component cable that came with my machine, I can only achive 420p. It says HDTV output disabled. "Your Xbox360 component HD AV cable is currently set to TV" But when I switch to HD, the screen goes blank.

Any help will be appreciated. Thank you.

This post has been edited by ps360: Dec 15 2006, 11:39 AM
xxboxx
post Dec 14 2006, 08:42 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

the cable that you have is the composite cable, which consist of yellow jack for video. yup, you need the second picture cable, the component cable.
Gurdian
post Dec 14 2006, 08:47 AM

1,648 posts

looks like vga on the 2407 is gonna be bright and washed out...goddemmit...

how bad is the 'graininess' using component with 2407? any pics?
ps360
post Dec 14 2006, 08:47 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 14 2006, 09:42 AM)
the cable that you have is the composite cable, which consist of yellow jack for video. yup, you need the second picture cable, the component cable.
I see. So, by getting the component cable, my Dell would be able to display 720p?

ps360
post Dec 14 2006, 08:52 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Dec 14 2006, 09:47 AM)
looks like vga on the 2407 is gonna be bright and washed out...goddemmit...

how bad is the 'graininess' using component with 2407? any pics?
Gonna get myself a component cable later and give a report.

This post has been edited by ps360: Dec 14 2006, 09:45 AM
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 08:55 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(ps360 @ Dec 14 2006, 08:47 AM)
I see. So, by getting the component cable, my Dell would be able to display 720p?
I geuss the answer is yes....and with vga..it can even goes to 1080p. .
ps360
post Dec 14 2006, 08:57 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 14 2006, 09:55 AM)
I geuss the answer is yes....and with vga..it can even goes to 1080p. .
But with VGA, the colours are .... bad.
At least, on my Dell.

This post has been edited by ps360: Dec 14 2006, 08:58 AM
carimari
post Dec 14 2006, 11:18 AM

38 posts

dell 2407 will stretch the image vertically to fill the additional (vertical)120 pixel. blink.gif
err in layman's term it doesnt look good doh.gif (for 1080p materials). but for a normal computer use.. that 2407 rocks. notworthy.gif and its only 2.5k (online price) shocking.gif

This post has been edited by carimari: Dec 14 2006, 11:20 AM
ben3003
post Dec 14 2006, 11:32 AM

10,859 posts

the dell 20inch ultrasharp good or not? I can live up my budget abit... but 16ms will have ghosting effect? I play FPS one le..
hikaru_x
post Dec 14 2006, 11:45 AM

161 posts

the ultrasharp(tm) term is over rated tongue.gif get the entry E207WFP, rm~1k only... response is 5ms.
stringfellow
post Dec 14 2006, 11:46 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(ps360 @ Dec 14 2006, 08:52 AM)
Gonna get myself a component cable later and give a report.

Shouldnt you have the HD AV cable already, which comes with all 360 by the way?It's the VGA HD cable that had to be purchased separately. blink.gif

If you need one, i have mine though. I can let you have it, im using Monster Cable HD Component on mine.
hikaru_x
post Dec 14 2006, 11:50 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 14 2006, 11:46 AM)
Shouldnt you have the HD AV cable already, which comes with all 360 by the way?It's the VGA HD cable that had to be purchased separately. blink.gif

If you need one, i have mine though. I can let you have it, im using Monster Cable HD Component on mine.
i think he got a Jap unit, the bundled HD AV cable have D-Terminal connectors instead of component RCA connectors.
ps360
post Dec 14 2006, 01:31 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 14 2006, 12:46 PM)

Thanks. Will PM you for payment details.

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Dec 14 2006, 12:50 PM)
i think he got a Jap unit, the bundled HD AV cable have D-Terminal connectors instead of component RCA connectors.
Yeah. I have the Japanese unit.

This post has been edited by ps360: Dec 14 2006, 03:03 PM
ben3003
post Dec 14 2006, 05:48 PM

10,859 posts

not ultrasharp better meh? I mean in term of image quality.. any pro please guide me which to buy. I also don wan ghosting as i will use it to play fps on pc.
aegis`-
post Dec 14 2006, 06:02 PM

1,480 posts

imm using a normal viewsonic 19inch right now
i notice when i play gears of war they shrink the vertical size to play in widescreen mode
will that happen on my new 24inch widescreen from dell? or it will adjust to fit fully on the screen itself
redbull_y2k
post Dec 14 2006, 06:57 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 14 2006, 06:02 PM)
i notice when i play gears of war they shrink the vertical size to play in widescreen mode
will that happen on my new 24inch widescreen from dell? or it will adjust to fit fully on the screen itself
There's an option to scale 1:1 instead of Fill fullscreen, so it wont stretch the image. icon_rolleyes.gif
UnUsUaL
post Dec 14 2006, 07:00 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 14 2006, 06:57 PM)
There's an option to scale 1:1 instead of Fill fullscreen, so it wont stretch the image.  icon_rolleyes.gif
IIRC dell 2407 does not have 1:1 feature anymore, only 2405FPW have it.
hikaru_x
post Dec 14 2006, 07:01 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 14 2006, 06:02 PM)
ur viewsonic 5:4 or 16:10 ? many games do that if ur playing in non-widescreen
redbull_y2k
post Dec 14 2006, 07:08 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Dec 14 2006, 07:00 PM)
IIRC dell 2407 does not have 1:1 feature anymore, only 2405FPW have it.
i tot it still does but labelled as 4:3 instead. Will check back later... since my 2007WFP had the option to scale while maintaining the aspect ratio.

58 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:24 PM