Investment New areas of interest, Need your opinion

TSAMINT
post Apr 15 2013, 10:54 AM, updated 13y ago

7,446 posts

Guys,

Which one is your next preferred new areas of interest for landed props? In my opinion, I would consider these:

Clusters:
Kajang, Semenyih and Bangi as 1 cluster
Seremban and Nilai as 1 cluster
Nusajaya and JB as 1 cluster

Area:
Rawang as 1 area

So which is your preferred location and why? I see these places have the potential and imho, I see "Kajang, Semenyih and Bangi" having the highest potential. But that is just my personal opinion. Wanna hear yours.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 15 2013, 03:18 PM
37 Exposures
post Apr 15 2013, 11:39 AM

1,593 posts

I found out many salesman like to choose the township close to PLUS highway!

Seri Kembangan and Bangi: Seremban, Melaka, JB
Rawang: Ipoh, Penang

This post has been edited by 37 Exposures: Apr 15 2013, 11:45 AM
TSAMINT
post Apr 15 2013, 12:01 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 15 2013, 11:39 AM)
I found out many salesman like to choose the township close to PLUS highway!

Seri Kembangan and Bangi: Seremban, Melaka, JB
Rawang: Ipoh, Penang
yeah true. i like that idea too coz PLUS not that jam unless during festive seasons or near big cities.
37 Exposures
post Apr 15 2013, 12:34 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 15 2013, 12:01 PM)
yeah true. i like that idea too coz PLUS not that jam unless during festive seasons or near big cities.
DXP said if they win this coming GE will cancel all the PLUS toll fees, this really a boom effects for the township next to it! But I just hope they can reduce the price...
TSAMINT
post Apr 15 2013, 12:36 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 15 2013, 12:34 PM)
DXP said if they win this coming GE will cancel all the PLUS toll fees, this really a boom effects for the township next to it! But I just hope they can reduce the price...
fuh this will give a good impact if they can really do it.
ManutdGiggs
post Apr 15 2013, 01:05 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 15 2013, 12:36 PM)
fuh this will give a good impact if they can really do it.
Dik Amint, day dream la if hope to stop collection. Lower by half oledi gd enuf for many to save n buy massimo bread. Haha.
37 Exposures
post Apr 15 2013, 01:56 PM

1,593 posts

Rawang property review by Starproperty

QUOTE(utph145 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:34 PM)
Rawang property boom spreads towards Tasik Puteri >>

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...an-tasik-puteri
This post has been edited by 37 Exposures: Apr 15 2013, 01:57 PM
AppreciativeMan
post Apr 15 2013, 02:02 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 15 2013, 01:05 PM)
Dik Amint, day dream la if hope to stop collection. Lower by half oledi gd enuf for many to save n buy massimo bread. Haha.
I'll say that if they know how to make good use of the money, many ppl won't mind paying also.... smile.gif
TSAMINT
post Apr 15 2013, 02:03 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 15 2013, 01:05 PM)
Haha. Abg ManutdGiggs, adik pun rasa begitu sbrnya. I think some of both pr and bn manifestos are ridiculous
omgimahero
post Apr 15 2013, 02:14 PM

479 posts

None...

i would buy sepang, the land at sepang is plentiful... meaning there are still room for growth... on top of that, there is KLIA, LCCT and Grand Prix nearby.. These 3 main buildings contributes alot to the society around sepang because...

a) Any area with an airport is gonna develop faster than places with no airport... look at Subang/Ara Damansara

b) Any area with a tourism spot calls for attention. F1, Grandprix, Supercars, MotoGP. This shows that there are healthy and international activities in Sepang. Therefore with economy growing so quickly in Asia. International buyers are going to come to Malaysia and look for property to start business and etc... When they first touch down, they see Sepang. And if they need to travel often, sepang is less than 20mins to KLIA.

In the long run, i am speculating Sepang. Even if so many ppl are buying Kajang, Nilai and Bangi...

peri peri
post Apr 15 2013, 02:16 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

I will migrate to Seremban once i earn my 1st pot of gold in KL.
EnergyAnalyst
post Apr 15 2013, 02:20 PM

4,117 posts

nice thread you got here. keep it up!
SUSInF.anime
post Apr 15 2013, 02:27 PM

2,695 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 15 2013, 02:16 PM)
I will migrate to Seremban once i earn my 1st pot of gold in KL.
Nothing can do at there..
37 Exposures
post Apr 15 2013, 02:28 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Apr 15 2013, 02:14 PM)
None...

i would buy sepang, the land at sepang is plentiful... meaning there are still room for growth... on top of that, there is KLIA, LCCT and Grand Prix nearby.. These 3 main buildings contributes alot to the society around sepang because...

a) Any area with an airport is gonna develop faster than places with no airport... look at Subang/Ara Damansara

b) Any area with a tourism spot calls for attention. F1, Grandprix, Supercars, MotoGP. This shows that there are healthy and international activities in Sepang. Therefore with economy growing so quickly in Asia. International buyers are going to come to Malaysia and look for property to start business and etc... When they first touch down, they see Sepang. And if they need to travel often, sepang is less than 20mins to KLIA.

In the long run, i am speculating Sepang. Even if so many ppl are buying Kajang, Nilai and Bangi...
At least you suggest something new!
Sepang International City by Guocoland, condo and office with Indonesia+sea-view! Good?
peri peri
post Apr 15 2013, 02:28 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Apr 15 2013, 02:27 PM)
Nothing can do at there..
start some runcit business, can travel to KL for shopping spree, live low and enjoy retirement to the max.

omgimahero
post Apr 15 2013, 03:15 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 15 2013, 02:28 PM)
At least you suggest something new!
Sepang International City by Guocoland, condo and office with Indonesia+sea-view! Good?
Thanks blush.gif

Wow! Sepang International City sounds and looks great! The news started circulating in May 2012 of this place. And the developers were expecting to start developing works in one-and-a-half-year.

It would take almost 20years to fully developed.. Meaning if they start developing works in December 2013... it's going to be completed in 2033. Okay! I can start saving money... got 20 years to go... tongue.gif
TSAMINT
post Apr 15 2013, 03:19 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Apr 15 2013, 03:15 PM)
Thanks  blush.gif 

Wow! Sepang International City sounds and looks great! The news started circulating in May 2012 of this place. And the developers were expecting to start developing works in one-and-a-half-year.

It would take almost 20years to fully developed.. Meaning if they start developing works in December 2013... it's going to be completed in 2033. Okay! I can start saving money... got 20 years to go... tongue.gif
Alamak, can I change the polls? I wanna put Sepang + Enstek in. I know this cluster may go up but it will take a while. not in the near future.
TSAMINT
post Apr 15 2013, 03:30 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 15 2013, 01:56 PM)
Rawang property review by Starproperty
Rawang looks booming. How is the sales of East Emerald? Any new launches?
37 Exposures
post Apr 15 2013, 03:51 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 15 2013, 03:30 PM)
Rawang looks booming. How is the sales of East Emerald? Any new launches?
EE fully developed. Definitely no more affordable DSL launch in Emerald West
Subsale, buy for own stay, people looking around Country Homes now
omgimahero
post Apr 15 2013, 04:15 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 15 2013, 03:19 PM)
Alamak, can I change the polls? I wanna put Sepang + Enstek in. I know this cluster may go up but it will take a while. not in the near future.
Hahaha! Oh yes Enstek! I wsa trying to remember that area... i think Enstek area not really good? It's between the foothills of very hilly hills.. if there may futher develop the area, landslide may be more frequent?

on top of that, yes i agree sepang will not be rising in the upcoming 10 years... but if you put 20years then peeps like me now in their 20's can already consider investing into sepang in another 5/10 years time... which means sepang is a better choice for ppl within my age group...

TSAMINT
post Apr 15 2013, 04:22 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Apr 15 2013, 04:15 PM)
Hahaha! Oh yes Enstek! I wsa trying to remember that area... i think Enstek area not really good? It's between the foothills of very hilly hills.. if there may futher develop the area, landslide may be more frequent?

on top of that, yes i agree sepang will not be rising in the upcoming 10 years... but if you put 20years then peeps like me now in their 20's can already consider investing into sepang in another 5/10 years time... which means sepang  is a better choice for ppl within my age group...
Enstek was the star during Pak Lah period. During Najib period, he made some changes. Also , Google was supposed to come. The land was cleared just for them. Suddenly they pulled out due to America bad financial situation.

However, you still have Coca Cola, Tony Fernandes International School and other well known local school/institue like Tengku Kursiah. Take note that the houses there appreciated gao gao man. however, so quiet. you will be in trouble to find the nearest banks. CIMB you have to go to KLIA, Maybank you have to go to Nilai and vice versa.

Mercato shoplots are on the right track though. Bank Rakyat confirmed their location there. RHB 50-50. I know a bit coz I was really considering to buy here previously.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 15 2013, 04:41 PM
omgimahero
post Apr 15 2013, 05:37 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 15 2013, 04:22 PM)
Enstek was the star during Pak Lah period. During Najib period, he made some changes. Also , Google was supposed to come. The land was cleared just for them. Suddenly they pulled out due to America bad financial situation.

However, you still have Coca Cola, Tony Fernandes International School and other well known local school/institue like Tengku Kursiah. Take note that the houses there appreciated gao gao man. however, so quiet. you will be in trouble to find the nearest banks. CIMB you have to go to KLIA, Maybank you have to go to Nilai and vice versa.

Mercato shoplots are on the right track though. Bank Rakyat confirmed their location there. RHB 50-50. I know a bit coz I was really considering to buy here previously.
Wow, thanks for proving so much information. I didnt know Google was setting shop near Enstek. Hahahaha. Yeah, but i heard about Google's pullout...

Yeah, i have to say that any property near any airports develops and appreciates alot faster.

My parents and myself actually went to Enstek during their development phase. But we realize the lack of lifestyle/living standards.... for example, the banks that were missing in the area lol like what u just shared tongue.gif

oic.. but i have to agree, if i have capital... property investment would be the way to go... too bad, fresh grad here cry.gif i got no chance to fight with the big guns in malaysia...
smokey
post Apr 15 2013, 05:51 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

is there any shopping mall, cinema or pubs in bangi/semenyih area?

TSAMINT
post Apr 15 2013, 06:03 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 15 2013, 05:51 PM)
is there any shopping mall, cinema or pubs in bangi/semenyih area?
Bangi/Kajang and Semenyih will rely on:

1) IOI resort mall (known to be as big as mid valley megamall)
2) Kajang 2 shopping mall
3) possible mall from SP setia (donkey years)

I am now shifting my focus to Kajang/Semenyih/Bangi.
TSAMINT
post Apr 15 2013, 06:07 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Apr 15 2013, 05:37 PM)
Wow, thanks for proving so much information. I didnt know Google was setting shop near Enstek. Hahahaha. Yeah, but i heard about Google's pullout...

Yeah, i have to say that any property near any airports develops and appreciates alot faster.

My parents and myself actually went to Enstek during their development phase. But we realize the lack of lifestyle/living standards.... for example, the banks that were missing in the area lol like what u just shared tongue.gif

oic.. but i have to agree, if i have capital... property investment would be the way to go... too bad, fresh grad here  cry.gif i got no chance to fight with the big guns in malaysia...
Fresh grad huh? I suggest that you wait until when u r ready. Dont rush if cannot afford. Later you will be like me in the old days. Wanna go to work also dont have money. searching for coins lying around for lrt. manyak susah woo. I was lucky I survived it. If not, I sure mati now. kekeke
37 Exposures
post Apr 16 2013, 04:26 PM

1,593 posts

Surprisingly "Kajang, Semenyih, Bangi" highest vote!
I think I need to focus more to Kajang/Semenyih/Bangi.
kamilnu
post Apr 16 2013, 06:47 PM

1,170 posts

Since Nusajaya area is part of the discussion, albeit not many fans, I went to Bukit Indah just now. Went to SP Setia's sales gallery there.

Current launch condo the Sky Breeze already sold-out (should be, construction is now at 18th floor). Price psf was around RM600 psf. Asked the SA for future launching, she said the Sky Tree which is to be launched end of the year. Asked her what is the indicative price/ She said around RM800 psf.

So you see, over the south, prices are going crazy. Those 3 SP Setia condos are situated side by side (one more iss the VPed Sky Executive Suites). How would the rental demand be? A lot of Singaporean sapu also. Around here easily beat Bukit Jalil price per sqft lor. Some more no LRT. But Bukit Indah good place to stay. Somewhat like Puchong also during 2006-2007.

This post has been edited by kamilnu: Apr 16 2013, 06:48 PM
BTimes
post Apr 16 2013, 07:06 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Apr 16 2013, 06:47 PM)
Since Nusajaya area is part of the discussion, albeit not many fans, I went to Bukit Indah just now. Went to SP Setia's sales gallery there.

Current launch condo the Sky Breeze already sold-out (should be, construction is now at 18th floor). Price psf was around RM600 psf. Asked the SA for future launching, she said the Sky Tree which is to be launched end of the year. Asked her what is the indicative price/ She said around RM800 psf.

So you see, over the south, prices are going crazy. Those 3 SP Setia condos are situated side by side (one more iss the VPed Sky Executive Suites). How would the rental demand be? A lot of Singaporean sapu also. Around here easily beat Bukit Jalil price per sqft lor. Some more no LRT. But Bukit Indah good place to stay. Somewhat like Puchong also during 2006-2007.
Bukit Indah is nice. My house is ard there. Prices r appreciating v fast over there, or rather southern Johor generally.
kamilnu
post Apr 16 2013, 07:11 PM

1,170 posts

Just came back from a massage there... thumbup.gif
37 Exposures
post Apr 17 2013, 06:38 PM

1,593 posts

2, 2.5 and 3-storey Zero-Lot Bungalows in Emerald now open for registration

http://www.guocoland.com.my/property/page.aspx?id=81

This post has been edited by 37 Exposures: Apr 17 2013, 07:45 PM
twincharger07
post Apr 17 2013, 06:52 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 15 2013, 06:03 PM)
Bangi/Kajang and Semenyih will rely on:

1) IOI resort mall (known to be as big as mid valley megamall)
2) Kajang 2 shopping mall
3) possible mall from SP setia (donkey years)
I am now shifting my focus to Kajang/Semenyih/Bangi.
Rumours Parkson will b setup around Bangi Avenue, Seri Putra, Bandar Mahkota area..
TSAMINT
post Apr 17 2013, 06:53 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 17 2013, 06:52 PM)
Rumours Parkson will b setup around Bangi Avenue, Seri Putra, Bandar Mahkota area..
Bukit mahkota to be exact, right? There this one place by Lion group there. In between Silk and North South highway. Nothing there now though.
TSAMINT
post Apr 17 2013, 06:54 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 17 2013, 06:38 PM)
2, 2.5 and 3-storey Zero-Lot Bungalows in Emerald now open for registration

http://www.guocoland.com.my/property/page.aspx?id=81
Thanks bro
37 Exposures
post Apr 17 2013, 06:59 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 17 2013, 06:54 PM)
Thanks bro
2 storey Zero-Lot Bungalows got a lot in the market but 2.5 and 3-storey very rare!
Don't know what price they gonna sell!
twincharger07
post Apr 17 2013, 07:00 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 17 2013, 06:53 PM)
Bukit mahkota to be exact, right? There this one place by Lion group there. In between Silk and North South highway. Nothing there now though.
Bandar Bukit Mahkota to b exact,, lolzz
But no where near Silk bro,,
There are a collection of township,, Bangi Avenue is expanding, should hav sizable population in few years time,,
TSAMINT
post Apr 17 2013, 07:04 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 17 2013, 07:00 PM)
Bandar Bukit Mahkota to b exact,, lolzz
But no where near Silk bro,,
There are a collection of township,, Bangi Avenue is expanding, should hav sizable population in few years time,,
Try going there bro. I thought i saw a new road linking to silk if not mistaken. If not silk must be some other highway. I cant really remember. But just to add the Lion group's Bukit Mahkota is not bad for a house to retire. Big and price is ok for the big ass land and build up
TSAMINT
post Apr 17 2013, 07:05 PM

7,446 posts

Duplicate

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 17 2013, 07:06 PM

0.0549sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:11 PM