Investment New areas of interest, Need your opinion
TSAMINT
Apr 15 2013, 10:54 AM, updated 13y ago
Guys,
Which one is your next preferred new areas of interest for landed props? In my opinion, I would consider these:
Clusters: Kajang, Semenyih and Bangi as 1 cluster Seremban and Nilai as 1 cluster Nusajaya and JB as 1 cluster
Area: Rawang as 1 area
So which is your preferred location and why? I see these places have the potential and imho, I see "Kajang, Semenyih and Bangi" having the highest potential. But that is just my personal opinion. Wanna hear yours.
This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 15 2013, 03:18 PM
37 Exposures
Apr 15 2013, 11:39 AM
I found out many salesman like to choose the township close to PLUS highway!
Seri Kembangan and Bangi: Seremban, Melaka, JB Rawang: Ipoh, Penang
This post has been edited by 37 Exposures: Apr 15 2013, 11:45 AM
TSAMINT
Apr 15 2013, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 15 2013, 11:39 AM) I found out many salesman like to choose the township close to PLUS highway! Seri Kembangan and Bangi: Seremban, Melaka, JB Rawang: Ipoh, Penang yeah true. i like that idea too coz PLUS not that jam unless during festive seasons or near big cities.
37 Exposures
Apr 15 2013, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 15 2013, 12:01 PM) yeah true. i like that idea too coz PLUS not that jam unless during festive seasons or near big cities. DXP said if they win this coming GE will cancel all the PLUS toll fees, this really a boom effects for the township next to it! But I just hope they can reduce the price...
TSAMINT
Apr 15 2013, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 15 2013, 12:34 PM) DXP said if they win this coming GE will cancel all the PLUS toll fees, this really a boom effects for the township next to it! But I just hope they can reduce the price... fuh this will give a good impact if they can really do it.
ManutdGiggs
Apr 15 2013, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 15 2013, 12:36 PM) fuh this will give a good impact if they can really do it. Dik Amint, day dream la if hope to stop collection. Lower by half oledi gd enuf for many to save n buy massimo bread. Haha.
37 Exposures
Apr 15 2013, 01:56 PM
Rawang property review by Starproperty QUOTE(utph145 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:34 PM) This post has been edited by 37 Exposures: Apr 15 2013, 01:57 PM
AppreciativeMan
Apr 15 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 15 2013, 01:05 PM) Dik Amint, day dream la if hope to stop collection. Lower by half oledi gd enuf for many to save n buy massimo bread. Haha. I'll say that if they know how to make good use of the money, many ppl won't mind paying also....
TSAMINT
Apr 15 2013, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 15 2013, 01:05 PM) Dik Amint, day dream la if hope to stop collection. Lower by half oledi gd enuf for many to save n buy massimo bread. Haha. Haha. Abg ManutdGiggs, adik pun rasa begitu sbrnya. I think some of both pr and bn manifestos are ridiculous
omgimahero
Apr 15 2013, 02:14 PM
None...
i would buy sepang, the land at sepang is plentiful... meaning there are still room for growth... on top of that, there is KLIA, LCCT and Grand Prix nearby.. These 3 main buildings contributes alot to the society around sepang because...
a) Any area with an airport is gonna develop faster than places with no airport... look at Subang/Ara Damansara
b) Any area with a tourism spot calls for attention. F1, Grandprix, Supercars, MotoGP. This shows that there are healthy and international activities in Sepang. Therefore with economy growing so quickly in Asia. International buyers are going to come to Malaysia and look for property to start business and etc... When they first touch down, they see Sepang. And if they need to travel often, sepang is less than 20mins to KLIA.
In the long run, i am speculating Sepang. Even if so many ppl are buying Kajang, Nilai and Bangi...
peri peri
Apr 15 2013, 02:16 PM
I will migrate to Seremban once i earn my 1st pot of gold in KL.
EnergyAnalyst
Apr 15 2013, 02:20 PM
nice thread you got here. keep it up!
SUSInF.anime
Apr 15 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 15 2013, 02:16 PM) I will migrate to Seremban once i earn my 1st pot of gold in KL. Nothing can do at there..
37 Exposures
Apr 15 2013, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(omgimahero @ Apr 15 2013, 02:14 PM) None... i would buy sepang, the land at sepang is plentiful... meaning there are still room for growth... on top of that, there is KLIA, LCCT and Grand Prix nearby.. These 3 main buildings contributes alot to the society around sepang because... a) Any area with an airport is gonna develop faster than places with no airport... look at Subang/Ara Damansara b) Any area with a tourism spot calls for attention. F1, Grandprix, Supercars, MotoGP. This shows that there are healthy and international activities in Sepang. Therefore with economy growing so quickly in Asia. International buyers are going to come to Malaysia and look for property to start business and etc... When they first touch down, they see Sepang. And if they need to travel often, sepang is less than 20mins to KLIA. In the long run, i am speculating Sepang. Even if so many ppl are buying Kajang, Nilai and Bangi... At least you suggest something new! Sepang International City by Guocoland, condo and office with Indonesia+sea-view! Good?
peri peri
Apr 15 2013, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(InF.anime @ Apr 15 2013, 02:27 PM) Nothing can do at there.. start some runcit business, can travel to KL for shopping spree, live low and enjoy retirement to the max.
omgimahero
Apr 15 2013, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 15 2013, 02:28 PM) At least you suggest something new! Sepang International City by Guocoland, condo and office with Indonesia+sea-view! Good? Thanks Wow! Sepang International City sounds and looks great! The news started circulating in May 2012 of this place. And the developers were expecting to start developing works in one-and-a-half-year. It would take almost 20years to fully developed.. Meaning if they start developing works in December 2013... it's going to be completed in 2033. Okay! I can start saving money... got 20 years to go...
TSAMINT
Apr 15 2013, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(omgimahero @ Apr 15 2013, 03:15 PM) Thanks Wow! Sepang International City sounds and looks great! The news started circulating in May 2012 of this place. And the developers were expecting to start developing works in one-and-a-half-year. It would take almost 20years to fully developed.. Meaning if they start developing works in December 2013... it's going to be completed in 2033. Okay! I can start saving money... got 20 years to go...  Alamak, can I change the polls? I wanna put Sepang + Enstek in. I know this cluster may go up but it will take a while. not in the near future.
TSAMINT
Apr 15 2013, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 15 2013, 01:56 PM) Rawang property review by Starproperty Rawang looks booming. How is the sales of East Emerald? Any new launches?
37 Exposures
Apr 15 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 15 2013, 03:30 PM) Rawang looks booming. How is the sales of East Emerald? Any new launches? EE fully developed. Definitely no more affordable DSL launch in Emerald West Subsale, buy for own stay, people looking around Country Homes now
omgimahero
Apr 15 2013, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 15 2013, 03:19 PM) Alamak, can I change the polls? I wanna put Sepang + Enstek in. I know this cluster may go up but it will take a while. not in the near future. Hahaha! Oh yes Enstek! I wsa trying to remember that area... i think Enstek area not really good? It's between the foothills of very hilly hills.. if there may futher develop the area, landslide may be more frequent? on top of that, yes i agree sepang will not be rising in the upcoming 10 years... but if you put 20years then peeps like me now in their 20's can already consider investing into sepang in another 5/10 years time... which means sepang is a better choice for ppl within my age group...