TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 09:28 PM, updated 13y ago

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

more drillz

I sent my car for a routine service at the Mitsubishi service centre Balakong branch (Target Orion Star Sdn Bhd) Malaysia, for the 50,000km car service on 15th March 2013, Friday at 10am. My car was in a good condition when I left the service centre. One hour later, at 11.07am, I received a call from the service centre. I was told that my car was involved in an accident when the mechanic test drove my car outside the service centre and he rammed into a tree.
I rushed over to see my car and took some photos of it. Both front airbags had deployed, the front windscreen cracked and the car bonnet was unable to open for me to view the engine. I have no idea of the internal damage because of this. I was told that the accident happened after the mechanic lost control of the car due to the steering wheel locking itself.
At 4.10pm, I met with Mr Chang Tai Yean, Senior Service and Operation Manager. He told me that the offer for compensation was to repair the car for free with original parts and return to me. Mr Chang also told me that the car had a brake malfunction, which contradicted the earlier explanation. Mr Chang then also mentioned to me that I had signed the service order on which the Terms & Condition stated they shall not be responsible for any loss or damage to my vehicle. Please then tell me who should be held responsible for this accident caused to my car?
I went to see the site of the accident with Mr Chang. We noticed that the car veered from left to right and left again before hitting the tree. There were no skid marks at all. This was raised to Mr Chang and he agreed about the tracks.
I declined Mr Chang's offer as I felt that it was an unfair compensation due to these reasons.
1. If the car had a malfunction, then Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) and Mitsubishi Motors Japan should be brought to attention about this issue.
2. After the repair, what guarantee do I have that the car is safe for driving on the road?
3. The resale value of this car would be greatly affected due to the extensive damage it has suffered.
4. A car that has been in an accident will never be the same even after repair.
Right now I am without a car and I still have to pay for the car loan. I have to rent another car for my daily use until this issue is settled or until I can afford another car. Please tell me then who should pay for these expenses of mine? The accident that happened was not caused by me and yet I am being punished. My car was registered on 30 December 2011 and I have been driving it for less than 15 months without any incidents.
The options offered to me subsequently were totally unfair as all three would cause me to lose more money. I didn't cause the accident and I have to bear the cost of this? Absurd.
MMM also distanced itself from this matter by saying that the car had no malfunction and it was human error that caused the accident. This was concluded after 1 technical check was performed on my car however I was not given the privilege to view the results. So was there really a technical check performed? I don't know.
I requested to meet with the CEO of MMM, Mr Tetsuya Oda after I was given the runaround by the Customer Service, Ms Rashida Mohd Ghazali of MMM. After 10 days of my request to meet him, I was informed that he was advised by his lawyer not to meet with me. MMM would only give me a letter signed by him. That was on 2 April 2013, Tuesday. It's been 1 week and there's nothing from MMM.
On Wednesday, 10 April 2013, I went to Wong & Partners to see the lawyer, Mr Mohd Arif Imran because I wanted to get a copy of the letter from Mitsubishi Malaysia. Not only was I not given a copy of the letter, Mr Mohd Arif Imran refused to meet with me. Instead, he requested another lawyer from his firm who happens to be one of my associates to tell me that the letter had been sent to me via registered post. I was furious. However, I went home as there was nothing else to do. Then on Friday, 13 March 2013, I received a call from the Balakong service centre. Mr Chang said he was informed that the letter was passed to me by hand! I was shocked!
I bought this car as I have confidence in Mitsubishi cars and I did my research carefully on all the available 4x4 vehicles in the market before settling on this Pajero Sport VGT. Right now I am not sure whether I have made the right decision. I believe that this kind of customer service is highly unacceptable and unprofessional.
I quote Mitsubishi Motors' corporate philosophy below;
"We are committed to providing the utmost driving pleasure and safety for our valued customers and our community. On these commitments we will never compromise. This is the Mitsubishi Motors way."
I only wish to seek a justified settlement which is not prejudicial to me.
Friends, please help me SHARE this out to everyone, everywhere.

sos fb

TLDR versyun :

1. owner send car for service to MMM
2. MMM wrecked owner's car, down want to compensate owner, only gip free full repair
3. owner think that its totally unfair

inb4 slowpork
inb4 potong lagi teruk

This post has been edited by kurangak: Apr 14 2013, 10:13 PM
danny_sp15
post Apr 14 2013, 09:31 PM

==============
3,045 posts

cannot blame or sue

already signed agreement before repair that they wont be responsible for anything that happens during repair
Manlet
post Apr 14 2013, 09:33 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

even proton dont do this kind of things

good la dai sei that mishibishi owner
Icehart
post Apr 14 2013, 09:33 PM

14,899 posts

cannot do anything
thats when when get new car better service outside la
service at SC not worth it these days
kira_mha
post Apr 14 2013, 09:35 PM

129 posts

in malaysia, no hope

seem like just accept

repair by Target Orion Star Sdn Bhd

This post has been edited by kira_mha: Apr 14 2013, 09:35 PM
TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 09:35 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:31 PM)
cannot blame or sue

already signed agreement before repair that they wont be responsible for anything that happens during repair
but kinda unfair rite,

let say, i hav a mitsu evo, send to MMM for service, then 1 of the mechanic decide to test drive my car, n then get into accident, totalled my car, i wont get any reimbursement/compensation?

that is totally unfair
SUSstrikeuk
post Apr 14 2013, 09:36 PM

439 posts

proton still best!!
mitusbushi louya
aminpro
post Apr 14 2013, 09:36 PM

191 posts

Insurance tak cover?
HarDiE
post Apr 14 2013, 09:37 PM

208 posts

peace of mind doest apply anymore for new car?
SonnyCooL
post Apr 14 2013, 09:37 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

cannot blame or sue

sign doesn't means cannot sue .... don't get con by those contract which use by most giant company.

Owner should make polis report about that accident, claim insurance than files compensate .....
TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 09:38 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(aminpro @ Apr 14 2013, 09:36 PM)
Insurance tak cover?
wanna lose NCB for something that is totally not ur mistake? doh.gif sumore car value confirm drop coz got into accident already...
danny_sp15

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 09:35 PM)
but kinda unfair rite,

let say,  i hav a mitsu evo, send to MMM for service, then 1 of the mechanic decide to test drive my car, n then get into accident, totalled my car, i wont get any reimbursement/compensation?

that is totally unfair
memang unfair. but already mentioned in the agreement.

and MMM already agreed to repair everything, but the owner still wants more then cannot liao..
Terence573

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

new car after repair still not good liaw...

aminpro
post Apr 14 2013, 09:40 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 09:38 PM)
wanna lose NCB for something that is totally not ur mistake?  doh.gif  sumore car value confirm drop coz got into accident already...
It's the least you could do since you sign that agreement already. If dun wan sign then go to other unofficial service center lah.
firestater

470 posts

cannot blame or sue

is this fair and legal?
if the mechanic met a lansi owner, then the mechanic can go/claim to test drive and then hit tree, or push it into klang river...

aminpro

191 posts

QUOTE(firestater @ Apr 14 2013, 09:40 PM)
is this fair and legal?
if the mechanic met a lansi owner, then the mechanic can go/claim to test drive and then hit tree, or push it into klang river...
That's why we need to:

SUSHuman10

6,774 posts

but kinda unfair rite,

let say,  i hav a mitsu evo, send to MMM for service, then 1 of the mechanic decide to test drive my car, n then get into accident, totalled my car, i wont get any reimbursement/compensation?

that is totally unfair
Yang penting, kena kecoh.

In Malaysia, everything will only be noticed and get treated nicely only when the kecohness reach a high level.
TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 09:41 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:38 PM)

and MMM already agreed to repair everything, but the owner still wants more then cannot liao..
car value drop already, since involved in accident already. at least gip some compensation la.
kira_mha
post Apr 14 2013, 09:41 PM

129 posts

ask for more compensation

like free lifetime service and spare part
SonnyCooL
post Apr 14 2013, 09:42 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 09:38 PM)
wanna lose NCB for something that is totally not ur mistake?  doh.gif  sumore car value confirm drop coz got into accident already...
from ur reply, u don't drive .....
danny_sp15

==============
3,045 posts

is this fair and legal?
i dunno shit lol

im not a lawyer, i just spam only
SUSSKY233

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

dafuq... kecian the owner...
kira_mha
post Apr 14 2013, 09:43 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:42 PM)
dafuq... kecian the owner...
the owner = ts?
TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 09:43 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:42 PM)
i dunno shit lol

im not a lawyer, i just spam only
i tot u one of lawya in /k?
SUSSKY233
post Apr 14 2013, 09:44 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(kira_mha @ Apr 14 2013, 09:43 PM)
the owner = ts?
nt sure lol..
nope .. its not ts
Mikeshashimi

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

can sue.

but it would be very hard because of the agreement signed.

but there is a window to sue, you just need a super lawyer.
SUSHuman10

6,774 posts

The solution nao is to kecoh as much as possible.

So that in the end, Mitsubishi will either need to pay with their brand reputation or compensation to owner.
TSkurangak

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 14 2013, 09:42 PM)
from ur reply, u don't drive .....
wats wrong wit my reply?
SUSleechers

373 posts

cannot blame or sue

1. you are not judge to call the verdict

2. there are lots of case of misconduct such as this and most of the case favours the users

3. such obvious accident due to carelessness and under their direct supervision, he can blame and he can sue Mitsubishi.
danny_sp15

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 09:43 PM)
i tot u one of lawya in /k?
loyar buruk got la.. whoever said im a lawyer? laugh.gif
TOROBO
post Apr 14 2013, 09:45 PM

380 posts

impending signs of PROTON rising as David against the major automobile Goliaths.

MALAYSIA KE ARAH KUASA BESAR DUNIA ™
TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 09:45 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(kira_mha @ Apr 14 2013, 09:43 PM)
the owner = ts?
saya poorfag oni...hanya ada hilux, pajero is for richfag...
TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 09:46 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(leechers @ Apr 14 2013, 09:44 PM)

2. there are lots of case of misconduct such as this and most of the case favours the users

3. such obvious accident due to carelessness and under their direct supervision, he can blame and he can sue Mitsubishi.
for sure can sue for misconduct rite?
kira_mha

129 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 09:45 PM)
saya poorfag oni...hanya ada hilux, pajero is for richfag...
hilux rich also

me oni honda

SonnyCooL

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 09:44 PM)
wats wrong wit my reply?
lose NCB ....
in this type of case, u won't lose NCB, even lose you still can claim back the ncb smile.gif ....
danny_sp15
post Apr 14 2013, 09:47 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(leechers @ Apr 14 2013, 09:44 PM)

but MMM said the steering locked while driving liao..

oh well, i dunno mang. legal stuffs can always go either way, even husband can sue wife if children is ugly nowadays
TSkurangak

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 14 2013, 09:46 PM)
lose NCB ....
in this type of case, u won't lose NCB, even lose you still can claim back the ncb smile.gif ....
ya meh? i tot that one only applies for car vs car accident, u claim other ppl's insurance...

ini whose insurance u want to claim? the tree?
SUSleechers

373 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Apr 14 2013, 09:44 PM)
can sue.

but it would be very hard because of the agreement signed.

but there is a window to sue, you just need a super lawyer.
bear in mind the agreement is not binding, it didnt have witness and dont have any legal stamping. tak laku in court of law.

judge is human and they normally have tedency to favour consumer. bear in mind they too have car and they too have experience with service centre.
Mikeshashimi
post Apr 14 2013, 09:49 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(leechers @ Apr 14 2013, 09:47 PM)
bear in mind the agreement is not binding, it didnt have witness and dont have any legal stamping. tak laku in court of law.

judge is human and they normally have tedency to favour consumer. bear in mind they too have car and they too have experience with service centre.
Not all agreements require a witness.

TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 09:49 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:47 PM)

oh well, i dunno mang. legal stuffs can always go either way, even husband can sue wife if children is ugly nowadays
if steering malfunction, Mitsu should held responsible rite? n it will be a more serious case then...
ycs
post Apr 14 2013, 09:50 PM

4,225 posts

big companies always put unfair terms in to contracts but it can be challenged in court but will cost money and time

maybe can sue the mechanic personally for negligent driving
SonnyCooL
post Apr 14 2013, 09:52 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 09:47 PM)
ya meh? i tot that one only applies for car vs car accident, u claim other ppl's insurance...

ini whose insurance u want to claim? the tree?
doh.gif doh.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
the driver + the company ...

SUSleechers
post Apr 14 2013, 09:52 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:47 PM)

normal, they can declare everything so that it can look that they are not the one to be blame.

but no worries, if anybody have this kind of case, and anyone try to be funny and avoid the responsibilites, then sue them. dont simply swallow what they try to feed you.

the judge will try to avoid to favours any corporation because when they do it will looks like that the big corporation and the court of law are actually pakat to bully the small party (consumer).

unless it is very a clear cut case where the drive drive recklessly, causing accident because of his carelessness and then blame the service centre. then judge can easily void his claim.
TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 09:53 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 14 2013, 09:52 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
the driver + the company ...
can elaborate more? i seriously dont understand... which insurance can claim? things like this insured meh?

This post has been edited by kurangak: Apr 14 2013, 09:55 PM
SonnyCooL
post Apr 14 2013, 09:58 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 09:53 PM)
can elaborate more? i seriously dont understand... which insurance can claim? things like this insured meh?
thread just above you ... u can files claim any damage that cause by accident, including NCB, transport expense and everything, as long as you can proof relation n expense .....

topazzatech
post Apr 14 2013, 09:59 PM

196 posts

they just want to save their own throat...rammed customer car then take no responsibility...

TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 10:01 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 14 2013, 09:58 PM)
thread just above you ... u can files claim any damage that cause by accident, including NCB, transport expense and everything, as long as you can proof relation n expense .....
so u repair car using ur insurance, n then ask the insurance company claim from the service center? xfhm la bang...
zeist
post Apr 14 2013, 10:01 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

For any loss or damage but kanninia this one is accident.

SUSblinkxox
post Apr 14 2013, 10:02 PM

143 posts

sue until bankrupt sc
SUSleechers
post Apr 14 2013, 10:02 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(topazzatech @ Apr 14 2013, 09:59 PM)
they just want to save their own throat...rammed customer car then take no responsibility...
thats right. dont buy their sh1t.

be a good man and settle with what they want to settle (repair and give back the car to you)

or, hire a lawyer and ask your lawyer to take charge. i dont know about the cost, but you will satisfy to see their reaction when they receive your lawyer's letter.
deodorant
post Apr 14 2013, 10:04 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

cannot blame or sue

imo owner is doing the 'right' thing lor, use social media try to pressure the company into making it right to avoid him tarnishing their name hmm.gif
SUSHuman10
post Apr 14 2013, 10:07 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(leechers @ Apr 14 2013, 10:02 PM)
thats right. dont buy their sh1t.

be a good man and settle with what they want to settle (repair and give back the car to you)

or, hire a lawyer and ask your lawyer to take charge. i dont know about the cost, but you will satisfy to see their reaction when they receive your lawyer's letter.
Buat kecoh at newspaper and fb may be cheaper and moar effective...

Like the KFC case, when nobody know, they deny your right at all cost. In the end, to protect their brand, they still have to give way.
herojack41
post Apr 14 2013, 10:08 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

for me....after visiting the SC,the next stop will be polis station and lawyer firm
stinger82

288 posts

in malaysia,

ceo & HQ can refuse to see you

Lawyer also refuse to see you.

hey, hire thug la. dont be a sissy.
SUSadvocado

2,948 posts

Some mitsubishi service center share with proton.

QUOTE(strikeuk @ Apr 14 2013, 09:36 PM)
proton still best!!
mitusbushi louya
SUSadvocado
post Apr 14 2013, 10:09 PM

2,948 posts

how bout u lansi the mechanic decide to loosen 1 small screw so when you drive on highway end up falling down the mountain and gg.com? won't it be epic? tat is why dun lansi la.

is this fair and legal?
MR_alien
post Apr 14 2013, 10:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

from all i know 99.99% of SC mechanic drive the customer like manian..treating the car like F1 car...rev high and corner fast
4WD can't drive fast yet the mechanic hantam saja...thn lose control...what to do
my opinion, u can't sue MMM but u can sue the worker
ar188
post Apr 14 2013, 10:15 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:44 PM)
loyar buruk got la.. whoever said im a lawyer? laugh.gif
biggrin.gif from loctor to lawyer..
SmittyUser
post Apr 14 2013, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 14 2013, 10:14 PM)
from all i know 99.99% of SC mechanic drive the customer like manian..treating the car like F1 car...rev high and corner fast
4WD can't drive fast yet the mechanic hantam saja...thn lose control...what to do
my opinion, u can't sue MMM but u can sue the worker
Car park jockey also. There was once incident last time at some restaurant in PJ. Car park jockey wrecked customers car. Lol.
SUSadvocado
post Apr 14 2013, 10:23 PM

2,948 posts

for those that say you can't sue MMM but can sue the mechanic that wrecked the car.

the mechanic is hired by MMM and the incident happened while on duty, so there is no reason why you should sue the mechanic instead of MMM.

u think the mechanic got money to pay for the damage?
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Apr 14 2013, 10:33 PM

3,703 posts

cannot blame or sue

So if one of the serviceman decides to take a joyride and then totals your car because he was speeding, who's going to be responsible? You?
TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 10:34 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(SmittyUser @ Apr 14 2013, 10:18 PM)
Car park jockey also. There was once incident last time at some restaurant in PJ. Car park jockey wrecked customers car. Lol.
got compensated or not?
HarDiE
post Apr 14 2013, 10:44 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 14 2013, 09:58 PM)
QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 10:01 PM)
so u repair car using ur insurance, n then ask the insurance company claim from the service center? xfhm la bang...
can anybody explain bout this. i'm curious too hmm.gif
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 08:33 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

Hi guys, I keep in touch with Ms Chai about her case before the attention from people became obviously exaggerated. She told me that they offer her to repair the whole thing for free, but she requested that they replace to a new car or refund on that car. If you look on the damage, the damage extends to the undercarriage of the car and also damages the chassis. Even if the repairs is done, the car's driving and feel would never be the same. What's making her angry is that, Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia don't pay full attention towards her case and did not assist her in settling this matter. They also seem to want to cover the story up by blocking her from their Facebook page. If you want the full story, I will post screenshots of her chat with me.
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 08:36 AM

1,836 posts

cannot blame or sue

can blame and sue. Why? Because that rule applies only in the vicinity of the workshop or premises. And the mechanic drives outside of the vicinity meaning the T&C has been voided by the authorities of TOS themselves.
Balaclava
post Apr 15 2013, 08:41 AM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 08:33 AM)
Hi guys, I keep in touch with Ms Chai about her case before the attention from people became obviously exaggerated. She told me that they offer her to repair the whole thing for free, but she requested that they replace to a new car or refund on that car. If you look on the damage, the damage extends to the undercarriage of the car and also damages the chassis. Even if the repairs is done, the car's driving and feel would never be the same. What's making her angry is that, Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia don't pay full attention towards her case and did not assist her in settling this matter. They also seem to want to cover the story up by blocking her from their Facebook page. If you want the full story, I will post screenshots of her chat with me.
do it.
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 08:42 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:38 PM)

Owner has the rights because she never totaled or getting that car in an accident. She has driven 50k km without any problems. And if repairs have been done, the chassis has already been affected, thus, driving experience would never be the same again. Surely Mitsubishi would wanna cut cost and send the car for repair at a 3rd party or their panel of member themselves. My Pajero( The same pajero she used) got banged in front by someone, when I went to the SC in Kepong, they plan to send my car to a 3rd party people that charged me 20% higher than the local workshop offered.
bai1101
post Apr 15 2013, 08:43 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

for me at least cover some lost and borrow victim a car sound more reasonable.

btw when in involve dealer a lot troublesome when such thing happen.
netmatrix2
post Apr 15 2013, 08:43 AM

481 posts

Owner wants new car. Thats the whole point. Its not a matter of repair or not.
siksa
post Apr 15 2013, 08:45 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

MMM should give full repair and one year free labour charge,to satisfy him.
FlamingFox
post Apr 15 2013, 08:46 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Haihz my car kena accident last year and til today, can still feel it's not as nice as it used to be.

napoli26
post Apr 15 2013, 08:47 AM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

inb4 mitsu same quality as protong, tats y
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 08:48 AM

?????
3,772 posts

i fast fast take the repair offer, cut the losses, get new car is no need to dream about it, if i were MMM i also wont give new car.

now owner thought he can free ride MMM, fact is he is the stupidest one, car cannot use, loan still paying, MMM can wait as long as you like what the f they care. They already offer to fix
bobohead1988
post Apr 15 2013, 08:51 AM

852 posts

time to kecoh
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 08:59 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 08:48 AM)
i fast fast take the repair offer, cut the losses, get new car is no need to dream about it, if i were MMM i also wont give new car.

now owner thought he can free ride MMM, fact is he is the stupidest one, car cannot use, loan still paying, MMM can wait as long as you like what the f they care. They already offer to fix
taking the offer for me is really the dumbest thing I can ever think of. Later if you want to sell it, the value painstakingly drops. At least, MMM should prompt TOS Balakong to pay a compensation. Right now MMM doesn't have anything to do about giving out a new car as a sorry to the owner. What they have done is that they don't want to help the customer to settle this case. Even MMM lawyer Mr Mohd Arif Imran from Wong and Partners doesn't want to meet the owner. If I'm in the owner's shoes, I would be pissed at the lawyers in charge of dealing with the matter.

Even if the repairs been done towards her car, the driving experience would never be the same again and a lot of unknown problems will surely start to appear later.

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Apr 15 2013, 09:01 AM
prophetjul
post Apr 15 2013, 09:00 AM

12,268 posts

Police Report

AND SUE........and that's not my gf's name.

PLUS get the press on it.............
SmittyUser
post Apr 15 2013, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 10:34 PM)
got compensated or not?
All try to wash their hands from it. Restaurant claims that jockey is not under them and jockey say not liable. I don't think owner can claim insurance as well because owner willingly depart the car key to someone else?
satayboy2003
post Apr 15 2013, 09:05 AM

L.O.V.E
635 posts

to for face to face meet up.... using lawyers.
bai1101
post Apr 15 2013, 09:07 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(SmittyUser @ Apr 15 2013, 09:02 AM)
All try to wash their hands from it. Restaurant claims that jockey is not under them and jockey say not liable. I don't think owner can claim insurance as well because owner willingly depart the car key to someone else?
still can claim as long as it accident on official road (not inside parking) but u have to pay rm400 cause driver not in insurance name list

JustForFun
post Apr 15 2013, 09:09 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Go to MCA jer la now election they sure full force help you settle laugh.gif
TSkurangak
post Apr 15 2013, 09:09 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 08:59 AM)
taking the offer for me is really the dumbest thing I can ever think of. Later if you want to sell it, the value painstakingly drops. At least, MMM should prompt TOS Balakong to pay a compensation. Right now MMM doesn't have anything to do about giving out a new car as a sorry to the owner. What they have done is that they don't want to help the customer to settle this case. Even MMM lawyer Mr Mohd Arif Imran from Wong and Partners doesn't want to meet the owner. If I'm in the owner's shoes, I would be pissed at the lawyers in charge of dealing with the matter.

Even if the repairs been done towards her car, the driving experience would never be the same again and a lot of unknown problems will surely start to appear later.
yes. MMM should compensate based on how much the car drop price in current market. to take their offer fixing it free of charge is dumb indeed.
77hunter
post Apr 15 2013, 09:11 AM

178 posts

Find the lawyer that sue honda about hybrid civic battery spoilt after 2 years warranty finish. I heard the lawyer win his case. Honda compensated everything includinh lawyer fee. Correct me if i m wrong.
azamen87
post Apr 15 2013, 09:13 AM

164 posts

this is an interesting case; should be updated so if same problem occurs again, /k/tards can know what exactly needs to be done.
mabaw
post Apr 15 2013, 09:29 AM

223 posts

[b]Even if the repairs been done towards her car, the driving experience would never be the same again and a lot of unknown problems will surely start to appear later[/b].
the one in blue is just speculation.don't think the court will buy it
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 09:30 AM

?????
3,772 posts

compensate what?

there is no fixed schedule to determine the link between the accident and resale value ok. Who in the world admits their car has been in an accident before?

If the owner get the car back himself to fix also same thing, plus he's losing NCD as well.

How to help customer if anything they say immediately respond NO NO i dont want this i dont want that
jie88
post Apr 15 2013, 09:31 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(mabaw @ Apr 15 2013, 09:29 AM)
the one in blue is just speculation.don't think the court will buy it
lol bro , re u kidding me for christsake? you go bang ur car now i fully repair it for you and lets see if it still works like before
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 09:32 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ Apr 15 2013, 09:31 AM)
lol bro , re u kidding me for christsake? you go bang ur car now i fully repair it for you and lets see if it still works like before
then all cars once accident throw away?

so the entire motor industry is a joke?
jie88
post Apr 15 2013, 09:34 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 09:32 AM)

u re kidding me bro , i was saying the value will drop , why the hell do you need to throw it away ? you are a joke , not the motor industry .

katijar
post Apr 15 2013, 09:35 AM

2,294 posts

why not try the consumer tribunal?
TSkurangak
post Apr 15 2013, 09:38 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 09:32 AM)

of coz still can be used, but not as good as it used to be,

sumore this is a major accident, for sure the chassis got bend a little

last time my kancil involved in accident almost similar to this (langgar lamp post, not tree) look not really that bad, but after the accident, when it goes above 80, the steering wheel will shake, bring to alignment, balanced the tire etc still dont fix...

This post has been edited by kurangak: Apr 15 2013, 09:40 AM
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 09:39 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 15 2013, 09:09 AM)
yes. MMM should compensate based on how much the car drop price in current market. to take their offer fixing it free of charge is dumb indeed.
Good thing you understand my statement thumbup.gif
jie88
post Apr 15 2013, 09:40 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 15 2013, 09:38 AM)

last time my kancil langgar like this oso (lamp post, not tree) look not really bad, but after the accident, when it goes above 80, the steering will shake, bring to alignment, balanced the tire etc still dont fix...
ya i dont think he knows about this i guess he jalan kaki or take lrt to work everyday . whole car industry is a joke and he is the only right person
inoitu
post Apr 15 2013, 09:43 AM

1,526 posts

Make a police report about the accident. Then sue the place where you sent for repairs. Maybe the person who drove your car doesnt even have a valid driving licence, or certified tester by the company. The clause ts mentioned might not hold water as they were responsible while thecar is in their hands. Anyway, you did send for repairs but didnt permit the car to driven. Charge them your lawyers, rental of another car's usage, hardship while dealing this problem and others which the judge sees deem fit.
But they might compensate another car of same age, then you can test drive and accept if you acceptable driving feel after the test-drive. My look after a company's mechanic rode my motorbike and crashed and died. I got a new bike but have to carry on payment on same amount and period of the old bike. The model was newer than the wrecked bike. Of course the motorbike was cheaper than TS's car, but the principle is the same.
TSkurangak
post Apr 15 2013, 09:43 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(inoitu @ Apr 15 2013, 09:43 AM)
Make a police report about the accident.  Then sue the place where you sent for repairs. Maybe the person who drove your car doesnt even have a valid driving licence, or certified tester by the company. The clause ts mentioned might not hold water as they were responsible while thecar is in their hands.  Anyway, you did send for repairs but didnt permit the car to driven.  Charge them your lawyers, rental of another car's usage, hardship while dealing this problem and others which the judge sees deem fit.
But they might compensate another car of same age, then you can test drive and accept if you acceptable driving feel after the test-drive.  My look after a company's mechanic rode my motorbike and crashed and died.  I got a new bike but have to carry on payment on same amount and period of the old bike. The model was newer than the wrecked bike.  Of course the motorbike was cheaper than TS's car, but the principle is the same.
not my car actually, just sharing the story icon_rolleyes.gif
fantasy1989
post Apr 15 2013, 09:45 AM

4,706 posts

dat pajero ..even langgar pokok also still lan yeng
IluvProton
post Apr 15 2013, 09:50 AM

143 posts

kenot blame mitsu. coz local ppl veli kiasu.

destory ppl stuff then blame other ppl did it for teh lulz
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 09:55 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 09:30 AM)
compensate what?

there is no fixed schedule to determine the link between the accident and resale value ok. Who in the world admits their car has been in an accident before?

If the owner get the car back himself to fix also same thing, plus he's losing NCD as well.

How to help customer if anything they say immediately respond NO NO i dont want this i dont want that
Right now it's simple, TnC states they will held no responsibility upon the damage and loss upon the car. Meaning the owner can't do anything if it happens in the vicinity of the workshop. Now that the mechanic banged the car to a tree which is outside of the workshop site, and judging from the picture the owner posted, look at how the side-mirrors are pushed to the front by the impact. This shows that the car was at high speed at that time. Why the hell would a technician drive outside from the service center. If I bang your car, what would you say? Of course you want your money right? Pay up the damage incurred towards your vehicle. Look at how bad the damage would be. If it's just a minor accident with just the bodykit removed from the chassis, windshield or headlight busted can la consider for free replacement of parts, this? Look at the undercarriage , side fenders and bonnet man!you can even see the chassis exposed already! Even the radiator and engine are banged together. Would you say, "It's okay. Repair my car please to the original state." Hell no man. You'd definitely do the same thing. If you say you won't, then you are a joke brother.

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Apr 15 2013, 09:57 AM
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 10:03 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Apr 15 2013, 09:50 AM)
kenot blame mitsu. coz local ppl veli kiasu.

destory ppl stuff then blame other ppl did it for teh lulz
As stated before, Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia can't be blamed. People are furious at MMM because of them do not want to help Mitsubishi Customers and supporting the customer settle the case with the dealer. It's the dealer who's held responsible for. Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia should help the owner settle this matter with the dealer. But like what other said, "they just want to clean their hands" and also the dealers. Leaving this matter elsewhere without others knowing what happened. When I serviced my pajero sport a month ago, I asked the Manager which is Mr Chang himself. He told me that the owner banged the car to a divider. But turns out it's a lie.
IluvProton
post Apr 15 2013, 10:07 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 05:03 AM)
As stated before, Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia can't be blamed. People are furious at MMM because of them do not want to help Mitsubishi Customers and supporting the customer settle the case with the dealer. It's the dealer who's held responsible for. Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia should help the owner settle this matter with the dealer. But like what other said, "they just want to clean their hands" and also the dealers. Leaving this matter elsewhere without others knowing what happened. When I serviced my pajero sport a month ago, I asked the Manager which is Mr Chang himself. He told me that the owner banged the car to a divider. But turns out it's a lie.
so can claim insurance for this? and send report to consumer dept complain this company.

If all damage and lost will not bare by the SC when we go service. If the bang my macilis then i mai jialat
Mech Warrior 6
post Apr 15 2013, 10:10 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Apr 15 2013, 10:07 AM)
so can claim insurance for this? and send report to consumer dept complain this company.

If all damage and lost will not bare by the SC when we go service. If the bang my macilis then i mai jialat
then can gip u opportunity to upgrade to E class lor.. wink.gif
IluvProton
post Apr 15 2013, 10:16 AM

143 posts

kenot be. i dun like e keras. can i get free upgrade to c250 ngek ngek ngek
Bubble Ring
post Apr 15 2013, 10:19 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Apr 15 2013, 08:46 AM)
Haihz my car kena accident last year and til today, can still feel it's not as nice as it used to be.
Although repaired, any vehicle with serious collision damage won't ever be the same again. shakehead.gif
Worst case, if you are involved in another accident. Watch below posted video! sweat.gif

dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 10:22 AM

1,836 posts

Okay, owner replied this to me just now:

10:10am

Elizabeth Chai
Option 1 : Subsequent to the unfortunate incident, we will make good your vehicle and the cost of repair will be borne by us. Upon completion, full inspection and diagnosis will be done by Mitsubishi Motor Malaysia's technical personnel to ensure the quality of work and meet the required condition. Additional offer:

a) FREE service maintenance for TWO years i.e. 60,000km or 36 months to 90,000km or 54 months, whichever comes first from the date of vehicle's registration date.

b) Cash amount RM2,000.00 as compensation of loss of use.

c) Extended warrant of ONE year of 20,000km whichever comes first effective from the expiry of standard warranty of 3 years or 100,000km. Within the extended warranty period, we will undertake to replace and make good any part damages or issues arising as a result of the said repair.

Option 2: Car replacement with another similar model used vehicle (Mitsubishi Pajero Sport VGT) and same manufactured year (2011). The condition will be reasonably good, color preference subject to market availability at that moment. The selected vehicle will be fully inspected and diagnosed by Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia technical personnel to ensure it meet standard specification/requirement. Additional charges such as transfer fees, inspection fees and insurance premium will be fully borne by us.

Additional offer : a) FREE service maintenance for ONE year or 20,000km to the selected vehicle effective from the existing mileage whichever comes first from the date of vehicle's registration date
Option 3: Buy back your existing vehicle with agreeable request market value. In addition, cash amount RM2000.00 as a compensation of loss of use.

Me
option 3
could you explain it further

10:19am
Elizabeth Chai

Option 2 doesn't compensate anything in cash

Me

meaning you buy the same brand new vehicle

Elizabeth Chai

Option 3 is buy my car at market value
so if market value is less than my existing loan balance, then I have to bear the cost
all the accessories that I bought for my car will be wasted

Option 2 is to overtrade my car with another USED unit

which means should I decide to sell that car next time, it will be considered as third hand car.
IluvProton
post Apr 15 2013, 10:26 AM

143 posts

option 3 is the 1 easy to deal but u need to bare to lost of resell value.
TSkurangak
post Apr 15 2013, 10:28 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 10:22 AM)

Elizabeth Chai
Option 1 : Subsequent to the unfortunate incident, we will make good your vehicle and the cost of repair will be borne by us. Upon completion, full inspection and diagnosis will be done by Mitsubishi Motor Malaysia's technical personnel to ensure the quality of work and meet the required condition. Additional offer:

a) FREE service maintenance for TWO years i.e. 60,000km or 36 months to 90,000km or 54 months, whichever comes first from the date of vehicle's registration date.

c) Extended warrant of ONE year of 20,000km whichever comes first effective from the expiry of standard warranty of 3 years or 100,000km. Within the extended warranty period, we will undertake to replace and make good any part damages or issues arising as a result of the said repair.

Option 2: Car replacement with another similar model used vehicle (Mitsubishi Pajero Sport VGT) and same manufactured year (2011). The condition will be reasonably good, color preference subject to market availability at that moment. The selected vehicle will be fully inspected and diagnosed by Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia technical personnel to ensure it meet standard specification/requirement. Additional charges such as transfer fees, inspection fees and insurance premium will be fully borne by us.

Additional offer : a) FREE service maintenance for ONE year or 20,000km to the selected vehicle effective from the existing mileage whichever comes first from the date of vehicle's registration date
Option 3: Buy back your existing vehicle with agreeable request market value. In addition, cash amount RM2000.00 as a compensation of loss of use.

Me
option 3

Elizabeth Chai

Me

Elizabeth Chai

so if market value is less than my existing loan balance, then I have to bear the cost

which means should I decide to sell that car next time, it will be considered as third hand car.
maybe take option 2, but ask MMM to label it as 'refurbished car' instead? at least the price wont drop that much...

jie88
post Apr 15 2013, 10:28 AM

619 posts

to be honest i think this time around they did deal with this problem responsibly , so i guess to bare a few k of lost is always better than to bare tens of thousands of lost
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 10:34 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ Apr 15 2013, 09:34 AM)
u re kidding me bro , i was saying the value will drop , why the hell do you need to throw it away ? you are a joke , not the motor industry .
Value drop only if it's disclsoed the car had an accident before. If no one say anything no one will know.
QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 15 2013, 09:38 AM)

last time my kancil involved in accident almost similar to this (langgar lamp post, not tree) look not really that bad, but after the accident, when it goes above 80, the steering wheel will shake, bring to alignment, balanced the tire etc still dont fix...
QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 09:55 AM)
Right now it's simple, TnC states they will held no responsibility upon the damage and loss upon the car. Meaning the owner can't do anything if it happens in the vicinity of the workshop. Now that the mechanic banged the car to a tree which is outside of the workshop site, and judging from the picture the owner posted, look at how the side-mirrors are pushed to the front by the impact. This shows that the car was at high speed at that time. Why the hell would a technician drive outside from the service center. If I bang your car, what would you say? Of course you want your money right? Pay up the damage incurred towards your vehicle. Look at how bad the damage would be. If it's just a minor accident with just the bodykit removed from the chassis, windshield or headlight busted can la consider for free replacement of parts, this? Look at the undercarriage , side fenders and bonnet man!you can even see the chassis exposed already! Even the radiator and engine are banged together. Would you say, "It's okay. Repair my car please to the original state." Hell no man. You'd definitely do the same thing. If you say you won't, then you are a joke brother.
It's not fair to pass judement on the extent of damage, we are not qualified loss adjusters.

their offer to repair for me is fair enough, shit happens. your luck lah sometimes.

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 10:22 AM)

Elizabeth Chai

Me
option 3

Elizabeth Chai

Me

Elizabeth Chai

This is already excellent from MMM. No need to go all out to smear them
katijar
post Apr 15 2013, 10:40 AM

2,294 posts

Elizabeth Chai Pei Shin?
jie88
post Apr 15 2013, 10:41 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 10:34 AM)
Value drop only if it's disclsoed the car had an accident before. If no one say anything no one will know.
It's not fair to pass judement on the extent of damage, we are not qualified loss adjusters.

their offer to repair for me is fair enough, shit happens. your luck lah sometimes.
This is already excellent from MMM. No need to go all out to smear them
Bro you must be kidding me , you dont even know how to check if the car is accident free by checking the front frame of the car ? no one would take a 2nd hand car with previous accident record , hence the price is lower . no one is smearing MMM hell we dont even need to smear you can go see mmm fb page its full of complain now . i just wonder if you are working for MMM
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 10:42 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ Apr 15 2013, 10:41 AM)
Bro you must be kidding me , you dont even know how to check if the car is accident free by checking the front frame of the car ? no one would take a 2nd hand car with previous accident record , hence the price is lower . no one is smearing MMM hell we dont even need to smear you can go see mmm fb page its full of complain now . i just wonder if you are working for MMM
honestly i don't i'm not an engineer or loss adjuster, how would i know
jie88
post Apr 15 2013, 10:44 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 10:42 AM)
honestly i don't i'm not an engineer or loss adjuster, how would i know
u dont need to be an engineer to know that its a general knowledge bro... sweat.gif sweat.gif
IluvProton
post Apr 15 2013, 10:46 AM

143 posts

that why option 3 is the worry free like owner also know will have this issue.

option 3 only u need to bare the lost coz versus with current car value.

good side: u get the accuse to change new car.
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 10:47 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ Apr 15 2013, 10:44 AM)
u dont need to be an engineer to know that its a general knowledge bro...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
what general knowlegde, car is car, it looks ok means ok lah.
jie88
post Apr 15 2013, 10:48 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 10:47 AM)
lol... this theory only works for chicks bro.. not for you ... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSkurangak
post Apr 15 2013, 10:49 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 10:47 AM)
Now u just trolling... sweat.gif
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 10:54 AM

1,836 posts

Rcracer, if your car involves in an accident by a technician, then it will be my pleasure to say good luck in settling the case fair and square. But bear in mind you will suffer the consequences of loss(since you're so rich and don't mind about shit happens), safety of you and your family has been compromised with the car safety and structure itself is in no good shape to withstand future damage and alot of maintenance cost to be bear in the near future.

I'm not wishing you bad luck. But since this is what your mentality sets on, there's no point in arguing to a guy like you who don't understand about what other experienced. No pun intended.
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 10:58 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 10:54 AM)
Rcracer, if your car involves in an accident by a technician, then it will be my pleasure to say good luck in settling the case fair and square. But bear in mind you will suffer the consequences of loss(since you're so rich and don't mind about shit happens), safety of you and your family has been compromised with the car safety and structure itself is in no good shape to withstand future damage and alot of maintenance cost to be bear in the near future.

I'm not wishing you bad luck. But since this is what your mentality sets on, there's no point in arguing to a guy like you who don't understand about what other experienced. No pun intended.
for me it's repairable, no big deal only front end damage

MMM anyways offer to take back the car, so if cannot accept then sell back to them lah

or take the second hand option of another most probable accident repaired car and bring your k mechanics here to check for you.

the pajero VGt is built on ladder frame rails that runs parallel to each other, these are the main load breaing structures, the damage runs between them directly, not on the chasis, front ends are meant to absorb impacts anyways so they crumple.

point is, the owners actions will determine how MMM handles customers cars from now on, my guess is, there will be no more test drives unless owner present, so good luck getting big problems fixed
Dannyl
post Apr 15 2013, 11:05 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ Apr 15 2013, 10:41 AM)
If the car is repaired well, I don't think i will know it's been in an accident before just by looking at the frame. Sorry, I'm just a common man on the street, not a car enthusiast.

If I'm the owner, I'll take Option 3. There's no way I'll drive back the repaired car.
TSkurangak
post Apr 15 2013, 11:22 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 10:58 AM)
for me it's repairable, no big deal only front end damage

MMM anyways offer to take back the car, so if cannot accept then sell back to them lah

or take the second hand option of another most probable accident repaired car and bring your k mechanics here to check for you.

the pajero VGt is built on ladder frame rails that runs parallel to each other, these are the main load breaing structures, the damage runs between them directly, not on the chasis, front ends are meant to absorb impacts anyways so they crumple.

point is, the owners actions will determine how MMM handles customers cars from now on, my guess is, there will be no more test drives unless owner present, so good luck getting big problems fixed
If its only a minor dent i oso dun mind la... But u can see how deep the front end cave in, for shure the damage is serious n extensive... Damage from accident can be covered cosmetically but u dunno wat damage it does structurally. The stress / crack it made frame, only way to check is by laser alignment / xray.

Sure, after it is fixed it will looks new like nothing happened. But u might never know what problem brewing in it problem such as steerin wheel shaking, car cant be aligned properly, high speed instability etc.

Which is the reason why market price for used car wit istory of accident, even a minor one, is markedly low with the one without

This post has been edited by kurangak: Apr 15 2013, 11:23 AM
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 11:23 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 15 2013, 11:22 AM)
If its only a minor dent i oso dun mind la... But u can see how deep the front end cave in, for shure the damage is serious n extensive... Damage from accident can be covered cosmetically but u dunno wat damage it does structurally. The stress / crack it made frame, only way to check is by laser alignment / xray.
Sure, after it is fixed it will looks new like nothing happened. But u might never know what problem brewing in it problem such as steerin wheel shaking, car cant be aligned properly, high speed instability etc.
Which is the reason why market price for used car wit istory of accident, even a minor one, is markedly low with the one without
then take up the offer of getting a secondhand car which also probably was bought back by MMM or give up the car to MMM

there is still way out
jie88
post Apr 15 2013, 11:28 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 15 2013, 11:05 AM)
If the car is repaired well, I don't think i will know it's been in an accident before just by looking at the frame.  Sorry, I'm just a common man on the street, not a car enthusiast.

If I'm the owner, I'll take Option 3.  There's no way I'll drive back the repaired car.
nope there is no way u can repair ur car back to the original frame like how it used to , there will always be defects on the frame that gives it away .
yes if i were her i will take option 3 too .
TSkurangak
post Apr 15 2013, 11:29 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 11:23 AM)
then take up the offer of getting a secondhand car which also probably was bought back by MMM or give up the car to MMM

there is still way out
Any option is a loss to the owner

The only acceptable for me, is option 2, with MMM label it as refurbished car. At least the loss when selling the car wont be that much. Bear in mind, if owner take option 2, when selling the car, she will be selling as 3 rd hand car, which willdrop the price of the car even further.

Or, ask them to swap her car with test drive car...

This post has been edited by kurangak: Apr 15 2013, 11:31 AM
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 11:35 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 15 2013, 11:29 AM)
Any option is a loss to the owner

The only acceptable for me, is option 2, with MMM label it as refurbished car. At least the loss when selling the car wont be that much. Bear in mind, if owner take option 2, when selling the car, she will be selling as 3 rd hand car, which willdrop the price of the car even further.

Or, ask them to swap her car with test drive car...
loss to owner is for usre liao, if he crashed it himself also the same this cannot be changed, only thing he didn't crash it himself

so count your finanaces and choose the less evil option
TSkurangak
post Apr 15 2013, 11:43 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 11:35 AM)
loss to owner is for usre liao, if he crashed it himself also the same this cannot be changed, only thing he didn't crash it himself

The thing is, she didnt do this to her car. Why on earth u want to bear the loss caused by someone else?
NINJIAO
post Apr 15 2013, 11:50 AM

214 posts

I seriously dont understand why if people hit our new car, they just pay for the repair only.

Can i just go LV shop, kasi potong the strap, then I just repair it back? or do i have to buy bag?
ken1017
post Apr 15 2013, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 11:35 AM)

u are a total joke of this thread!! LOL
ken1017
post Apr 15 2013, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Apr 15 2013, 11:50 AM)
I seriously dont understand why if people hit our new car, they just pay for the repair only.

Can i just go LV shop, kasi potong the strap, then I just repair it back? or do i have to buy bag?
Problem 1: yang kena potong tu bukan strap aje..
Problem 2: When u driving, u r putting ur life in ur vehichle. And surely u dont want to put ur life in a vehicle that have a defect.
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 12:25 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 15 2013, 11:43 AM)
The thing is, she didnt do this to her car. Why on earth u want to bear the loss caused by someone else?
then come up with a suggestion as well

QUOTE(ken1017 @ Apr 15 2013, 11:54 AM)
u are a total joke of this thread!! LOL
like you have any better ideas

the best is option 3 because they offer yo buy the car WITHOUT considering the damage like if were to sell the car on your own now without crashing.

then settled
replymela
post Apr 15 2013, 12:27 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Apr 15 2013, 10:16 AM)
kenot be. i dun like e keras. can i get free upgrade to c250 ngek ngek ngek
C250 is worth it mang :drools:
moochan
post Apr 15 2013, 12:38 PM

21 posts

the owner did not engage any lawyer to saman MMM?
fight for your rights..

by signing an agreement that said they wont be responsible for anything that happens during repair works doesn't mean you can do anything above the law e.g to let the car get stolen, rip the parts and sell, or drive the car and cause deadly accident and the list goes on.
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 09:25 PM

1,836 posts

Mitsubishi called the owner a few hours ago.I hope it'll be settled within these few days.Let's stop the arguments and continue trolling on k\
kaffra
post Apr 15 2013, 09:44 PM

643 posts

didnt read all 7pages, get a lawyer asap. their buyback option is good, but have to take into account if any loss to loan (if applicable)

their T&C about not reponsible for damage is not open shut case. a person sending a car for service expects such service and not for the car to run into a tree.
andriel
post Apr 16 2013, 12:01 AM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

Another sad case that shows the lack of consumerism power in Malaysia. We are always grabbed in the balls and forced to accept whatever shit thrown at us despite being customers/consumers.

hackwire
post Apr 16 2013, 01:15 AM

4,256 posts

the owner can win. the defect is serious if the mechanic claims that the car is malfunction. mitsubishi can be blame . if i were that lady, i write to all the magazine reviews and blog to the world about it. when the whole world knows, people will not buy Mitsubishi anymore. Sales will drop around the world and their production will suffer.
alwinnng
post Apr 16 2013, 01:49 AM

4,296 posts

but sign agreement to be repaired...not to be test driven on public roads...
C-Fu
post Apr 16 2013, 02:02 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

http://www.facebook.com/MitsubishiMotorsMalaysia

mana pigi /k/ army?
C-Fu
post Apr 16 2013, 02:14 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

anyway my experience.

1. police banged my car. they compensate me with LOSS OF TRANSPORT, which is RMxxx amount per day during the duration of the repair, which also is covered by them.

2. bought a car, been having problems starting the car during the first 6 months even after repairing. i said enough is enough, give my money back. they said no. so sent a professional letter to the sime darby CEO, wanting to escalate this. then agreed to refund me almost full.

i could go on and on, but basically if you research a bit, know your rights, know your social powers, know dealer-manufacturer relationships, it is possible for you to exercise your consumer rights. it is unfortunate that we malaysians HAVE to know these things in order for consumer justice to operate, but it is EVEN MORE terrible that there are still many of the idiotic malaysians who don't mind to settle for less.
babyryn
post Apr 16 2013, 02:19 AM

17 posts

Same like honda and kimchii car
Forte problems, sc said is customer fault
Honda accord,civic,jazz,city all also lousy car
braindeath
post Apr 16 2013, 02:58 AM

521 posts

wanna ask, what if during servicing we bring letter, stating the SC to be responsible if anything outside the servicing done wrong

e.g like this case-

can do that?
Shiniz
post Apr 16 2013, 03:18 AM

112 posts

but kinda unfair rite,

that is totally unfair
yeap that what happen...true enough it WAS stated in the paper..so bad luck man...

QUOTE(aminpro @ Apr 14 2013, 09:36 PM)
Insurance tak cover?
insurance cover or not another case la...but repair everything for free liao...

in my thoughts..confirm engine mounting not nice adi..sure got krik krak sound or extreme vibration...and value of coz will drop...front damage some more..poor owner...
C-Fu
post Apr 16 2013, 03:21 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Apr 16 2013, 02:58 AM)
wanna ask, what if during servicing we bring letter, stating the SC to be responsible if anything outside the servicing done wrong

e.g like this case-

can do that?
can

and they can also refuse to service your car as well.
braindeath
post Apr 16 2013, 03:30 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Apr 16 2013, 03:21 AM)
can

and they can also refuse to service your car as well.
shouldn't there an agreement stated they should provide us a servicing within warranty period?
C-Fu
post Apr 16 2013, 03:48 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Apr 16 2013, 03:30 AM)
shouldn't there an agreement stated they should provide us a servicing within warranty period?
yes. you entered into THEIR agreement.

but now you WANT them to enter into your (additional) agreement, which they can refuse.

like you buy a keyboard at a shop in lowyat, you paid, then before you open you ask them to enter into another agreement stating that if you open and pecahkan the keyboard, they should reward you.
braindeath
post Apr 16 2013, 04:14 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Apr 16 2013, 03:48 AM)
yes. you entered into THEIR agreement.

but now you WANT them to enter into your (additional) agreement, which they can refuse.
like you buy a keyboard at a shop in lowyat, you paid, then before you open you ask them to enter into another agreement stating that if you open and pecahkan the keyboard, they should reward you.
yes. you entered into THEIR agreement.> ok, agree with this

so you mean that once we entered their agreement, we should just follow whatever they said/state in the earlier agreement? not even a chance to fight back? so where is the consumer right? don't talk about malaysia, generally let say

not me pecah those keyboard la, let say i bring back to your shop, to change a key

earlier agreement stated after i pay for this product, whatever happen i'll bear the risk, ok i accept

but within this period of time, which the keyboard is not within my vicinity, i'll still have to bear the risk?

C-Fu
post Apr 16 2013, 04:21 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Apr 16 2013, 04:14 AM)
yes. you entered into THEIR agreement.> ok, agree with this
so you mean that once we entered their agreement, we should just follow whatever they said/state in the earlier agreement? not even a chance to fight back? so where is the consumer right? don't talk about malaysia, generally let say
not me pecah those keyboard la, let say i bring back to your shop, to change a key

earlier agreement stated after i pay for this product, whatever happen i'll bear the risk, ok i accept

but within this period of time, which the keyboard is not within my vicinity, i'll still have to bear the risk?
no chance to fight back? no. agreements aren't set to stone. it is valid as long as
- doesn't trample on a higher authority (read: rights, akta, undang2, or constitution)
- uncontested in court

i gave the pecah keyboard example as it is similar to your earlier example.

if you want to dispute faulty item, then it can fall into a number of laws, one of which is consumer act. heck you can also claim that seller willingly/knowingly selling you faulty product and involved in cheating/depriving you on the agreed buy+sell agreement. choose whatever law you want la, since you're the one that wants to "fight back". can even claim damages due to loss of income because of faulty item ke, compensation ke, or even class action.

if class action, you group a few people that you believe got the same treatment, or got the same problem but dealer/manufacturer willingly and knowingly hides the fault. like in Erin Brokovich the movie.

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Apr 16 2013, 04:22 AM
coldogno7
post Apr 16 2013, 04:47 AM

51 posts

stupid management,ruin the company image
just give him new car la,who want to wait for repair?

braindeath
post Apr 16 2013, 04:48 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Apr 16 2013, 04:21 AM)
no chance to fight back? no. agreements aren't set to stone. it is valid as long as
- doesn't trample on a higher authority (read: rights, akta, undang2, or constitution)
- uncontested in court

i gave the pecah keyboard example as it is similar to your earlier example.

if you want to dispute faulty item, then it can fall into a number of laws, one of which is consumer act. heck you can also claim that seller willingly/knowingly selling you faulty product and involved in cheating/depriving you on the agreed buy+sell agreement. choose whatever law you want la, since you're the one that wants to "fight back". can even claim damages due to loss of income because of faulty item ke, compensation ke, or even class action.
if class action, you group a few people that you believe got the same treatment, or got the same problem but dealer/manufacturer willingly and knowingly hides the fault. like in Erin Brokovich the movie.
faulty item i read a lot went to consumer council and win, unless consumer know/willing to accept item

never mind though, back to my main concern,

i) can we do short agreement as i state earlier for each service?

ii) as you say, they can refuse to service my car, but in earlier agreement, stated they should provide the service within my warranty period
and when they refuse to sign and do the servicing, can we say they breach the agreement already?
joedpa82
post Apr 16 2013, 07:15 AM

586 posts

Go to KPDN. What they are doing tantamounts to forced blackmail.
C-Fu
post Apr 16 2013, 10:50 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(braindeath @ Apr 16 2013, 04:48 AM)
faulty item i read a lot went to consumer council and win, unless consumer know/willing to accept item

never mind though, back to my main concern,

i) can we do short agreement as i state earlier for each service?

ii) as you say, they can refuse to service my car, but in earlier agreement, stated they should provide the service within my warranty period
  and when they refuse to sign and do the servicing, can we say they breach the agreement already?
i) reread my answer on additional agreement

ii) reread my answer on additional agreement

0.0426sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:18 AM