Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

chienwei92
post May 23 2013, 10:44 PM

75 posts

Got my bumble bee 920 few days ago.. rclxms.gif testing out OIS in the bus when going back home from school, and its really AWESOME !!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif the bus was actually quiet shaky to be honest. Best phone i ever had.

This post has been edited by chienwei92: May 23 2013, 10:54 PM
chienwei92
post May 24 2013, 08:04 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ May 24 2013, 03:02 AM)
ARE YOU SERIOUS???  shakehead.gif
yesssss!!!... biggrin.gif
chienwei92
post May 24 2013, 01:11 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 24 2013, 10:57 AM)
why is the color so.....feels something is wrong  tongue.gif
but nevertheless, OIS is a really great feature.... later i post mine recording a ferrari revving... microphone tak cukup power  cry.gif
its because of the window of the bus... Hehe... Just want to mention about the ois is really impressive!
chienwei92
post May 31 2013, 08:24 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 31 2013, 05:47 PM)

the o-ring that i use in the fix..
the o-ring remind me of tamiya mini 4wd toy car.. Hehe
chienwei92
post Jun 6 2013, 08:13 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jun 6 2013, 12:32 AM)
now thats a round big hump!!!!

I hate how Nokia handles ISO recently. Its frustrating! OLD NOKIA DEVICES handle ISO like a charm higher ISO faster shutter speed less blurry and moderate lighting but now higher ISO longer shutter speed lower ISO pon lebih kurang jugak
higher ISO seems faster shutter speed and less blur on my 920 @@....
chienwei92
post Jun 6 2013, 11:10 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jun 6 2013, 08:29 AM)
good for you but I'm highly crazed with ISO so I felt differently if comparing to my N78 N82 N86 N8 X6

leaked EOS!!

http://mynokiablog.com/2013/06/05/nokia-eo...l-angles-black/

I just love the front which reassembles my 920, one of my favorite front design of all time!

only the back.. i think its a lazy design.. 925 is much better! but seeing these big humps means big sensor, 41mp, variable aperture maybe? IM HAPPY!!!!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I love the front and back... biggrin.gif simplicity isn't = lazy design. Design is all about balance! ^^,
I don't like 925 back design.. Its like a pimple on the smooth surface..(HTC ONE X) :\
chienwei92
post Jun 8 2013, 07:17 PM

75 posts

+1 naked gg2.
got screen protector the feeling is different. biggrin.gif i enjoy touching my beloved 920 without that 0.5mm gap

This post has been edited by chienwei92: Jun 8 2013, 07:18 PM
chienwei92
post Jun 11 2013, 09:09 AM

75 posts

IOS 7 !.. New windows phone.... Gahah
chienwei92
post Jun 12 2013, 02:11 PM

75 posts

Where is the star article? Any link? I want to read biggrin.gif
chienwei92
post Jun 12 2013, 02:43 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:19 PM)
Article:
http://techcentral.my/news/story.aspx?file...520&sec=IT_News

Photo Result:
https://picasaweb.google.com/10802032029841...feat=directlink

Inside got introduction and few links to shootout result of 4 phone (Lumia 920, HTC One, IPhone 5, Galaxy S4).

I still can't figure out the method of image taken and review by them.  rclxub.gif

The only thing they say good on Lumia 920 is the Purview HD, which the screen can display the colour of the photo most close to the original photo colour.  sweat.gif
lol! And wtf! My friends got HTC one and iPhone 5.. I've tested out the lowlight photo quality with both of it.. The shitest photo quality with bunch of noise is the Htc one!.. But what?!! They say "as expected, the low light photo quality is good and can capture more details than Lumia 920." wtf! Lol!!!! What a joke!!! The one who did all these test should just go bang the wall and die..
chienwei92
post Jun 12 2013, 03:50 PM

75 posts

WP_20130609_007 by chienwei_92, on Flickr

i suspect HTC ONE or iphone 5 can produce this kind of quality or not.. sad article..

This post has been edited by chienwei92: Jun 12 2013, 03:54 PM
chienwei92
post Jun 12 2013, 04:01 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 12 2013, 04:00 PM)
You mean you doubt, right? Took me a while to figure out what you meant.
opps.. my bad.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
chienwei92
post Jun 14 2013, 04:02 PM

75 posts

Oh no... The garden's Nokia store give Samsung eat Edi.... sad.gif
chienwei92
post Jun 15 2013, 01:18 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 15 2013, 11:27 AM)
I think they are still on the same floor as Samsung and Machines but shifted to where Sony Store used to be. Currently renovating.
how can u confirm about that? O,o

0.0445sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:26 PM