9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

thesun
post May 1 2013, 03:12 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 1 2013, 03:08 AM)
Can already; i uninstall, then reinstall again.

Wow, looks fantastic. Looks like Android's one but i like the swypes, and it's pretty smooth and quick.
yea, the swipe left or right doesnt kacau if u are viewing in the middle of the newsfeed,
it doesnt need the newsfeed to be on top (most recent) to be able to swipe.

and viewing image also good, it brings u back where u left in the newsfeed.
thesun
post May 1 2013, 03:18 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ May 1 2013, 03:11 AM)
now all we need is a decent whatsapp.
*new bug spotted in fb beta, the chat list wont refresh itself.
what i need,

1. better whatsapp
2. able to do pitstop or search for petrol station without kacau the navigation, let say in the middle of the route, i notice my fuel near empty, even though can see petrol station logo in the drive map, but we cant select it,

what i want is a shortcut function or a quick launch button within nokia drive that automatically look for nearest petrol station and then continue to destination.

if got this function, then i dunno what to ask already.. rclxm9.gif
thesun
post May 1 2013, 03:19 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ May 1 2013, 03:14 AM)
oh yeah, you can shake your phone to refresh the news feed. pretty neat.
old fb also got shake la.. sweat.gif
thesun
post May 1 2013, 06:04 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(AIAF @ May 1 2013, 05:57 PM)
Ok my storage check popped up suddenly lol.

Guys is there any way to remove the "post By Windows Phone" description when I post pics on Facebook?
upload photo using computer?
thesun
post May 2 2013, 01:14 PM

1,810 posts

Yea, i too find sometimes in dayligjt photos, for a subject about a meter in distance at 45 degree angle downward like that, sometime the photos still blurry, not because of shaky hands, but shallow depth of field, later i will post some example.
thesun
post May 2 2013, 03:58 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ May 2 2013, 01:54 PM)
This is correct. This has to do with aperture, the bigger the aperture, the more shallow the depth of field is. Here is where ppl get confused. Bigger aperture actually means the smaller the F value is. So with our Lumia 920, it's F2.0 which is very big aperture which lets in a ton of light but we suffer from shallow depth of field.

You can refer here -> Focusing Guide
here, i put not one, but two different picture,
see it focuses right on the spot at the glove.. below that, is not in focus.
some may mistaken it as low quality camera that produce blurry image..

sometimes i feel dah macam TILT SHIFT effect pulak.

This post has been edited by thesun: May 2 2013, 03:59 PM
thesun
post May 3 2013, 08:14 PM

1,810 posts

i think there is allowable limit for the camera,
thats why the glass window is made larger than the lens.
thesun
post May 4 2013, 12:09 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ May 3 2013, 11:39 PM)
Today took some photos of my friends with a 920 and 720. Honestly, 720 actually capture better photos in the dark(better color), while 920 captures everything too bright. All on night setting only.
lower down the ev, or use Proshot..
iso 100 with 2 sec shutter speed enuf dy for l920
thesun
post May 4 2013, 01:14 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ May 4 2013, 12:54 AM)
I don't care as long as your camera works fine and didn't affect your camera experience!

but my front camera is mis-aligned a bit, pulak dahhh  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

and now got scratches because didn't apply screen protectors shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
scratches at camera window is what i scared the most, deswai i put hard cover so that the camera window git raised abit if put on table..

now using hard back cover with flip case, lagi raised lah from flat surface..
thesun
post May 8 2013, 08:51 AM

1,810 posts

foursquare out dy
thesun
post May 8 2013, 11:46 PM

1,810 posts

balik mengundi..

thesun
post May 9 2013, 01:23 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ May 9 2013, 01:41 AM)
about time they revamped the youtube 'app'

feels very good
but still cannot upload directly to youtube acc.
thesun
post May 9 2013, 05:01 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 9 2013, 04:49 PM)
haih..
i pay rm2k got nothing
thesun
post May 10 2013, 02:31 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 10 2013, 02:21 AM)
Anyone noticed a slow update from apps, especially Viber, Wechat, LINE etc? sweat.gif
whatsapp sometimes,
wechat no prob for me..

thesun
post May 10 2013, 05:57 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 10 2013, 03:47 AM)
I see. Does it have anything to do with Battery Saver mode in Setting?

And can we close the app and it will still provide notification if any? Or we need to left it on background (press Back to see if its there on background) to enjoy the notification?
Ahhh I see. I hope so too. It is actually quite tolerable considering the age of Windows 8. But hope the rate of progress to achieve maturity of apps in term of stability is steadily progressive.
set batt saver to turn on when batt low,
if always turn on, u will never receive notification cos no app work in bg allowed when batt saver is on.

no need long press back, just exit app normally will enable notification or bg app..

whatsapp they say will update on this 14th may..
maybe we will get at 15th may lah..
thesun
post May 10 2013, 03:42 PM

1,810 posts

mehh.. altho the new app is great,
still cant upload directly to youtube..
thesun
post May 10 2013, 03:45 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ May 10 2013, 03:01 PM)
I can only use my debit card for now.. How did you set up your paypal into your Wallet?
just buy from malaysian store if u using maybank debit card

This post has been edited by thesun: May 10 2013, 03:45 PM
thesun
post May 11 2013, 02:40 AM

1,810 posts

maybe cos nokia wanna cut down on os research and start focusing on hardware or the phone itself
thesun
post May 11 2013, 11:31 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ May 11 2013, 10:42 PM)
Anyone got similar problem?

If you deplete all of L920's battery, it took a LONG charge (maybe to 20%+) before you can switch it on again, even it is plugged to a charger?
normal la, this is not 3310
thesun
post May 11 2013, 11:40 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 11 2013, 11:34 PM)
long time didnt come this thread

1. gurney got CC1043?
2. anyone managed to use NSU and update it to latest version?
1308? I did b4.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:17 AM