Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

rogrog
post May 22 2013, 10:37 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ May 22 2013, 09:45 AM)
Downloaded, thanks you.  rclxms.gif

Just that initially the phone need me to move the phone in "8" formation to let the phone in sync with the compass to make use of the new feature.  hmm.gif
Need to calibrate your compass, same like city lens. icon_rolleyes.gif
rogrog
post May 22 2013, 10:41 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 22 2013, 09:24 AM)
nearly everywhere can, and also my gym cant, probably we in the same gym?  tongue.gif
Im staying at East Malaysia tongue.gif
rogrog
post May 22 2013, 10:09 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 22 2013, 09:30 PM)
No problem so far. Crashes are rare from my experience, but when it happens i wait 1 minute, no response i just soft resetm and everything goes back to normal.
Same, Hang more than 1min i straight softreset liao. Where got time to wait laugh.gif laugh.gif

So far only hang twice. sweat.gif
rogrog
post May 22 2013, 10:46 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ May 22 2013, 10:41 PM)
anyone here try to boot charge the phone from a total flat-out battery which took an hour or more? for it to start?
Took some time. About 30min~1hr i think? sweat.gif
rogrog
post May 23 2013, 12:18 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ May 23 2013, 11:56 AM)
Is anyone having problem with the screen flickering, especially under daylight? Is this due to dust covering the ambiance sensor?
Me too. Go and have your lcd changed under Warranty. Defect icon_rolleyes.gif
rogrog
post May 23 2013, 11:50 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(orenji @ May 23 2013, 11:46 PM)
which sp u guys are using? i am seeking one, not into matte
Nilkin crytal clear hd 75% finger print free blablabla

Not recommended, as it attract oil stain sweat.gif sweat.gif
rogrog
post May 28 2013, 10:52 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 28 2013, 10:14 AM)
looks ok to me..

sweat.gif

lucky ah you..
What about mine? unsure.gif unsure.gif

2nd picture max res, forgot to resize sweat.gif

rogrog
post May 28 2013, 05:17 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 28 2013, 01:20 PM)
one hand covering ear, head slanted to cover the other ear, too loud... so using one hand to record the revving scene..

recorded uses NL920, mic not pro enuf  cry.gif

Loudest car on track in timetoattack event last last sunday  rclxms.gif

Sometime I think L920 mic is not loud enough hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(thesun @ May 28 2013, 03:50 PM)
ok too..
but quite bright la..
if no problem at darker ambient, then lucky u
No problem at darker ambient too laugh.gif laugh.gif

But my screen flicker a lot, dont have time to send warranty cry.gif cry.gif
rogrog
post May 29 2013, 12:14 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 28 2013, 11:07 PM)

DIY Orange 920 shell   rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Omg this is awesome drool.gif drool.gif
I wonder if the matte from yellow as good as the ori hmm.gif hmm.gif
If so, maybe we can transform glossy white to matte white icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by rogrog: May 29 2013, 12:24 AM
rogrog
post May 30 2013, 08:52 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 30 2013, 01:49 AM)
925 over 920

dang..

i can see at least white balance is corrected, sharpness improved, and compression ratio slightly lower.
Finally the white balance is fix notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
rogrog
post May 30 2013, 10:55 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ May 30 2013, 09:54 AM)
but still no own customized sms/notifications tone. puii...
My phone is in silent mode 24/7 so it doesn't bother me much. brows.gif brows.gif
rogrog
post May 30 2013, 12:14 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ May 30 2013, 11:06 AM)
wah, you so hardcore. always silent, you spy kah bro?  cool2.gif

lumia series supposed to be more personal, customizable according to owner taste and style, but no custom notification sounds. aduh...
Too much whatsapp, the notification tone keep on beeping, annoying la sweat.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif
rogrog
post Jun 1 2013, 10:43 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 1 2013, 03:57 PM)
I also have this problem every 8 out of 10 tries.  sweat.gif
Normally when i want that app and i get this issue, i look for a website post regarding this specific app that i want, and hoping they include a QR code there so that i can scan it and download it with my phone. I could have searched for the app directly in the app store from my phone, but rather often, even i typed the app's name correctly search results does not have it, which is weird.
Actually there is a way, you can try to convert it from this website CLICK ME
quite useful and fast rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
rogrog
post Jun 5 2013, 06:49 PM

635 posts

Finally 4G at my area rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Kuching icon_rolleyes.gif

rogrog
post Jun 6 2013, 01:57 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Jun 6 2013, 12:52 AM)
According to the icon status on microsoft website, if it was using 4G LTE, it should show LTE symbol on top the phone.

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-MY/how-to/w...n-my-phone-mean

Is it the phone didn't on LTE mode, or telco's 4G is not LTE?  hmm.gif
Max I get is only 15mbps hmm.gif hmm.gif

So Maxis 4g is not '4g' ?

rogrog
post Jun 8 2013, 10:36 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jun 8 2013, 09:34 AM)
I influenced 5 people to get WP  rclxms.gif
and saw number of times people using L920 already, quite famous i might add in, saw them most in shopping malls  biggrin.gif
I once saw a girl using red 920 beside me in the cinema wub.gif wub.gif
rogrog
post Jun 8 2013, 06:09 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 8 2013, 06:06 PM)
Sorry for silly Q, but already got Gorilla glass, why bother to apply SP? sweat.gif
Scratch resistant, not scratch proof. I got a very very tiny little scratch on my 920 gorilla before i settle on sp doh.gif doh.gif
rogrog
post Jun 11 2013, 10:46 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 11 2013, 09:42 PM)

Wireless charging integrated into pc case.... me likey...

btw anyone read The Star today?
"We generally place it third after the One and Iphone 5 but higher than the Galaxy S4 for low-light shooting."-The Star/Star 2 Page 2 Technology Section sweat.gif
Nice article. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0266sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:13 PM