Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

Mr.Docter
post May 17 2013, 04:22 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ May 17 2013, 04:14 PM)
But.. I already using the free 1  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
You mean Trial?
Mr.Docter
post May 17 2013, 06:05 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Oh crap, I paid for Itsdagram and I can't register myself. So I had to uninstall, and now I cannot find the option to download it again. How can I recover my paid apps? rclxub.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 17 2013, 06:06 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ May 17 2013, 05:17 PM)
I multitask flawlessly on my 920. So I say yes.
Is it by holding a back button?
Mr.Docter
post May 17 2013, 07:53 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ May 17 2013, 06:44 PM)
If you click buy, you will able to re-download the app again. You do not need to pay twice
It works, thanks but my problem which is unable to register still there.

wtf
Mr.Docter
post May 18 2013, 12:47 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ May 18 2013, 12:21 AM)
Most of the apps paused in the background, thus you see the ..resuming word, which is annoying.  laugh.gif
Ahh I see...

Just a quick question; which phone provide such features?
Mr.Docter
post May 19 2013, 03:24 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Do anyone know how to avoid autorotate?

While I was searching for above question's fix, I stumbled with this website @ http://windowsphone.uservoice.com/forums/1...ons/filters/top

Lets contribute our vote for better Windows! biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 19 2013, 04:29 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ May 19 2013, 04:24 AM)
Now that u mention, i cant find any auto-rotate on/off function  doh.gif
You can't find it because the option is not exist, yet!
Mr.Docter
post May 19 2013, 05:46 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ May 19 2013, 10:29 AM)
I really want this option. It's kinda annoying when the phone keeps auto rotate when I was lying on a bed
QUOTE(ahnien @ May 19 2013, 12:36 PM)
spot on!!!!!
i always kena oso  mad.gif
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ May 19 2013, 01:24 PM)
I had to face up when on bed and it always drop and 'smack' ME ON THE FACE! THIS, IS, HEAVYL920!!!!
LOL yes the same happened for me.

I can't chatting while in bed now, have to use my crappy iPod again. wth Nokia.
Mr.Docter
post May 20 2013, 11:55 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Wth, my Lumia 920 suddenly shut down itself (no overheating, battery @ 60+) during light game and when I press On, the screen is on but in black color. Not responsive at all except the common vibration when you press Home, Back and Bing button.

What should I do cry.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 21 2013, 12:01 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 20 2013, 11:57 PM)
cucuk to computer and reflash firmware using nsu
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 20 2013, 11:58 PM)
Game crash. Soft reset it.
Which one should I follow?

Should I be scared? cry.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 21 2013, 12:20 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ May 21 2013, 12:01 AM)
Soft reset it. Volume down + Power button, 15sec  brows.gif
Its working! Thank you very much!! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 21 2013, 12:16 AM)
Soft reset = equivalent to pulling out battery. Try that first, if cannot then try other options. Follow what rogrog said.
Its working already, thanks for your help too.

First time something like this happened to my Lumia, almost got heart attack lol since I am still in oversea and almost impossible to claim warranty here.
Mr.Docter
post May 22 2013, 02:46 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

What is the best method to check for apps update availibility? I found that "Store" notification is too slow to deliver the service.

Hence I am currently using LUMIA Pusher, but just wondering if there is any tips & trick regarding this issue.
Mr.Docter
post May 22 2013, 03:12 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ May 22 2013, 03:04 PM)
I usually check using Weave's windows phone section. If there's an update, usually windows phone site will post something about it.
Downloading.

Thank you for sharing, my friend! notworthy.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 22 2013, 03:14 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ May 22 2013, 03:10 PM)
itsdagram is now free.... great for instagram user no?
Itsdagram Free now in the Windows Phone Store
Already purchased before the Free is released biggrin.gif

Still can't use Find a Friend function though.
Mr.Docter
post May 22 2013, 03:20 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Lumia 920 Update for 1314 firmware anyone?

http://mobilesyrup.com/2013/05/21/rogers-n...-now-available/

EDIT : wait, what does it mean by "Rogers"? Different/special set compared to us?

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: May 22 2013, 03:20 PM
Mr.Docter
post May 22 2013, 09:27 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 22 2013, 08:26 PM)
You can still wait an hour ah  sweat.gif
If 1 minute no response i straight away soft reset liao.  tongue.gif Always works.
No effect ah bro? sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 23 2013, 12:30 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

How does you guys approving request in Twitter? I can't find that particular function rclxub.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 25 2013, 02:42 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ May 25 2013, 12:07 AM)
Nice, now I can access my porn collection Lowyat.NET inbox more properly.

Good stuff, thanks for sharing!
Mr.Docter
post May 25 2013, 06:15 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ruggers @ May 25 2013, 05:31 PM)
What about changing screen?mine got very tiny dead pixel.not distracting but the fact that I know its there drive me crazeh hehe
How to check for dead pixel wor?

Mr.Docter
post May 25 2013, 06:17 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 25 2013, 03:25 PM)
Dammit, i want red. But im not fond of the idea of having my healthy device dissected just to change color.  sweat.gif
My original case is red, but after some times I think its too "attractive". So I am currently using more low-profile black plastic casing.

If not, all ppl want to use my phone lol. People very jakun one, never see the beauty of Microsoft.

The bad thing is lack of "security". Would be much better if some folder (picture) can set a password, preventing a leakage of "sensitive materials".

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0553sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:40 AM