Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4
LalaluSan
Apr 26 2013, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 26 2013, 08:31 PM) This 1 nice http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...5f-fd267bcddafbLUMIA pusher Manual updating system programs Nokia smartphones Lumia 520, 620, 720, 820, 920. The program uses only well-known direct url-links of the update system Nokia applications in the Windows Phone Store, not available during the search. Awesome, no need to wait anymore for those updates to pop up after manual update This post has been edited by LalaluSan: Apr 26 2013, 08:45 PM
LalaluSan
Apr 27 2013, 04:42 PM
i know this question been asked many times, but anyone know where can i get full screen screenprotector? getting annoyed with current screen protector
LalaluSan
May 7 2013, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 7 2013, 02:54 PM) see how hardcore you use your phone lor, they said L920 you have to use it like 2 weeks to see improvement in battery life. nah my battery life yesterday, no whatsapp, just average surfing the net and a little angry bird what apps is this?
LalaluSan
May 7 2013, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 7 2013, 06:28 PM) the app is "Battery" by Arthur Semenuv, quite accurate I must say  do i need to tweek on something in the setting? i try gaming for 5min, the graph maintain straight line..
LalaluSan
May 7 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 7 2013, 08:48 PM) use it for some time first.... not sure why haha... haha... okie.. for now the graph maintaining at 80 since i installed it
LalaluSan
May 9 2013, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(thesun @ May 8 2013, 11:46 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « balik mengundi.. waaa.. recording while driving?
LalaluSan
May 16 2013, 01:56 AM
Feel so great when someone jelly my phone can last for 3 days without charging.. bwahahaha
LalaluSan
May 18 2013, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(lcy851031 @ May 18 2013, 01:21 PM) New Lumia 920 owner reporting in. Currently still study the full version of the manual downloaded from internet (First time use smart phone), still need to learn how to use it. May need lumia 920 senior user advice in the future.  welcome to da club  seems like more and more lumia user this days
LalaluSan
May 18 2013, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 18 2013, 03:31 PM) yeah...the user is increasing...but still rare if you go in public.. kinda common in my campus now having few frens with lumia 6 and 7 series
LalaluSan
May 18 2013, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 18 2013, 06:04 PM) I made 6 friends switch instead of fight, just by spreading the word in facebook, and all of them are satisfied owners by now - especially those looking for budget models. The reason for their reaction - no lags. Nokia gotta pay me for that advertising. =/ haha... a fren of mine bought lumia 610 last week... let me brainwash till he bought it.. bwahaha
LalaluSan
May 18 2013, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(thesun @ May 18 2013, 06:36 PM) He tide on budget, tried to convince him into 620..
LalaluSan
May 18 2013, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 18 2013, 07:47 PM) uhh sh*t.. forgoten about 520  i recommended him 920 or 620 only  he so gonna kill me if he knows 520 that cheap
LalaluSan
May 18 2013, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 18 2013, 08:22 PM) well for the 610 he chooses himself... now just hope he dont kill me btw, no more update for 7.8?
LalaluSan
May 18 2013, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 18 2013, 08:30 PM) Only small updates, but main prob = apps i wonder how those who bought L800 and L900 feels now its been out in the market for a short time and window 8 announced
LalaluSan
May 18 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ May 18 2013, 08:48 PM) you're so DEAD when he knows dat 😆 at least now i know there is more cheaper Lumia series out there QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 18 2013, 08:38 PM) Thats why it's not a good idea to adopt the OS too early, the customers are beta testers. I feel bad for L900 owners specially, come out after a few months only WP8 announced. For WP8 i was more confident because Msoft released it with desktop Windows 8 together and unified experience, meaning Msoft will start developing the OS further using WP8 as the base, not WP7, given their different kernels. Their efforts still not enough though; Nokia is doing a better job than Microsoft. i almost got myself a L900 before this, might go berserk if i bought it that time
LalaluSan
May 19 2013, 04:24 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 19 2013, 03:24 AM) Do anyone know how to avoid autorotate?While I was searching for above question's fix, I stumbled with this website @ http://windowsphone.uservoice.com/forums/1...ons/filters/topLets contribute our vote for better Windows!  Now that u mention, i cant find any auto-rotate on/off function
LalaluSan
May 19 2013, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 19 2013, 04:29 AM) You can't find it because the option is not exist, yet! My old N97 having this option, so i previously assume L920 also having this option epic phail
LalaluSan
May 19 2013, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 19 2013, 06:43 PM) Galaxy Ace? Lumia 620 is the bst replacement for that phone at the same price range. Ace was around RM799 when it came out right? if i not mistake, was RM999 when it first came out. Rm799 was the price for LG optimus one
LalaluSan
May 26 2013, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 26 2013, 12:12 AM) Anyone here that actually utilize SkyDrive to its fullest? I always messed up between sync of Skydrive app in Windows 8 PC with my phone. my skydrive somehow keep duplicate everything inside each time i sign in therefore im not using it for now
LalaluSan
May 26 2013, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 26 2013, 10:43 PM) Same here. I found the solution though. Uninstall ALL SkyDrive app/software from your laptop/PC. Only use website SkyDrive. By that, no mess in syncing anymore. woot.. thanks btw, how to off auto sync to dropbox  my camera pic seems to auto sync to dropbox