CloudTree @ Cheras
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 16 2013, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(kitmel @ Jul 16 2013, 01:17 PM) Overall facade is great if not because of the funky colors used in the inner wall. Don't know what Archimatrix is trying to achieve here. Luxurious and hip at the same time? They did a great job with Setia Sky, so why can't they at least maintain the same standard here. Omg~ are you sure this design done by archimatrix? Doesnt look like their standard ler...(Speechless) Or this is design by fresh graduated in the company? Hmmm...
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 16 2013, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(pobox @ Jul 16 2013, 02:10 PM) Any recommendation for good looking design around this area? sorry dude, i dun have any recommendation coz im not familiar at this area. im from setapak. As i know this archimatrix is not a palia company based on their previous projects. ofcoz i cant say all the projects done by them superb nice, but at least have their standard. especially the setia sky. im very impress with it becoz the building just beside my office. everyday when i take a break, i juz look outside and wonder "WOOW~ how i wish i can stay at there." the building design looks very HIGH END! mana tau.... CT design... macam kindergarden ler..yellow la..blue laa. greeen laaa etc... why cant juz make it simple as setia sky har or mayb i put too much hope for archimatrix edy? thought they can have a nice design to match with this high end project. (cry) T.T
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 16 2013, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Jul 16 2013, 04:52 PM) So easily satisfied how to survive in real life. Ugly is ugly. Nth to do with money. The architect masalah. Wotp and dreamcity I also dislike some of their stuff. Not about the pricings, expensive one also has their cons. Just try to improve better before everything finalized in sept. Good for buyers. 500psf after rebates aint cheap either +1
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 16 2013, 06:57 PM

actually the overall facade nothing special can make ppl "WOOW" but at least not "yucks"..(mai nyiam beh pai-in hokkian)
anyone realise the facade looks like bangsar residence?
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 16 2013, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Jul 16 2013, 07:24 PM) Great I will do that too. Can't stand with the color. Mine is green Can repaint? If repaint mean no more standardise from outlook? Outside view will looks weird with some different color of owner's paint? But i believe tat if zalam insists this funky color, sure alot of owner repaint it. Really hope they reconsider again for this funky color.
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 16 2013, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(kitmel @ Jul 16 2013, 07:55 PM) Finally the most important man speaks up... my personal opinion ah...just take out YOGB completely and replaced with either light grey, dark grey, or white...i'm fine with just 3 colors...anyway it's just my personal preference lah.. +1
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 16 2013, 10:38 PM

No hoping this n that, juz hope zalam can take out the YOGB color n play with that 3 tone color will do.( light grey, dark grey n white as chulk gor mention). The rest of color now might feel nice in short terms?after few years later will look 'errr'/ emmm" What we chinese say "不耐看" But grey n white, no matter how long time, the color won't be outdated.
This post has been edited by KualaLumpur_02: Jul 16 2013, 11:10 PM
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 16 2013, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(chulk @ Jul 16 2013, 11:29 PM) great, then i propose we only use green  Noooooooo..... Plzzzzz don't...T.T Plz keep it simple n nice. I still prefer white+ grey=simple n nice=long term
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 16 2013, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(chulk @ Jul 16 2013, 11:41 PM) Yes with yeelllloooooow block. ==|||
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 17 2013, 06:40 AM

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Jul 17 2013, 12:15 AM) no worries i everyday go gym~! lol Yea the G residence @kuchailama kinda nice and reasonable priced. Subsales still reasonable. heard alots compliments from my friends. hmm said it looks nice from outside.. havent explore explore yet.. G residence using more dark grey, looks cool. CT can consider that too. +1 their combination color is nice!!! Hope CT can take as reference too.
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 17 2013, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(chulk @ Jul 17 2013, 08:27 AM) any other good example? beside Gembira residence and five stone~ am I asking too much for the "setia sky" as an example? ofcoz not the curve structure design.
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 17 2013, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Jul 17 2013, 09:14 AM) Maybe can take this dreamCity as reference, grey & white. the sidewall building in dark grey with Lines... I havent visit dreamcity, but the illustration photo that you show looks nice in the color.
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 17 2013, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(DAEBAK @ Jul 17 2013, 10:33 AM) Hey guys, so, funky colours isnt a favor huh? but wouldn't it be a bit dull and bulky, as if there's these "sword" being penetrated onto ground? =D Colours soften them at least no? plus the colours aint that dominant, they're just painted at the shear wall and balcony? Mid field project by YTL still as high end even with coloured fins on blocks. To Be Honest the colour isnt even that striking from far, and each block have their own identity wink.gif so i get to direct my friends/family easier when they come visit from afar XD Just my opinion hehe Oopss~ mid field if consider high end, every other condo can be very very high end. Lol Everytime i passby, i wonder why YTL come out with this color concept (fainted) Sorry in advanced. Hopefully my opinion not offented u.
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 17 2013, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(pobox @ Jul 17 2013, 11:41 AM) Point taken, mate. You see I good I see you good.  +1 For me, i dont have any complaint for this CT, its looks perfect for me except the color. Sky garden or without it. I dont mind. What we paid what we have. Each block have their pros n cons.
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 17 2013, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Jul 17 2013, 01:07 PM) If they insists to have the colors, yes. please soften the color, eg. very light color and ofcuz with good quality painted. Do ask Archimatrix to refer the Pantone color again and choose. I still hope not for other color even pantone. T.T Color is very subjective, some like purple la, green la, blue la, color arguement will never the end. i still prefer white+grey since everyone here also agree with it.
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 17 2013, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(hlily @ Jul 17 2013, 06:14 PM) +1 i mean the grand lobby and lift common area . hahaha This post has been edited by KualaLumpur_02: Jul 17 2013, 06:57 PM
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 17 2013, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Jul 17 2013, 06:01 PM) It should be atleast like this lo. If compared upcomin new project of Zalam in KK, this CT looks like peanut lol. But I wonder where's the lobby, cnt see it from scale model. Every block? the KK project very nice and grand! i believe if KK there do it, CT also can make it since there are same company
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 17 2013, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(chulk @ Jul 17 2013, 09:35 PM) Dear all, We will discuss and review the color scheme. Anymore comments regarding the color please raise here and please raise now. And please do it before tomorrow 8am.  really appreciate that chulk kor/zalam re-consider again the color scheme so that we both parties can win win. (buyer and developer happy) just like what we dicuss before, we hope can remove the color YOGB and just play with grey and white. (i dont mind play with grey tone like light, darker) but as long as grey and white will do. NO fancy fancy colors. And i agree with Kvsual with the "please ask them to make it looks greater than the G Residence, 5Stones, treez etc... LOL and ofcuz Vina, casa green, WOTP.." This post has been edited by KualaLumpur_02: Jul 17 2013, 11:17 PM
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 17 2013, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Jul 17 2013, 10:23 PM) all so quiet... better comment before 8am tomorrow. Well Chulk can refer to previous comments by others. +1 yeah~ we have complaint color scheme for few pages edy. chulk kor and refer it.
KualaLumpur_02
Jul 17 2013, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Jul 17 2013, 10:53 PM) U know those green like "chicken shit"? Haha a bit rude here Green? Somemore like "chicken shit" =___="