Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Digi OneTouch Glory 2S

naiveboy
post Apr 13 2013, 10:06 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 78

Joined: Aug 2012


Digi has offered this Alcatel OneTouch Glory 2S smartphone under SKMM package few weeks ago. I quite interested on this phone but the specification given by Digi regarding this phone is very incomplete. Anybody has already using this phone? How was it? Good or bad?

Thank you.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TheCagedBird
post Apr 14 2013, 12:46 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 495

Joined: Oct 2012
From: Sangkar Burung



They're still offering it at PC fair

http://www.digi.com.my/pkb_pikom/landing.d...B+Pikom+PC+Fair
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fireballs
post Apr 14 2013, 12:47 AM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 558

Joined: Mar 2012
pass. you deserve better
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
naiveboy
post Apr 14 2013, 10:41 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 78

Joined: Aug 2012


QUOTE(TheCagedBird @ Apr 14 2013, 12:46 AM)
just now i go there already, they said out of stock, even digi center also out of stock. Ask them when will re-stock, they said don't know.

QUOTE(fireballs @ Apr 14 2013, 12:47 AM)
pass. you deserve better
*
plan to just use it for making calls only. but i think they have no more stock in the market already.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
naiveboy
post Apr 15 2013, 01:21 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 78

Joined: Aug 2012


Anybody tried to get this phone from the small phone shop listed by digi?
I heard that many small phone shop listed by digi even don't know about this phone.

This post has been edited by naiveboy: Apr 15 2013, 01:22 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
momusu
post Apr 15 2013, 07:39 PM


~morning musume fanboy~
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 581

Joined: Jan 2003
From: FantasyLand
QUOTE(naiveboy @ Apr 15 2013, 01:21 AM)
Anybody tried to get this phone from the small phone shop listed by digi?
I heard that many small phone shop listed by digi even don't know about this phone.
*
ampang park got one shop.

but i dint see any flyers promoting the phone.

the ones in bangi got restocked today. new shop summore. got big digi signage.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
momusu
post Apr 15 2013, 07:41 PM


~morning musume fanboy~
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 581

Joined: Jan 2003
From: FantasyLand
this is the one they gave me:
http://www.gsmarena.com/alcatel_one_touch_t%27pop-5229.php
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
naiveboy
post Apr 15 2013, 10:39 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 78

Joined: Aug 2012


QUOTE(momusu @ Apr 15 2013, 07:41 PM)
thanks for the information. i thought they give one touch glory 2, now become T'pop. but anyway i satisfy with the spec, plus only cost rm50.
i heard that digi already sim-locked the phone, other telco's sim card can't be use, is it true?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
momusu
post Apr 16 2013, 08:27 AM


~morning musume fanboy~
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 581

Joined: Jan 2003
From: FantasyLand
QUOTE(naiveboy @ Apr 15 2013, 10:39 PM)
thanks for the information. i thought they give one touch glory 2, now become T'pop. but anyway i satisfy with the spec, plus only cost rm50.
i heard that digi already sim-locked the phone, other telco's sim card can't be use, is it true?
*
yep. locked to digi. if enter other telcos' sim, need to enter "sim me code" or something.
i rarely travel outside kl, so digi's fine with me.

the thing that annoys me is that the back, home and menu softkey got no backlight. so inside the house, the keys are barely visible. but outside, it can be seen cleary shocking.gif

ok lah, rm50 valid for 3 months. but i dont like the plan sweat.gif
i'm using the supplied sim as emergency only, then after finish quota, i'll throw it away.

since i gave it to my mom, i'll have to port her number to digi :thumbs


anyone know where to get those protective case/folder type case for the phone? I already asked around, so far non would fit the alcatel.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0523sec    1.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 09:54 AM