ICE with built in HDD

TStomtom13
post Apr 13 2013, 05:05 PM, updated 13y ago

Hi Sifus, I am looking for an ICE that comes with built in HDD in order to store mp3, videos, etc...
Any idea what brand or where to get it?
Thank you.
matiko95
post Apr 13 2013, 05:46 PM

922 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Apr 13 2013, 05:05 PM)
Hi Sifus, I am looking for an ICE that comes with built in HDD in order to store mp3, videos, etc...
Any idea what brand or where to get it?
Thank you.
ICE stands for?

TStomtom13
post Apr 13 2013, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(matiko95 @ Apr 13 2013, 05:46 PM)
ICE stands for?
Bro, it is In Car Entertainment and this is the subforum for ICE...
matiko95
post Apr 13 2013, 06:08 PM

922 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Apr 13 2013, 06:05 PM)
Bro, it is In Car Entertainment and this is the subforum for ICE...
why not use tablet that can support usb?? like i-shit?

TStomtom13
post Apr 13 2013, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(matiko95 @ Apr 13 2013, 06:08 PM)
why not use tablet that can support usb?? like i-shit?
Not going use tablet in car... not convinience...
My friend saw it in Japan but interface all in Japanese, so I am thinking whether any chances to get similar ICE in Malaysia with english interface....
matiko95
post Apr 13 2013, 06:34 PM

922 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Apr 13 2013, 06:21 PM)
Not going use tablet in car... not convinience...
My friend saw it in Japan but interface all in Japanese, so I am thinking whether any chances to get similar ICE in Malaysia with english interface....
grim chance la bro..
need to search...
or worse need to build one.. diy version
TStomtom13
post Apr 13 2013, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(matiko95 @ Apr 13 2013, 06:34 PM)
grim chance la bro..
need to search...
or worse need to build one.. diy version
The DIY do u mean the MiniITX PC build for in car..??

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Apr 13 2013, 07:43 PM
howiechoo
post Apr 13 2013, 07:59 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2676809&hl=

multimedia player...u just need a aux in front the hu to enjoy the sound or if u use dvd player u can use the aux video in too
TStomtom13
post Apr 16 2013, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 13 2013, 07:59 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2676809&hl=

multimedia player...u just need a aux in front the hu to enjoy the sound or if u use dvd player u can use the aux video in too
bro, i will check it out..
numbbell
post Apr 21 2013, 01:47 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Apr 16 2013, 03:09 AM)
bro, i will check it out..
Visit audio accessories shops and you may find 1 as I remembered seeing it during 1 of my visit at a shop in gombak selling for abt RM250 + -. Basically even those home media player can be use provided you have the power adapter for car which is ac to dc and also battery drain issue if I'm not wrong. Its also my intention but need to do more research 1st and also my current HU can support up to 32gb which is more than enough for me. My conclusion on locally purchased china or local made dvd HU cant even compare to my previous unit bought off ebay (Eonon) 4 yrs no problem at all and good sound quality especially radio reception even with those cheap windscreen antenna., well built and user friendly except for stupid radio interface. Just my 1 sen opnion n experience.
My future intention project - Buy 1 lcd monitor (100 + -) or headrest monitor w/o zip (300 + -) attached to multimedia player (100 + -) (all rear) and upfront branded individual HU single or dual din for driving pleasure
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 21 2013, 02:55 PM

158 posts

mine as well a car-pc. you can run on 1TB hard disk or ssd
howiechoo
post Apr 22 2013, 12:24 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 21 2013, 02:55 PM)
mine as well a car-pc. you can run on 1TB hard disk or ssd
my media player are using 1tb hdd now..no need wait for boot up when key on...tongue.gif
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 23 2013, 11:07 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 22 2013, 12:24 AM)
my media player are using 1tb hdd now..no need wait for boot up when key on...tongue.gif
nemahhh

0.0196sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:22 PM