Halo, Roccatees biggrin.gif waiting to try out Roccat Kaves and Roccat Kone XTD
heavyarm
post Apr 15 2013, 01:25 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 14 2013, 10:33 PM)
Just became a roccateer yesterday!
Bought a Kone XTD.
I must say it is one of the most comfortable mouse ever and i've used quite a number of them.
It is definitely at par with all the other highend gaming mice.
The best part is the coating. well not actually coating. the feel of the plastic cover is very soft. it's hard to explain. but very nice to hold even for a long time.
And for the lighting...just sexy as heck!
No regrets whatsoever!
u tried the roccat talk yet?
heavyarm
post Apr 15 2013, 08:24 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 15 2013, 06:19 AM)
Waiting for Ryos.
my ducky cannot Talk to the mouse.
hehehehe. tongue.gif
Roccat Isku range already can talk to da mouse biggrin.gif
heavyarm
post Apr 16 2013, 12:47 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 15 2013, 12:44 PM)
Once you go mech, you'll never go back. smile.gif
Roccat Ryos mechanical will have 2 processor inside, nobody come close wei!
heavyarm
post Apr 16 2013, 11:14 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Apr 16 2013, 11:10 PM)
I'm waiting for the ryos. Wonder when will it be available in the market (Malaysia).
heard tat is end of May.
heavyarm
post Apr 18 2013, 10:06 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 18 2013, 09:34 PM)
Anyone is up looking forward to get the kone pure?
Im open for questions, should get my review done by a few days  smile.gif
kone xtd more tempting
heavyarm
post Apr 18 2013, 10:08 PM

648 posts

heavyarm
post Apr 18 2013, 10:37 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 18 2013, 10:34 PM)
drool.gif
planning to pair with roccat talk?
waiting gavin..ehem thumbup.gif i wonder how roccat talk useful in game...
heavyarm
post Apr 19 2013, 02:53 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 19 2013, 02:43 PM)
Someone mentioned Kone XTD?

drool.gif
wow, it will be handy if u share us some experience or review after using it flex.gif
heavyarm
post Apr 21 2013, 04:12 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Apr 21 2013, 03:11 PM)
ehh Ryos end of may??. Planning to grab isku fx end of this month 1st or wait for Ryos release hmm. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Ryos and isku price gap also alot. need eat bread after buy..lol
heavyarm
post Apr 22 2013, 02:23 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 21 2013, 09:33 PM)
usb hub without external power are usually underpowered
i tried it on my hub (not apuri) the mouse reports at less than 200hz
how to check it? wat it affect?
heavyarm
post Apr 22 2013, 05:17 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 22 2013, 12:34 PM)
There is a software to check the mouse report rate. Forgot what its called. I get it asap
The effect is obvious when it comes to play fps game. You will notice a small delay between your gunshot and your mouse click

Its called mouse rate checker. Google for it...less than 1mb. Heavyarm feel free to report if the apuri also causes this. I'm saying cuz it is based on general USB hubs.
yea, waiting someone loan me drool.gif

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 22 2013, 01:19 PM)
From this link, expect the RRP to be as follows:
Ryos MK = USD99
Ryos MK Pro = USD129
Ryos MK Glow = USD149

it is already so expensive in usd, after tax and distributor price adjustment, price confirm higher alot than tat sweat.gif
heavyarm
post Apr 23 2013, 03:01 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 22 2013, 06:20 PM)
Kone XTD review is up!

Link

heavyarm H3LLKEEPER

Paiseh took awhile  tongue.gif
Thanks u Andrew. smile.gif nice writting and easy to understand.

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 23 2013, 06:33 AM)
Hi guys.
Remember i had a problem with my Kone XTD?
I got a reply from Roccat.
It seems that if u have Steelseries Engine running, it could block the Roccat mouse.
So after removing Steelseries Engine, the Kone XTD connected with no problem at all!
So happy now, no need to buy a new mouse!
Just sharing this info, maybe someone would find it helpful in the future.
rclxms.gif
ic, why noy jz disable the steelseriesn engine, muz fully remove? i think roccat sud add the driver for Mac user.

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Apr 23 2013, 01:52 PM)
[attachmentid=3406105]
-savu connected to usb board
-4000dpi

[attachmentid=3406111]
-savu connected to apuri
-4000dpi
-AC adapter on
[attachmentid=3406118]
-savu connected to apuri
-4000dpi
-AC adapter off
usefull info. but the rate of mouse in Hz?
heavyarm
post Apr 23 2013, 10:19 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 23 2013, 05:20 PM)

how many button can program with easy shift? i assume is total mouse button x 2 layer?

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 23 2013, 09:17 PM)
Someone agrees to the excellent software from Roccat too  thumbup.gif

Nice review  rclxm9.gif
andrew, i jz received news that kone xtd price back to normal srp rm339 already. the rm299 introductory price already end.

This post has been edited by heavyarm: Apr 23 2013, 10:20 PM
heavyarm
post Apr 23 2013, 11:38 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 23 2013, 10:22 PM)
yes..this makes the mouse less phone like  tongue.gif
roccat software > steelseries engine > razer synapse?

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 23 2013, 10:23 PM)
Yup, already changed  rclxms.gif
sad.gif so fast i cant accept..lol
heavyarm
post Apr 26 2013, 12:05 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Apr 25 2013, 10:52 PM)
From German With Love~~~

what is this smile.gif
heavyarm
post Apr 26 2013, 01:21 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Apr 26 2013, 12:31 AM)
Totally freeeeeeeeeeeeeeee~~~~ thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
how come is totally free smile.gif
heavyarm
post Apr 26 2013, 02:24 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Apr 26 2013, 01:24 AM)
darm, generous enough and take care of previous buyers smile.gif
heavyarm
post Apr 26 2013, 12:03 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Apr 26 2013, 02:35 AM)
Have a roccat pyra wireless
totally sucks
i) 2 AAA energizer battery finish in 1.5 day
ii) the rechargeable battery finish in few hours for normal office usage
ii) shape is bad to hold
iv) scroll wheel is too hard to press
v) sometimes, the left and right button will automatically switched, u need to install roccat software to switch it back (this 1 really funny)
vi) when ur battery almost finish, the mouse pointer become VERY jumpy all over ur desktop, feels like kena hack
vii) if nearby got wireless router, no matter how I switch the frequency to dont clash, IT STILL CLASH.
Problem?? When got high wifi utilization, such as someone nearby is downloading something using wifi, your mouse pointer become extremely slow, low dpi and feels like EXTREMELY lagging (you move your mouse alot, but the cursor only move abit)
viii) when plug with cable, it only recharge your battery. IT WONT ACT AS WIRED MOUSE.

the only good thing is it is rechargeable via usb cable
aiks too bad, too cheap to be a good wireless mouse. i owez go for wired mouse, less hassle
heavyarm
post Apr 26 2013, 03:29 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Apr 26 2013, 02:36 PM)
haha, on my desktop I am using razer DA black
but I am not too satisfied with it
maybe I am too picky?

still prefer ciplak brand A4tech
cheap and nice w laser sensor
though after 3 years it will start giving problem
Deathadder quiet a good mouse d wor. why not too satisfied? smile.gif