JPA Program Khas 2013, Jepun, Korea, Perancis, Jerman

TSlshir
post Apr 12 2013, 02:56 PM, updated 11y ago

23 posts

' 12-04-2013 - Semakan Panggilan Temuduga : Permohonan Tajaan JPA Tahun 2013 Kepada Pelajar Lepasan Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia 2012 Di Bawah Program Khas (Jepun, Korea, Perancis dan Jerman)

Adalah dimaklumkan bahawa semakan panggilan temuduga bagi program ini boleh dibuat mulai 17hb April 2013 di portal ini. '

Anyone applied for the same scholarship? Does that mean that the shortlisted name list will only be posted on Wednesday? It's supposed to be today. sweat.gif
Intermission
post Apr 12 2013, 06:21 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(lshir @ Apr 12 2013, 02:56 PM)
'    12-04-2013 - Semakan Panggilan Temuduga : Permohonan Tajaan JPA Tahun 2013 Kepada Pelajar Lepasan Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia 2012 Di Bawah Program Khas (Jepun, Korea, Perancis dan Jerman)

Adalah dimaklumkan bahawa semakan panggilan temuduga bagi program ini boleh dibuat mulai 17hb April 2013 di portal ini.  '

Anyone applied for the same scholarship? Does that mean that the shortlisted name list will only be posted on Wednesday? It's supposed to be today.  sweat.gif
Thanks for the update. Never bothered to check for updates since I submitted my application on April 1st. tongue.gif

Yes I think that means we can check the status of our application on wednesday. What course did you apply for?
TSlshir
post Apr 13 2013, 01:43 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Intermission @ Apr 12 2013, 06:21 PM)
Thanks for the update. Never bothered to check for updates since I submitted my application on April 1st. tongue.gif

Yes I think that means we can check the status of our application on wednesday. What course did you apply for?
There's no other options but engineering for this scholarship isn't it? blink.gif If you're asking about the country, I applied for Korea! How about you?
AmanoYuki
post Apr 17 2013, 06:52 PM

Checked it.Got shortlisted.I want to know more about this scholarship.I was randomly applying at the time so I don't really know much about it.
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 17 2013, 10:05 PM

615 posts

Got shortlisted as well, I applied for German Engineering. What about the rest of you?

TSlshir
post Apr 17 2013, 10:50 PM

23 posts

Korea Engineering. I wonder how they carry out the SAC test.
Intermission
post Apr 17 2013, 11:15 PM

825 posts

Shortlisted for German engineering. Who here will be having the interview at universities tenaga nasional, putrajaya?
dream_chaser54
post Apr 17 2013, 11:21 PM

29 posts

Where to check? smile.gif
TSlshir
post Apr 18 2013, 12:53 AM

23 posts

I'll be having the interview at UNITEN too. Kelompok 4.

Check here: http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/online_progs/eke...hp?program=JKPJ
dream_chaser54
post Apr 18 2013, 01:34 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(lshir @ Apr 18 2013, 12:53 AM)

Thank you biggrin.gif
Intermission
post Apr 18 2013, 06:59 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(lshir @ Apr 18 2013, 12:53 AM)

Kelompok 2 here. smile.gif
ET_yiyin
post Apr 18 2013, 12:47 PM

I had been shortlisted for German engineering at 23/4/2013, kelompok 1 at Miri,Sarawak. Can someone giving some advice or tips as I never go for any interview before.

One of my friend had go for an interview for MARA-JPA two days ago at Kuching, and he said that he been interviewed for three times.

I just curious how the interview go on and also the questions will be ask.
wacko.gif
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 18 2013, 02:44 PM

615 posts

Mine's 24th April, Kelompok 1, at COIT, Uniten Putrajaya Kampus, Kajang

This post has been edited by OptimusMaximus: Apr 18 2013, 02:47 PM
vivace11
post Apr 18 2013, 05:50 PM

179 posts

Mine on 24th too, in Penang. I'm in Kelompok 2

Can I know which country you all choose? smile.gif

This post has been edited by vivace11: Apr 18 2013, 05:50 PM
jiachunn
post Apr 18 2013, 08:52 PM

105 posts

Mine 23rd le. At Uniten Putrajaya too.Kelompok 1.I applied for Korea sweat.gif
Megalomaniac95
post Apr 18 2013, 11:31 PM

113 posts

I guess no one is applying for Japan except me. =(
meshell1129
post Apr 19 2013, 12:25 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Megalomaniac95 @ Apr 18 2013, 11:31 PM)
ME icon_rolleyes.gif
nufajoker
post Apr 19 2013, 03:36 PM

i opted for german. but i hope they wont ask me to speak german. lol. hahaha.
LynnLFC
post Apr 19 2013, 04:16 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Megalomaniac95 @ Apr 18 2013, 11:31 PM)
me too biggrin.gif anyone from Seberang Perai Tengah here?
vivace11
post Apr 20 2013, 08:03 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(nufajoker @ Apr 19 2013, 03:36 PM)
i opted for german. but i hope they wont ask me to speak german. lol. hahaha.
Lol. of course not. but if you know how to speak german it will be an advantage for u to get the scholarship smile.gif
I applied for France. lol

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 19 2013, 04:16 PM)
me too  biggrin.gif  anyone from Seberang Perai Tengah here?
I'm not from Seberang Perai, I'm from the island lol
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 20 2013, 10:30 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 20 2013, 08:03 PM)
Lol. of course not. but if you know how to speak german it will be an advantage for u to get the scholarship smile.gif
I applied for France. lol
I'm not from Seberang Perai, I'm from the island lol
So perhaps it's time to start learning some basic German/French greeting before the interview? icon_idea.gif
vivace11
post Apr 20 2013, 11:38 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 20 2013, 10:30 PM)
So perhaps it's time to start learning some basic German/French greeting before the interview?  icon_idea.gif
brilliant idea thumbup.gif
but it's only 3 days left for the interview, and I'm afraid I might not pronounce them correctly doh.gif
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 22 2013, 12:07 AM

615 posts

So have u all got ur Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan chopped and signed by the pengetua? Only Pengetua is allowed to verify the borang pengesahan pendapatan.

And what about the salinan dokumen? They did not specify whether the salinan needs to be certified or not
Jiminez
post Apr 22 2013, 07:35 AM

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 22 2013, 12:07 AM)
So have u all got ur Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan chopped and signed by the pengetua? Only Pengetua is allowed to verify the borang pengesahan pendapatan.

And what about the salinan dokumen? They did not specify whether the salinan needs to be certified or not
Actually JPA has uploaded a new Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan, and there are alot more people who can verify it.

For the salinan dokumen, it is better to certify it just in case.
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 22 2013, 11:04 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(Jiminez @ Apr 22 2013, 07:35 AM)
Actually JPA has uploaded a new Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan, and there are alot more people who can verify it.

For the salinan dokumen, it is better to certify it just in case.
A new Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan? When? I last checked just yesterday night and it was still the same.

But it's such a hassle to certify things in my school..and are ur parents going to give u their actual I/C and birth certificate for you to go photostat and get it certified? And don't forget u must bring the actual ones too to to the interview, so are ur parents letting u bring their actual I/C and birth cert on the day?
LynnLFC
post Apr 22 2013, 11:07 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 22 2013, 11:04 AM)
A new Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan? When? I last checked just yesterday night and it was still the same.

But it's such a hassle to certify things in my school..and are ur parents going to give u their actual I/C and birth certificate for you to go photostat and get it certified? And don't forget u must bring the actual ones too to to the interview, so are ur parents letting u bring their actual I/C and birth cert on the day?
I'm not bringing my parents' IC, but I am bringing their birth certificates. I don't think their ICs are required, only yours
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 22 2013, 11:09 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 22 2013, 11:07 AM)
I'm not bringing my parents' IC, but I am bringing their birth certificates. I don't think their ICs are required, only yours
For us candidates, both I/C and birth certs are required. But they asking for parents I/C and birth cert too, I think it's such a hassle. But I think I/C more important than birth cert, but I understand why ur parents let u bring their birth cert only..they need their actual I/C all the time with them
LynnLFC
post Apr 22 2013, 11:13 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 22 2013, 11:09 AM)
For us candidates, both I/C and birth certs are required. But they asking for parents I/C and birth cert too, I think it's such a hassle. But I think I/C more important than birth cert, but I understand why ur parents let u bring their birth cert only..they need their actual I/C all the time with them
But if you check the letter under section 3.1, your parents' ICs are not required smile.gif
TSlshir
post Apr 22 2013, 11:15 AM

23 posts

No. They are asking for parents' birth certificates (ORIGINAL & COPY), I/C (COPY ONLY). They didn't ask for parents' ORIGINAL I/C. Please check again.
LynnLFC
post Apr 22 2013, 11:16 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(lshir @ Apr 22 2013, 11:15 AM)
No. They are asking for parents' birth certificates (ORIGINAL & COPY), I/C (COPY ONLY). They didn't ask for parents' ORIGINAL I/C. Please check again.
yeap. biggrin.gif
meshell1129
post Apr 22 2013, 11:22 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 22 2013, 11:09 AM)
no if you look at the letter,
Dokumen-dokumen asal
i)MyKad/Kad Pengenalan Calon
they only mentioned calon and not ibu bapa but they did mention about sijil kelahiran ibu bapa,
so you only have to bring your parents' actualy birth cert and not IC.
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 22 2013, 12:37 PM

615 posts

Yea you people are right. I made a mistake, I thought actual parents I/C is needed too. So have ur parents gave you their birth certs and have u photocopied their birth certs and I/C and got them certified already?

And I think Sijil Kewarganegaraan is not necessary if we are Malaysians.

How about Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan? Someone mentioned above that other teachers can verify it too, I checked the form again and I'm sure they said only Pengetua/Guru Besar can verify it
LynnLFC
post Apr 22 2013, 12:40 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 22 2013, 12:37 PM)
Yea you people are right. I made a mistake, I thought actual parents I/C is needed too. So have ur parents gave you their birth certs and have u photocopied their birth certs and I/C and got them certified already?

And I think Sijil Kewarganegaraan is not necessary if we are Malaysians.

How about Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan? Someone mentioned above that other teachers can verify it too, I checked the form again and I'm sure they said only Pengetua/Guru Besar can verify it
Only Pengetua/guru besar?? oh nooooo I got the PK1 to do it because the Pengetua wasn't in school today sad.gif
Is it okay if it's verified by PK1 help pleeease??
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 22 2013, 12:46 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 22 2013, 12:40 PM)
Only Pengetua/guru besar?? oh nooooo I got the PK1 to do it because the Pengetua wasn't in school today  sad.gif
Is it okay if it's verified by PK1 help pleeease??
I want to ask the PK to do it too because my school's pengetua is always very busy, but I really don't know. Since there are so many candidates, I hope they won't check until so detailed whether it's the PK or Pengetua that sign our Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan.

Anyway did u bring ur parents payslip to show ur PK1 too?
LynnLFC
post Apr 22 2013, 12:50 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 22 2013, 12:46 PM)
I want to ask the PK to do it too because my school's pengetua is always very busy, but I really don't know. Since there are so many candidates, I hope they won't check until so detailed whether it's the PK or Pengetua that sign our Borang Pengesahan Pendapatan.

Anyway did u bring ur parents payslip to show ur PK1 too?
LOL I panicked and called my school counselor. she said its alright if the PK1 signs it. phew! but if your pengetua is around its better if he/she signs it.

yes i did smile.gif

This post has been edited by LynnLFC: Apr 22 2013, 12:51 PM
TSlshir
post Apr 22 2013, 01:09 PM

23 posts

Got all my documents certified today by the PK1. I did bring my parents' payslip to prove them too. Hahaha seems like every Pengetua is busy huh... Good luck!
Megalomaniac95
post Apr 22 2013, 01:32 PM

113 posts

Ya. Looks like everyone got their PK1 to sign it. It's tomorrow and I'm still not mentally prepared yet.
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 22 2013, 01:58 PM

615 posts

Mine's on Wednesday and some people's are on Thursday. Do tell us how was it after u are done with ur interview tmr smile.gif
kinderly
post Apr 22 2013, 02:05 PM

15 posts

Anyone else on the 26th at Uniten Kajang? I'm for france, Kelompok 1 at 3-6p.m.

LynnLFC
post Apr 22 2013, 02:16 PM

272 posts

Mine is tomorrow as well! sad.gif Does anyone know if there is a session today? because mine is tomorrow morning, yet I am in kelompok 2?
Megalomaniac95
post Apr 22 2013, 02:27 PM

113 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by Megalomaniac95: Apr 22 2013, 08:35 PM
Megalomaniac95
post Apr 22 2013, 02:28 PM

113 posts

Lol and it is stated that there will be a SAC and I have no idea what's that. Any idea guys?
ArenarZ
post Apr 22 2013, 02:47 PM

239 posts

Mesti korunk excited kan nk g german..hahahahahaha
Megalomaniac95
post Apr 22 2013, 02:49 PM

113 posts

shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Megalomaniac95: Apr 22 2013, 08:37 PM
Megalomaniac95
post Apr 22 2013, 02:49 PM

113 posts

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Megalomaniac95: Apr 22 2013, 08:36 PM
Alyhee
post Apr 22 2013, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 18 2013, 05:50 PM)
Mine on 24th too, in Penang. I'm in Kelompok 2

Can I know which country you all choose? smile.gif
I applied for german ! 26 april at UNITEN Kajang for interview. sad.gif
LynnLFC
post Apr 22 2013, 02:59 PM

272 posts

Does anyone know which course I can choose if I get the scholarship? I chose japan. Does japan offer electrical & electronic engineering? For this program I mean.

This post has been edited by LynnLFC: Apr 22 2013, 03:00 PM
blueflame
post Apr 23 2013, 12:24 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

I was shortlisted for German Engineering. My interview's tomorrow.

Any of you here went for the interview today? Care to share your experience?
blueflame
post Apr 23 2013, 12:25 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

Edit : Double post.

This post has been edited by blueflame: Apr 23 2013, 12:26 PM
LynnLFC
post Apr 23 2013, 02:28 PM

272 posts

I had my interview today guys!!!! There were 3 sessions:
-Case study
-Penyelesaian masalah
-Temuduga

I can say I only did well in my temuduga, sadly. During case study and penyelesaian masalah, we did presentations. I didn't elaborate much on my point, therefore my speech was much shorter compared to my other group members. sad.gif For these two sessions, after everyone is done presenting, the interviewers would ask us a few additional questions and that's it.

For temuduga, we sat in a row facing the interviewers and they asked us to tell them about ourselves one by one. When we're done, they asked us more questions, and we took turns answering them. The questions would be a mix of Malay and English questions, but for me, it was mostly english (thank God) tongue.gif

For each session there were 2 interviewers. And they were nice. laugh.gif In total the interview took about 3 hours. Yeah. It was really really tiring. yawn.gif

So, good luck to all of you!!!!! Don't screw up like I did!! thumbup.gif
TSlshir
post Apr 23 2013, 02:59 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 23 2013, 02:28 PM)
-Case study
-Penyelesaian masalah
-Temuduga

I can say I only did well in my temuduga, sadly. During case study and penyelesaian masalah, we did presentations. I didn't elaborate much on my point, therefore my speech was much shorter compared to my other group members.  sad.gif  For these two sessions, after everyone is done presenting, the interviewers would ask us a few additional questions and that's it.

For temuduga, we sat in a row facing the interviewers and they asked us to tell them about ourselves one by one. When we're done, they asked us more questions, and we took turns answering them. The questions would be a mix of Malay and English questions, but for me, it was mostly english (thank God)  tongue.gif

For each session there were 2 interviewers. And they were nice.  laugh.gif In total the interview took about 3 hours. Yeah. It was really really tiring.  yawn.gif

So, good luck to all of you!!!!! Don't screw up like I did!!  thumbup.gif
Hey congrats!
How much time was given to prepare for the case study and penyelesaian masalah?
Any odd questions from them during the temuduga?
Did you 'kena shoot'? Like how?
It's stated 9AM-12AM right? What time it actually ended?
Thank you very much for sharing!
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Clairvoyance
post Apr 23 2013, 03:00 PM

-Case study
-Penyelesaian masalah
-Temuduga

I can say I only did well in my temuduga, sadly. During case study and penyelesaian masalah, we did presentations. I didn't elaborate much on my point, therefore my speech was much shorter compared to my other group members.  sad.gif  For these two sessions, after everyone is done presenting, the interviewers would ask us a few additional questions and that's it.

For temuduga, we sat in a row facing the interviewers and they asked us to tell them about ourselves one by one. When we're done, they asked us more questions, and we took turns answering them. The questions would be a mix of Malay and English questions, but for me, it was mostly english (thank God)  tongue.gif

For each session there were 2 interviewers. And they were nice.  laugh.gif In total the interview took about 3 hours. Yeah. It was really really tiring.  yawn.gif

Woah, so it was like they give you something then you think and discuss among group member?

and for the temuduga part did they as you question like why do you deserve, how to contribute toward society after graduation and sort?
Megalomaniac95
post Apr 23 2013, 03:14 PM

113 posts

Yup. Group discussion for 25 to 35 minutes. And presentation for about 15 minutes. The interview is just depends on the interviewers. They'll ask you the question on how to fix our country or make it better. Bla bla bla. They have a list of questions, i think.
Y.T.F.Powerwuming
post Apr 23 2013, 03:14 PM

I got the interview too,Korean
LynnLFC
post Apr 23 2013, 03:16 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(lshir @ Apr 23 2013, 02:59 PM)
Hey congrats!
How much time was given to prepare for the case study and penyelesaian masalah?
Any odd questions from them during the temuduga?
Did you 'kena shoot'? Like how?
It's stated 9AM-12AM right? What time it actually ended?
Thank you very much for sharing!
rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
25 minutes to prepare. paper will be provided. So BRING A PEN.
During the temuduga, they were all pretty easy questions. Like, why did you choose engineering?
No, not really. I didn't kena. laugh.gif
It was exactly 9 to 12 lah tongue.gif
LynnLFC
post Apr 23 2013, 03:20 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Clairvoyance @ Apr 23 2013, 03:00 PM)
Woah, so it was like they give you something then you think and discuss among group member?

and for the temuduga part did they as you question like why do you deserve, how to contribute toward society after graduation and sort?
Yeap.

Well they didnt ask me why I deserve the scholarship. But they did ask me to choose between staying on in the country of choice with a very high pay and coming back to Malaysia but with a very low salary. I chose the second one biggrin.gif oh and they asked about SUSTAINABLE ENGINEERING. No one in my group was very sure about it. So everyone go kaji about it now! and also, kaji about MALAYSIA BLUE OCEAN STRATEGY.

This post has been edited by LynnLFC: Apr 23 2013, 03:21 PM
TSlshir
post Apr 23 2013, 03:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 23 2013, 03:20 PM)
Yeap.

Well they didnt ask me why I deserve the scholarship. But they did ask me to choose between staying on in the country of choice with a very high pay and coming back to Malaysia but with a very low salary. I chose the second one  biggrin.gif  oh and they asked about SUSTAINABLE ENGINEERING. No one in my group was very sure about it. So everyone go kaji about it now! and also, kaji about MALAYSIA BLUE OCEAN STRATEGY.
Woah I didn't even heard about these before. Gotta kaji kaji a bit! Any questions about the General Election?
LynnLFC
post Apr 23 2013, 03:30 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(lshir @ Apr 23 2013, 03:29 PM)
Woah I didn't even heard about these before. Gotta kaji kaji a bit! Any questions about the General Election?
nope no GE haha. Scared got "heated arguments".
abcde90
post Apr 23 2013, 03:35 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 23 2013, 03:30 PM)
if they ask what u going to answer?..huhu..

go read GTP abit etp abit gov policy

by the way gud lak to all of you guys..

dah dapat jgn tak balik sudahhh..

kthnxbye
TSlshir
post Apr 23 2013, 03:38 PM

23 posts

The self introduction for Temuduga is in BM or English?
Do we need to introduce ourselves before the case study and penyelesaian masalah?
LynnLFC
post Apr 23 2013, 03:41 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(abcde90 @ Apr 23 2013, 03:35 PM)
if they ask what u going to answer?..huhu..

go read GTP abit etp abit gov policy

by the way gud lak to all of you guys..

dah dapat jgn tak balik sudahhh..

kthnxbye
LOL simply answer then. good luck to you too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lshir @ Apr 23 2013, 03:38 PM)
The self introduction for Temuduga is in BM or English?
Do we need to introduce ourselves before the case study and penyelesaian masalah?
They asked us in English, so we replied in English. If they ask you in BM, reply in BM.
No, you don't have to... I think. I didn't and no one else did. They dont' call you by name, they call you by your number
abcde90
post Apr 23 2013, 03:56 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 23 2013, 03:41 PM)
LOL simply answer then. good luck to you too  biggrin.gif
They asked us in English, so we replied in English. If they ask you in BM, reply in BM.
No, you don't have to... I think. I didn't and no one else did. They dont' call you by name, they call you by your number
im unker oledi LOL..ive attended 3 times JPA interview thumbup.gif

the first time i went for an interview i wore office clothes + jogging shoes which was blue in color..haha (plz dun do this)

if they pose questions take ur time compose urself then only answer...be precise in ur answers and a bit of logic wud help..but dun go overboardd poyo..

Megalomaniac95
post Apr 23 2013, 05:13 PM

113 posts

Don't worry. If you're talking a little politically, it's fine. Cause it's for the sake of academic. During the discussion in Penyelesaian thingy, someone touched about the story which Dr. Mahathir gave I/C to any bangladesh workers in Malaysia in return the bangladeshy will vote for BN. So don't worry. There's no limit in studies. Plus, it's your own opinion.
vivace11
post Apr 23 2013, 05:41 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Alyhee @ Apr 22 2013, 02:54 PM)
I applied for german ! 26 april at UNITEN Kajang for interview.  sad.gif
I see. UNITEN. Good luck biggrin.gif

-Case study
-Penyelesaian masalah
-Temuduga

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 23 2013, 03:20 PM)
Yeap.

Well they didnt ask me why I deserve the scholarship. But they did ask me to choose between staying on in the country of choice with a very high pay and coming back to Malaysia but with a very low salary. I chose the second one  biggrin.gif  oh and they asked about SUSTAINABLE ENGINEERING. No one in my group was very sure about it. So everyone go kaji about it now! and also, kaji about MALAYSIA BLUE OCEAN STRATEGY.
so the penyelesaian masalah is in Malay too? I hope I can get to answer in English more, my Malay sucks orz
How they divide you all into groups? there will be how many people in 1 group?
Thanks for the information Lynn ^^

This post has been edited by vivace11: Apr 23 2013, 06:06 PM
LynnLFC
post Apr 23 2013, 06:37 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:41 PM)
I see. UNITEN. Good luck biggrin.gif
so the penyelesaian masalah is in Malay too? I hope I can get to answer in English more, my Malay sucks orz
How they divide you all into groups? there will be how many people in 1 group?
Thanks for the information Lynn ^^
I think penyelesaian masalah will be in BM and case study will be in English. OMG I totally embarassed myself when I was doing the presentation for penyelesaian masalah. UGHHH
Each group was supposed to consist of 9 candidates but 3 in my group didn't turn up so yeah it was just the 6 of us.
Sure no problem icon_rolleyes.gif
vivace11
post Apr 23 2013, 06:59 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 23 2013, 06:37 PM)
I think penyelesaian masalah will be in BM and case study will be in English. OMG I totally embarassed myself when I was doing the presentation for penyelesaian masalah. UGHHH
Each group was supposed to consist of 9 candidates but 3 in my group didn't turn up so yeah it was just the 6 of us.
Sure no problem  icon_rolleyes.gif
So yours are mostly in English? I mean like the questions and answer.
Why? what happened? lol
I see, that's kinda a big group. lol blink.gif
LynnLFC
post Apr 23 2013, 07:05 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 23 2013, 06:59 PM)
So yours are mostly in English? I mean like the questions and answer.
Why? what happened? lol
I see, that's kinda a big group. lol blink.gif
yeah my temuduga was mostly in english.
haha cuz my bm sucks and I had no idea what I was saying at all.
Yeap it's big
meshell1129
post Apr 23 2013, 07:14 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 23 2013, 07:05 PM)
Yeap it's big
my bm sucks too i hope it's mostly in english cry.gif
btw did you ask what type of engineering are they offering for japan?
LynnLFC
post Apr 23 2013, 07:15 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ Apr 23 2013, 07:14 PM)
my bm sucks too i hope it's mostly in english  cry.gif
btw did you ask what type of engineering are they offering for japan?
pray that you'll be asked more english questions then tongue.gif
oh no I forgot LOL
meshell1129
post Apr 23 2013, 07:21 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 23 2013, 07:15 PM)
pray that you'll be asked more english questions then  tongue.gif
oh no I forgot LOL
yea hope so sad.gif but omg it took 3 hours for the whole session yawn.gif
did they ask what engineering are you opting for? hmm.gif
i'm scared of their questions like what you mentioned malaysia blue ocean strategy i dont even know whats that icon_question.gif
vivace11
post Apr 23 2013, 08:46 PM

179 posts

Yeap it's big
lol that's nice. Hope I get the interviewers like yours rclxms.gif
I see. lol my bm sucks too doh.gif lets hope I won't make some new words to add into the dict lol sweat.gif
LynnLFC
post Apr 23 2013, 09:45 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ Apr 23 2013, 07:21 PM)
yea hope so sad.gif but omg it took 3 hours for the whole session yawn.gif
did they ask what engineering are you opting for?  hmm.gif
i'm scared of their questions like what you mentioned malaysia blue ocean strategy i dont even know whats that  icon_question.gif
Yes they did. I was actually talking at the time and the interviewer suddenly asked me, "which engineering are you interested in". The rest weren't asked, though. only me. smile.gif
haha go google. don't worry lah. these stuff other people also don't know
LynnLFC
post Apr 23 2013, 09:49 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 23 2013, 08:46 PM)
lol that's nice. Hope I get the interviewers like yours  rclxms.gif
I see. lol my bm sucks too  doh.gif lets hope I won't make some new words to add into the dict lol  sweat.gif
Hopefully! biggrin.gif all the best!
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 24 2013, 03:00 PM

615 posts

Yeap it's big
Oh you are lucky. Had my interview today. Group discussion was in BM, case study was in English, and my interview? All in BM..we didn't get to speak any English during the interview, questions were all in BM
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 03:08 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 24 2013, 03:00 PM)
Oh you are lucky. Had my interview today. Group discussion was in BM, case study was in English, and my interview? All in BM..we didn't get to speak any English during the interview, questions were all in BM
wow. so how did you think you performed? was it okay?
vivace11
post Apr 24 2013, 03:10 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 23 2013, 09:49 PM)
Hopefully!  biggrin.gif all the best!
Haha. Thanks. And i really very very thank you on telling me the blue ocean strategy! The interviewers really asked us about it today! biggrin.gif thank you *bows*

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 24 2013, 03:00 PM)
i just had my interview too. Where did you went for interview? By the way my interview was half half. Half in English and half in Malay. Because 1 interviewer ask in English and another one ask in Malay. The rest are the same smile.gif
vivace11
post Apr 24 2013, 03:11 PM

179 posts

(double post)

This post has been edited by vivace11: Apr 24 2013, 03:15 PM
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 24 2013, 03:13 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 24 2013, 03:08 PM)
wow. so how did you think you performed? was it okay?
Not too good, and hopefully not too bad either. I say 50/50. I really wouldn't know. In the interview we were all asked how we can contribute to our country if we were to study engineering, and then after that each one of us were asked different questions, and it wasn't really about current issue(latest events,news happening in Malaysia or around the world)..it was more of a general knowledge question. And we had to think of the answer right on the spot! Not even a minute given to think. There wasn't much time to think our answers, we had to answer in BM some more.
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 03:13 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 24 2013, 03:11 PM)
Haha. Thanks. And i really very very thank you on telling me the blue ocean strategy! The interviewers really asked us about it today! biggrin.gif thank you *bows*
i just had my interview too. Where did you went for interview? By the way my interview was half half. Half in English and half in Malay. Because 1 interviewer ask in English and another one ask in Malay. The rest are the same smile.gif
OMG lucky you then. tongue.gif were you the only one in your group who could answer it? how many candidates in your group?
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 24 2013, 03:14 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 24 2013, 03:10 PM)
Had mine at Uniten in Kajang. What about you?

This post has been edited by OptimusMaximus: Apr 24 2013, 03:14 PM
vivace11
post Apr 24 2013, 03:21 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 24 2013, 03:13 PM)
OMG lucky you then.  tongue.gif  were you the only one in your group who could answer it? how many candidates in your group?
Haha yea Lucky xD Erm i dare not try to answer first as I'm a little blur. I remembered something about the economy then i just talk about it. Everyone tried to answer so the answer more or less the same. 8 people
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 03:22 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 24 2013, 03:21 PM)
Haha yea Lucky xD Erm i dare not try to answer first as I'm a little blur. I remembered something about the economy then i just talk about it. Everyone tried to answer so the answer more or less the same. 8 people
LOL none of us said a thing. dumb us tongue.gif Good lah then biggrin.gif
vivace11
post Apr 24 2013, 03:24 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 24 2013, 03:14 PM)
Had mine at Uniten in Kajang. What about you?
i see. Had mine at UTM, Penang smile.gif
vivace11
post Apr 24 2013, 03:26 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 24 2013, 03:22 PM)
LOL none of us said a thing. dumb us  tongue.gif  Good lah then  biggrin.gif
it's because you told about the blue ocean strategy to us here. Else i would be that dumb too. tongue.gif so really very thank you.
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 03:28 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 24 2013, 03:24 PM)
i see. Had mine at UTM, Penang smile.gif
There's a UTM in Penang???
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 03:28 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 24 2013, 03:26 PM)
it's because you told about the blue ocean strategy to us here. Else i would be that dumb too. tongue.gif so really very thank you.
haha sure no problem
Clairvoyance
post Apr 24 2013, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 23 2013, 03:30 PM)
Me Kuching centre interviewer ask about GE13 == , what's our opinion in it.....none of us spoke
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 24 2013, 03:35 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Clairvoyance @ Apr 24 2013, 03:33 PM)
Me Kuching centre interviewer ask about GE13 == , what's our opinion in it.....none of us spoke
Nothing at all? At least just say something..at least topic about GE13 seem easier than what my group were asked
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 03:36 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Clairvoyance @ Apr 24 2013, 03:33 PM)
Whoa. Why la? tongue.gif at least say something haha
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 03:37 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 24 2013, 03:35 PM)
Nothing at all? At least just say something..at least topic about GE13 seem easier than what my group were asked
what questions did you get?
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 24 2013, 03:41 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 24 2013, 03:37 PM)
what questions did you get?
Stuff like patriotism in the case study. Maybe you have got points for that, but for me I think topics about patriotism is quite tough, there are not many points one can come up with, even if they do it all seem similar, all talking about the same thing

This post has been edited by OptimusMaximus: Apr 24 2013, 03:41 PM
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 03:43 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 24 2013, 03:41 PM)
Stuff like patriotism in the case study. Maybe you have got points for that, but for me I think topics about patriotism is quite tough, there are not many points one can come up with, even if they do it all seem similar, all talking about the same thing
I got patriotism too!!! it was HARD wasn't it?? cry.gif
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 24 2013, 03:47 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 24 2013, 03:43 PM)
I got patriotism too!!! it was HARD wasn't it??  cry.gif
Whose picture u got? tongue.gif I mean it's not to say hard, but there are not many points one can come up with, u say this say that, it all still boils down to one thing: patriotism. Just basically twisting our points around to make it sound interesting
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 03:48 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 24 2013, 03:47 PM)
Whose picture u got?  tongue.gif  I mean it's not to say hard, but there are not many points one can come up with, u say this say that, it all still boils down to one thing: patriotism. Just basically twisting our points around to make it sound interesting
the Agong. == It was so hard for me cuz I didn't know much about His Majesty sad.gif
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 24 2013, 03:52 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 24 2013, 03:48 PM)
the Agong. == It was so hard for me cuz I didn't know much about His Majesty  sad.gif
Oh wow I feel you. I can't think much to say either, well maybe if u give me some time I can give the points here. But in the discussion rooms with the facilitators staring at how u are working together and under limited time? Nah tongue.gif
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 03:56 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 24 2013, 03:52 PM)
Oh wow I feel you. I can't think much to say either, well maybe if u give me some time I can give the points here. But in the discussion rooms with the facilitators staring at how u are working together and under limited time? Nah  tongue.gif
Ugh so much stress in the room! LOL
vivace11
post Apr 24 2013, 03:56 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 24 2013, 03:28 PM)
There's a UTM in Penang???
it's Universiti Teknologi Mara. Where you from? There's a same one from your place too?
vivace11
post Apr 24 2013, 03:59 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 24 2013, 03:48 PM)
the Agong. == It was so hard for me cuz I didn't know much about His Majesty  sad.gif
our group the penyelesaian masalah is way better than our case study. sweat.gif we got datuk lee chong wei's pic and want us to discuss about how lcw enhance the feeling of belonging for the young ones to our country. Lol
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 04:00 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 24 2013, 03:56 PM)
it's Universiti Teknologi Mara. Where you from? There's a same one from your place too?
ohh. its UiTM la XD I went to UiTM Permatang Pauh. is there one on the island as well?
vivace11
post Apr 24 2013, 04:03 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 24 2013, 04:00 PM)
ohh. its UiTM la XD I went to UiTM Permatang Pauh. is there one on the island as well?
Erm i thought UiTM is different from UTM? OMG, i went to the same place with you. Haha. So you are from Penang too? biggrin.gif
LynnLFC
post Apr 24 2013, 04:07 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 24 2013, 04:03 PM)
Erm i thought UiTM is different from UTM? OMG, i went to the same place with you. Haha. So you are from Penang too? biggrin.gif
UITM is universiti teknologi mara. UTM is uni teknologi malaysia. yes I'm from Penang. haha we must have gotten the same interviewers. maybe. tongue.gif
blueflame
post Apr 24 2013, 04:22 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 24 2013, 03:59 PM)
our group the penyelesaian masalah is way better than our case study. sweat.gif we got datuk lee chong wei's pic and want us to discuss about how lcw enhance the feeling of belonging for the young ones to our country. Lol
Hey! I think we were lucky to get Lee Chong Wei. I have friends who got the same question with a picture of the Agong or Syeikh Muszaphar. At least I am more familiar with LCW.

My interviewer threw in some questions about badminton during our discussion. I was the only girl who could answer. Lol. Looks like the days where I watched the Olympics instead of studying for my SPM trials weren't wasted after all. Haha. laugh.gif
vivace11
post Apr 24 2013, 07:37 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 24 2013, 04:07 PM)
UITM is universiti teknologi mara. UTM is uni teknologi malaysia. yes I'm from Penang. haha we must have gotten the same interviewers. maybe.  tongue.gif
Hahaha. Cool! but in the map it shows UTM too. Bla, whatever, it's over tongue.gif
Haha yea. Maybe rclxms.gif how's ur result by the way? I mean SPM.

QUOTE(blueflame @ Apr 24 2013, 04:22 PM)
Hey! I think we were lucky to get Lee Chong Wei. I have friends who got the same question with a picture of the Agong or Syeikh Muszaphar. At least I am more familiar with LCW.

My interviewer threw in some questions about badminton during our discussion. I was the only girl who could answer. Lol. Looks like the days where I watched the Olympics instead of studying for my SPM trials weren't wasted after all. Haha. laugh.gif
You get Lee Chong Wei too? xD U are in kelompok 1? haha
lol. somethings have to go a round to get it's effect xD
blueflame
post Apr 24 2013, 09:20 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 24 2013, 07:37 PM)
Yup. Nah, Kelompok 2. My interview was in JB. smile.gif
meshell1129
post Apr 24 2013, 09:27 PM

97 posts

I went to the interview too today, I got the same question for case study, but it wasnt' Dato Lee Chong Wei, it was our Malaysia National Statue lol doh.gif

This post has been edited by meshell1129: Apr 24 2013, 09:28 PM
blueflame
post Apr 24 2013, 09:35 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ Apr 24 2013, 09:27 PM)
I went to the interview too today, I got the same question for case study, but it wasnt' Dato Lee Chong Wei, it was our Malaysia National Statue lol  doh.gif
Holy crap. ohmy.gif
arch4mellark
post Apr 24 2013, 09:46 PM

Hi.. I'm new here, and i'll be going for the interview tmr at UNITEN.. Can you guyz share about the case study and groupnpresentation more? What and how is the case study conducted and what kind of topic should I look out for?? please help.. Thanks
vivace11
post Apr 24 2013, 10:02 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(blueflame @ Apr 24 2013, 09:20 PM)
Yup. Nah, Kelompok 2. My interview was in JB. smile.gif
haha *hi5* same kelompok then lol.
I had temuduga as the first session. It's not a good arrangement as I'm having tounge tie when i just start to speak other languages doh.gif

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ Apr 24 2013, 09:27 PM)
I went to the interview too today, I got the same question for case study, but it wasnt' Dato Lee Chong Wei, it was our Malaysia National Statue lol  doh.gif
I guess you are in the same group with my friend? lol. Are u in the afternoon or morning session?
My friend says she got the tugu negara (not sure whether I spelled it correctly) the bronze statue of the pahlawan. lol
and they are really blank and don't know how to elaborate about it.

QUOTE(arch4mellark @ Apr 24 2013, 09:46 PM)
Hi.. I'm new here, and i'll be going for the interview tmr at UNITEN.. Can you guyz share about the case study and groupnpresentation more? What and how is the case study conducted and what kind of topic should I look out for?? please help.. Thanks
Well basically, case study = penyelesaian masalah = group presentation. smile.gif
Just that case study must be done all in english, and penyelesaian masalah must be done all in malay.
actually the group presentation is an individual presentation. everybody needs to talk, presents the thing u wrote. that's all.
arch4mellark
post Apr 24 2013, 10:11 PM

So case study and penyelesaian masalah is just like they give u a topic and we are to discuss among our teammates and give opinions on it? I still a bit baffled, can you give me an example?? Thanks alot smile.gif
vivace11
post Apr 24 2013, 10:41 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(arch4mellark @ Apr 24 2013, 10:11 PM)
So case study and penyelesaian masalah is just like they give u a topic and we are to discuss among our teammates and give opinions on it? I still a bit baffled, can you give me an example?? Thanks alot smile.gif
yup it's something like what you said. and you all need to write the discussion out. smile.gif papers and pens will be provided
arch4mellark
post Apr 24 2013, 10:43 PM

Oh i see, do our opinions on the matter should be similar as a team or can we have our own personal opinion?
Jiminez
post Apr 24 2013, 11:58 PM

does anyone know when the results will be released?
LynnLFC
post Apr 25 2013, 09:56 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 24 2013, 07:37 PM)
Hahaha. Cool! but in the map it shows UTM too. Bla, whatever, it's over tongue.gif
Haha yea. Maybe rclxms.gif  how's ur result by the way? I mean SPM.
BM - A-
BI - A
MATHS - A+
ADD MATHS - A+
SEJARAH - A+
P.MORAL - A-
PHYSICS - A+
CHEM - A
BIO - A
vivace11
post Apr 25 2013, 04:13 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(arch4mellark @ Apr 24 2013, 10:43 PM)
Oh i see, do our opinions on the matter should be similar as a team or can we have our own personal opinion?
erm not exactly the same.
vivace11
post Apr 25 2013, 04:18 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 25 2013, 09:56 AM)
BM - A-
BI - A
MATHS - A+
ADD MATHS - A+
SEJARAH - A+
P.MORAL - A-
PHYSICS - A+
CHEM - A
BIO - A
I see. Straigh A's girl! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by vivace11: Apr 25 2013, 04:23 PM
eCo15
post Apr 25 2013, 06:10 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(LynnLFC @ Apr 24 2013, 04:07 PM)
UITM is universiti teknologi mara. UTM is uni teknologi malaysia. yes I'm from Penang. haha we must have gotten the same interviewers. maybe.  tongue.gif
LOL i got the UITM permatang pauh too.. == Between, can i ask something?? Is it the salinan MYCARD or any salinan need to disahkan by principal?
vivace11
post Apr 25 2013, 07:47 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(eCo15 @ Apr 25 2013, 06:10 PM)
LOL i got the UITM permatang pauh too.. == Between, can i ask something?? Is it the salinan MYCARD or any salinan need to disahkan by principal?
Haha. I think the interview centre for Penang is UiTM permatang pauh. All the salinan need to be certify, but i'm not sure whether it is only can be certify by the principal or the pk also can certify.
eCo15
post Apr 25 2013, 10:20 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 25 2013, 07:47 PM)
Haha. I think the interview centre for Penang is UiTM permatang pauh. All the salinan need to be certify, but i'm not sure whether it is only can be certify by the principal or the pk also can certify.
Thx!! OMG i need to rush to certfy my cert tomoro. Thx for ur info.
O.CModderz
post Apr 25 2013, 10:51 PM

166 posts

Dang lucky, today's kelompok got the Late Tun Hussein Onn and asked us about how to increase sense of belongings of youngsters these days. Gotta say, that ain't easy. rclxub.gif
meshell1129
post Apr 25 2013, 11:46 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 25 2013, 07:47 PM)
wow the salinan need to be certify seriously? I didn't certify any of my photostatted copies but they still accepted it shocking.gif
eCo15
post Apr 26 2013, 12:01 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ Apr 25 2013, 11:46 PM)
wow the salinan need to be certify seriously? I didn't certify any of my photostatted copies but they still accepted it  shocking.gif
Wow u sure?? Good for u dude!!
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 26 2013, 12:30 AM

615 posts

wow the salinan need to be certify seriously? I didn't certify any of my photostatted copies but they still accepted it  shocking.gif
Then u are lucky. At my interview place Uniten Kajang I heard one guy who didn't certify his photocopy documents getting told by the staff there that must get it certified and send in by this week.

So what photocopy of yours did they keep?
meshell1129
post Apr 26 2013, 11:01 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 26 2013, 12:30 AM)
Then u are lucky. At my interview place Uniten Kajang I heard one guy who didn't certify his photocopy documents getting told by the staff there that must get it certified and send in by this week.

So what photocopy of yours did they keep?
My interview place was Uniten Kajang too shocking.gif but the kerani didn't said anything she looked and then just took them.
They took my photocopied ICs and birth certs, that's all they needed isn't it? and the borang pengesahan lol. rclxub.gif
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 26 2013, 12:01 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ Apr 26 2013, 11:01 AM)
My interview place was Uniten Kajang too  shocking.gif  but the kerani didn't said anything she looked and then just took them.
They took my photocopied ICs and birth certs, that's all they needed isn't it? and the borang pengesahan lol.  rclxub.gif
Your photocopy of your I/C, parents I/C, ur birth cert, parents birth cert, and the photocopy of the borang pengesahan pendapatan right? All not certified also? tongue.gif
meshell1129
post Apr 26 2013, 12:37 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 26 2013, 12:01 PM)
Your photocopy of your I/C, parents I/C, ur birth cert, parents birth cert, and the photocopy of the borang pengesahan pendapatan right? All not certified also?  tongue.gif
Yeap. Probably no chance of getting the scholarship anymore LOL whistling.gif My interview performance wasnt that good either, owh well.
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 26 2013, 12:53 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ Apr 26 2013, 12:37 PM)
Yeap. Probably no chance of getting the scholarship anymore LOL  whistling.gif My interview performance wasnt that good either, owh well.
The documents thing shouldn't be a problem. Hopefully they are not so particular about documents that are not certified. It's not like we would forge our I/C's and birth certs shakehead.gif

Eh so urs was at Uniten Kajang too? Which kelompok and day? Mine was on 24th,kelompok 1
arch4mellark
post Apr 26 2013, 02:05 PM

Does anyone know if there any more stages after this if we pass? and how many students will be selected for the scholarship?

vivace11
post Apr 26 2013, 02:59 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(eCo15 @ Apr 25 2013, 10:20 PM)
Thx!! OMG i need to rush to certfy my cert tomoro. Thx for ur info.
It's ok. welcome smile.gif

It should be certify actually. smile.gif

vivace11
post Apr 26 2013, 03:09 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(arch4mellark @ Apr 26 2013, 02:05 PM)
Does anyone know if there any more stages after this if we pass? and how many students will be selected for the scholarship?
I think this is the only stage. Well only 300 students will be selected from 8000 students interviewed. the 300 students included all the program (German, France, Japan, Korea)
muaz9768
post Apr 26 2013, 06:39 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 26 2013, 03:09 PM)
I think this is the only stage. Well only 300 students will be selected from 8000 students interviewed. the 300 students included all the program (German, France, Japan, Korea)
actually it's less than 8000 interviewed. some of my friends didn't come to the jpa interview though. Plus, during my interview a few days ago, there's only 7 of us in one team (should be 10)

anybody knows when will they announce the result?
O.CModderz
post Apr 26 2013, 08:23 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(muaz9768 @ Apr 26 2013, 06:39 PM)
actually it's less than 8000 interviewed. some of my friends didn't come to the jpa interview though. Plus, during my interview a few days ago, there's only 7 of us in one team (should be 10)

anybody knows when will they announce the result?
Second week of May biggrin.gif
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 26 2013, 08:38 PM

394 posts

Any of you met one another?
O.CModderz
post Apr 26 2013, 08:40 PM

166 posts

I don't think I met anyone from Lowyat. I'm interviewing at ITP Ipoh by the way.
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 26 2013, 08:55 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 26 2013, 08:38 PM)
Any of you met one another?
I don't think I met anyone from here. Even if I did, I wouldn't have known. You went for the interview too?
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 26 2013, 09:47 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(O.CModderz @ Apr 26 2013, 08:40 PM)
I don't think I met anyone from Lowyat. I'm interviewing at ITP Ipoh by the way.
I see..
Did well, I supposed? laugh.gif
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 26 2013, 09:48 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 26 2013, 08:55 PM)
I don't think I met anyone from here. Even if I did, I wouldn't have known. You went for the interview too?
Nope.. Giving a chance for others. tongue.gif
But I know a few who did. smile.gif
O.CModderz
post Apr 26 2013, 10:01 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 26 2013, 09:47 PM)
I see..
Did well, I supposed?  laugh.gif
Probably? tongue.gif The competition is fierce though, and the questions we received yesterday was....though rclxub.gif
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 26 2013, 10:15 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(O.CModderz @ Apr 26 2013, 10:01 PM)
Probably? tongue.gif  The competition is fierce though, and the questions we received yesterday was....though  rclxub.gif
Wouldn't be that bad for you smile.gif
As long as you answered them confidently, you should be fine laugh.gif

What were the difficult questions?

This post has been edited by Mei Yi Lin: Apr 26 2013, 10:16 PM
O.CModderz
post Apr 26 2013, 10:17 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 26 2013, 10:15 PM)
Wouldn't be that bad for you smile.gif
As long as you answered them confidently, you should be fine laugh.gif

What were the difficult questions?
How do younger generations increase their sense of belongings aspired by the Late Tun Hussein Onn doh.gif
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 26 2013, 10:21 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(O.CModderz @ Apr 26 2013, 10:17 PM)
How do younger generations increase their sense of belongings aspired by the Late Tun Hussein Onn  doh.gif
That was difficult.. shocking.gif tongue.gif
Of all the Prime Ministers, he was the one I knew the least.

What did you present as your points?
O.CModderz
post Apr 26 2013, 10:28 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 26 2013, 10:21 PM)
That was difficult..  shocking.gif tongue.gif
Of all the Prime Ministers, he was the one I knew the least.

What did you present as your points?
Same here tongue.gif .One of them would be following programs that are closely related to patriotism and unity that are organized by the government or third parties. For example, 1 Malaysia based activities. I guess it seemed too...simple laugh.gif And the worse part, the panel never laughed at my points whereas other member got the humorous points ( not till the point that they LMAO brows.gif ) This actually lowered my confidence of getting it by "that much"

Participants before me actually got Agung and Lee Chong Wei
meshell1129
post Apr 27 2013, 12:57 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 26 2013, 12:53 PM)
The documents thing shouldn't be a problem. Hopefully they are not so particular about documents that are not certified. It's not like we would forge our I/C's and birth certs  shakehead.gif

Eh so urs was at Uniten Kajang too? Which kelompok and day? Mine was on 24th,kelompok 1
I hope so sweat.gif
Yeap Uniten Kajang, mine was on the 24th too afternoon, kelompok 1 laugh.gif are you from afternoon or morning session?
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 27 2013, 10:01 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(O.CModderz @ Apr 26 2013, 10:28 PM)
Same here tongue.gif .One of them would be following programs that are closely related to patriotism and unity that are organized by the government or third parties. For example, 1 Malaysia based activities. I guess it seemed too...simple  laugh.gif  And the worse part, the panel never laughed at my points whereas other member got the humorous points ( not till the point that they LMAO  brows.gif ) This actually lowered my confidence of getting it by "that much"

Participants before me actually got Agung and Lee Chong Wei
Ah, nevermind about them. smile.gif
At least you've done your best. laugh.gif

I believe you did better than you think you did! flex.gif
Your points seemed valid, and that is a good sign. tongue.gif
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 27 2013, 12:14 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 26 2013, 09:48 PM)
Nope.. Giving a chance for others. tongue.gif
But I know a few who did. smile.gif
Haha ok one less competitor laugh.gif

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ Apr 27 2013, 12:57 AM)
I hope so  sweat.gif
Yeap Uniten Kajang, mine was on the 24th too afternoon, kelompok 1  laugh.gif  are you from afternoon or morning session?
Oh mine was in the morning 9-12. Actually I feel not that many people. Not all groups got exact 9 ppl also.
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 27 2013, 12:22 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 27 2013, 12:14 PM)
Haha ok one less competitor  laugh.gif
Oh mine was in the morning 9-12. Actually I feel not that many people. Not all groups got exact 9 ppl also.
But I did went to Uniten to see the faces of potential LYNers. tongue.gif

OptimusMaximus
post Apr 27 2013, 12:24 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 27 2013, 12:22 PM)
But I did went to Uniten to see the faces of potential LYNers. tongue.gif
Uniten in Kajang? Really? laugh.gif Which day did u go?
kinderly
post Apr 27 2013, 12:46 PM

15 posts

mine was tough too. how does LATEX bring a sense of belonging in Malaysians?

Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 27 2013, 12:51 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 27 2013, 12:24 PM)
Uniten in Kajang? Really?  laugh.gif Which day did u go?
Yesterday afternoon. tongue.gif
I wanted to go for others but I heard of this too late. sad.gif
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 27 2013, 12:52 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 12:46 PM)
Yesterday's? smile.gif
kinderly
post Apr 27 2013, 02:26 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 27 2013, 12:52 PM)
Yesterday's? smile.gif
ya. i was at uniten, kelompok 1. i remember making a lame joke along the lines of, ''like the rubber tree, malaysians must have their roots in their own country.'' But thankfully, the interviewers laughed along

Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 27 2013, 02:31 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 02:26 PM)
ya. i was at uniten, kelompok 1. i remember making a lame joke along the lines of, ''like the rubber tree, malaysians must have their roots in their own country.'' But thankfully, the interviewers laughed along
That was great! rclxms.gif nod.gif
kinderly
post Apr 27 2013, 02:33 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 27 2013, 02:31 PM)
That was great! rclxms.gif  nod.gif
hahaha thanks. they were very nice and friendly. how was yours? was it yesterday's too?

Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 27 2013, 02:36 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 02:33 PM)
hahaha thanks. they were very nice and friendly. how was yours? was it yesterday's too?
Nah, I didn't apply. smile.gif
Was interested in knowing how was one of the most competitive scholarship interview in Malaysia. laugh.gif
Heard lots of stories about it.

I went yesterday afternoon though, to see were there any LYNers. blush.gif
kinderly
post Apr 27 2013, 02:45 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 27 2013, 02:36 PM)
Was interested in knowing how was one of the most competitive scholarship interview in Malaysia. laugh.gif

mine was the afternoon session. we might have seen each other. hmm.gif
I'm interested in knowing how they allocate this scholarships. Like how much of it based on academic results, ko-ko, ethnic background and etc.. Getting this scholarship would really be a godsend
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 27 2013, 02:46 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 12:46 PM)
QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 27 2013, 12:51 PM)
Yesterday afternoon. tongue.gif
I wanted to go for others but I heard of this too late. sad.gif
QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 02:26 PM)
How does Latex bring a sense of belonging? Latex? That sounds funny lol. Reminds me of something if u know what I mean tongue.gif But sounds like u got nice interviewers. I can't imagine my interviewers laughing if I say that line. They all looked pretty serious

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 27 2013, 02:36 PM)

Wah u so free to go all the way to Uniten just to see us? brows.gif But for this scholarship there were some people who didn't turn up I think, there were like empty slots in some groups
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 27 2013, 02:52 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 02:45 PM)
mine was the afternoon session. we might have seen each other.  hmm.gif
I'm interested in knowing how they allocate this scholarships. Like how much of it based on academic results, ko-ko, ethnic background and etc.. Getting this scholarship would really be a godsend
We might have! biggrin.gif
I would've introduced myself to random people but I saw a friend so I asked him to ask instead. tongue.gif

What did you wore and how did you look like?

I once read that they allocate them by 80% academic, 15% extracurricular and 5% family background, or some numbers close to that. laugh.gif
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 27 2013, 02:54 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 27 2013, 02:46 PM)
How does Latex bring a sense of belonging? Latex? That sounds funny lol. Reminds me of something if u know what I mean  tongue.gif But sounds like u got nice interviewers. I can't imagine my interviewers laughing if I say that line. They all looked pretty serious
Wah u so free to go all the way to Uniten just to see us?  brows.gif But for this scholarship there were some people who didn't turn up I think, there were like empty slots in some groups
Yup! biggrin.gif
I was free yesterday, so why not? tongue.gif

And yea. I saw that list and not all were signed. hmm.gif
kinderly
post Apr 27 2013, 02:57 PM

15 posts

actually, the exact word they used was RUBBER(in caps too). Rubber sounded way worse so I just changed it to latex. doh.gif
I was wondering whether the joke was unprofessional but then, they're just normal people too.
kinderly
post Apr 27 2013, 03:01 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 27 2013, 02:52 PM)
We might have! biggrin.gif
I would've introduced myself to random people but I saw a friend so I asked him to ask instead. tongue.gif

What did you wore and how did you look like?

I once read that they allocate them by 80% academic, 15% extracurricular and 5% family background, or some numbers close to that. laugh.gif
I met one of my NS friends too there so I just sat with him.
I was the girl with short hair, blazer and knee length skirt. What about you?
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 27 2013, 03:04 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 03:01 PM)
I wore a full office attire with black blazer and skirt. I sat at the tables chatting with some Uniten students so you might have missed me. tongue.gif
They thought I was a student and asked me which faculty. biggrin.gif

Any hot guys? blush.gif
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 27 2013, 03:09 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 02:57 PM)
actually, the exact word they used was RUBBER(in caps too). Rubber sounded way worse so I just changed it to latex. doh.gif
I was wondering whether the joke was unprofessional but then, they're just normal people too.
'How does RUBBER enhance the sense of belonging of youths towards our country' was the title? Lol laugh.gif If there was the word tree following it, then it wouldn't be too bad. But I don't think it was on purpose

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 03:01 PM)
QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 27 2013, 03:04 PM)
I wore a full office attire with black blazer and skirt. I sat at the tables chatting with some Uniten students so you might have missed me. tongue.gif

Any hot guys? blush.gif
Wow u girls wearing blazers and everything, looks so professional. No one I saw wore a suit. Maybe I should have wore one blush.gif . But I heard those who wear suit make themselves stand out too much and they might get really tough questions, so I thought better not.

kinderly
post Apr 27 2013, 03:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 27 2013, 03:04 PM)

Any hot guys? blush.gif
ya i did. hahaha, i hope you played along. it would have been cool disguising yourself as one of the students there. whistling.gif
well I find smart guys cute so there were some
kinderly
post Apr 27 2013, 03:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 27 2013, 03:09 PM)
'How does RUBBER enhance the sense of belonging of youths towards our country' was the title? Lol  laugh.gif If there was the word tree following it, then it wouldn't be too bad. But I don't think it was on purpose
Wow u girls wearing blazers and everything, looks so professional. No one I saw wore a suit. Maybe I should have wore one  blush.gif . But I heard those who wear suit make themselves stand out too much and they might get really tough questions, so I thought better not.
I thought mine was very weird. Most people got Tun Hussein Onn, LCW, Tugu Negara and etc. I made some points about British colonisation, unity, economic transformation program and environment. Most of them were irrelevant or illogical.

I did get asked about where Malaysia's nuclear power plant is and what generates most of Malaysia's electricity. I didn't know the first and barely answered the latter.

happy_berry
post Apr 27 2013, 03:35 PM

2,465 posts

Were most of you bullshitting all the way? with confidence? brows.gif
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 27 2013, 03:37 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 03:25 PM)
I thought mine was very weird. Most people got Tun Hussein Onn, LCW, Tugu Negara and etc. I made some points about British colonisation, unity, economic transformation program and environment. Most of them were irrelevant or illogical.

I did get asked about where Malaysia's nuclear power plant is and what generates most of Malaysia's electricity. I didn't know the first and barely answered the latter.
I got asked some difficult questions too sweat.gif So what's ur plan if u don't get this scholarship?
happy_berry
post Apr 27 2013, 03:38 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 03:25 PM)
That's weird. There's no nuclear power plant in malaysia... There's even petition to prevent the construction of it. the latter one is hydro power. i think.
Intermission
post Apr 27 2013, 03:54 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Apr 27 2013, 03:38 PM)
That's weird. There's no nuclear power plant in malaysia... There's even petition to prevent the construction of it. the latter one is hydro power. i think.
Nope, it is natural gas if I am not mistaken.
kinderly
post Apr 27 2013, 04:08 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 27 2013, 03:37 PM)
I got asked some difficult questions too  sweat.gif So what's ur plan if u don't get this scholarship?
Starting A-level at Sunway in July and then apply for scholarship again after. happy.gif

kinderly
post Apr 27 2013, 04:12 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Apr 27 2013, 03:38 PM)
I said there's a research area for it but I didn't know where it was. I also said hydropower and combustion of fossil fuel in Miri and Bintulu. There's no nuclear plant in Malaysia that i know of.
TSOM
post Apr 27 2013, 06:54 PM

2,145 posts

when the results will be out?
O.CModderz
post Apr 27 2013, 09:14 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 27 2013, 10:01 AM)
Ah, nevermind about them. smile.gif
At least you've done your best.  laugh.gif

I believe you did better than you think you did! flex.gif
Your points seemed valid, and that is a good sign. tongue.gif
Aww blush.gif , thanks smile.gif Maybe I got a little too serious laugh.gif
O.CModderz
post Apr 27 2013, 09:15 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Apr 27 2013, 03:35 PM)
Were most of you bullshitting all the way? with confidence?  brows.gif
I don't think anyone would dare to do so, at least for me that is brows.gif
vivace11
post Apr 27 2013, 10:54 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(O.CModderz @ Apr 27 2013, 09:15 PM)
I don't think anyone would dare to do so, at least for me that is brows.gif
Well, sorry to say, I did that too tongue.gif
meshell1129
post Apr 27 2013, 10:58 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 27 2013, 12:14 PM)
Haha ok one less competitor  laugh.gif
yeap mine was afternooon 2-5. I agree with you, my group only have 5 laugh.gif
vivace11
post Apr 27 2013, 11:03 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ Apr 27 2013, 10:58 PM)
yeap mine was afternooon 2-5. I agree with you, my group only have 5  laugh.gif
got one group only has 4 during my session lol
O.CModderz
post Apr 27 2013, 11:10 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 27 2013, 10:54 PM)
Well, sorry to say, I did that too  tongue.gif

I salute to you notworthy.gif

vivace11
post Apr 27 2013, 11:12 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(O.CModderz @ Apr 27 2013, 11:10 PM)
I salute to you  notworthy.gif
cos I seriously nervous and duno what did i actually said. sweat.gif
so you really did say everything consciously? tongue.gif
O.CModderz
post Apr 27 2013, 11:20 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Apr 27 2013, 11:12 PM)
cos I seriously nervous and duno what did i actually said.  sweat.gif
so you really did say everything consciously?  tongue.gif
Not exactly conscious, there were a bit of stuttering during my presentation, scared of them deducting the marks due to bad grammar. Heck, I tried to make my points as simple as I can.

The panels look pretty serious to me. sweat.gif
vivace11
post Apr 27 2013, 11:25 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(O.CModderz @ Apr 27 2013, 11:20 PM)
Not exactly conscious, there were a bit of stuttering during my presentation, scared of them deducting the marks due to bad grammar. Heck, I tried to make my points as simple as I can.

The panels look pretty serious to me.  sweat.gif
lol. I will always have ah, er, things which I think will deduct a LOT of marks doh.gif
Well, that's good too. make points as simple and fluent as you can.
I seriously din use any bombastic words nor brilliant phrases. lol

I got shot by the panel sweat.gif

and I was quite quiet compare to the other one in my group sweat.gif
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 28 2013, 08:46 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 27 2013, 03:18 PM)
ya i did. hahaha, i hope you played along. it would have been cool disguising yourself as one of the students there.  whistling.gif
well I find smart guys cute so there were some
Haha. Yes, I did! biggrin.gif
I said I was a medicine student studying at the Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacology across the lake.
We chatted for quite some time until an Indian student came and revealed there was no such faculty. blush.gif

At least I met some new friends and their contact number in case I were to enroll in Uniten. tongue.gif

Which guys you saw as cute? biggrin.gif laugh.gif
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 28 2013, 08:47 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ Apr 27 2013, 10:58 PM)
yeap mine was afternooon 2-5. I agree with you, my group only have 5  laugh.gif
Which day? smile.gif
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 28 2013, 01:57 PM

615 posts

I think this JPA's engineering scholarship doesn't seem to be very popular, as compared to Petronas's scholarship, u can see that thread has so many replies whereas this thread is only just a few of us. Not too sure why, maybe it's because not everyone wants to study engineering in a language other than English. Or it's not like previous year's JPA (before 2012 I think) where there are other courses and countries available
kinderly
post Apr 28 2013, 02:54 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 28 2013, 08:46 AM)
Haha. Yes, I did! biggrin.gif
I said I was a medicine student studying at the Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacology across the lake.
We chatted for quite some time until an Indian student came and revealed there was no such faculty. blush.gif

At least I met some new friends and their contact number in case I were to enroll in Uniten. tongue.gif
Which guys you saw as cute? 
Hahaha, busted! That'll definitely leave a lasting impression on them. Cool that you made new friends and all ^-^
I'm gonna keep the information about the guys to myself. blush.gif
So, what's your plan now?
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 28 2013, 02:59 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 28 2013, 02:54 PM)
Hahaha, busted! That'll definitely leave a lasting impression on them. Cool that you made new friends and all ^-^
I'm gonna keep the information about the guys to myself.  blush.gif 
So, what's your plan now?
Either piloting or cabin attendant. blush.gif
Either way, I wanna fly. laugh.gif

Many PLKNers there, I see? hmm.gif flex.gif
kinderly
post Apr 28 2013, 03:13 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 28 2013, 02:59 PM)
Either piloting or cabin attendant. blush.gif
Either way, I wanna fly. laugh.gif

Many PLKNers there, I see? hmm.gif  flex.gif
ahh... A little travelling around the world tongue.gif All the best on that, I'm sure you'll do great.
You can tell who are PLKNers from the signature botak cut and sunburned skin. Most guys deny it but a lot of them look better with that cut.
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 28 2013, 03:18 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 28 2013, 03:13 PM)
ahh... A little travelling around the world tongue.gif All the best on that, I'm sure you'll do great.
You can tell who are PLKNers from the signature botak cut and sunburned skin. Most guys deny it but a lot of them look better with that cut.
Thanks. biggrin.gif
You really want to pursue engineering? laugh.gif
meshell1129
post Apr 28 2013, 04:41 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 28 2013, 01:57 PM)
I think this JPA's engineering scholarship doesn't seem to be very popular, as compared to Petronas's scholarship, u can see that thread has so many replies whereas this thread is only just a few of us. Not too sure why, maybe it's because not everyone wants to study engineering in a language other than English. Or it's not like previous year's JPA (before 2012 I think) where there are other courses and countries available
yes i agree with you, not many will be willing to spend 1-2 more years studying another new language and what more studying engineering in that langauge sweat.gif
meshell1129
post Apr 28 2013, 04:42 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 28 2013, 08:47 AM)
Which day? smile.gif
24th! laugh.gif
OptimusMaximus
post Apr 28 2013, 05:20 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(kinderly @ Apr 28 2013, 03:13 PM)
Seriously? But hair is what defines us and makes us look good. Asian Chinese don't really look good with botak cut I think sweat.gif
O.CModderz
post Apr 28 2013, 05:26 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ Apr 28 2013, 05:20 PM)
Seriously? But hair is what defines us and makes us look good. Asian Chinese don't really look good with botak cut I think  sweat.gif
I'll agree 50% for now. Some Chinese do look cool with botak, some like me, look like an utter nerd , especially with glasses on doh.gif
meshell1129
post May 8 2013, 12:57 PM

97 posts

Anybody know when exactly they will announce the results?
blueflame
post May 8 2013, 01:59 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 8 2013, 12:57 PM)
Anybody know when exactly they will announce the results?
Around middle to late May. We're supposed to check the website ourselves, so don't expect an e-mail.
OptimusMaximus
post May 8 2013, 02:40 PM

615 posts

I asked the officers in charge there when we can expect to hear any news, they said 2 weeks. So I think it's probably this week

QUOTE(blueflame @ May 8 2013, 01:59 PM)
Around middle to late May. We're supposed to check the website ourselves, so don't expect an e-mail.
Is that you in ur avatar? Nice background wink.gif

This post has been edited by OptimusMaximus: May 8 2013, 02:43 PM
happy_berry
post May 8 2013, 02:57 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ May 8 2013, 02:40 PM)
I asked the officers in charge there when we can expect to hear any news, they said 2 weeks. So I think it's probably this week
Is that you in ur avatar? Nice background  wink.gif
she ain't got hair like that. tongue.gif
blueflame
post May 8 2013, 03:02 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ May 8 2013, 02:40 PM)
Is that you in ur avatar? Nice background  wink.gif
Nothing on the JPA website so far.

Nah, that's not me. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(happy_berry @ May 8 2013, 02:57 PM)
she ain't got hair like that.  tongue.gif
Yeeeeee potong stim saja. laugh.gif
OptimusMaximus
post May 8 2013, 03:05 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ May 8 2013, 02:57 PM)
she ain't got hair like that.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(blueflame @ May 8 2013, 03:02 PM)
Nothing on the JPA website so far.

Nah, that's not me. biggrin.gif
Yeeeeee potong stim saja. laugh.gif
Haha then who's that? biggrin.gif
blueflame
post May 8 2013, 03:10 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ May 8 2013, 03:05 PM)
Haha then who's that?  biggrin.gif
happy_berry lo. laugh.gif
OptimusMaximus
post May 8 2013, 11:42 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(blueflame @ May 8 2013, 03:10 PM)
happy_berry lo. laugh.gif
Seriously? hmm.gif Don't take me for a ride yo laugh.gif But I know ur avatar is not from a celebrity or a k-pop picture, it's probably an ordinary person's picture, maybe your friend's Instagram picture or something
blueflame
post May 9 2013, 08:57 AM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ May 8 2013, 11:42 PM)
Seriously?  hmm.gif Don't take me for a ride yo  laugh.gif But I know ur avatar is not from a celebrity or a k-pop picture, it's probably an ordinary person's picture, maybe your friend's Instagram picture or something
Took it from Tumblr.
TSlshir
post May 12 2013, 03:56 PM

23 posts

I've been checking the website daily since a week ago.. :/
cutexiah
post May 13 2013, 12:01 AM

133 posts

I am having a serious addiction on checking the JPA website more than 5 times a day since few days ago..lol

I hope they released the results real soon D; I'm getting into UTP this Wednesday as a private student...I really hope to get JPA biggrin.gif
LIZZIE^^
post May 13 2013, 10:18 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(cutexiah @ May 13 2013, 01:01 AM)
I am having a serious addiction on checking the JPA website more than 5 times a day since few days ago..lol

I hope they released the results real soon D; I'm getting into UTP this Wednesday as a private student...I really hope to get JPA biggrin.gif
IT costs us how much to enrol as a private UTP student????including the accommodation... thank s^^ smile.gif
cutexiah
post May 13 2013, 04:22 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(LIZZIE^^ @ May 13 2013, 10:18 AM)
IT costs us how much to enrol as a private UTP student????including the accommodation... thank s^^ smile.gif
Foundation around 15k-16k i suppose...=='' I'm not a student there. It would be better if you ask the seniors in UTP Thread biggrin.gif
tplus1
post May 13 2013, 04:47 PM

†
1,147 posts

good luck to all, 2013.. means if u guys get admitted.. u are batch... 14.. oh mai.. time flies.
as in Korea's batch. blush.gif

This post has been edited by tplus1: May 13 2013, 04:48 PM
meshell1129
post May 14 2013, 12:29 PM

97 posts

I called JPA today and they said the results will be out on the 19th of May thumbup.gif
cutexiah
post May 14 2013, 05:05 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 14 2013, 12:29 PM)
I called JPA today and they said the results will be out on the 19th of May  thumbup.gif
OH MY! GOOD JOB! I'm too lazy to call them up~
but hey ! THANKS DEAR! rclxms.gif

Any specific time? 5pm I suppose? hmm.gif
but isn't 19th a SUNDAY? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cutexiah: May 14 2013, 07:29 PM
meshell1129
post May 18 2013, 09:44 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(cutexiah @ May 14 2013, 05:05 PM)
OH MY! GOOD JOB! I'm too lazy to call them up~
but hey ! THANKS DEAR! rclxms.gif

Any specific time? 5pm I suppose?  hmm.gif
but isn't 19th a SUNDAY?  sweat.gif
forgot to ask them what time doh.gif
and yea i wonder if it's real because it's a sunday hmm.gif
TSlshir
post May 19 2013, 12:32 AM

23 posts

Yeah I doubt it too because it should be some announcement on the site few days earlier about the exact time & date right? And it's a Sunday... rclxub.gif
meshell1129
post May 19 2013, 11:17 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(lshir @ May 19 2013, 12:32 AM)
Yeah I doubt it too because it should be some announcement on the site few days earlier about the exact time & date right? And it's a Sunday...  rclxub.gif
I think so too, but it's been almost a month already man mad.gif
aimnjhri
post May 19 2013, 02:06 PM

True. There're lots of rumors saying tht they'll announce the result today. Some even called te officer. But its kinda fishy. Goverment dont usually serve on Sunday.....
OptimusMaximus
post May 19 2013, 03:10 PM

615 posts

Hopefully by this week we can know if we are successful or not.
TSlshir
post May 19 2013, 06:41 PM

23 posts

'Saudara dan Saudari, sila layari http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my dari semasa ke semasa untuk pengumuman keputusan tersebut yang akan dimaklumkan dalam masa terdekat...'

Reply from JPA on their Facebook page an hour ago. So let's just wait... notworthy.gif
meshell1129
post May 19 2013, 06:52 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(lshir @ May 19 2013, 06:41 PM)
'Saudara dan Saudari, sila layari http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my dari semasa ke semasa untuk pengumuman keputusan tersebut yang akan dimaklumkan dalam masa terdekat...'

Reply from JPA on their Facebook page an hour ago. So let's just wait...  notworthy.gif
thanks for telling blush.gif
but hmm.gif nothing written on the PENGUMUMAN PENTING so it wont be tomorrow? cry.gif
so they tipu me when i called and ask? mad.gif
wengli95
post May 19 2013, 07:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 19 2013, 06:52 PM)
thanks for telling  blush.gif
but  hmm.gif nothing written on the PENGUMUMAN PENTING so it wont be tomorrow?  cry.gif
so they tipu me when i called and ask?  mad.gif
aww i cant wait anymore sad.gif i dont think i will get it so im going to utar as a scholar holder. and ive rejected utp as a private student so am i too stupid to do that sad.gif

and where will you guys go if you dint get jpa?
Wenxuan2
post May 19 2013, 07:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(wengli95 @ May 19 2013, 07:34 PM)
aww i cant wait anymore sad.gif i dont think i will get it so im going to utar as a scholar holder.  and ive rejected utp as a private student so am i too stupid to do that sad.gif
Hey, which utar campus u went? im at perak kampar now biggrin.gif i also applied utp for private student, but i dint got it, still on the waiting list. im also waiting for the jpa program khas.
wengli95
post May 19 2013, 09:22 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Wenxuan2 @ May 19 2013, 07:38 PM)
Hey, which utar campus u went? im at perak kampar now biggrin.gif i also applied utp for private student, but i dint got it, still on the waiting list. im also waiting for the jpa program khas.
yeah i went kampar campus too.but u haven pay the registration fees yet because im waiting for the jpa. about the utp, i supposed they are already started their orientation? i rejected as a private because my parents cannot afford me for the foundation programme which is almost 15k
meshell1129
post May 19 2013, 09:38 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(wengli95 @ May 19 2013, 07:34 PM)
aww i cant wait anymore sad.gif i dont think i will get it so im going to utar as a scholar holder.  and ive rejected utp as a private student so am i too stupid to do that sad.gif
I was supposed to go to uni10 orientation (compulsory) oops which is from today until thurs rolleyes.gif
But I cant register if I dont pay all the misc. university fees which is almost like 1.5k (no refund btw) ._.
So one of the staff told me to register on monday when the results is out and if i didn't get it but doh.gif
now i just. dont even know what to do rclxms.gif

wengli95
post May 19 2013, 10:01 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 19 2013, 09:38 PM)
I was supposed to go to uni10 orientation (compulsory) oops which is from today until thurs  rolleyes.gif
But I cant register if I dont pay all the misc. university fees which is almost like 1.5k (no refund btw) ._.
So one of the staff told me to register on monday when the results is out and if i didn't get it but  doh.gif
now i just. dont even know what to do  rclxms.gif
me too! my utar orientation week is from 18th till 23th. so must pay the registration fees before Tuesday and i dont know what to do now sad.gif registration fees around 1.5k also and im full scholarship holder so i dont need to pay the other tuition fees all those how lucky.but then i haven find accommodation so i scared if i really dint get .... so sad.gif. and the reason why i rejected utp because i never get a scholar so i dont want to burden my family sad.gif
meshell1129
post May 19 2013, 10:32 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(wengli95 @ May 19 2013, 10:01 PM)
me too! my utar orientation week is from 18th till 23th. so must pay the registration fees before Tuesday and  i dont know what to do now sad.gif registration fees around 1.5k also and im full scholarship holder so i dont need to pay the other tuition fees all those how lucky.but then i haven find accommodation so i scared if i really dint get .... so sad.gif. and the reason why i rejected utp because i never get a scholar so i dont want to burden my family sad.gif
urgh JPA just make ppl life miserable doh.gif
so did you go to the orientation I have to pay only can go for orientation ( i think lol)
wow at least you have utar with full scholar biggrin.gif
uni10 dont have scholarship sad.gif so i'll have to take ptptn loan for that
and so i definitely hope i'll get JPA blush.gif
wengli95
post May 19 2013, 10:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 19 2013, 10:32 PM)
urgh JPA just make ppl life miserable  doh.gif
so did you go to the orientation  I have to pay only can go for orientation ( i think lol)
wow at least you have utar with full scholar  biggrin.gif
uni10 dont have scholarship  sad.gif so i'll have to take ptptn loan for that
and so i definitely hope i'll get JPA  blush.gif
i haven go for the orientation because i haven find accommodation yet ... so sad.gif i need to pay and only go for the orientation too. but compared to utp and utar , utp is better ma haha. me too ! im not from a wealthy family so i hope i can get JPA too. but i know my chances of getting JPA is too SLIM haha
meshell1129
post May 19 2013, 10:48 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(wengli95 @ May 19 2013, 10:37 PM)
i haven go for the orientation because i haven find accommodation yet ... so sad.gif i need to pay and only go for the orientation too. but compared to utp and utar , utp is better ma haha. me too ! im not from a wealthy family so i hope i can get JPA too. but i know my chances of getting JPA is too SLIM haha
:/ for me accomodation is not a problem cause i can drive there but the 1.5k fees just cry.gif
but yea UTP is better and alot ppl say it's hard to get in sad.gif
what course are you taking in utar btw? smile.gif
Let's just hope us both get the JPA scholarship then rclxms.gif
wengli95
post May 19 2013, 10:50 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 19 2013, 10:48 PM)
:/ for me accomodation is not a problem cause i can drive there but the 1.5k fees just  cry.gif 
but yea UTP is better and alot ppl say it's hard to get in  sad.gif
what course are you taking in utar btw?  smile.gif
Let's just hope us both get the JPA scholarship then  rclxms.gif
foundation in science . then after chemical engineering. same as UTP. awww i know that but UTP is super expensive to me sad.gif around 15k (including accommodation) for the first year foundation programme
meshell1129
post May 19 2013, 11:01 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(wengli95 @ May 19 2013, 10:50 PM)
foundation in science . then after chemical engineering. same as UTP. awww i know that but UTP is super expensive to me sad.gif around 15k (including accommodation) for the first year foundation programme
owhhh i was actually considering utar too cause the fees is cheaper and i can get fee waiver but oh well blush.gif
i guess you pay for the quality bah hahaha laugh.gif
uni10 13k for foundation aint cheap either rolleyes.gif
btw there's no hostel in utar? o.O
wengli95
post May 19 2013, 11:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 19 2013, 11:01 PM)
owhhh i was actually considering utar too cause the fees is cheaper and i can get fee waiver but oh well  blush.gif
i guess you pay for the quality bah hahaha  laugh.gif 
uni10 13k for foundation aint cheap either  rolleyes.gif
btw there's no hostel in utar? o.O
what course you taking in uni10? uni10 is good too smile.gif yeah pay for quality btw i have to think of my parents hee smile.gif nope there is no hostel so i must find outside so im scared that i cant find a near one yawn.gif
tjying95
post May 19 2013, 11:42 PM

54 posts

anyone here also applied for UPU?
meshell1129
post May 20 2013, 12:01 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(wengli95 @ May 19 2013, 11:15 PM)
what course you taking in uni10? uni10 is good too smile.gif yeah pay for quality btw i have to think of my parents hee smile.gif nope there is no hostel so i must find outside so im scared that i cant find a near one yawn.gif
i'm taking foundation in civil engineering biggrin.gif
yeap it's more famous for engineering compared to utar so i chose it smile.gif
wow i thought there should be a hostel for a college hmm.gif
but there's sure some close to the uni tho just have to find
goodluck with that (and also jpa) ! thumbup.gif
wengli95
post May 20 2013, 09:40 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 20 2013, 12:01 AM)
i'm taking foundation in civil engineering  biggrin.gif
yeap it's more famous for engineering compared to utar so i chose it smile.gif
wow i thought there should be a hostel for a college  hmm.gif
but there's sure some close to the uni tho just have to find
goodluck with that (and also jpa) !  thumbup.gif
yeah i hope so sad.gif if not i will be in a trouble of going to school everyday sob sob. goodluck to you too hehe. but i dont think the jpa will announce today..... haih they must be delayed again
LIZZIE^^
post May 20 2013, 11:46 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(tjying95 @ May 20 2013, 12:42 AM)
me, but nothing was given
vivace11
post May 20 2013, 11:25 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(tjying95 @ May 19 2013, 11:42 PM)
me. Erm, got my first choice, dip sains in UPSI. But I'm not going.
vivace11
post May 20 2013, 11:26 PM

179 posts

Government's intake usually slower than the private sectors. OTL
This somehow make the students miserable.
Because If we didn't get the Government scholarship, we can't apply for the private anymore cos it's close doh.gif
tjying95
post May 20 2013, 11:31 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ May 20 2013, 11:25 PM)
me. Erm, got my first choice, dip sains in UPSI. But I'm not going.
UPSI, u applied for teacher? I will be going to UniMAP if i didnt get JPA.
LIZZIE^^
post May 21 2013, 11:28 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(tjying95 @ May 21 2013, 12:31 AM)
wat course did u get in UniMap???
LIZZIE^^
post May 21 2013, 11:29 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(tjying95 @ May 21 2013, 12:31 AM)
tjying95
post May 21 2013, 12:02 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(LIZZIE^^ @ May 21 2013, 11:29 AM)
Diploma in mechatronics engineering
vivace11
post May 21 2013, 02:25 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(tjying95 @ May 20 2013, 11:31 PM)

Erm Yup. Lol I'm kinda interested to be a teacher also tbh. I see. But I'm not going to the course though.
ivanang123
post May 21 2013, 03:40 PM

GUYS!!!! THE WAIT IS ALMOST OVER!! JPA said the results will be announced on the website!!!
meshell1129
post May 21 2013, 03:54 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ivanang123 @ May 21 2013, 03:40 PM)
GUYS!!!! THE WAIT IS ALMOST OVER!! JPA said the results will be announced on the website!!!
didn't state exactly when though it could be anytime rclxms.gif
wengli95
post May 21 2013, 04:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 21 2013, 03:54 PM)
didn't state exactly when though it could be anytime  rclxms.gif
hahah you call and ask maybe? nahhh i already paid for the accommodation fees today in kampar because i know i wont be selected i think hahah . so get ready for my studies in kampar haha
vivace11
post May 22 2013, 01:51 PM

179 posts

Program Khas Kejuruteraan Jerman, Perancis, Jepun & Korea tahun 2013
Dimaklumkan bahawa permohonan di bawah Program Khas Kejuruteraan Jerman, Perancis, Jepun & Korea tahun 2013 masih di peringkat pemprosesan dan tarikh semakan keputusan akan dimaklumkan melalui laman web ini.

Pemprosesan OTL. The processing really long~
cutexiah
post May 26 2013, 11:08 AM

133 posts

Just finished a 10 day orientation week in UTP.........lecture starts last week already...I want JPA so badly...T.T
meshell1129
post May 26 2013, 11:22 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(cutexiah @ May 26 2013, 11:08 AM)
Just finished a 10 day orientation week in UTP.........lecture starts last week already...I want JPA so badly...T.T
they removed the

Dimaklumkan bahawa permohonan di bawah Program Khas Kejuruteraan Jerman, Perancis, Jepun & Korea tahun 2013 masih di peringkat pemprosesan dan tarikh semakan keputusan akan dimaklumkan melalui laman web ini.

and i hope it's because they're done processing and going to announce soon shakehead.gif
is that possible? doh.gif
LIZZIE^^
post May 26 2013, 11:33 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 26 2013, 12:22 PM)
they removed the

and i hope it's because they're done processing and going to announce soon  shakehead.gif
ya, I noticed that too.
really hope that the results will be released 2morow... drool.gif
LIZZIE^^
post May 26 2013, 11:34 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(cutexiah @ May 26 2013, 12:08 PM)
Why???UTP is not your favour???
wengli95
post May 26 2013, 03:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cutexiah @ May 26 2013, 11:08 AM)
you're scholar holder or what ? yawn.gif i rejected UTP too.
LIZZIE^^
post May 26 2013, 04:13 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(wengli95 @ May 26 2013, 04:02 PM)
u're scholar holder???
iAdor3 Naz
post May 26 2013, 08:33 PM

769 posts

Hey guys, it will be announced soon. As one of the korean language teacher is already getting ready for her flight to Malaysia to teach the new batch.
cutexiah
post May 27 2013, 01:59 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 26 2013, 11:22 AM)
they removed the

and i hope it's because they're done processing and going to announce soon  shakehead.gif
Hoping this week is the week!!! biggrin.gif Good luck dearies~

QUOTE(LIZZIE^^ @ May 26 2013, 11:34 AM)
Why???UTP is not your favour???
UTP is more to oil and gas industry. I'm not into Oil & Gas ..not really...lol If I get JPA, I would rather go JPA coz it is scholarship. I wouldn't want to burden my parents.

QUOTE(wengli95 @ May 26 2013, 03:02 PM)
I'm not a scholar holder.....Just a private student... laugh.gif
TSlshir
post May 27 2013, 11:27 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(iAdor3 Naz @ May 26 2013, 08:33 PM)
Hey guys, it will be announced soon. As one of the korean language teacher is already getting ready for her flight to Malaysia to teach the new batch.
Hope to be your junior so badly! Koreaaaaaa!
kreuk3
post May 27 2013, 12:20 PM

errmm... do all the successful applicants will be sent to the INTEC for the prepatory program??

~just curios... dry.gif

meshell1129
post May 29 2013, 12:45 PM

97 posts

people check the esila web the results will be out today at 530 pm LIKE FINALLY OMG
wengli95
post May 29 2013, 01:41 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 29 2013, 12:45 PM)
people check the esila web the results will be out today at 530 pm LIKE FINALLY OMG
nervous nervous sad.gif
choukf
post May 29 2013, 03:52 PM

http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/online_progs/eke...hp?program=JKPJ
TSlshir
post May 29 2013, 04:08 PM

23 posts

Anyone got it?
meshell1129
post May 29 2013, 05:36 PM

97 posts

Tidak berjaya sad.gif
tjying95
post May 29 2013, 05:59 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 29 2013, 05:36 PM)
Tidak berjaya sad.gif
Same, so Perlis here I come...
LIZZIE^^
post May 29 2013, 06:37 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(tjying95 @ May 29 2013, 06:59 PM)
Same, so Perlis here I come...
Perlis where to study????
O.CModderz
post May 29 2013, 07:51 PM

166 posts

Terima Kasih kerana memohon..............tidak berjaya sad.gif

I can see Pahang smiling at me...
mynameisjh
post May 29 2013, 08:25 PM

41 posts

Tidak berjaya also yawn.gif
tjying95
post May 29 2013, 09:13 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(LIZZIE^^ @ May 29 2013, 06:37 PM)
Perlis where to study????
UniMAP
Clairvoyance
post May 29 2013, 11:59 PM

Tidak Berjaya......... cry.gif
Well, at least I secure my education in UTP for my next 5 years blush.gif
O.CModderz
post May 30 2013, 12:01 AM

166 posts

Well, I guess everyone had a backup plan eh thumbup.gif
OptimusMaximus
post May 30 2013, 01:13 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(O.CModderz @ May 30 2013, 12:01 AM)
Well, I guess everyone had a backup plan eh  thumbup.gif
Of course must have a backup plan. Didn't get it as well. Looks like so far no one who got it reported in yet.
kreuk3
post May 30 2013, 02:46 AM

dude,, why there is no people who succeed??
am i alone?? blink.gif
Jiminez
post May 30 2013, 02:55 AM

QUOTE(kreuk3 @ May 30 2013, 02:46 AM)
dude,, why there is no people who succeed??
am i alone?? blink.gif
what country did you get?
kreuk3
post May 30 2013, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(Jiminez @ May 30 2013, 02:55 AM)
what country did you get?
i got korea... intec... thumbup.gif
TSlshir
post May 30 2013, 10:59 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(kreuk3 @ May 30 2013, 08:47 AM)
i got korea... intec...  thumbup.gif
Congratulations!
O.CModderz
post May 30 2013, 12:13 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(OptimusMaximus @ May 30 2013, 01:13 AM)
Of course must have a backup plan. Didn't get it as well. Looks like so far no one who got it reported in yet.
Strike one rclxm9.gif
TSlshir
post May 30 2013, 01:27 PM

23 posts

When is the last day for you to confirm this JPA Program Khas?
ben18ellison
post May 30 2013, 03:21 PM

I get germany and a level in intec but I would like to forgive it and go Taylor's by using bursary. .....
ZhengRong
post May 30 2013, 03:30 PM

hey hello! i got for korea intec too! smile.gif um...have u any idea how is the programme going to fall out? like wat is it we're supposed to do? (a-level or sumthing??) and what language are we using to study?? should be English right? or Korean? icon_question.gif
meshell1129
post May 30 2013, 03:38 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ZhengRong @ May 30 2013, 03:30 PM)
hey hello! i got for korea intec too!  smile.gif um...have u any idea how is the programme going to fall out? like wat is it we're supposed to do? (a-level or sumthing??) and what language are we using to study?? should be English right? or Korean?  icon_question.gif
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=12562
this might help!
ZhengRong
post May 30 2013, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 30 2013, 03:38 PM)
Thankx! biggrin.gif
kreuk3
post May 31 2013, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(meshell1129 @ May 30 2013, 03:38 PM)
thx.. that explains a lot..
but still... im quite blurr about the diploma thing...
in my semakan kputusan at the tawaran part,, it is written diploma kejuruteraan... *do others got the same??
does this means we had be offered diploma programme not degree or will jpa sponsors us until dploma only?? rclxub.gif
TSlshir
post May 31 2013, 01:01 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(kreuk3 @ May 31 2013, 12:51 AM)
thx.. that explains a lot..
but still... im quite blurr about the diploma thing...
in my semakan kputusan at the tawaran part,, it is written diploma kejuruteraan... *do others got the same??
does this means we had be offered diploma programme not degree or will jpa sponsors us until dploma only?? rclxub.gif
Hahaha now i know kreuk2 and kreuk3 are the same person. Search more about this on lowyat. I've seen someone from previous batch asked the exact question before.

This post has been edited by lshir: May 31 2013, 01:02 AM
kreuk3
post May 31 2013, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(lshir @ May 31 2013, 01:01 AM)
Hahaha now i know kreuk2 and kreuk3 are the same person. Search more about this on lowyat. I've seen someone from previous batch asked the exact question before.
haha.. kntoi sudaa...
seems like recom users were here too..
ouhh,, actually im kinda lazy to search for the post... anyway thx..

This post has been edited by kreuk3: May 31 2013, 09:34 AM
kkw95
post Jun 1 2013, 09:26 AM

26 posts

i get tawaran to france (unikl) but why for the surat permohonan passport it says... akan ke Jordan university of science and technology????

OMG
cutexiah
post Jun 1 2013, 02:39 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ZhengRong @ May 30 2013, 03:30 PM)
hey hello! i got for korea intec too!  smile.gif um...have u any idea how is the programme going to fall out? like wat is it we're supposed to do? (a-level or sumthing??) and what language are we using to study?? should be English right? or Korean?  icon_question.gif
HEY Mates biggrin.gif I got Korea as well ! biggrin.gif Can I have your contact number of facebook ? Easier to communicate ^^ and hope to see you peeps this Monday!

Have you done all the checklist?
I didn't do Medical Check-Up yet rclxub.gif

-----------------------

I've asked the JPA Officer on the Diploma thingy .
If you read the Recom post. It is similar to that. Our 1 year in SNU decides whether we go for Degree or Diploma first.
If Diploma, you must request to continue to Degree after finishing Diploma. JPA will consider and only available in Korea. You can't take your degree under JPA in other countries. (not sure about this...the lady said it's like that)

If you manage to get Degree after that 1 year in SNU , You are luckyyyy~

There will be a session where we can ask the Officer incharge on anything about this scholarship. Let's wait for it thumbup.gif

The main thing is to perform well! biggrin.gif I can't say what I know is true...or nothing. I scouted for seniors under MARA and JPA who is in Korea now. Called up my korean teacher , school teachers and JPA officer like a zillion times. sweat.gif

Btw , my name is Eri! biggrin.gif
happy_berry
post Jun 1 2013, 08:14 PM

2,465 posts

Dafuq did you guys do during the interview to get the scholarship mang?
O.CModderz
post Jun 1 2013, 08:50 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jun 1 2013, 08:14 PM)
Dafuq did you guys do during the interview to get the scholarship mang?
What, you didn't get it too? So much for wtf moment doh.gif
happy_berry
post Jun 1 2013, 09:04 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(O.CModderz @ Jun 1 2013, 08:50 PM)
What, you didn't get it too? So much for wtf moment doh.gif
Deyyy wtf are you talking about mang... I am not even qualified to apply for the scholarship in the first place.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by happy_berry: Jun 1 2013, 09:04 PM
kreuk3
post Jun 1 2013, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(cutexiah @ Jun 1 2013, 02:39 PM)
HEY Mates biggrin.gif I got Korea as well ! biggrin.gif Can I have your contact number of facebook ? Easier to communicate ^^ and hope to see you peeps this Monday!

Have you done all the checklist?
I didn't do Medical Check-Up yet  rclxub.gif

-----------------------

I've asked the JPA Officer on the Diploma thingy .
If you read the Recom post. It is similar to that. Our 1 year in SNU decides whether we go for Degree or Diploma first.
If Diploma, you must request to continue to Degree after finishing Diploma. JPA will consider and only available in Korea. You can't take your degree under JPA in other countries.  (not sure about this...the lady said it's like that)

If you manage to get Degree after that 1 year in SNU , You are luckyyyy~

There will be a session where we can ask the Officer incharge on anything about this scholarship. Let's wait for it  thumbup.gif

The main thing is to perform well! biggrin.gif I can't say what I know is true...or nothing. I scouted for seniors under MARA and JPA who is in Korea now. Called up my korean teacher , school teachers and JPA officer like a zillion times.  sweat.gif

Btw , my name is Eri! biggrin.gif
haha.. glad i found someone same as me.. i didn't do the medical checkup to0o... don't have time for that..
plus.. i do not pay 4 da regstration fees yet ( the rm415 ) ~it is okayy?? most of my documents are not certified to0o...
im totally in a mess, right.?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
O.CModderz
post Jun 1 2013, 09:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jun 1 2013, 09:04 PM)
Deyyy wtf are you talking about mang... I am not even qualified to apply for the scholarship in the first place.. doh.gif
hmm.gif Thought you did. Still, life is though, we never knew what's coming up next.
cutexiah
post Jun 2 2013, 12:48 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(kreuk3 @ Jun 1 2013, 09:50 PM)
haha.. glad i found someone same as me.. i didn't do the medical checkup to0o... don't have time for that..
plus.. i do not pay 4 da regstration fees yet ( the rm415 ) ~it is okayy?? most of my documents are not certified to0o...
im totally in a mess, right.?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I don't even know when must submit to JPA T_T I tried calling them since 2 days ago and all I get is "NUMBER BUSY"..
except the perjanjian number...but when I ask them , they don't know a thing at all... shakehead.gif

Just make sure you bring RM415 on Monday. I'm not sure what will happen though ><
Short of notice right? I had to go wild on Friday due to trying to get the stuff done.... vmad.gif
I don't care anymore for medical check up..haha..I'll do it on Monday later >_>
kreuk3
post Jun 2 2013, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(cutexiah @ Jun 2 2013, 12:48 PM)
I don't even know when must submit to JPA T_T I tried calling them since 2 days ago and all I get is "NUMBER BUSY"..
except the perjanjian number...but when I ask them , they don't know a thing at all...  shakehead.gif

Just make sure you bring RM415 on Monday. I'm not sure what will happen though ><
Short of notice right? I had to go wild on Friday due to trying to get the stuff done.... vmad.gif
I don't care anymore for medical check up..haha..I'll do it on Monday later >_>
well,,, i thought that the gov organisation doesn't open on saturday n sundayy.. thats why i dont try 2 call'em ...
i'll just go to intec.. apa nak jadi,, jadi laa..
anyway hope 2 seeya tomorrow... ~lol... i don't even know u.. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0774sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:51 PM