PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB v42, funker mouse tak rosak. do purposely one

ibnuasad
post Apr 18 2013, 12:46 AM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:21 AM)
I change both headlamp before at COSE, i show to my service advisor, she wrote on the customer complain, technician they just change it for me without do the experience like you mention since the watermark is obvious why the hell still do kindergarten experiment? shakehead.gif

Which sc you go?
Some small SC will ask you to take picture with number plate visible...first time hearing must do live test shocking.gif

Rather than wasting time with small SC, I've went to COSE to change both headlamps for 3 times already. No picture, no testing, etc...just visual inspection then change....
ibnuasad
post Apr 22 2013, 08:15 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Apr 22 2013, 08:09 PM)
solution : come Merz wash car we stick "glue" to solve ur problem after u wash...
Hmm..got a few type of Glues...maybe glue for shoes would be less corrosive and easier to remove for cleaning in the future.
ibnuasad
post Apr 23 2013, 04:38 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 23 2013, 03:25 PM)
Hi Everybody... notworthy.gif

Finally found out the reason why me cld not UPload those IAFM nuts....
Files were TOO huge...LYN does NOT support such transfers... sweat.gif

Reduced the image size of those pics and Walla!! Here they are...

So those Bros who feel their nuts were rusted, pls go hv a clearer close-up second look, ok?
Yu'd be surprised!! Gagas are better than what ppl think... thumbup.gif
cheers.gif
Yours is definitely not rust thumbup.gif

Mine on the other hand...... doh.gif :

...in other news, Headlamps leaking again sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 23 2013, 04:39 PM
ibnuasad
post Apr 23 2013, 06:13 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 23 2013, 04:44 PM)
Your rust on the bolt macam baru just pulled up from the sea bad  sweat.gif
QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 23 2013, 04:58 PM)
so teruk man... i also go check mine later, since my engine boon polluted by mud water...
expensive oh, Mayang there only 50 saja...
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:07 PM)
this nut is for what?
QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 23 2013, 05:35 PM)
Ya lo, Bro...
Yrs IS RUST... 

Was yrs same like mine when new? Or the usual tin/zinc-plated nuts...mayb even plain steel nuts?
Wonder why the difference in material used?  hmm.gif

Add : Bro, re yr H/lamps leaks, why dun yu seal them yrself...do so asa yu get claimed replacement? A tube of clear silicone sealant eg Bostik, wld last for years....Cheap & Easy DIY...
BLM & FL probably won't have this problem coz got engine cover.

I actually noticed rust dust after a few months receiving the car, I didn't check the screws then. After viewing the recent YouTube video about the leaking thing, then only inspected the screws closer...found rust doh.gif

Btw, headlamps last time already silicone but somehow leak also...maybe my workmanship not that good. Luckily even with the obvious silicone leftovers, COE willing to honor warranty replacement sweat.gif SA said just leave it be, if leak again, claim again...Proton won't have to bear the losses (except for labour)...the vendor will kena whistling.gif

I'm planning to get engine cover on next or next next service...looks cleaner and easier to clean smile.gif

....in other news, both my fog lamps sudah cannot on. RH fog lamp pecah and RH side body from front to back a bit scratch due to langgar divider. My butt also damaged coz reversed into tiang doh.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 23 2013, 06:15 PM
ibnuasad
post Apr 23 2013, 06:18 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 23 2013, 06:15 PM)
I tot it was established that the FL/BLM engine cover won't fit FLX, and there are no cover available for FLX?
There's a member in PROSFOC (FB) that bought an engine cover for his FLX. He stated FL engine cover can fit. Will ask him for more information icon_rolleyes.gif
ibnuasad
post Apr 25 2013, 02:50 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 25 2013, 01:03 PM)
Mo Tew, claim and check pun sama sama saja. Lambat.
If check GB, contact Getrag or Punch first to let them know when is your appointment so that the representative engineer can oversee the inspection by Proton. It's faster. I contacted Getrag Germany and they sent someone on my appointment and inspection and result was done within the day itself icon_rolleyes.gif
ibnuasad
post Apr 26 2013, 10:41 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 26 2013, 09:10 AM)
Fukkk... my one month old c drive 2 bengkak coz of hole the size of a moon...

vmad.gif
If pothole in public road, can claim to the respective Majlis Perbandaran. Every Majlis has insurance for these types of cases. Of course, you'll have to contact them first as different Majlis got different claim procedure icon_rolleyes.gif
ibnuasad
post Apr 26 2013, 10:55 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:51 AM)
Is it available at any car accessories....if u shop at outside car accessories shop , be careful warranty void on your central lock. smile.gif
http://www.mudah.my/OEM+Proton+Brake+Locki...al-21180483.htm

Cheaper to DIY nod.gif
ibnuasad
post Apr 26 2013, 11:43 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(feihoong @ Apr 26 2013, 11:38 PM)
Hi, just  to share my experience. I'm saga FLX SE owner, yes i have done the reflash of ECU.
Too bad for FC, of cause is powerful.Fully use in city, RM60 of petrol just run for 195.2km of mileage. If you really wan to do it please think twice.
If you really feel the update cause the problem, go back to SC and downgrade to older version doh.gif
ibnuasad
post Apr 28 2013, 09:06 PM

558 posts

If you're doing 20k or 40k or +20k intervals, please let them know specifically if you don't want updated ECU. Every 20k intervals they will do a check for any updated ECU & TCU.

0.0533sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:24 PM