7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB v42, funker mouse tak rosak. do purposely one

garybenjamin
post Apr 17 2013, 03:20 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 17 2013, 03:09 PM)

Fiat Panda ~
garybenjamin
post Apr 17 2013, 04:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 17 2013, 04:27 PM)
Why 1.6 maintenance are expensive than 1.3? And how much is the road tax insurance? Seems like you own the 1.6... I'm thinking of grabbing the 1.3 and change the rim, leather seat etc on my own. Hmmm...
Sorry I'm driving 1.3 Exec Manual ..
eqmal197 driving 1.6 CVT

For 1.6 CVT roatax RM90, 1.3 only RM70 per year
Insurance rate you can see from proton brouchur roughly the same
Maintenance how much different you can go proton there download the guide ~
... ... ...

Up to you to do so but not advise ~ coz 15" rim on 1.3 got abit heavy ~
garybenjamin
post Apr 17 2013, 05:11 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Apr 17 2013, 05:08 PM)
there are many aftermarket for saga outside. every acc shop sure find one. but in here, most of thing advertise here is not called 'aftermarket'. its called 'poison'. ask other members here. tons of poison sure emerge once you ask for only one poison. e.g. garybenjamin's ride very the smooth. then find out he has gc, ericteoh vs and fs. his car looks stock but its engine has been juiced ady

for 1.3 variant, what i know is compulsory all fitted with driver's airbags. if not mistaken, exec variant has abs. 1.6 got all

i've tried my sis, 1.3 cvt basic. smooth ride as it use cvt gb. good pickup too. but comparing with mine, moer power interm of speed and pickup. yes... the power of 1.6. but only letdown for both is lagging issue. its throtle respon is laggy due to saga use drive-by-wire rathern than drive-by-steel cable. but this laggy issue can be solved by put the respective poison into my car

my 2 cent comment
Yes 1.3 Exec CVT also got ABS EDB ald ... just leather seat, CC, body kits make the prices different ~ hahaha ... so when u going to eat all the poison ~?

This post has been edited by garybenjamin: Apr 17 2013, 05:12 PM
garybenjamin
post Apr 17 2013, 05:14 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 17 2013, 05:11 PM)
So, changing the poison won't void the warranty?
Some yes some no, as long as you are not cutting the wiring or changing the system that should be fine, coz most of our poison is plug and play ~ most just dismantle it when claim warranty ~
garybenjamin
post Apr 17 2013, 05:41 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Apr 17 2013, 05:34 PM)
1 poison sudah ada. the rest still on KIV. wait extra $$$

diaBoliQu3
its hard to tell. those SC mech very keen on warranty nowadays. even iF your car's electrical wire had cut mark, considered warranty void. some poison not affect warranty. some of it can be unpluged to avoid being detect by mech when servicing in SC. some of it are permanent poison, which high percentage of void. like myself car still not 1 year. thinking of want to put poison but also thinking of warranty. hati berbelah bagi. but certain can put in. before go service in SC, i can plug it out

so, if you bought new car and want to put poison, please make sure that poison not affect warranty and if it does, make sure it can be unplugged when go service

example :
poison not affect warranty = cabin filter. MERZ, TT
poison effect warranty but can be unplugged = FS, VS, GC
permanent poison that effect warranty = LED keyhole ring... some of members here sudah kena

spam king
itu LED door handle still 50 50
if pasang, wifu suka
if pasang juga, jpj tak suka  rclxub.gif
TT aslo consider poison ?
garybenjamin
post Apr 17 2013, 05:53 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2013, 05:48 PM)
Add On

Pasang Vacuum Gauge = Permanet Void warranty on electrical harness... victim here grumble.gif
Now got OBD2 Scan Meter so no need that d .. can use phone ~ thumbup.gif
garybenjamin
post Apr 17 2013, 05:58 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Apr 17 2013, 05:54 PM)
yes. its the starters of all other poison

Hahhaa correct also my car going to add 3 more poison this week, OBD2 reader expected receive on Flyday ~ strut bar (this sat) and ular orange (have to confirm with YAB when to install)
garybenjamin
post Apr 17 2013, 11:56 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 17 2013, 06:02 PM)
Wei! garybenjamin, I did not poison u wor. U sendiri kena dun cum blame peepur poison u wor
Hahaha i also didn't say any ppl poison me ... i jz said will le my car eat poison only hahaha .... by the way got abit improvement now clocked 252.3km last bar still not yet blink ~
garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 12:00 PM

26 posts

doh.gif that fellow still attaching P sticker?

garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 12:44 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 18 2013, 12:40 PM)
I got P sticker... biggrin.gif

OMG kena snap butt by PDRM ?
garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 04:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Apr 18 2013, 03:48 PM)
Hey guys...I saw a forum...FLX mostly got meet this problem...But in chinese version...When u start engine in the morning, u feel the car is chokking right...Actually the issue is made from the water...The water is flow into circuit board and also ur engine....U can try to put the water at wiper there and see whether where the water flow to....

Link: http://www.jbtalks.cc/forum.php?mod=viewth...authorid=376055
Huh got such thing? later go down car park try try ~ .... if yes then have to bulk for Silicon to repair the pit that ppl said ~ but i'm sure if we repair like this anything happen sure void warranty ~ >.<

This post has been edited by garybenjamin: Apr 18 2013, 04:06 PM
garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 04:24 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:16 PM)
choking? hmm... cant brain. what does the choking sound like?

each time to start car = put key -> turn to ingnition on -> all necessary warning light litted with throtle body calibrate sounded 'eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet' --> twist to start when abs & airbag light goes off -> wuekekekeke...brommm brooooommm
It sound like ur car gonna die off in manual car when u engage gear and release full clutch without accelerating ...
garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 04:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:31 PM)
i think i know that. but happened very seldom. suddenly jerking and rpm sudden drop really below 1k like engine wanna died. i think 2 to 3 like that. only happened when i engage R. never encounter during N or D

during reverse and pressing gas pedal, when this sympthon occur, i release the gas padle and put to N immediately, let engine and ecu tune back its calibration on rpm and cvt cluthes, then ok ady

no wonder my fren called it 'simpton batuk'
Well i encounter it whenever i didn't warm up my unit then straight drive out and lap (coz of rushing) ... when running wont feel much just when u stop at traffic light even free gear my rpm will suddenly drop and recover back ....
garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 05:04 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:45 PM)
ahhhh. remind me of the moment, there's once a time where im rushing.... cold start then terus press gas pedal, feel the car badly jerking

usually, when cold start i let my car warm up 2 to 5 min or see the temp meter. reach 2 bar can jalan without feel jerking
But what i think when start car engine jerking is normal .... as fuel flown to engine and activation of sparkplug to burn fuel until it stable will jerk is normal ... what i afraid of the forum said is the water flown from the wiper drain will leak to Head Unit and ECU ...

This post has been edited by garybenjamin: Apr 18 2013, 05:04 PM
garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 05:15 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 18 2013, 05:12 PM)
logically spekaing, if a circuit board has fluid on it, it will fry terus. It will not cause choking or whatever. LOL
Hahhaa so just let it be ... kalao fried ECU direct pergi fry Plotong/DRB-HiCom~~
garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 05:21 PM

26 posts

Hey guys wanna ask do you still remember ur 2nd year insurance how much u pay for the premium? (FLX Exec Manual)

garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 05:24 PM

26 posts

By the way Besok ada TT or not ?
garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 05:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(nGggg @ Apr 18 2013, 05:25 PM)
FOR All SAGA FLX, not sure this problem is include blm or just saga flx.

There is a big issue for saga flx, the engine and electric board may directly contact with rainwater. the rainwater will flow to the engine through the gap betwwen two iron plates which near to the wiper or below wiper.
Open the front hood, then slowly pour some water to the car's front windscreen, you can clearly see the water leak out below the middle position of the wiper to the engine and board. this directly cause the engine JERKING happened in every SAGA FLX.

I tested just now, beginning when i pour the water, there is no water leak at the bottom of the wiper to the engine. all the water flow to both corner side(this is normal, all car is like that)  but when i pour more water, the water starting leak out from the gap between two iron plate when screw with a nut. it directly hit to the engine.
hope all saga flx owner share this to your frineds。
other forum user say that the hole is only can see when take out the wiper and case. i think is screw nut hole.
the only way to solve it cover it by using gun glue(or something like a black in colour glue that use to glue the front windscreen)
I doubt on this ... point is that as u mention u pour more water it only will leak to the Head Unit. Then the problem come unless u park ur car at open area through out the wholenight and that night is heavy rain if not it wont leak~

garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 05:38 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Apr 18 2013, 05:34 PM)
Anyone install all Door lock on saga flx? I heard that OEM lock can click on the reset button beside the hazard light then can unlock all door.

But now my car it will auto unlock when I driving. Any pros know what's the matter? This matter occur after I send to COSE  cry.gif
har that unit is lock door as we press brake when engine on and unlock either press alarm reset button u mention or turn off engine...
garybenjamin
post Apr 18 2013, 05:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Apr 18 2013, 05:37 PM)
ABL ?

normal to me. ABL got many type. after crusing 7kmh beyond, auto lock. got also when press brake, it auto lock
I realise my ABL got 1 good thing it when i accidently press unlock by using key but i din open any door it will automatic lock back in 3 minutes

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0563sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:53 AM