LYN Peugeot 308 Club, LP308C

TSjasonlim
post Apr 11 2013, 11:51 AM, updated 6y ago

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

hi, all owners or fans of Peugeot 308 is welcome here.

To view the car
Peugeot 308 Griffe
Peugeot 308 Turbo/VTi FL

Price List
Peugeot 308 Griffe
Peugeot 308 Turbo
Peugeot 308 VTi

List of owner
1) jasonlim, 308 Turbo 2011/2011, bianca white
2) Yusoff77, 308 VTI 2013/2013, bianca White
3) raclette, 308 Turbo 2011/2011, red
4) Xtreme_Hightz, 308 VTI 2009/2009

please introduce yourself.thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlim: Jun 26 2013, 04:06 PM
TSjasonlim
post Apr 15 2013, 10:46 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Yusoff77 @ Apr 13 2013, 08:49 AM)
2) Yusoff, 308 VTI Biance White

Thanks Jasonlim for starting this club... rclxms.gif
added u in the list flex.gif

hope to get more ppl in.i know there number of 308 owner here brows.gif

please provide year make and register

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Apr 13 2013, 04:57 PM)
Just back from test drive of 308 turbo
Now with discount of RM5k and free mini ipad

Considering Ford Focus and Pug 308.
Interior, wise, I would prefer focus.
Exterior wise, I would also prefer focus laugh.gif
Performance, 308 is better. But, I don't like the pulling feeling of 308 when letting go of the accelerator. I don't feel this in the focus.
Price factor: 308 is cheaper than focus.

Still deciding to buy 308 or focus...
what u mean by pulling feeling?u mean jerking/chocking?

on the serious note,both focus n 308 is a nice car.so follow ur heart n make the right choice

i can c u r half way through and u r on more on focus side?

This post has been edited by jasonlim: Apr 15 2013, 10:47 AM
TSjasonlim
post Apr 17 2013, 10:14 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Apr 16 2013, 06:55 PM)
The speed was like below 50 km/h
So, there is car infront, i let go my right foot, then can feel the engine pull back.. something it downshift.. make the car not smooth

I like the power of the engine. Hu hu.. very nice..
But interior wise, focus is better tongue.gif
Price wise, peugeot is cheaper too tongue.gif
in fact i also have the same feeling of pulling. not sure y. maybe is the nature of the car sweat.gif

go go get the 308 FL rclxms.gif
TSjasonlim
post Apr 27 2013, 05:09 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

[quote=Yusoff77,Apr 27 2013, 08:52 AM]
[quote=jasonlim,Apr 15 2013, 10:46 AM]
added u in the list flex.gif

hope to get more ppl in.i know there number of 308 owner here brows.gif

please provide year make and register

Year make & register 2013.... Bought the car for my wife...

[/quote]
updated smile.gif
TSjasonlim
post May 27 2013, 10:02 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ May 8 2013, 07:04 PM)
308thp y2011 red

reaching 53k kms..
updated.thanks for the support

c'mon guys,we need more people.i believe there is many 308 owner lepak-ing here
TSjasonlim
post Jun 11 2013, 10:22 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(jasonloke @ Jun 4 2013, 04:04 PM)
i heard 308 the engine oil cap easy leak oil
is it this issue can't be solve?
not sure about this thou
TSjasonlim
post Jun 26 2013, 04:07 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Xtreme_Hightz @ Jun 26 2013, 12:01 AM)
Hi guys, I'm a proud owner of a Peugeot 308 VTI (2009). I was wondering if anyone could help direct me to a shop that sells and maybe specializes on Peugeot parts. Looking for a body kit and some tuning parts for my car. Thanks~
added u.btw, what is the colour?
TSjasonlim
post Aug 30 2013, 11:23 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

my 2011 308T so far so good.today going for 50000 km service
TSjasonlim
post Oct 16 2013, 11:15 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

i m planning for a TT this friday 18th Oct at kayu nasi kandar,aman suria.anybody can join?
TSjasonlim
post Feb 28 2014, 12:02 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

this thread very quiet
TSjasonlim
post Aug 13 2014, 12:16 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

anybody interested to join TT, please let me know ya.

we are going to have official 308 Club very very soon. please stay tune
TSjasonlim
post Oct 8 2014, 07:12 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

all new 308 is open for booking now!!
TSjasonlim
post Oct 9 2014, 10:13 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

TSjasonlim
post Mar 17 2015, 10:59 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(isagami @ Jan 21 2015, 02:39 PM)
Hi, need some advise from all you masters/sifus here.
I saw an advert for a peugeot 308vti year 2010 being put up for sale. The price is RM39000.00. At this price, can you adv me is it worth buying this car? Is it too high? If price ok, what do I need to look for before buying this car. Some adv pls....
better get the turbo variant
price for 4-5 years car can be around 50-60k

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Jan 23 2015, 04:41 PM)
Any SA is this club? If yes, please send me current offer for Pug 308.
PM me if you need it

QUOTE(rahtid @ Feb 25 2015, 04:27 PM)
same here, bro. I've been surveying through car ad sites for peugeot 308...
when i saw the prices for these used car out there, i have mixed feelings about it.

happy bcoz the price is low, but worried bcoz the price is too low to be true...  biggrin.gif

Y2009/2010: RM 35-45k
Y2011: RM 40-50k
Y2012: RM 50k++

5/6 years old car costs less than 50% of its value - something's not right. sad.gif
better get an experience mechanic to go with u. that is what i did last time before i buy
when something is too good to be true, please take extra precaution

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Mar 17 2015, 12:42 AM)
Hi guys

Any of u installed a touch screen Hu that works with the in house system?  How much n where?

If let's say I wanna install  pioneer compatible Hu.. Would it run with the in house system like.. Adjusting volume from the steering or skip next song?

i don't think pioneer HU can work with in house system
please find those OEM fitting one
TSjasonlim
post Mar 19 2015, 03:37 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Mar 19 2015, 03:22 PM)
OK I got offered rm2250 for the oem ones... Reasonable?
Well I think it's a bit slow for me to consider changing HU after 4 years owning the car.. Haha
about that.mostly i saw is 2k-ish
4 years is indeed a bit late laugh.gif . i believe u r trying to avoid void of warranty right?
TSjasonlim
post Mar 21 2015, 02:46 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Mar 20 2015, 10:17 PM)
Yeah.. Avoid the warranty thing n was thinking of changing car after 4 years.. Who knew the latest design disappoints me.. Haha

Btw what if I were to fix a Sony or pioneer touch screen Hu.. What's will happen to the in house functions?
I m afraid u will lose the in house functions
TSjasonlim
post Jan 31 2020, 08:32 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Bewak gandhu @ Jan 30 2020, 02:26 AM)
Hi its 2020.... is it still okay for me to buy a 2014 308 Turbo griffe... price under 25k... please anybody i want to know your review on the car after years of usage...
U will need a spare car

0.0242sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:28 PM