> Sungai Wang

BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 26 2018, 09:35 PM

20,146 posts

Haiz....kul will never be like orchard road ..

After pavillion want to visit another mall also tak boleh....the rest of malls either too rich for my wallet or empty malls with nothing u need and want to get.

Cant wait for lalaport n lend lease to start operating.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Feb 26 2018, 09:36 PM
aspartame
post Feb 26 2018, 10:17 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(tictac88 @ Feb 26 2018, 09:29 PM)
the lot size is too small to build any meaningful mall to compete with the closet premier mall such as pavilion now. they have tried renovated a bit in recent years, carpark is upgraded, torn down the wasteful water fountain on the lower ground floor, gotten rid of the old toilets, launch a premium food court similar to lot 10 etc. but business is just keep getting worse and worse until key tenants moving out one by one. at this point it is hard to imagine how to draw crowds into this mall. maybe they will have to wait for bb plaza to be rebuilt first.
This BB plaza gonna be big?
Wenny K
post Feb 26 2018, 10:24 PM

201 posts

they have been trying to get new tenants and refurbish the mall, but then i still dun see any improvement out of tis plan~ existing tenants have grand sales all yr round too~ i really wonder how's their ROI though.. n wats their rental fees? im seriously curious of how they can survive..
icemanfx
post Feb 26 2018, 10:25 PM

20,791 posts

The only likely opportunity for sg want to redevelop is forced acquisition like ampang park or sold for the price of land it rested on.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 26 2018, 10:28 PM
Silfrijin
post Feb 26 2018, 10:43 PM

Super 7even Stars
2,127 posts

QUOTE(Wenny K @ Feb 26 2018, 10:24 PM)
they have been trying to get new tenants and refurbish the mall, but then i still dun see any improvement out of tis plan~ existing tenants have grand sales all yr round too~ i really wonder how's their ROI though.. n wats their rental fees? im seriously curious of how they can survive..
The energy is too stale already, small scale of refurbishment difficult to renew it.
Ray Leee
post Feb 26 2018, 11:03 PM

200 posts

is sg wang gonna end up like ampang park soon?? hmmm...
Silfrijin
post Feb 26 2018, 11:08 PM

Super 7even Stars
2,127 posts

They need to create a theme and rebrand the mall into something which is not found in the vicinity.

It looks like they want to gather and build up theme based on game, anime, hobby etc.

But better don't end up like the complex besides Kota Raya.
Jagalat
post Feb 26 2018, 11:41 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,703 posts

QUOTE(Silfrijin @ Feb 26 2018, 03:23 PM)
Today marked the official moved out of Parkson from this mall.
Wow.. I was there last week.... Saw Pakson operating but didn't realize the moving out notice.....
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 27 2018, 01:44 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Silfrijin @ Feb 26 2018, 11:08 PM)
They need to create a theme and rebrand the mall into something which is not found in the vicinity.

It looks like they want to gather and build up theme based on game, anime, hobby etc.

Wat complex beside kota raya?

Surprisingky pertama still standing....
myhouse
post Feb 27 2018, 07:33 AM

344 posts

Locals use to hang around here... a place they grew up..but will inclux of migrants n arabs in BB...locals no longer like it..better buy from neighborhood mall
selinix
post Feb 27 2018, 07:53 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Wenny K @ Feb 26 2018, 10:24 PM)
The management will give 80% discount off the rental to keep tenants, even with that some tenants cant even survive
Silfrijin
post Feb 27 2018, 10:40 AM

Super 7even Stars
2,127 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 27 2018, 01:44 AM)
Wat complex beside kota raya?

Surprisingky pertama still standing....
Wisma 星马
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 27 2018, 12:33 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Silfrijin @ Feb 27 2018, 10:40 AM)
Wisma 星马
I thought sinmah is inside or part of kota raya, no?
selinix
post Feb 27 2018, 03:31 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Silfrijin @ Feb 26 2018, 11:08 PM)

Mall is too old with weird layouts. Best option is to demolish and rebuild.

Saw some artist impression on the BB plaza land, a new mall and service apartment but so far only a pile of rubble and the emptied yayasan selangor building is still standing.
SUStikaram
post Feb 27 2018, 03:35 PM

10,722 posts

i am shock that Sg wang still can get RM6 mixed rice @ 2018
YH1234
post Feb 27 2018, 05:57 PM

371 posts

next to kotaraya is sinar kota, occupied by metrojaya in the very beginning, now mydin?

i used to hang out in sg wang, kotaraya n pertama during school days, i still patron sg wang from time to time, due to nostalgia, but now getting harder to find things to do or shop.

the most recent activity why i was in sg wang is due to some small concerts, and also dinner at u village. most of the time, just pass by when i wanna visit lowyat.

YH1234
post Feb 27 2018, 06:00 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Feb 27 2018, 03:35 PM)
i was told the rooftop curry laksa is very nice, n cheap.
alvinkyen
post Feb 27 2018, 06:05 PM

40 posts

haha yeah... probably the only good thing left there... affordable lunch
nexona88
post Feb 27 2018, 06:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,799 posts

yeah..
affordable food available..
the only good thing there notworthy.gif
Quang1819
post Feb 27 2018, 07:02 PM

2,603 posts

Glory days of Sungai Wang are gone. So is Times Square.

Now the ones that are happening are those mid mid/high like Sunway Velocity and so on

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:54 PM