> beware of lelong seller - Leonjunyin, this seller will ignore and blacklist

macpro2
post Jun 16 2013, 07:37 PM

573 posts

Leonjunyin.

.has a bad reputation.. in customer service ..??

MANY BUYER BUY FORM HIM ALSO COMPLAIN ALOT ...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2810243/all

another nightmare..., customer's number also never picked up, How I claim warranty if got trouble. .. doh.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by macpro2: Jun 16 2013, 08:20 PM
macpro2
post Jun 16 2013, 08:17 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(sharp56 @ May 8 2013, 12:44 PM)
I got a bad experience, if not worst experience faced by theonebit on the same seller.

Unfortunately, I only googled "leonjunyin" after having the bad experience. This guy seems to have quite a lot complaints against him not only in lowyat but also in other forums.

Reading the informative thread started by crankyguy in this forum on quad core china phones I decided to get one to play around and compare with my Samsung S2.

On 26 April I ordered through Lelong.com and paid RM809 for the purchase of 1 unit of JIAYU G4 handphone to the above seller. Before I pay him I asked him whether he has stock and he replied he has and committed to despatch in a few days' time. Then, on 29 April he registered the trade as shipped. The link to the product forum in Lelong.com is here :

http://www.lelong.com.my/jiayu-g4-3000mah-...4-04-Sale-P.htm

[Note: This guy has deleted all my comments and his questions and answers relating to me. Luckily I had saved a copy in my computer before he deleted them]

It has been two weeks and until today I have not received the product. I called his hand phone many times and he did not answer. I also sms him many times but received no reply until I sent an sms threatening that I will lodge an police report against Lelong.com and him. Then he quickly replied through sms. He now said that there was an technical error that he registered the trade as shipped where he hasn’t because he has no stock. If such is the case he should have promptly refunded the full payment without being asked or called me for direction.

This seller was very rude when I confronted him with police report and replied that he would not refund the money since that I threaten him with a police report because that is "his penalty" for doing so. He said he had dealt with many complaints before and said one guy had lodged a police report in a similar case before and the cop found him innocent. He said the cop said he could forfeit the full payment. He also said he has "millions of dollars" in his bank account and why should he cheat me of RM809. But he will not refund because of the "penalty".

Sensing that no way I could reason with him further, I asked him to settle the case within 24 hours or else I will lodge a police report and a report to the Ministry of Trade against him along with Lelong.com. Sensing that he is cornered, he pulled out the race card which has so successfully used by politicians. He said he has dealt with a few malay customers and they are ok with him and as a chinese I should be ashamed of being a chinese to deal with him in such a manner over a small sum. Incredulously, he offered to refund me the full payment only if I apologize to him. I shot back to him in no uncertain terms that despite all the fraudulent claim of shipping, delays, threats not to refund and rudeness he should be the person who should apologize. He then replied since I "don't want my money back" he will stop communicating with me further.

I have done many trades in Lelong.com but have not encountered any "weird" case as this seller. All my previous purchases have no problem. This guy seems to have a huge ego and attitude problem. Maybe he is so cocky because the demands for china phones are so great at the moment and the profit margins are huge (something like 80-100%) because of shortage. Most of these sellers don't pay income tax on internet trades and he boasted to imply that he has customs under his thumbs by bribing them in his sms to me. I think he is being stupid to reveal so much in his boasting and threats in his sms. One can easily get his bank account details in Lelong.com if anyone were to report him to income tax department.

I know that if I apologize for something which I should not have, I could have gotten my money back. But out of principle, I'm not going to do that and I'm will to risk my RM809 to go all the way to fight for my consumer rights by lodging a police report and a complaint to the Ministry of Trade (Consumer Tribunal), Lelong.com and other authorities if I need to. And it will be good that we expose such rogue sellers to the internet community so that they will not be given roughshod treatment by dishonest sellers.

As of now he is silent. But I have full confidence I'll get my money back as the laws protect consumers!

By the way, I'm residing in Penang and have no way to confront him at his shop in Selangor.
sweat.gif hmm.gif so u got back money from this dishonest rude seller.?

macpro2
post Sep 5 2013, 06:21 PM

573 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2810243/+120#entry62993511

Seller;; leonjunyin
HI

Senang cerita i beli Vido N70S dari leonjunyin.

Bayar 9 Julai 2013 petang (Selasa).

11 Julai Seller bagitau ada sikit problem so akan hantar ASAP once new stock reach

Try google nama seller then found this thread. AYOYOO!

Seller post barang 12 Julai (Jumaat)

Barang baru sampai petang tadi 14 Julai 2013 (Ahad).

Setakat ni tablet masih berfungsi dengan baik. TQ

TO LEONJUNYIN :
U kena bagitau buyer if u ada stock problem. Senang cakap TERUS TERANG (honest). I boleh faham dan sabar but remember not all buyer like me.
=======================================================
PLEASE BEWARE //...Leonjunyin please check here..

(After selling he 'Leonjunyin' ignore u & leave yo in the DARK!!!

"Also have proof few of his customer complain about him delivery of phones take 2-3weeks.& with bad FB on this supplier"

Beware!! After Buying form him he ignore you ..no customer service..

Comment by: sharp56 (lowyat) https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...3&hl=Leonjunyin
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2810243/all

Comment by one buyer : theonebit (lowyat forum)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2769336/all

Leonjunyin..many problems & arguments.. with buyers..
^^^^^^
Buyer: sharp56 (80: 8+,100%) Retract Reply Item ID: 127865985 Date: 8/5/2013 10:49 Price: < RM1000 Rating: Neutral
Bought an item from him and he fraudulently registered as shipped where he hasn't because he has no stock. Refused to refund my full payment of RM809 because I threatened him with a police report.
^^^^^^
Buyer: adihar [User is IC Verified] (794: 67+,100%) Retract Follow Up Item ID: 121837271 Date: 18/4/2013 16:34 Price: < RM1000 Rating: Neutral
Sent wrong item. Nearly 1 month to get replacement. Always busy to reply email. 100% record because cannot give bad rating
^^^^^^^^-
Buyer: LouiseJames (15: 3+,100%) Retract Follow Up Item ID: 126016381 Date: 7/4/2013 11:54 Price: < RM 100 Rating: Good
To all buyer.this guy will show all yours personal detail if u give bad rating.if he is professional on business,he must know how respect to customer. i am the buyer, not competitor. be-careful.
^^^^^^^^^^-
Buyer: cjchian (11: 6+,100%) Retract Reply Item ID: 123544118 Date: 17/3/2013 23:29 Price: < RM1000 Rating: Neutral
Bad rating !!!! said Android S3 white got stock, sent come a black colour !!!! always tell that seller white colour white white white. no fix S3 cover, that pic writed can fix! 7days just reach !!ba
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^-
Buyer: almizan (57: 17+,100%) Retract Reply Item ID: 120310381 Date: 3/3/2013 20:21 Price: < RM1000 Rating: Neutral
Barang ada dapat...tapi ada masalah.sampai skrg nie...phone masih tidak dpat guna..sudah ntar balik...tapi masih belum dpt pakai shingga kini koen ini dibuat, penjual ada respon tapi kdng lambat....
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Buyer: kamal3766 (0: 0+,100%) Retract Reply Item ID: 121840143 Date: 2/2/2013 19:1 Price: < RM500 Rating: Neutral
phone can't make any configuration as the wifi isn't functioning.. and as for moble network didnt have exact setting for phone brand. apply help and proposal from supplier but no response
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Buyer: moncut (0: 10+,100%) Retract Reply Item ID: 118975065 Date: 29/1/2013 11:57 Price: < RM 250 Rating: Neutral
actually no english manual. Asked him for english manual twice via sms but didn't send it via email.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This post has been edited by macpro2: Oct 17 2013, 11:57 PM

0.0160sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:45 PM