DTS Encoding & Software to compile it !, Software (Mpeg2 with DTS Sound)

SUSps2
post Apr 16 2006, 07:53 AM, updated 20y ago

74 posts

Hello to Everyone is there anyway to encode DTS for a DVD Video & a Software that accepts DVD Video with DTS to compile, so I can use Nero 7 only for Burning ??.

This post has been edited by ps2: Apr 16 2006, 07:54 AM
shinjite
post Apr 16 2006, 02:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

DTS encoding, use BeSweet and get the Azid extension with DTS support to do so

SUSps2
post Apr 16 2006, 05:06 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 16 2006, 02:05 PM)
DTS encoding, use BeSweet and get the Azid extension with DTS support to do so
BeSweetGUI v0.6b61 at http://dspguru.doom9.org/ is this the stuff ??

DTS extension nowhere to find??

This post has been edited by ps2: Apr 16 2006, 06:09 PM
SUSps2
post May 10 2006, 09:04 AM

74 posts

Hello to everyone, long time no post. Please help are there any software out there to encode Dolby Digital 5.1 or DTS 5.1 please help lah any of those two audio format is good enough for me & dont tell me to use nero, i want a diferent software, please i begging u all lah helping me lah help AAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!!!!!
d3x
post May 10 2006, 09:25 AM

The atheist with the GoogleBrain™ Plugin.
1,540 posts

I may be able to help with DD5.1 but not DTS. I use Vegas Video, and with it comes the AC3 encoder. Just set your project to 5.1, set your tracks to your discreet channels and encode away.

You can try DVD Architect for authoring. It should be a breeze after you learn the basics.

There was also a standalone AC3 encoder that I used, the Sonic Foundry Soft Encode. That was old, like 7 years or so, but it worked great.
allvin
post May 10 2006, 09:57 AM

4,506 posts

Hmm... i don't get what u means.

U want to burn into dvd???

Using BeSweet is to convert any audio format to ACC, mp3, or AC3 (DD5.1) tongue.gif

SUSps2
post May 11 2006, 11:36 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ May 10 2006, 09:57 AM)
Hmm... i don't get what u means.
Using BeSweet is to convert any audio format to ACC, mp3, or AC3 (DD5.1) tongue.gif
Dear Allvin BeSweet or Belight creates ac3 files with audo distortion, also does vegas n architect allow the conversion of any audio file to ac3 ??

This post has been edited by ps2: May 11 2006, 11:41 AM
d3x
post May 11 2006, 01:57 PM

The atheist with the GoogleBrain™ Plugin.
1,540 posts

QUOTE(ps2 @ May 11 2006, 11:36 AM)
...also does vegas n architect allow the conversion of any audio file to ac3 ??
As long as you can open the file in vegas & set which tracks go to which channel, then yes.

SUSps2
post May 11 2006, 03:15 PM

74 posts

THX Alot, now i will have to get the software & hope it works. rclxms.gif drool.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
SUSps2
post May 11 2006, 03:50 PM

74 posts

Guess what using BeLight & Converting MP3 directly to AC3 will make a AC3 that has sound distorsion, so to fix it use BeLight to convert MP3 to WAV, then WAV to AC3. It really works you all should try this, YES it Works !!!!!!!!! biggrin.gif smile.gif drool.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif
SUSps2
post May 11 2006, 03:52 PM

74 posts

(Deleted) for Stupidity, Couse BeLight Can create DD 2.0 & Not DD 5.1 vmad.gif

This post has been edited by ps2: May 12 2006, 07:54 AM
allvin
post May 11 2006, 04:09 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ps2 @ May 11 2006, 12:36 PM)
Dear Allvin BeSweet or Belight creates ac3 files with audo distortion, also does vegas n architect allow the conversion of any audio file to ac3 ??
Well i dono about that! I using BeSweet to convert to aac mostly! For mp4!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by allvin: May 11 2006, 04:10 PM
SUSps2
post May 12 2006, 07:50 AM

74 posts

Dear D3X, I just received my copy of Sony Vegas 6 & DVD Architect 3, could you please tell me the settings to make an audio file sound real good when converted to Dolby Digital 5.1 Please, TXH for all the help so far. cool.gif

This post has been edited by ps2: May 12 2006, 07:50 PM

0.0162sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:30 AM