1 posible reason of xbox freezing
TSXP750
Apr 15 2006, 10:46 PM, updated 20y ago
hi guys..i think i found a posible reason of the xbox360 freezing... My xbox freezes sumtimes when i play my need for speed most wanted... i found out that when i play one of the songs on EA trax my xbox froze immediately....so i tried cleaning the DVD and it works perfectly now...no more freezing!! Hope this will help some of u guys out there
tailgunner
Apr 15 2006, 11:14 PM

no problem at the moment but most of all console will freeze because of the high end graphics.
Darkchaser
Apr 15 2006, 11:38 PM
I think the freezing depends on the game. I've certainly had a lot of freezes on NFSMW more than any other game I have. It froze a lot whenever you press B at the Safehouse, which normally will take you to the Menu. It froze once when I was racing
xxboxx
Apr 16 2006, 01:58 AM
i get the freeze sometimes when exiting from checking friends online, some time after awhile it comes back but sometimes have to press the power button.  another weird problem is sometimes when i got DC from LIVE, the screen will turn all gibberish.
hikaru_x
Apr 16 2006, 11:07 AM

never experienced any freezing on my NFSMW (JP ed), only problem is the freakin' game doesn't go into HD mode with the VGA cable.
goodspeed
Apr 17 2006, 09:33 AM
same ere.. NFSMW (Asia) definately hangs more than other games...
SUScarnbyresurrected
Apr 17 2006, 10:38 PM

Wahhhhhhh....... This is more annoying than PC games lah.....so many crash victims ah? Hmmmmmm....better think about buting the 360....will wait till more stable or ps3...
Darkchaser
Apr 17 2006, 10:53 PM
Like everyone mentioned here, it's very rare....it only happens once in a while, and sometimes more often for certain games.
I've had very little crashes, but NFSMW alone accounted for more than half of those ones, so it's more to the developer's coding than anything else...