post Apr 15 2006, 10:17 PM, updated 20y ago

9,495 posts

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=407

SELF-ADHESIVE SUPERLON

-6mm, 3ft x 4ft RM40 NOW RM30
comes precut, order per piece. (great for doors! etc.)

-10mm, 3ft x4ft RM45 NOW RM35
this new stock's glue can withstand engine bay use (tested!!) and no worries for doors and any other place on your car!
[/color][/color]

REGULAR SUPERLON (now in stock!)

-1/4, 6mm
3ft x 4ft RM16 (per 3ft)

-3/8, 10mm
3ft x 4ft RM22 (per 3 ft)
-----

I just paste the price aja.
We are lyn'ers, we don't care bout the description. Asalkan murah boleh lar, we're cheapskates! Cheapskates unite!
SUSMalaysian
post Apr 15 2006, 10:42 PM

1,651 posts

for me?

kjekekek

price can nego or not?
ur place?
Hackezkk
post Apr 16 2006, 12:06 AM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

izzit sponge like?
PowerSlide
post Apr 16 2006, 02:09 AM

----------
6,035 posts

cheapskate n stingy person like me know this long ago..

buy 50 bucks stick on pc stick on cars stick on everywer..how good it is
TSpizzaboy
post Apr 16 2006, 12:04 PM

9,495 posts

cheh....annen never share with us.
evilnickwong
post Apr 16 2006, 12:32 PM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

Ah, I bought Superlon from this fella for my PC-60 Plus a long time ago.
It works well for vibration reduction in light aluminium side panels, but it's too light and not dense enough to do any proper sound dampening
SUSAllnGap
post Apr 16 2006, 03:14 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Apr 16 2006, 12:32 PM)
Ah, I bought Superlon from this fella for my PC-60 Plus a long time ago.
It works well for vibration reduction in light aluminium side panels, but it's too light and not dense enough to do any proper sound dampening
i would really want to pay u a visit to listen to ur PC......it really amazes me how you tone down ur PC thumbup.gif
sidewinderz
post Apr 16 2006, 05:43 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hmm...wonder if any1 is getting it, cause i'm interested...please pm me for those who are interested in it... smile.gif
evilnickwong
post Apr 16 2006, 07:41 PM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Apr 16 2006, 03:14 PM)
i would really want to pay u a visit to listen to ur PC......it really amazes me how you tone down ur PC thumbup.gif
I stay in Taman Tun, but work has made me rather busy. tongue.gif

Haha, it used to be quieter last time. But my new Enermax Liberty PSU has a pretty noticeable whine which annoyingly, I can't do anything about it. dry.gif HDD is also back in normal mounting instead of elastic suspension due to alot of moving of hardware lately. Will probably do a quick redo of the rig after I get my Thermalright HR-05 for my NB. smile.gif

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Apr 16 2006, 05:43 PM)
hmm...wonder if any1 is getting it, cause i'm interested...please pm me for those who are interested in it... smile.gif
I might actually get some more. Even though it's not that great, it's actually very useful as a general purpose material. I've used it on my dad's aquarium as a placemat for the water pump which was vibrating like an iGallop on steroids. Useful to fill in gaps around the casing as well too. wink.gif

DaRkSyThE
post Apr 16 2006, 08:28 PM

4,809 posts

dude correct me if im wrong, but isnt zerotohundred for automobile stuff?
interesting how this thing came floating into the pc scene, but then again, nothing wrong i guess tongue.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Apr 16 2006, 10:28 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Apr 16 2006, 08:28 PM)
dude correct me if im wrong, but isnt zerotohundred for automobile stuff?
interesting how this thing came floating into the pc scene, but then again, nothing wrong i guess tongue.gif
as long as it works well enough, who cares ???? tongue.gif

if NASA can provide me with their super duper heatpipes man rclxms.gif
Mavik
post Apr 17 2006, 05:45 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Apr 16 2006, 10:28 PM)
as long as it works well enough, who cares ???? tongue.gif

if NASA can provide me with their super duper heatpipes man rclxms.gif
Also don't forget to make some solid gold heatsinks as they dissipate heat better than copper.... sweat.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Apr 18 2006, 12:45 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 17 2006, 05:45 PM)
Also don't forget to make some solid gold heatsinks as they dissipate heat better than copper.... sweat.gif
best material is silver bro.......
Vervain
post Apr 18 2006, 02:21 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

if not mistaken gold has the least electrical resistivity right?

are the adhesive water resistance since it's claimed to be installed in vehicle. just wanna ask =)
TSpizzaboy
post Apr 18 2006, 07:42 PM

9,495 posts

they shud be pretty heat and moisture resistant
i can't imagine ur pc putting out water of exposed to water though, so why do ou ask?
MetalZone
post Apr 18 2006, 08:45 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Apr 18 2006, 12:45 AM)
best material is silver bro.......
QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 18 2006, 02:21 PM)
if not mistaken gold has the least electrical resistivity right?

are the adhesive water resistance since it's claimed to be installed in vehicle. just wanna ask =)
Yes silver is the best metallic heat AND electricity conductor. Best heat conductor is diamond.
Copper is a better heat conductor than gold.

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Apr 18 2006, 09:05 PM
MetalZone
post Apr 18 2006, 09:51 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Apr 16 2006, 07:41 PM)
I've used it on my dad's aquarium as a placemat for the water pump which was vibrating like an iGallop on steroids. Useful to fill in gaps around the casing as well too. wink.gif
How thick superlon did u use for pump dampening to be effective?
blackshirt
post Apr 26 2006, 11:40 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Can block sound from inside pc, but also make the casing keep heating up, aspecially alu casing.. Make sure you have good air flow before doing this sound proof wink.gif

Sry not to 'kacau' but just share my exp..
xetajones
post Apr 26 2006, 12:50 PM

Connecting Brains
586 posts

I just get a good microfibre cloth that is used for cleaning cars. stick it on the casing and it makes runaway sound comes down. There is slight increase in temp. though.
jeisern
post Aug 9 2013, 09:33 PM

589 posts

bro still got ?

0.0168sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:01 AM