mujinkun
post Oct 21 2020, 11:51 PM

815 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 19 2020, 08:02 PM)
What is it for?
Unlimited cloud storage.

50% Discount on selected accessories.

But, the weird is, when selected Malaysia, the option to add the priducts into carts is missing.

Complaint already using chat and complaints form.
zeese
post Oct 22 2020, 07:28 AM

Warning Level
1,805 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Oct 21 2020, 11:51 PM)
Unlimited cloud storage.

But, the weird is, when selected Malaysia, the option to add the priducts into carts is missing.

Most likely, they don't support shipping to Malaysia.
waghyu
post Oct 22 2020, 08:26 AM

3,389 posts

Me Hero8 and Hero9 user here.
ozak
post Oct 22 2020, 08:29 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Oct 21 2020, 11:51 PM)
Unlimited cloud storage.

Not available in Malaysia?

Cloud storage is difficult when want to backup. The file is big and take long time. Rather just keep in the memory card or ext hdd.

mujinkun
post Oct 22 2020, 01:05 PM

815 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 22 2020, 08:29 AM)
Not available in Malaysia?

Cloud storage is difficult when want to backup. The file is big and take long time. Rather just keep in the memory card or ext hdd.
Not available in Malaysia, but available in Singapore.
I wonder what the FunzSport deal with GoPro.
RM199.9 a year just for unlimited storage is too much.
ozak
post Oct 22 2020, 01:07 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Oct 22 2020, 01:05 PM)
Not available in Malaysia, but available in Singapore.
I wonder what the FunzSport deal with GoPro.
RM199.9 a year just for unlimited storage is too much.
Ya, that price crazy.

I using my own server to backup.

But not from outside as I don't have a time to upload few Gb.
mujinkun
post Oct 22 2020, 01:18 PM

815 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 22 2020, 01:07 PM)
Ya, that price crazy.

I using my own server to backup.

But not from outside as I don't have a time to upload few Gb.
I might cancel the subscription. Still have a few more day left.
And not even upload single video to the clouds yet.

Ahahahahaha
sam04563
post Oct 26 2020, 10:30 PM

184 posts

anyone here facing go pro 9 latest firmware not compatible with go pro 3.5 mic adapter problem?
Masculine
post Oct 27 2020, 08:01 AM

1,282 posts

I was attracted to 360 camera... currently owned a gph8... I'm avid cyclist, motorcyclist... and frequently need to change gph8 position is troublesome....

Inching closer to gph max 360 rather than insta360... but was reluctant due to new announcement by insta...

Anybody knows what is gopro 360 camera cycle like? Is is like every year same like gph 8 and 9? don't want to commit to max 360 and a month later gopro launch new 360 camera....
mujinkun
post Nov 2 2020, 07:17 PM

815 posts

Why lah GoPro app very buggy one. Sigh
waghyu
post Nov 2 2020, 07:23 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Nov 2 2020, 07:17 PM)
Why lah GoPro app very buggy one. Sigh
Apps really terribe.

I’m Hero8 & Hero9 at the moment.
taiwanplay P
post Nov 3 2020, 12:20 PM

Probation

QUOTE(waghyu @ Nov 2 2020, 07:23 PM)
Apps really terribe.

I’m Hero8 & Hero9 at the moment.
Is hero 9 improve a lot in the low light shooting?
zeese
post Nov 3 2020, 12:48 PM

Warning Level
1,805 posts

QUOTE(taiwanplay @ Nov 3 2020, 12:20 PM)
gp9 improves in many expect except for low light. It's either the same or worse.

GP8 and GP9 both have the same sensor size, but since GP9 is going from 12MP to 21MP, then each pixel in GP9 has to be smaller. Therefore, each pixel captures a lot less light in the Hero9. That translates to worse performance in low light, compared to GP8.

waghyu
post Nov 3 2020, 12:51 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(taiwanplay @ Nov 3 2020, 12:20 PM)
Slightly. Low light quite crappy still.
mujinkun
post Nov 5 2020, 03:10 PM

815 posts

What LED light to choose to increase the night time capture?
splinter
post Nov 6 2020, 10:32 PM

New Kid In Town
2,102 posts

Not sure is it correct place to ask

Is gopro9 worth buying? Orther like dji or etc action cam is good buy?

Why choose over gopro?

Not professional just shoot for fun, family video and prefer to have it in 4K. Can support 60fps or more ?

This post has been edited by splinter: Nov 6 2020, 10:37 PM
zeese
post Nov 7 2020, 01:05 PM

Warning Level
1,805 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Nov 6 2020, 10:32 PM)

Why choose over gopro?

Not professional just shoot for fun, family video and prefer to have it in 4K. Can support 60fps or more ?
Dji action cam is to compete with gp8, and between these 2, i prefer dji because it got front screen and linear mode for 4k video (gopro got fish eye effect in 4k mode). By the way, both are good cameras and have their own hard core fans..

However, gp9 is a new product. So, it's better than gp8 or dji action cam.
-If u need linear 4k video, go for dji or gp9.
-if u need front screen for selfie video, only dji or gp9 have that.
-if budget is not an issue, go for gp9.

gaeria84
post Nov 7 2020, 03:23 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Nov 6 2020, 10:32 PM)

Why choose over gopro?

If you are new to gopro, i suggest go for it. Hypersmooth and gopro color science make it stand out above the rest.

Still have gp7.

Gp8 and gp9 feels incremental to me and not worth upgrading, however i believe gopro might introduce 1 inch sensor for gp10, that's when i might upgrade
splinter
post Nov 9 2020, 12:19 PM

New Kid In Town
2,102 posts

Thanks for all the feedback. Between that 1 more question curious me.

When watch YouTube they shoot in 5K or 4K and how they manage to shoot slowmo footage in between the video clip? Is it shoot with 1080p and merge with 5k footage and convert into 4k video?

This post has been edited by splinter: Nov 9 2020, 12:20 PM
ozak
post Nov 9 2020, 12:22 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Nov 9 2020, 12:19 PM)
Thanks for all the feedback. Between that 1 more question curious me.

When watch YouTube they shoot in 5K or 4K and how they manage to shoot slowmo footage in between the video clip? Is it shoot with 1080p and merge with 5k footage and convert into 4k video?
Slomo got to shoot at 60fps or above. And convert into 30fps.

5K? either 4k or 2.7k from Gopro.

110 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 >Top

0.0273sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:52 PM