110 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

GoPro Community Thread, Video.Image.Sports

SUSLA757
post Apr 20 2020, 10:00 AM

129 posts

Can anyone suggest a vlogger package to get on lazada for an Iphone XR which includes mic and a frame for easier handling of the phone during filming rather than using a selfie stick?
deyamato
post May 25 2020, 03:51 PM

418 posts

GoPro Hero 8 reporting in, i got raya promotion from harvey norman @ RM1599 with 3 way monopod.

is there any recommendation for mic?

This post has been edited by deyamato: May 25 2020, 03:54 PM
Ji3MOON
post May 27 2020, 07:00 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ May 25 2020, 03:51 PM)
GoPro Hero 8 reporting in, i got raya promotion from harvey norman @ RM1599 with 3 way monopod.

is there any recommendation for mic?

Check RODE Mic biggrin.gif
deyamato
post May 29 2020, 09:57 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ May 27 2020, 07:00 PM)
Check RODE Mic  biggrin.gif
thanks, i will look into it.

by the way, if i apply screen protector on lens does it give a poor image and film quality?
Ji3MOON
post Jun 4 2020, 08:32 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ May 29 2020, 09:57 PM)
thanks, i will look into it.

by the way, if i apply screen protector on lens does it give a poor image and film quality?
nope should be fine biggrin.gif
mackcyber
post Jun 28 2020, 09:49 PM

176 posts

I just bought GoPro Hero 8 Black on February this year. Rarely use it since MCO, just few days ago when start use it back, it keep getting a SD Card error .
I'm using SanDisk Extreme Pro v30 original. Didn't have issue before this.
Is anyone got same problem as me ?
How to claim warranty ?
Matchy
post Jun 29 2020, 02:37 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(mackcyber @ Jun 28 2020, 09:49 PM)
I just bought GoPro Hero 8 Black on February this year. Rarely use it since MCO, just few days ago when start use it back, it keep getting a SD Card error .
How to claim warranty ?
Tried other SD card?
Ji3MOON
post Jun 29 2020, 09:54 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(mackcyber @ Jun 28 2020, 09:49 PM)
How to claim warranty ?
Hi Bro try reformat ur SD card using PC after that put ur SD card into ur gopro and reformat via gopro. It fix my error before.
mackcyber
post Jul 4 2020, 12:55 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jun 29 2020, 02:37 PM)
Tried other SD card?
Yes, I tried with 3 different SD Card. All got SD Card Error.
mackcyber
post Jul 4 2020, 12:58 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jun 29 2020, 09:54 PM)
Hi Bro try reformat ur SD card using PC after that put ur SD card into ur gopro and reformat via gopro. It fix my error before.
Already doing that and it still happen. The problem is I'm going to Go Pro Concept Store in Penang, they didn't doing claim warranty. I contacted GoPro Support via live chat also they didn't layan me.
Masculine
post Jul 15 2020, 09:12 PM

1,282 posts

bought a gopro hero 8 a few weeks ago... my last gopro is gopro hero 3... hero 8 is a huge leap and a very capable action camera for my cycling and motorcycling hobby...

but.. but.. recently discovered 360 camera and I was torn apart... this is what I was looking for... and found out after buying hero 8... damnnnn...
ozak
post Jul 15 2020, 09:25 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(Masculine @ Jul 15 2020, 09:12 PM)
bought a gopro hero 8 a few weeks ago... my last gopro is gopro hero 3... hero 8 is a huge leap and a very capable action camera for my cycling and motorcycling hobby...

but.. but.. recently discovered 360 camera and I was torn apart... this is what I was looking for... and found out after buying hero 8... damnnnn...
Buy a cheap 360 lor. Put it side by side.

For quality, Hero 8 still the best.
zeese
post Jul 20 2020, 10:54 AM

Warning Level
1,805 posts

QUOTE(Masculine @ Jul 15 2020, 09:12 PM)

buy 360.. and keep gopro for underwater shot when you go snorkeling..
Masculine
post Jul 20 2020, 03:48 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Jul 20 2020, 10:54 AM)
buy 360.. and keep gopro for underwater shot  when you go snorkeling..
After playing with my hero8... feel like it is a fun little action camera that far surpasses my expectation.
I know the action point of view... I just realized that it can be used as casual filming of my daily things
like walking in the park... filming my pets and so forth... it is so easy to make short clips of these
casual events. I have been away from Gopro or any action camera for 3-4 years... So now my hero8
is always with me with its foldable stick...

I was excited with 360 action camera... so I was exploring gopro max and insta360... but I feel like I need
more time to explore... at first I was leaning towards insta360 due to its modular design and cheaper
accessories...

After more googling and youtubing... and the fact that I already have hero8 and hero3... and read that
few issues with insta360 like overheating, less waterproofing without casing... now I feel like I better
stick to gopro eco system.... however, I feel like still the gopro max 360 still lacking a few things...like
better slow motion (which I really love in hero8)... 4k recording... etc2... I'm thinking of next release
of gopro 360... but not sure can wait or not (itching to get 360)...

What is normal gopro 360 release time? Is it every 2 years???
BuKeYi
post Jul 21 2020, 05:47 PM

Dame Dame
722 posts

new gopro 8 user reporting in, did any of you use any ND filter?
which is recommended?
dopp
post Sep 28 2020, 02:27 PM

1,729 posts

anyone gopro 9 yet?
Ji3MOON
post Sep 28 2020, 02:55 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Sep 28 2020, 02:27 PM)
anyone gopro 9 yet?
im still hero 4 tongue.gif maybe wait end of year sale if got thumbup.gif huge upgrade for me if i get hero 9 icon_idea.gif
mujinkun
post Oct 14 2020, 10:13 PM

815 posts

Sifus.
Anyone here subscribe GoPro Subscriptions?
boxsystem
post Oct 19 2020, 07:20 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Oct 14 2020, 10:13 PM)
Sifus.
I bought the bundle from the US. Subscription is included. Got myself registered.

Will share experience later.
ozak
post Oct 19 2020, 08:02 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Oct 14 2020, 10:13 PM)
Sifus.
What is it for?

110 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:47 PM