Samsung GALAXY S4 OFFICIAL THREAD Ver.1, MALAYSIA OFFICIAL LAUNCH AT 27 Apr!

sebastianX11
post Apr 9 2013, 06:25 PM

1,735 posts

Waiting for pre order and can't wait to see which version it will be here
sebastianX11
post Apr 9 2013, 10:05 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 9 2013, 09:52 PM)
I think Malaysia get version Snapdragon 600
msia will get both version
its a matter of which one will arrive first...
S600 should arrive first but there is no info on when octa core S4 will arrive, which i lean toward to
sebastianX11
post Apr 9 2013, 10:33 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Sub4Crew @ Apr 9 2013, 10:23 PM)
U are right, Malaysia will be coming with 2 different version of SGS4, i9500 & i9505, Which is exynos 5 chipset and Qualcomm 600 chipset. Qualcomm is integrated with 4G LTE
octa core is too equipeed with lte chip smile.gif
sebastianX11
post Apr 9 2013, 10:50 PM

1,735 posts

damn, if thats the case, snapdragon lo... here i come!!!
sebastianX11
post Apr 10 2013, 06:00 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Apr 10 2013, 04:59 PM)
based on the entry in sirim approval database, confirm no LTE support for exynos model. and most probably for malaysia they will bring in exynos first because the snapdragon version has not been approved yet.
where did you got this infor?
sebastianX11
post Apr 10 2013, 11:08 PM

1,735 posts

http://m.androidauthority.com/octa-core-sa...nchmark-187978/

but three variations of the Samsung Galaxy S4. First, with a 1.6 Ghz octa-core Exynos 5 proccessor and no LTE (GT-I9500). Second, with a 1.9 Ghz quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 processor with LTE (GT-I9505), and third, a Korean variant which features a 1.8 Ghz octa-core Exynos 5 processor with LTE (SVH-E300S).
sebastianX11
post Apr 11 2013, 09:09 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Apr 10 2013, 11:08 PM)
http://m.androidauthority.com/octa-core-sa...nchmark-187978/

but three variations of the Samsung Galaxy S4. First, with a 1.6 Ghz octa-core Exynos 5 proccessor and no LTE (GT-I9500). Second, with a 1.9 Ghz quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 processor with LTE (GT-I9505), and third, a Korean variant which features a 1.8 Ghz octa-core Exynos 5 processor with LTE (SVH-E300S).
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 11 2013, 12:19 AM)
Yeah..I found those Sirim database which stated the Octa version but without LTE. I wonder what model number Samsung gonna use for the Octa with LTE..  hmm.gif

I'm not in a hurry to have this S4. Most probably I'll buy it a few months later. Hopefully by that time SME can bring in the LTE version for the Octa. biggrin.gif
check the above quote rclxms.gif
sebastianX11
post Apr 11 2013, 09:10 AM

1,735 posts

i am definitely getting LTE... as i am in the lte zone
sebastianX11
post Apr 11 2013, 09:16 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:15 AM)
International version all goes with GT-????, S??-???? is only for korean market. Unless Samsung only plan to market octa with lte in korea, there should be another model number for international version octa+lte.
there is no international version for octa+lte
sebastianX11
post Apr 11 2013, 04:42 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 11 2013, 04:19 PM)
congratz
but LTE coverage very very limited whistling.gif
yet since the speed is faster = need more quota
hahaha, i have unlimited quota icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif
sebastianX11
post Apr 11 2013, 05:35 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 11 2013, 04:53 PM)
maxis got unlimited quota meh hmm.gif ???
errmm 6 years ago got... they have already get rid of the plan... brows.gif brows.gif
i am in the niche group that is enjoying unlimited data...hehehe

i have 3 sims with the same data plan.... running on diff devices whistling.gif
sebastianX11
post Apr 23 2013, 06:01 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 23 2013, 07:13 AM)
Initial feedback from hardwarezone.sg user : not promising
"The RAM usage is around 900MB out of 1.8Gb available after rebooting, feel like touchwiz is going more and more bloat. The UI is still not smooth, I wonder if samsung optimisation focus more on exynos or qualcomm processor.
The storage space is really shocking as it only got like 7.45GB available for 16GB model."

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/samsung-...-4116985-4.html
QUOTE(JKShin @ Apr 23 2013, 07:37 AM)
Might be isolated case. Wait for more
I can vouch that the s4 is damn bloated and ui is not smooth at all! Compared to note 2, note is way smoother
sebastianX11
post Apr 23 2013, 06:07 PM

1,735 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-LWzcdlDJ7M...be_gdata_player

Check out this short clip that I video

The app drawer just jerk whenever I flip to next page

sebastianX11
post Apr 23 2013, 06:18 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 23 2013, 06:11 PM)
have you gotten an S4 LTE already? Why not use other launchers?
I was in SG and its not launched yet.... Those are demo units

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Apr 23 2013, 06:14 PM)
Guess those S600 owners can wait for CM10... icon_idea.gif
If like that I'll stick to my nexus 4....haha
sebastianX11
post Apr 23 2013, 06:25 PM

1,735 posts

I am going to review my decision and may just get one...
Must try out one before buying
sebastianX11
post Apr 25 2013, 12:08 AM

1,735 posts

OK I'm lil confused here
Satu gadget claim that i9500 is with lte and they based it on gsm arena...
Anybody can confirm its with lte?
sebastianX11
post Apr 26 2013, 08:31 PM

1,735 posts

Do you think lte s4 will cost 2599?
sebastianX11
post Apr 26 2013, 09:45 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Apr 26 2013, 08:40 PM)
doh.gif

u trolling or u really think that will be the price..
This is according to satygadget
I booked s4 with them but I specifically mentioned lte since they got mixed up
Then he replied that lte version will be available starting next week with RM 2599
To be fair, he said that price is estimated one... so I'm just wondering
sebastianX11
post Apr 26 2013, 09:53 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Apr 26 2013, 09:47 PM)
i believe it will be 2399..400 diff is a lot...
Well I hope you're right, if anything as I'm aiming the lte unit

0.0211sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:13 PM