126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 OFFICIAL THREAD Ver.1, MALAYSIA OFFICIAL LAUNCH AT 27 Apr!

antt00
post Apr 29 2013, 01:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Came back after a few days of absent and even after S4 available in market; and this thread is still debating about the stupid lte thingy. doh.gif doh.gif
ben3003
post Apr 29 2013, 02:02 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Apr 29 2013, 01:51 PM)
U sound like those iphone fags trying to justify why they don't need this and that which Samsung has.  Don't need to justify why u don't need lte. Just say no lte but it's ok. That's all.
lol.. ppl say no LTE also no problem, so wat is ur problem? I also keep talking about this, LTE is shouldnt be a DEAL BREAKER, especially u live in places that dont have LTE and even 3g speed is not decent. Snapdragon 600 or not should not be a DEAL BREAKER as well if u want a LTE phone.
miloy2k
post Apr 29 2013, 02:02 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

Let the sales of S4 be the judge. Hope so no SDS hit S4 like they did for the previous Galaxy series
ben3003
post Apr 29 2013, 02:04 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 29 2013, 02:02 PM)
Let the sales of S4 be the judge. Hope so no SDS hit S4 like they did for the previous Galaxy series
wat is SDS?
miloy2k
post Apr 29 2013, 02:07 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 29 2013, 02:02 PM)
lol.. ppl say no LTE also no problem, so wat is ur problem? I also keep talking about this, LTE is shouldnt be a DEAL BREAKER, especially u live in places that dont have LTE and even 3g speed is not decent. Snapdragon 600 or not should not be a DEAL BREAKER as well if u want a LTE phone.
Agreed, afaik most normal user they doesn't even know what LTE is. they don't bother much about it. All they see "Samsung".. "Android".."Facebook".. "Twitter" .. "Big Screen" .. "Good After Sale Support".. "Fast Download" and etc

lol

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Apr 29 2013, 02:07 PM
miloy2k
post Apr 29 2013, 02:10 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 29 2013, 02:04 PM)
wat is SDS?
Sudden Death Syndrome..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1993044
monocle
post Apr 29 2013, 02:13 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(supersaiyanmomo @ Apr 29 2013, 01:57 PM)
What with name calling?

I said normal user. Which include myself. Normal user that just used the phone without the needs of rooting or etc mod.

What the problem if I justify my need or point of view in this forum?

Btw, FYI, I am using Galaxy Nexus 4 user while my husband is using Note 2.
LG Nexus 4 i suppose?
supersaiyanmomo
post Apr 29 2013, 02:16 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Apr 29 2013, 02:13 PM)
LG Nexus 4 i suppose?
My bad, should be LG Nexus 4.
refnulf
post Apr 29 2013, 02:17 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

If you're in PJ/Damansara area, LTE is awesome smile.gif I'd suggest getting the LTE version unless it's hard to find or just ridiculously more expensive of course. If not, then it'll probably take a while. Even 3G doesn't have national coverage so far.

This post has been edited by refnulf: Apr 29 2013, 02:18 PM
ben3003
post Apr 29 2013, 02:24 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Apr 29 2013, 02:17 PM)
If you're in PJ/Damansara area, LTE is awesome smile.gif I'd suggest getting the LTE version unless it's hard to find or just ridiculously more expensive of course. If not, then it'll probably take a while. Even 3G doesn't have national coverage so far.
Correct, at least 2yrs to cover most of the major city i believe.
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 29 2013, 02:28 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 29 2013, 02:10 PM)
LOL! this remind of last time my phone no battery, then it shuts down itself, when I try to switch on, still black screen, i thought my phone is dead, then I plug in the charger then try to switch it on, but still fail to switch on, then i shocking.gif really thought my phone is dead, I left it there for few minutes charging then can switch on already sweat.gif
amywmy
post Apr 29 2013, 02:29 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 29 2013, 01:34 PM)
eye scrolling should be called head tilting, because from what i've used of it, that's essentially what it is.

you tilt your head, the screen moves.

the good:
it works

the bad:
very sensitive.

if you hold the phone in your hands and adjust it slightly(by mistake), the scrolling will go haywire.

maybe there's a sensitivity setting to adjust, but out of the box it's just too sensitive.

so it works, but not perfectly.
make sure you book it quick tongue.gif
I can't quite get the eye scrolling thing right. It either never works or too sensitive. do i have to stare into the camera first before it detects your eye?
ckchan
post Apr 29 2013, 02:32 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(supersaiyanmomo @ Apr 29 2013, 01:08 PM)
Yes it does, while it is fast, LTE also drain the battery life faster smile.gif and not to forget the quota.
curious, why using lte will drain your data quota faster? what makes u say so?
ben3003
post Apr 29 2013, 02:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(amywmy @ Apr 29 2013, 02:29 PM)
I can't quite get the eye scrolling thing right. It either never works or too sensitive. do i have to stare into the camera first before it detects your eye?
i think u gonna look at the screen 1st, then got 1 symbol come out right? then when become green then u can start using, i think it detect ur eye level and ur face position. gonna really get used to it baru can use all those features, like the air view also , need to know at which level it can detect ur hand biggrin.gif
benny888
post Apr 29 2013, 02:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

BUY LTE phones if you are often in their areas of coverage. Even 3g/h+ is unsatisfactory in many parts of the country
is user choice
those who call user stupid for not buying LTE phones now should look themselves in the mirror n say the word
it is plain rude n unnecessary to say such as
not everyone needs LTE. Dont impose your needs on others
there are even some users who do not even subscribe to any data plan n used only wifi

alexng2208
post Apr 29 2013, 02:38 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 29 2013, 02:37 PM)
BUY LTE phones if you are often in their areas of coverage. Even 3g/h+ is unsatisfactory in many parts of the country
is user choice
those who call user stupid for not buying LTE phones now should look themselves in the mirror n say the word
it is plain rude n unnecessary to say such as
not everyone needs LTE. Dont impose your needs on others
there are even some users who do not even subscribe to any data plan n used only wifi
i for one is waiting impatiently for any LTE action to come by near my work place / home

if that has happened (by maxis) then i might get a nice LTE phone ^___^
refnulf
post Apr 29 2013, 02:41 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

I'm lucky I live in LTE area, and use to work at LTE area. In fact, my lepak area is all LTE covered so it's a good thing.

It has spoilt me though, go back kampung, feel very disappointed with the speed smile.gif
gouken
post Apr 29 2013, 02:49 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Apr 29 2013, 02:32 PM)
curious, why using lte will drain your data quota faster? what makes u say so?
Loading YouTube for example, with LTE, zapped whole video loaded instantly, whereas 3G won't. Add this adds up everyday, you'll use up data faster. On my Xperia Z, I used to spend only 1G a month, now at least 2GB, especially with all these election videos smile.gif

I don't think it's stupid to get non LTE S4 (though I personally will not as I've enjoyed the speed) because most of us on WiFi most of the time. LTE is super nice bonus say you are out and you need to view a video or download an app update or pdf attachment, you will go yeah! as you look at how fast the download completes.

This post has been edited by gouken: Apr 29 2013, 02:51 PM
ckchan
post Apr 29 2013, 03:02 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Apr 29 2013, 02:49 PM)
Loading YouTube for example, with LTE, zapped whole video loaded instantly, whereas 3G won't. Add this adds up everyday, you'll use up data faster. On my Xperia Z, I used to spend only 1G a month, now at least 2GB, especially with all these election videos smile.gif

I don't think it's stupid to get non LTE S4 (though I personally will not as I've enjoyed the speed) because most of us on WiFi most of the time. LTE is super nice bonus say you are out and you need to view a video or download an app update or pdf attachment, you will go yeah! as you look at how fast the download completes.
hmmm... so u r sayng because the video loads up faster, u end up haveing more time to load and watch more videos, that's y it is draining your quota faster?

when user download 1GB movie, then it's 1GB quota utilised, regardless of using 2G, 3G or LTE.

then to be fair, it's not the "fault" that LTE drains your quota faster. it's the user that's using more frequent of the data by utilising the faster LTE speed. it's is purely the user's choice to download more content or not.
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 29 2013, 03:13 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 29 2013, 01:59 PM)
Came back after a few days of absent and even after S4 available in market; and this thread is still debating about the stupid lte thingy.  doh.gif  doh.gif
jerk ass .... they make funny sense... I just tok LTE for awhile..
doh.gif doh.gif stop la..
LTE model come den talk...

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:05 PM