and what u did to prove lightning, and where u claim from
belkin surgemaster, still protecting? Help!!
Apr 16 2013, 04:30 PM
2,782 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: BANGSARian |
and what u did to prove lightning, and where u claim from
Apr 22 2013, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(dirk_diggler @ Apr 22 2013, 12:04 PM) There was a lightning storm one night, and I could hear a series of pops like firecrackers. Both the laptop power adapter and the bluray power supply units were damaged even though they were on the surge protector. Belkin will ask you to surrender all damaged equipment and the surge protector for analysis. The technician at the collection center did a quick check and told me the surge protector is damaged. maybe your hardware was memang at faultWhen I checked a month+ later, the damaged power adapter and the bluray player were still with the collection agent while Belkin only collected the surge protector. Add another 1-2 months and 20 emails later, Belkin just said, their surge protector is fine and okay and my equipment caused their own damage. and no lightning hit your surge protector sounds like that to me |
Apr 23 2013, 08:56 PM
wah liao wei =.=
i bought that 8 plug also... to protect like 10k worth of EQ =.= |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:22 PM |