sleepwalker
post Apr 9 2013, 10:01 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 9 2013, 06:49 PM)
thanks bro, but anyone familiar with proton obd code specific? I guess i've to go back to proton and kena potong.
OBD II codes are standard and it is the same for all cars using OBD II and it applies to you too. This error code is related to air fuel ratio and the ECU has reached it's limit of controlling fuel ratio. The ECU relies on the air flow sensor and/or O2 sensor to properly calculate the amount fuel needed to match the amount of air being sucked into the engine.

I had this issue when my air flow sensor went bonkers and engine was misfiring on all 4 cylinders (I had error code P0301 Cylinder 1 Misfire Detected P0302 Cylinder 2 Misfire Detected P0303 Cylinder 3 Misfire Detected P0304 Cylinder 4 Misfire Detected too). Replacing the air flow sensor fixed the problem immediately as it was a common issue in my car (in fact I'm on my 3rd air flow sensor). Your issue could be this or it could also be O2 sensor.

Is your engine misfiring (indicates mixture too lean) or are you getting bad mileage (rich condition)? Both of these conditions are related to your error code.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Apr 9 2013, 10:02 PM
sleepwalker
post Apr 10 2013, 09:11 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 10 2013, 01:38 AM)
Saga BLm dont have air flow sensor, Only Tmap sensor. I'm currently suspecting my o2 sensor, mileage was pretty bad on one particular tank of petrol last week, rm30 i manage 80km, before this problem my worse was rm30 per 120km.

Funny thing is my 02 sensor voltage reading is within specs, it's jumping back and forth between 0.7v and 0.1v.

I tried unplugging the 02 sensor and taking the car for a spin, car totally no power and shudders and throws a lean error code. Plug back in cleared the code and it was back to square one of this problem although still drivable turtle speed. Tmap going bad?
MAP or MAF, they both do the same thing and that is to calculate the amount of air being sucked into the engine so that the ECU can use it to calculate the amount of fuel needed. MAP does not go bad as fast as MAF but still a possibility. If the problem is always there and easily reproduced, it shouldn't be too difficult for any SC to rectify the issue.

0.0154sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:35 PM