rajulkabir
post Jun 29 2007, 05:09 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(sugarboi @ Jun 29 2007, 04:11 PM)
it's around 50 celcius now. Fans running at round 5500 rpm.
another question. if i have some files i dont want people to see, how do i hide it on a mac? on pc, i usually just make hdden..
If a file name starts with a period (like ".invisible_file") it will not show up. Or you can do it to a whole folder. If you know the name you can open it in the finder by going to "Go to folder" (command-shift-G) and typing the full path name ("/Users/sugarboi/.secretfolder").
rajulkabir
post Jul 9 2007, 07:07 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(sugarboi @ Jul 8 2007, 01:52 AM)
I saw RM 200 at a shop at Digital Mall. At least thats what is says on the price tag la. Is there any other 'non-standard' cable ar that does the same thing?

That place seems to jack up the price for no reason.

I went there, saw the RM200 price, and figured I would just order from US instead, it's cheaper.

Then someone suggested I go to the little Mac shop at Sunway, got it there for RM109. Exact same thing, official Apple product.
rajulkabir
post Jul 12 2007, 04:03 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Jul 11 2007, 03:19 AM)
I'm thinking for getting an external monitor for my macbook,maybe a dell widescreen LCD, craving for the apple's cinema display but i can't afford it so dell is the alternative. An  external apple's wireless keyboard as well with a mighty mouse. Can this be done to a macbook? I'm a noob here. And how much cash i have to burn to get all of this done ? Appreciate with all the sifus help here.
You can use any normal USB keyboards, USB mice, and monitors with the Mac. No dual-link DVI on the MacBook though.

I am using a ViewSonic 20" widescreen, with the DVI adapter, on a MacBook and I like it. The monitor was RM950 a while ago, probably cheaper now.

Also using Logitech mouse and keyboard.
rajulkabir
post Jul 16 2007, 01:31 AM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Jul 12 2007, 05:05 PM)
Oh, thanks for the feedback. but problem is macbook only have 2 usb pot, if 1 for keyboard and 1 more for mouse no more usb pot for me to use.. that's y im thinking for the wireless.
USB hub costs RM20 or less.
rajulkabir
post Jul 20 2007, 05:51 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(saintelers @ Jul 19 2007, 05:47 PM)
Guys need help. Just got my MacBookPro. Im unable to connect it to my External HDD. Why?? =( my external HDD is 500G, so its a 3.5" one. =(
Is the hard drive new? Unformatted? Have you tried running Disk Utility? (in Applications -> Utilities)

0.0302sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:05 AM