post May 19 2006, 11:55 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

it is 6mm thinner too. hehe
dinodog_Jr
post Apr 5 2007, 12:42 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

i got some important questions to ask the Macbook users here.
(MacBook Pro users.. thx..i dun need answer from u guys..haha)

Anyone here using Maya or Zbrush in their MacBook?

I am planning to get it for 2D digital painting(A4 size painting at 300dpi) & 3D modelling purpose.

Can Macbook support all these heavy task?

Promoter told me shouldn't get Macbook for such work. But i am New & budget-consumer.

dinodog_Jr
post Apr 5 2007, 11:26 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

dat's y i am in a doubt. Probably still getting Macbook. But haf to using Desktop PC to do rendering.

I am really noob in 3D rendering tech. I am still stucking in modelling stage. So i got no idea how SSS or HDRI working like.

One major drawback MBPRO is simply too big to bring around frequently. And the price of it, is better i get a car.
dinodog_Jr
post Apr 5 2007, 02:05 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Yea, u r rite on this idea too. Perhaps, they will stuck in a 128mb 3D card for the upcoming MB...

Am i dreaming?!..hehe..

0.0287sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:40 PM