Web design, How much would this cost ?

TSVinspire
post Apr 14 2006, 08:19 PM, updated 20y ago

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

I would like to get a quotation on how much i need to spend to make this kinda site.

http://www.cnergyfitness.com/

Kindly PM me the price. Thanks smile.gif
etsuko
post Apr 14 2006, 10:21 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

by 'this kinda site' meaning with the Flash header and the content area..?

IMHO, if there was no CMS, i'd charge starting from RM2k.

If needed CMS to control the content pages (except navigation) then I'd say starting from RM4k.
ableze_joepardy
post Apr 15 2006, 11:52 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

wow~~ is that standard price? u can really make money with that..
junkieG
post Apr 16 2006, 04:08 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

my company wil at least charge around 30k for sumthin like dis smile.gif

2-4k is nuthin for a big company wink.gif

if u 1 man show, suggest u start wiff rm7620.00

This post has been edited by junkieG: Apr 16 2006, 04:09 AM
etsuko
post Apr 16 2006, 10:11 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Apr 16 2006, 04:08 AM)

shocking.gif junkie..how you get RM620 wan.. LoL! so precise..

Anyway, yeah.. it depends alot on your target market, size of your company and etc. It might seem like a lot money to earn but when you take into consideration things like employee fees, taxes and yada yada..you'll think again if you really earn that much. smile.gif

Unless of course, you do something illegal or sh*tty to earn fast money and not offer quality.
TSVinspire
post Apr 16 2006, 03:03 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Apr 14 2006, 10:21 PM)

If needed CMS to control the content pages (except navigation) then I'd say starting from RM4k.
start wif 4k ... then max ?
etsuko
post Apr 16 2006, 11:33 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

if you asked my team, it'll depend on what kinda functions you need included. then from there we'll workout a work multiplied by hours then get a rough figure of how much extra lor. smile.gif
imisu29
post Apr 17 2006, 02:44 AM

853 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Apr 16 2006, 04:08 AM)

this is my first time been to here..
wow , suprise me 30k for this kinda site..

to thread starter , i would recommand you to get some templates and
modify by your own if you want to save money .. hehe rolleyes.gif
etsuko
post Apr 17 2006, 10:32 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(imisu29 @ Apr 17 2006, 02:44 AM)
this is my first time been to here..
wow , suprise me 30k for this kinda site..

to thread starter , i would recommand you to get some templates and
modify by your own if you want to save money .. hehe  rolleyes.gif
yup.. buy a template that's useless in usability and just distracts the customers eyes long enough and allow them to get stuck on your website for a few more extra minutes before they find what they really wanted.

anyway, the template option should be the last thing on your list. negotiate for a HTML with minimal Flash and I'm sure you'll still have a great introductory website before you invest in a CMS driven one. smile.gif

cheers.
ardhawk
post Apr 17 2006, 11:13 AM

I Want V!
545 posts

its ok ka to charge that expensive??
coz that web design like template one lar....

* Pro designer dont use template. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ardhawk: Apr 17 2006, 11:15 AM
earthkid
post Apr 17 2006, 05:36 PM

muggs rocks
970 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Apr 14 2006, 10:21 PM)

i have no idea that you can actually charge up to that price for a freelance website, and often there are people coming by asking me wether am i willing to do a site for RM800 with flash, html and java script...sigh~what kinda price is that?i feel like i'm doing cheap labour

This post has been edited by earthkid: Apr 17 2006, 05:37 PM
etsuko
post Apr 17 2006, 10:21 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

well, that's why it's whether you're doing your projects for the love of money or for the passion you've instill your hobby that has become your career. smile.gif

in the Web Design Business in BETA I actually spoke about how I might've not gotten as many projects because people weren't willing to pay in what I believe and offered by obiding to my principles.

0.0159sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:26 AM