> i accidentally semakan DAFTAR PEMILIH, so how?

SUSblinkxox
post Apr 5 2013, 05:59 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2013, 05:37 PM)
just now i was wondering whether i have registered for vote, but i dun see any link to check status so i simply click the 1st link and entered ic, so did i just submit my registry or what? can i undo it as i dun want to be registered.
huh!?

u wanna register or u wanna check your status (i.e. kawasan mengundi, alamat etc?)
SUSblinkxox
post Apr 5 2013, 06:07 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2013, 06:03 PM)
i want to check status but only got semak option so i klik lo. tapi it shows something like parliment dissolve kenot process.

but i still want to check the status. how?
huh y cannot. i just tried to check my on spr can wat.

after u insert your ic number u click d semak button n voila:

DAFTAR PEMILIH YANG TELAH DISAHKAN
SUSblinkxox
post Apr 5 2013, 06:14 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2013, 06:10 PM)
semak is meaning what? submit? apply? register?

after i enter it shows my details that is all. does it mean i'm already registered because last time i know i wasn't!

how to check if i'm normal voter or postal if i'm indeed registered?
semak means check.

if u havent registered, your daftar pemilih wont be included in this GE13 but GE14. it takes 3 months or so i think for your registration to clear. u can try to register at post office but i doubt sempat.

and i dont think register = register for post. i think these are 2 different registrations iinm.
SUSblinkxox
post Apr 5 2013, 06:24 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2013, 06:22 PM)
so if show my details means i'm registered? Status record says "-" wo. how to know if i'm registered or not?
if click semak got nothing means dont have la.

u got register b4 or not?or u just register? if u registered b4, monday morning u go SPR clarify with them, if no satisfactory answer y your records got struck off d electoral roll, PLS MAKE A POLICE REPORT.
SUSblinkxox
post Apr 5 2013, 06:52 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2013, 06:39 PM)
i attempted to register in last election, but i went to a clinic where the doctor suppose some MCA member and filled in the form. never got anything. even last i check still no status.

then today i check suddenly got my details on it.

so how i make sure nobody is voting on my behalf?
huh im stil confused with your predicament.

anyway, do this:
1. go to http://www.spr.gov.my
2. choose first choice: SEMAKAN DAFTAR PEMILIH available on the right (first of the 5 choices)
3. insert your IC number in the empty column at your eye level (it will say SILA MASUKKAN NOMBOR KAD PENGENALAN)
4. AFTER U TYPE IN YOUR IC NUMBER, CLICK THE SEMAK BUTTON
5. VOILA (see your details ie voting constituency etc?)

it should look like this:

not like this:

SUSblinkxox
post Apr 5 2013, 07:01 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2013, 06:56 PM)
i got like this mean i'm registered. so how i make sure nobody is voting on behalf of me? i'm not sure whether they auto register me or it took them 5 years to register my application...

even worst is if i'm on the postal vote list.
HOW TO MAKE SURE NOBODY VOTING ON YOUR BEHALF?
GO EARLY IN THE MORNING WHEN DOORS OPEN TO UNDI (camp outside the school or pusat mengundi frm5/6am onwards till they open.)

actually im still confused by your predicament. u found your details, but u didnt registered n someone registered on your behalf? did u vote in 2008? after register, did u take home any red colored document tht proves your registration? rclxub.gif
SUSblinkxox
post Apr 5 2013, 07:06 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2013, 06:58 PM)
1st thing i dunno if they register me on my behalf or on their behalf.

2nd unlikely i will go back & vote and i don't want people to vote on behalf of me.

3rd i want to be political neutral.
so basically u dont wanna undi la? u want it strucked off d electoral roll la? y never say so earlier jeez waste my time.

1. if u gave your ic to d MCA rep to register on your behalf, well thats your own doing.

2. i rmb u once mentioned u lived in SG but u dont wanna come back to vote in this very crucial election? well, my bro is in UK begging to return to vote but i dont have 4k+ for flight ticket or else grandma dont need to go dialysis for a month.

3. what the hell does being apolitical got to do with not exercising your constitutional rights to vote? jeez. some ppl got no citizenship but wanna vote whereas u got citizenship n cant be bothered.

fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu rclxub.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
SUSblinkxox
post Apr 5 2013, 07:08 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2013, 07:06 PM)
i filled in a form in a clinic where the doctor suppose to submit on behalf, never received anything in the past years, checked online 2 years back i'm not registered.

today check online now i'm registered.

so either it took 5 years to process or someone registered on my behalf and plan to vote for me.

i won't be going back to vote, so is there anyway to make sure nobody votes for me, especially postal voting?
well, then come back to vote la!

or being apolitical is more important than someone misusing your constitutional right to vote? jeez.

baffles me how this is a problem in the first place.
SUSblinkxox
post Apr 5 2013, 07:11 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2013, 07:10 PM)
not my problem you know who i will vote if i don't go back to vote. i dun care who win in the end malaysia is going south.
then y u bother if someone will vote on your behalf?

seriously doh.gif
SUSblinkxox
post Apr 5 2013, 07:14 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2013, 07:10 PM)
not my problem you know who i will vote if i don't go back to vote. i dun care who win in the end malaysia is going south.
there are people living in malaysia for past 55 years n yet no birth cert to even go to school whilst u can vote but cant be fcuked bothered.

even if u dont give a fcuk, at least do it for those who need those 2 fcuks - d poor, d bullied...those who have nothing.

oh i forgot...well go enjoy your sg pr.
SUSblinkxox
post Apr 5 2013, 07:19 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 5 2013, 07:18 PM)
got nothing about sg. malaysia is going south whether it's BN or PKR. too late to save. the time is already ticking long time ago.

go back vote takes time & money. and i don't want to be responsible just because i voted for the wrong party.

it's usually the poor & bullied that vote for BN. Which is the majority of the population.
i feel stupid talking to u.

0.0145sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:15 PM