6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Yokohama Advan Neova AD08R tires, brand new just released in Japan

TSQuazacolt
post Jun 19 2014, 12:54 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 19 2014, 12:27 AM)
lolz definitely not sharpie. Go find those white Paint Markers. Can get at certain bookshops. Unique way of operation so don't think the pen is dead if you don't know how to use it tongue.gif
Sharpie won't last ke? Been told about using it and I've never even realize what's a sharpie before spotting one at Tesco XD
TSQuazacolt
post Jun 19 2014, 01:09 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 19 2014, 12:57 AM)
Yeap that's the one. Then you need to tekan the tip to let the paint flow out first mia. Only thing is that from a distance it'll look good. close up the paint all cracking mia after jalan laugh.gif
Sharpie normal permanent marker, paint marker is literally almost like paint sweat.gif
eh if cracking punya then sharpie is better kan? tongue.gif
anyways i also wont be painting my tires, only bought one to mark the pads backing plate since i am not swapping it for real, interchanging the yellow stuff and stock akebono's wink.gif

btw:
https://plus.google.com/u/0/+JasonLimQuazac...sts/EHEwSHetz6y

sorry forgot to take picture of the damaged part that is apparently causing road noise for phobian
TSQuazacolt
post Jun 24 2014, 05:16 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Jun 24 2014, 05:11 PM)
I give you more...a video!

http://youtu.be/1j4vNVIA0TQ
omg macam taxi'ing evo x laugh.gif

=edit=
here help you fix:

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 24 2014, 05:16 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 2 2014, 03:55 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 1 2014, 01:26 PM)
Quazacolt, how many kms have the ad8r done? still good in aquaplaning?
aiya didn't use the @ function tongue.gif

umm i think the iswara haven't been on the ad08r since last year, tires still kept in the kitchen and they still look damn new.
i've ran it as daily ride time to time (because it's still fun as hell) and had numerous track days with it.

maybe my iswara no power can't push the tires much, as the treads are still very new looking rofl.
so yea, it's probably good in wet still since treads still very healthy.

a bit neglecting the iswara lately as it's for the most part driven by my sis as i am focused on the inspira lately.
will be fitting these same tires on the inspira as well soon enough so stay tuned wink.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 2 2014, 08:04 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 2 2014, 08:02 PM)
lols in the kitchen hahahha.
no space ma sad.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 2 2014, 11:05 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 2 2014, 09:37 PM)
What size for Insiplah??
225/45/17
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 3 2014, 12:24 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 2 2014, 11:09 PM)
Ooo tyre so much more thinner then stock 215/50/17
101.25 vs 107.5 = 6.25mm difference not that huge difference la lol
somemore stock generally more for comfort ma
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 3 2014, 01:14 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 3 2014, 01:10 AM)
One of the functional reason is that your gearing is a bit shorter from the reduction in overall tyre height so slightly better acceleration
i'd reckon weight would play a more prominent role in acceleration, however these tires aren't light at all to say the least sad.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 3 2014, 12:02 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 3 2014, 10:28 AM)
so nice got two cars to play. still haven't read feedbacks of AD08R hydroplaning resistance after 50% use..
aih give females your car to drive and you'll have to be prepared for the worse.

in fact, my sis just bumped the iswara and the fender was slightly dented and the bumper clip broken so the side of the bumper was sticking out a bit cry.gif

that said, i think a lot of people don't really dare to push xtreme tires during wet as they have the same perception as semi slicks.
do take note that there are semi slicks being cheaper than the ad08r and a lot criticized this tire being not worth it considering semi slicks do perform better in dry than the ad08r.
"why pay more for less performance", although they didn't exactly think on the whole package or maybe they just don't need it (eg: longer tire wear, lesser road noise, better wet performance)
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 4 2014, 09:37 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

https://plus.google.com/+JasonLimQuazacolt/posts/UNg5kFmE3KH Finally placing the final pieces of the puzzle together - Tire/Rims/lug and lock nuts/Brakes

huge thanks to Nestum thumbup.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 5 2014, 02:47 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 5 2014, 02:30 PM)
lols, get what you mean 'and in living room' literally means.. hahaha.
and seeing your CC5, now i know why you hate it soooo much lolss. but then, a large dominating factor must be due to your driving habit also.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif meaning to say CC5 is totally not suitable for a driver like yourself.
i guess that's pretty much it.

driving habits aside, the fact that continental price it at premium for an entry/mid level tire also leave a bad impression :/
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 7 2014, 12:20 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 6 2014, 11:46 PM)
thumbup.gif
AD08R 225/45/17 is in RM7xx range??
6xx biggrin.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 7 2014, 01:14 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

Yokohama AD08R in the rain
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 7 2014, 01:40 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

to share a bit, the dry grip was not up to expectation and the ASC system had to pick up the slack especially with all the skid that was happening at the start as it initially shocked me. rclxub.gif

This however isn't entirely the tire's fault, i've had a long chat with people and in the end it's determined to be incompatibility with my suspension setup.

a few tough choices to make at the moment, but i think i'll take it easy for the time being and make due with what i have at Sepang and then decide from there.

nestum
will need to adjust some alignment settings to compensate a bit laugh.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 9 2014, 02:08 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 9 2014, 08:30 AM)
the ad08r should take punishment from coilovers.. looks like you overshoot the corner.. night driving, difficult to anticipate the next bend, unless you remember the course.
ya my current dampers too soft, unable to utilize the tire at all sad.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 10 2014, 04:15 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 9 2014, 09:29 PM)
I smell a visit to RCS Suspension or F-Tuned Racing or Fawster Motorsport or Titan Suspension soon laugh.gif
i'm already on RCS lol
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 10 2014, 03:16 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 10 2014, 03:15 PM)
Visit RCS again to retune?? laugh.gif
see how la, so far won't be retuning anything yet
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 10 2014, 05:01 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 10 2014, 04:39 PM)
"see how la" is a another term for "sooner than you think"...

i see that you have banyak video haram on your youtube account... dangerous nih...
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 10 2014, 05:27 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 10 2014, 05:25 PM)
sad.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Sep 10 2014, 05:30 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 10 2014, 05:29 PM)
you must be responsible for your own actions...
sad.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0491sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:34 AM