7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

~★★ Guardian Cross® V6 thread ★★~, 2nd Gathering is imminent!

NightHeart
post Apr 7 2013, 10:02 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Apr 7 2013, 04:52 PM)
Got my first 5* ace with x login sht!!!
An its a mict !!! :0 :0 smile.gif smile.gif sad.gif :s
Donno should be happy or what...
Seems he literally don't have any trade value..
It's still an Ace, congratz!
Better than a chaotic one =)

QUOTE(cvshi515 @ Apr 7 2013, 06:04 PM)
Thanks Negisf n Supermac. Let me rearrange my deck n see how it goes smile.gif

Oh I just realized that chariot has QS after rebirth. May be I should look for one? But mecha is always hard to feed...
Take note that a normal lvl 60 Chariot can never double cast its Phy +4 due to MP issues. Then once reborn, only Ace & Sexy can double cast Phy +4.

Personally, I'd stay away from Guardians that can't double cast their skill +4.

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Apr 7 2013, 06:34 PM)
any events again done by our seniors? smile.gif I'm really bored hunting and getting GPs =/ no luck in hunting, and not enough GP to level.

sorry can't go to the meeting with you guys sad.gif and that time is when my church service starts so it's a no go for me smile.gif hope you all have fun there. hope to join when I'm back in KL by the end of the year.
Owh? You're back on winter break? It's a short break though.

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Apr 7 2013, 09:33 PM)
Dunno y mine work perfectly, & always not being OHKO by SD.... sweat.gif
SD bypass Revive & Last Stand, I finally understand why it's the new favourite now.
NightHeart
post Apr 8 2013, 03:34 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Kitfox @ Apr 8 2013, 01:51 AM)
oh ok.. so sad.. i got some trades there pending for me to go answer sad.gif dang..

this is the first time it's down so long?
Down because the server can't handle the load. Looks like there's a need to upgrade.

Welcome by the way, hope to see you around often though I'm not really active =)
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 01:06 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Kitfox @ Apr 8 2013, 10:31 PM)
btw, i'll wanna join u guys' next gathering..  ur mcd meal set is on me!! hehehe..
Good thing I checked a few pages back =)

QUOTE(z1234w @ Apr 8 2013, 10:56 PM)
hey i need alot of ss!!!! trade with me!!! i have alot of stones
I got plenty of SS too. I'll go with the 1:15 rate too, I was looking for lower rates in GCF but it's alright giving more here, it'll strengthen us overall.
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 01:52 AM

3,991 posts

Updated Event Details!!

Time: 12pm, 21 April 2013
Venue: First Subang (It's just across the McD of our 1st gathering)

List of Attendees
1) Me - CONFIRMED
2) funnyTONE - CONFIRMED
3) Negisf - CONFIRMED
4) FallenOut - CONFIRMED
5) Cyapd - not confirmed, come laaaa....don't miss this....
6) Ghozt (anyone can call/SMS him?)
7) Supermac (better come or else we'll bomb Kelantan!!)
8) stitdawg (FallenOut calling)
9) MBR (pm me your number so we can facetime)
10) z1234w - CONFIRMED
11) justanovice - CONFIRMED
12) BassCS - CONFIRMED
13) vng69 - CONFIRMED
14) Chris7 - CONFIRMED
15) wings_silver - CONFIRMED
16) JarodLeong - not confirmed, come laaaa....don't miss this....
17) Kitfox - CONFIRMED
18)
19)
20)

New members here are highly encouraged to join, come come meet the people you're battling, trading, borrowing, talking etc with here!! Most importantly come meet the guy who made this GC Society; funnyTONE - without him, we probably won't get far in GC.

You can do live social battles, live catalogue (please bring some old 5* for me lol), live hunting, live whatever!!

PS: Whoever FFK will kena penalty; 5* GuardianS

KTM users please unite, so we can arrange for you peeps accordingly!! Just use the KTM, it's pretty near to the Subang Jaya KTM.
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 02:22 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Apr 9 2013, 02:02 AM)
Oh no... I just realized that I have a big program on that day... in fact, two of them... All involving big shots in Ministry of Health
Let me see if can sign and disappear
I'm more worried that suddenly election falls on that day......
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 12:47 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Apr 9 2013, 09:19 AM)
can bros here enlighten me about death skill?
is it higher wisdom = better success rate?
Well, I once saw people saying;

Death +2 : 30%
Death +3 : 40%
Death +4 : 50%

But different people feel differently, so that is why many theories popped up. But I say give it a try 100 times & see what's the rate lol.

QUOTE(matoman @ Apr 9 2013, 12:25 PM)
Hi all,

I've been trying to post in this forum for quite sometimes but too newbie too say anything, but now maybe I can start to chat GC style tongue.gif

This forum really look like loads of fun and everybody is helping each other.

Please be friendly to me sifu'sssss smile.gif

My IGN : Matoman
We all were newbies, soon you won't be a newbie anymore too =)

Welcome aboard btw, love to see more people here.
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 12:48 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(animianacs @ Apr 9 2013, 12:33 PM)
siren siren .. i wan siren .. so hard to even get bad siren @@
How come so hard? What you're offering for one?
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 01:05 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(animianacs @ Apr 9 2013, 12:51 PM)
brave pandora 60 and brave S.banshe 20  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
dunno..kinda ntg else to go .. or my deck will be gone ><
Well, that seems a bit okay for a bad Siren. I got a Cool Siren but I'm trying to trade up for Marchosias or Morrighan. I'll trade with you if I still have it by the end of the week.

I need some of you people's opinion here. I got a bit outdated with GC & currently my mindset is still LS + QS is the way to go. But recently I noticed this isn't the style anymore. It's more on SD & Death now, the 2 skills that I hate the most because not only I don't have hunting luck, I apa luck pun TARAK.

So before I throw half of my deck away for Last Standers & Quick Strikers like Thor, Marchosias, Shinryu, Reborn Chariot, New Gilgamesh etc. I wanna know if it's the right thing to do now.

Last Stand seems to be still relevant, so what I really want to know now is Quick Strike. It is still relevant these days because even my Fast SE (fsemp) QS can hardly do even 10% damage on most reborn guardians in A+ now. So should I even bother looking for Quick Strikers or just go back to the old Glass Canon strategy?

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Apr 9 2013, 01:07 PM
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 01:25 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Apr 9 2013, 01:14 PM)
LS success rate is lower than b4 after SE updated...
Now most important trend:

1. Speed speed speed ...more speed, best is speedy gonzales
2. Death spell...all the way...uses MP so damn little so having fast agi u can cast many times, so having better success rate, so best card of course is Specter, then Siren, Pandora & SB forget the rest...
3. Only now LS cards still good in Elite is FF5 Gilga (many ppl complain bout his LS, but mine is ok), Nuada (my fave) & Thor
4. QSers...still good is barbie, SE, morrig, marcho (best QS card IMO), Alm Lamia, Jugg (i still like this card). BTW Shinryu is bad...
5. Another card is not bad IMO, high WIS (can tank) & SD ...OMEGA..
6. Another to speedster/tanker need to look out are Odin (really can tank) & Anubis (really can tank too).
The problem now is my SE's QS is like mosquito's bite de. Enemy guardian feel itchy only, not even painful like before even though they're not the tanker type. For tankers wahlao....my QS totally no feeling for them man.

Soon my Shinryu & Stymp Bird QS will be out....I think they'll be like mosquitos in my deck too.

QUOTE(cvshi515 @ Apr 9 2013, 01:14 PM)
At my level (no where near A+) i think LS+QS still works. But ultimately, i believe that speed (Agi) is still the key. But most of the sifus here are adding SD+Death into their speedy deck which will add value to break opponent deck flow.

Hehe, let the sifus speak for it.
I'm always a speedy believer. As long as this game is still all about 1 Hit KO, speed will be the most important stat.
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 01:29 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Apr 9 2013, 01:19 PM)
Non RB against RB will be a great disadvantage. Wait till you QS an Alm Bold/Stalwart Behe. Most of the QS-er will do 1 damage  shakehead.gif  QS + LS tactic is still favorable but it's much better if some luck required guardians could be slotted in (yes,luck is not your cup of tea I know  tongue.gif ). It could be Death and/or SD. Heck,even revive could disrupt a good flow deck. Nowadays your deck requirements need to be very good (at least half or more aces) to survive even in master coli (I'm too itchy last week to bump into master). Lost about 3-5 matches overall once I'm among the S rank. I still remember I lost to a deck which was only about <3000 average attack deck. It's full of SD inside! (Mine was 4000) every explosion works for that guy lol! There's even that new 3* lady from new desert in it!  shocking.gif . So,yeah there's a lot of nice stuff to play around  laugh.gif
Okay la, at least we can see SE doing a good job is creating many different game play styles.

The most frustrating part now is my deck is getting wiped out by reborn Valk, Phoenix, VM, Frank, IM etc!! Those "old" guardians are mopping the floor with my Morrighan, SE, Nuada, Thor etc. Can't imagine the gap between reborn & non-reborn is HUGE. But sadly my reborn Fujin & Raiji bros isn't that fantastic =\

NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 01:41 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Apr 9 2013, 01:26 PM)
boss ~ just some of my humble opinion , i've tried a full QS LS deck before .. thinking it will definitely kacau opponent deck flow with all the combo but i'm dead wrong ..

i lose like mad to those SDer DEATHer ...

i once make :

morri starter
atlas + chariot
nuada + sphinx
thor + barb
Golbez + H nix
maniacal ending ..

damn .. not good ..

now to win good , u must have spector .. this is a card i can see 90% of the elite player must have and using ..

cox the death rate is really good , good speed too .. when SD .. bonus kill ~

domi is the new starter love cox highest Agi card in the game ~

so for QS + LS .. 2 pair is enough ~

gilga boss + marcho

nuada / thor + morri + barb/sphinx ( morri can chain a LS QS LS combo )

the rest have to use speedy gonzalez like odin , revive DEATHer siren as filler ~
Well your opinion is the same as others too. Yes I'm building a LS + QS deck now. I guess I'll take your advice & change my direction now before I repeat your mistake.

I guess LS + QS was popular until people start using SD to spoil that combo since SD can bypass LS.
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 01:56 PM

3,991 posts

Looks like SE really buffed up SD. I still remember the day when they first intro-ed SD. It's so hopeless that people devalue Mictlan even though his stat is decent.

I might give it a try, thanks for all your inputs. I gotta go back to work. Will be back later at night.
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 02:24 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Apr 9 2013, 01:57 PM)
Mict will be best card later when the goldie version is out.. sweat.gif
SD is getting imba lol.

QUOTE(matoman @ Apr 9 2013, 02:00 PM)
Just went back from my lunch break, so many things have been discussed happy.gif
Isn't it exciting like this? So lively haha. But we have our own private forum for discussions too.

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Apr 9 2013, 02:08 PM)
Fastest card, SD with 8k+ MP...with WIS25 or if u dont want SD, it can opt for WIS45...
Oshi....fastest card = possible double attack!

Imba MP = confirmed double kill & possible for triple kill & quite possible ULTRA kill!!
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 02:30 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(animianacs @ Apr 9 2013, 02:25 PM)
haha
mict card uprising XD
Mictlan is really unwanted lo now, better stock up on sexy, fast & int type now!!

Oshii, regretted not buying an int Mictlan for 15 stat iii last weekend.
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 04:29 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 9 2013, 03:35 PM)
Dem, even I can't catch up to this thread. Everything is moving at the speed of V. Specter. I never thought our thread would go this far. Assumed just last until V3 at most, then probably everyone quit until just me and NightHeart left, but even now at V6, still talking like we just started playing this game yesterday. tongue.gif

Nice to have more new members. Everyone is welcomed, and I guess if no one answers your quiries, just repeat your questions again, because some of us can't even find the time to see new replies. Blame on the common spammers in this thread (including me!). Of course for the newbies, you can look up the first page of this thread for a lot of useful infos. Some are a bit outdated, but most are still very much useful. smile.gif
Yea man, the agi of this thread is beyond Alm Mictlan.

QUOTE(BassCS @ Apr 9 2013, 03:35 PM)
My question...

Powerful Nuada Lv 1 currently c/o at 20iii.

Worth to take this card? Max what should i offer to get this card?

Thanks in advance.
It's a good card, but somehow not so popular. Place it properly in your deck, he'll KO 2 guardians for you.

QUOTE(kaiton @ Apr 9 2013, 03:37 PM)
hi there, is there anyone would like to trade ur 5*? i shall offer (III) stones as exchange. I need 5* to continue... thank you.
Hello hello, haven't seen you around here before.

QUOTE(justanovice @ Apr 9 2013, 03:40 PM)
The problem with posts with c/o is the seller can take his own sweet time to agree or sell his 5*
I prefer to nego with serious seller who once agree on a price, will deal straight away.
There is another seller in stones section selling pow nuada at 42 iii b/o - which is not too bad i guess.
I think anything below 40 iii for a pow nuada is a good deal
Agreed, these people usually gives you the standard "thanks for your offer, I'll update the c/o". Then when you check back again few hours later, its sold de =.=!!

QUOTE(justanovice @ Apr 9 2013, 03:42 PM)
Funnytone - i'm quite sure we wont be playing so long if not for this thread and the community here. smile.gif
So good job to u all taikors (you bunch know who you are)
Yea, feels good to have a big community here =)

QUOTE(animianacs @ Apr 9 2013, 03:51 PM)
i was deciding to quit at 1st, @@
but thn i meet you guys here happy.gif
and u guys have been very much helpful to me ~~
thank you very much  notworthy.gif
Glad to see 1 lost soul here was saved lol.
NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 06:51 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(animianacs @ Apr 9 2013, 06:06 PM)
A chao serenade banshee lvl 50 plus a great v specter lvl 1
how much is this worth? can trade for SE sexy lvl 40+??

i dunno the value of great cards
Chaotic is worst type, don't bother. Sexy is better.

NightHeart
post Apr 9 2013, 08:48 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(animianacs @ Apr 9 2013, 06:52 PM)
my thought exactly.. what about the great v spec.. how much is it usually worth?

btw..who's up for a cool mict? >_<
You wanna trade your cool Mictlan for stat stones iii?
NightHeart
post Apr 10 2013, 12:48 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 9 2013, 09:23 PM)
Siren is like off limits without a decent card to trade with, say another FFV card.
Anyway, I don't think NightHeart has a Siren yet. He's kinda left out in the game, but its only a matter of time before he gets into full swing.
I got a Cool Siren from trade recently, was planning to trade up to Morrighan, Marchosias etc. No one's keen so far though >.<

QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 9 2013, 11:14 PM)
Need some advice here. One Gc forummer trading iron maiden and brave micth both max lv for 20 stat III is that worth?

Based on the repo. Is 10. Mostly say good trade and so on.

So need some opinion here. Is that worth? Trustable? How does it sound for the deal?
If you're worried that he'll run away with your stones, ask him to trade the 5* first & you gift the balance if you have a higher rep. Or else, ask the seniors here who have high reps to trade for you, leverage on the high rep to make them trade the 5* first.

QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 9 2013, 11:45 PM)
How to check the card? I got pic of the card. Lol. Can ask him resend and check again de. Haha. I rejected
Well, it's quite unlikely that people will dupe Iron Maiden & Mictlan......plus they're not even best type. If the Iron Maiden is Ace type (which I've seen before), then you can be very afraid.
NightHeart
post Apr 10 2013, 08:56 AM

3,991 posts

Ahh.....I lost track how many pages behind is my gathering advertisement >.<

Anyone has a golbez lying somewhere?
NightHeart
post Apr 10 2013, 12:34 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:22 PM)
I'm lacking pandora marcho and kali smile.gif but I'm off soon again for work sad.gif so need help other times smile.gif
I got Kali, send me trade request.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:26 AM