LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?
ozak
Feb 18 2012, 12:00 PM
I just done my lasik almost 2mnth ago from optimax. Still follow the eye drop medication.
Vision still not stabil. After late evening the vision will blur and difficult focus after long hour see monitor. It is not the lasik problem. Probably eye strain. No choice because of my work.
ozak
Nov 30 2013, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(Ben.C @ Nov 29 2013, 02:44 PM) Hi All, Just did my ReLex Smile on Wednesday. I could see 50% right after the surgery but still hazy. I was surprised that my vision is 90% clear on the second day. I have to say the surgery is scary but Dr Stephen is very good and it last for only 15-minutes even though my eyes keep on moving (stupid eyes wouldn't listen to me). Not doing marketing for Optimax but it's the only company offering ReLex Smile surgery. RM11.5k is worth for perfect vision and recovery takes only 1-3 days. Best part is I could wash my face and do not have to sleep with "Ultraman's google". If you have credit card of MayBank, AmBank or PublicBank, you may go for 24-months instalment. Should you require further clarification, please do not hesitate to leave a message here thou Thank you. Ben C. Wow! expensive. I rather take the slow healing package which cost much less.
ozak
Dec 1 2013, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(Ben.C @ Dec 1 2013, 04:19 PM) It's expensive but almost no risk (possibility of infected & inflammation). I am working adults and time worth more to me. You have a pair of eyes only. Why don't give it the best huh?  Cheers. I m working adult too. I have done the surgery in optimax early last yrs. I choose the blade type which take longer healing. But advantage of 2nd operation if neccessary. Just take 2week leave. (It is my yrs end leave) The chance of infected and inflammation is very very less. You still have to go back and check rapidly. The doc is there. Why worried. The price is half . Whatever the procedure you choose, there is almost no risk. Ain't they stupid to have a cheap package but with risk?
ozak
Dec 1 2013, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(Ben.C @ Dec 1 2013, 09:23 PM) I agreed with most of your comments. It's my opinion that I have one pair of eyes and it's not replaceable. Therefore, I don't mind spending on it. It's latest technology which was introduced on late August 2013. Chinese saying, "good thing no cheap, cheap thing no good". It's not that blade type is bad but I think that time can't be bought. However, it's strongly advisable to choose according to your budgets. Hope these comments could help those who are still considering...  I ask question again and again. They have to repeat to makesure i m understand. Choosing the blade is not what I like. Imagine the blade cutting your cornea layer. Nobody will like it. Believe me. I don't choose according to budget. I balance it and consider the good and pro. It also depend your eye condition which 1 is the best. The 2nd chance able to operate is most interest me. In case I need 2nd correction if my power go haywire.
ozak
Dec 5 2013, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(Ben.C @ Dec 5 2013, 11:30 AM) I just went to Optimax TTDI again yesterday. I understand your feeling now. My sis was offered ASA only. Type of surgery offered depending on the condition of your eyes. So sorry about my comment earlier. Hope your surgery went well and fast recovery  Dont worry about it. we chat here only. Eh... I have done my surgery 1 yrs+ liau. Already fully recover longtime. And now yearly go back for checking. My program have lifetime warranty in case the power run away. They will perform second operation for free. Provided I have to go back yearly checkup. Each cost rm65.
ozak
Jan 5 2014, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(horse183 @ Jan 5 2014, 10:05 AM) I have done my relex smile on the December 10th, after almost a month, my vision still about 80%, Now i am looking at the laptop and the words are appearing blurish still, i am kind of worried and i have paid 11.5k for this??? how long does it take to recover or forever like this? i am in oversea for biz trip now so i am kinda worried and only be back on the 3rd week of jan. i should have go for normal lasik.... anyone has similar experience like me? Shouldn't you have rapid checkup appointment with doctor for first month? Have you consult the doctor? Certain people have certain degree of recovery time. I use the knife package which take longer time to recover. But I take some supplement to help me recover fast.
ozak
Jan 5 2014, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(horse183 @ Jan 5 2014, 01:30 PM) Hi Ozak, and Jialat, I had my first check up the next day, doctor stephen said recover is good. and one week later i check up again but only with the lady consultant, she told me it was recovery ok, but i did complaint to her i still see thing blurish, she said its normal, she said some people takes 3 weeks to heal. but now is already fourth week after operation. what is wrong??? and today and tomorrow they are closed for business. i cannot reach them. What is your next appointment? I remember the appointment checkup is quite rapid like 1week, 2week than 3week time. Have you consult the doctor before you oversea? Get any extra antibiotic drop etc? Anyway, don't worry too much. It just some slow recovery. Get more rest and less watching monitor or whatever screen.
ozak
Jan 30 2014, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(horse183 @ Jan 29 2014, 09:33 AM) If they told me in advance the relex smile will take this long time to heal, i would not consider doing this. they actually push me to do relex smile although i want to do the custom all lasik. vista actually said I can do custom all lasik but i dont know why optimax insists me do the relex smile, maybe they can make more money of that? for me, money is not matter thats why i go for relex smile which i thought is safer and better technology, now i am totally regret. should just go for custom lasik only. and if your statement is correct they will treat my eyes again, i hope too, because with this vision i am hardly can concentrate working. and i noticed far vision also not so good but still acceptable. How old are you? Do you have diabetes? Try to get more nutrition specially for eye to help to recover fast. I use blade and recover is slow. I get some supplement to help me recover fast. Even the person check my eye also surprise. When before that I keep complain to her.
ozak
Jan 30 2014, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(tetrapack @ Jan 30 2014, 02:16 AM) If already done lasik then use pc regulary the bluriness will come back? Nope. Just don't strain your eye or stress is too longtime. If get tired, just rest.
ozak
Oct 24 2014, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(ChoAYA @ Oct 24 2014, 09:31 AM) I did my LASIK a week back at Advance Vision. my power is about 600 n 500 each eye. Post surgery I can see things but it was blur. Went home and slept the whole day. Next day it does not hurt but itch a bit. i can see far items good but for near items it is a bit blur. For computer and handphone i can still read but will have blur/foggy feel. when I look on further things, it is perfect... Does this heal? around how long will it take?? That depend each person. Prepare for 2-3mth. Eat healthy and don't strain your eye. That would speed up your recovery.
ozak
Oct 27 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(horse183 @ Oct 26 2014, 09:33 AM) almost one year since i done my relex smile, still blur/foggy looking at computer, and nothing to compare to the original eye sight. i would not recommend people to do relex smile instead, go for lasik is better as my 2 sisters done lasik and seems no complaint. went back to check up and the people will just telling you you recovered well and cannot find out the causes. guess this is it, just live with it with this vision. nothing can be turn back. Eat healthy. Get some supplement to speed up the recovery?
ozak
May 16 2015, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Wyuenc @ May 12 2015, 10:55 PM) Hi all I have been reading this thread and also did some research on this topic. I am planning to go for some sort of surgery to correct my eyesight. My nearsighted power is L-450 and R-600. I am 55 year old and presbyopia already kicks in 5 years ago. I work with computers a lot and lead a active lifestyle, running, cycling , swimming and photography. What is the recommended surgery for me? I have the same situation. I lasik at optimax. They recommend to 1 eye for correct for nearsighted and another eye for slightly less correction for presbyopia. After lasik, you will have slightly unbalance focusing. But very fast your brain will adjust it and back to normal. Working on pc with res 2560x1440 without difficulty. Reading small print and book still require glasses. But very much improve compare to my same age friend.
ozak
May 29 2015, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Wyuenc @ May 25 2015, 09:18 PM) I went to have a check up at Optimax TTDI, and the doctor request me to try mono vision with contact lens first before correcting it with laser because after correcting it will be no turning back. What is mono vision? Why the doc don't recommend you for lasik? Instead of contact lens. Maybe you can try 2nd opinion from another lasik. Vista. I was recommend by the lasik doc. Than just consequence 1 of the working lady there is same age with me and done the same lasik as doc recommend to me. She explain her experience after the lasik. Enough confident and just do it. If you can wait longer a bit, new tech is coming. http://www.cbc.ca/news/technology/ocumetic...20-20-1.3078257
ozak
Aug 26 2015, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(aaron97 @ Aug 24 2015, 08:29 AM) Also, I planned to do my surgery in the morning and take a nap afterwards, is it possible for me to go to the airport to send my relative off at night? You will have difficulty and you can't drive. Better get a day rest.
ozak
Jan 7 2016, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(mys3 @ Jan 5 2016, 02:47 PM) I did relex smile March last year on my LE, RE did ASA. vision now post RELEX is not as good as the eye post ASA. Everymorning the RELEX eye is blur, but somehow improve towards end of the day, ASA eye is clear. I personally regret choosing RELEX smile. I was not able to do FEMTO as cornea thin. Use the artificial eye drop every morning. 2-3x.
ozak
Feb 24 2016, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(paktam @ Feb 24 2016, 09:14 AM) I was thinking to do lasic also... But, however, the eyesight will continue to deteriorate after age of 40... Therefore, there is still a need to wear spectacles... For those who never wear spectacles, its much easier for prevention rather than trying to cure... I do lasik after 40. I wear spec when I want to see small thing and read fine print. Can be said, in a month, not more than 10x I need to wear the spec.
ozak
Feb 24 2016, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(paktam @ Feb 24 2016, 09:36 AM) It's good to wear spec lesser...I'm more on natural vision improvement...does not really help actually... But, it is good to prevent the eyesight from worsen further... I damaged my eyesight due to reading under poor lighting... I already over 40. The eyesight won't be worsen further. Even after lasik. I check yearly. It is a wrong thinking. If you have eyesight problem and force yourself not to wear spec, it get worsen. You use your eye strength more to get focus. Just like what you read in a poor lighting condition. Your eyesight will be stable after some age. Unless you purposely try to make it worst.
ozak
Feb 24 2016, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(paktam @ Feb 24 2016, 09:54 AM) At certain age...people will tend to develop hyperopia...which required reading glass for reading. The eyesight will stabilize, but however, if bad habits still continues (straining, reading under poor lighting,using PC for long hours)... the eyesight will surely worsen back... Going without glasses does help to improve eyesight. The problems is people usually strain to see rather than accept what they see. Anybody over 40 have some degree of hyperopia. Even those didn't wear glasses in their lifetime. You can't run away. Me too. The lasik I do, do have cover some degree of hyperopia. That's why I don't require much to use glasses to read fine print. I face PC for very long hr. But I don't stress my eye. Do more on outdoor activity. And eat nutrition. It help a lot. Anybody will strain their eye to see if the image is not focus and blur. That's the problem when you don't wear glasses if you have eyesight problem. So how not wear glasses can help?
ozak
Aug 11 2016, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(Really Confuse @ Aug 11 2016, 09:25 AM)  agreed with above statement. My personal experienceGoing thru so much hassle after lasik , life become miserable instead of improving...... Worse thing is if your surgeon is ...unethical ,irresponsible doctor..and the optometrist too. Lousy service after surgery.Not telling you the true condition of your eye , why you having double vision , blur vision , affect normal stability of your cornea... Risk(not due to complication) after lasik surgery that you really have to consider carefully. How is your 2nd opinion consult ? Sometime I suspect such case is cause by not check carefully before lasik. They have to check/test and recheck/test to confirm again prior to lasik.
ozak
Nov 15 2016, 04:31 PM
For your information, annually eye checkup cost will be go up next yrs for optimax.
From RM65 to RM100+