LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

gonzalo20
post Dec 2 2012, 04:26 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(summer sky @ Dec 2 2012, 01:20 AM)
After went for eye check up in 3 eye speciallists, finally I decided to do my lasik at Advance Vision Damansara. Don't know why, I feel confidence with Dr.Yeoh and also agree with one of the person comment here that this centre look not so "commersial" and keep on promote us on the difference "package".

The operation date will be on 14-Dec-2012. Feel very nervous now, sure I can't sleep on the day before operation. Hope everything will be fine and go smoothly.
God bless me pls...  smile.gif
wohoo. share with me ur experience later. btw u have rabun jauh or rabun dekat?

Added on December 2, 2012, 5:01 pmi just wonder why Adv vision damansara price is way too cheaper compare to prince court?

This post has been edited by gonzalo20: Dec 2 2012, 05:01 PM
gonzalo20
post Dec 5 2012, 05:46 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

oic. So is it good if i decide to go with Advance vision? since Im still a student and cannot afford expensive lasik cost
gonzalo20
post Dec 6 2012, 10:32 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 5 2012, 07:56 PM)
of course, lasik technology 1st started with blade, then only move on to bladeless but many in Msia still using old technology because of heavy investment.
it doesnt matter how much you pay, most important is you get the best vision. You must make sure your refractive error has stablised for the past 2 years, otherwise your eye power might change after lasik. You are college student or post grad? How old are u now?
im still a college student. 22.

Added on December 6, 2012, 10:32 amwhat is refractive error?

This post has been edited by gonzalo20: Dec 6 2012, 10:32 AM
gonzalo20
post Dec 6 2012, 01:07 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

okey. thanks jialat. i will have my first appointment with adv vision on this coming Saturday.
gonzalo20
post Dec 8 2012, 02:51 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

hi. i just came back from Advance vision damansara. very good service. n the good news is my cornea thickness is good and also my eyes tissue remaining also above the requirement. feel very happy hehe
gonzalo20
post Dec 21 2012, 08:58 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 20 2012, 11:16 AM)
Did my Lasik Surgery last week Friday at Advanced Vision... Everything went smoothly. Pretty short the surgery and the scariest part is when doc creating the flap part... The rest was fine. Took me almost a day for 2 part done. Part 1 - Consultation (done last 2 week), Part 2 - Eyes Dilation and Final Checkup (Sameday as Surgery) and Part 3 Lasik Surgery.

Part 2 and 3 took me waited whole day, morning dilation, afternoon surgery. They provided sleeping pill n painkiller. After that, straight go back home n sleep. At first eyes quite itchy and irritate, swallow the pills and sleep tru the night. Next day, eyes opening, slightly gaining some vision, still blurry but able to see ... On the third day, eyes able to view object sharp n clear but on n off ... Probably it stablize later on.

Bought a branded polarized sunglasses from 1U recently, despite many free gifts of Christmas season, it really helps to improve vision especially on a bright morning days n some at nights, please dont go for Pasar Malam type of sunglass, it will damage your eyes more... 

Overall, satisfied with their services...
i will go there for part 2 nex week saturday
gonzalo20
post Dec 22 2012, 11:48 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Dec 22 2012, 06:59 PM)
guys, i went for lasik suitability check at Vista just now. The consultant told us (my gf and myself) that standard lasik is not suitable for us due to high power. Hence the process will take more than 60 seconds and normally the doctor will not approve the operation. She was saying that we both only can opt for the custom lasik which will be faster. Anyone encounter something similar? Any idea if this is the standard operation for all the other clinics? i really hope that i do not need to opt for the custom lasik as it is much more expensive sad.gif

on a side note, anyone know if Advance Vision and Centre for Sight offer custom lasik as well and how much does it cost?

Regards.
adv vision got cust lasik. below 6k if im not mistaken
gonzalo20
post Dec 24 2012, 11:19 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 20 2012, 11:16 AM)
Did my Lasik Surgery last week Friday at Advanced Vision... Everything went smoothly. Pretty short the surgery and the scariest part is when doc creating the flap part... The rest was fine. Took me almost a day for 2 part done. Part 1 - Consultation (done last 2 week), Part 2 - Eyes Dilation and Final Checkup (Sameday as Surgery) and Part 3 Lasik Surgery.

Part 2 and 3 took me waited whole day, morning dilation, afternoon surgery. They provided sleeping pill n painkiller. After that, straight go back home n sleep. At first eyes quite itchy and irritate, swallow the pills and sleep tru the night. Next day, eyes opening, slightly gaining some vision, still blurry but able to see ... On the third day, eyes able to view object sharp n clear but on n off ... Probably it stablize later on.

Bought a branded polarized sunglasses from 1U recently, despite many free gifts of Christmas season, it really helps to improve vision especially on a bright morning days n some at nights, please dont go for Pasar Malam type of sunglass, it will damage your eyes more... 

Overall, satisfied with their services...
if do both in the same day, around 1 whole day?

0.0766sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:54 AM