LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

clamp_wl
post Sep 30 2020, 07:32 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

Hi may I know anyone has the pricing for Relex Smile procedure?
clamp_wl
post Oct 23 2020, 09:50 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(kahwaiCoyG @ Sep 23 2020, 09:42 PM)
My friend just had relex in KPJ, and she claims that the recovery speed is decent (next day can see things clearly already and work lol).
How much was it?
clamp_wl
post Aug 17 2021, 06:43 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(Carmein @ Jun 30 2021, 10:15 PM)
Dr. Malisa explains about my eye condition. I would still be experiencing glare and halo at night even after LASIK because the size of my pupil is big (7.7mm, 7.5mm).
I have decided not to go for LASIK anymore. I paid RM 200 for the consultation fee.
You had your assessment in Sunway?
clamp_wl
post Jan 16 2022, 12:16 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 22 2017, 03:18 PM)
they do free screening during roadshow but they still ask u to do full examination and pay.
u can pm me your full name, email, birth date, hp

i arrange discount letter for u, rm1k each eye. eye exam rm 20 cheaper than their in house promo
Hi, do you still able to get referral discount for Optimax?
clamp_wl
post Jan 18 2022, 01:58 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Jan 17 2022, 05:51 PM)
hi, there is no more further discount for optimax. if u prefer to consult a great corneal specialist, then i strongly recommend u to seek dr Ainur's opinion in ara damansara medical centre eye clinic. then u can decide where u want to do the lasik.
Ok. Thanks for the suggestion. I will check with Dr Ainur then.
clamp_wl
post Feb 9 2022, 10:48 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(James_Padfoot @ Feb 7 2022, 06:27 PM)
Update:

In the end, I got femto-LASIK done at Optimax TTDI. Very smooth procedure, they explained everything well. No complications though I noticed I have a slight astig still about (-0.50) post-op now 40 days. Total cost was about 9,000
How is your overall experience so far?

0.0668sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:00 PM