QUOTE(jialat @ Sep 29 2021, 11:02 PM)
I believe go for value rather than just looking at dollars and cents.
Warranty I think is good but I believe, once you have LASIK, you should just have it done once. Even with warranty, every repeated treatment just increase your risk for complications such as ectasia. Furthermore, if the regression is due to ectasia, the warranty means nothing as no one will retreat, and secondly, I don't think the warranty covers the cost of treatment for ectasia eg crosslinking or corneal transplant.
In short, its a marketing gimmick 😅
Anyway, most can't even retreat after LASIK as residual thickness may be already too thin. I'm sure there's a clause in the contract regarding the warranty that mentions that warranty will not apply if residual thickness is insufficient.
Hi Jialat
Hence I would like to go for second opinion and confirm the risk rather than to jump into it.
Doctor was not involve when I went to check in Optimax and optometrist answered that "maybe" i will face glare and halo permanently at night and will have to live by it but she said most people doesn't bother/impacted with it and can live normally. The answer doesn't convince me.
Also based on this thread, mentioned that relex smile might not be the best solution to fit me with larger pupil - this was not explain too.
I went for promotion price on eye checking, lasik + free checkup for 2 years and they have timeline until when this offer valid for me to have the treatment and feel rushing into it.
I booked my assessment in VISTA Cheras now but I saw you recommended Dr. Ainur.
Do you still recommending the same and may I know how Dr Ainur is better?