yes yes, how bout the price? is it far cheaper now than when it was first introduced?
LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?
Jan 9 2013, 03:11 PM
67 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
yes yes, how bout the price? is it far cheaper now than when it was first introduced?
Jan 11 2013, 01:36 PM
1,659 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(jialat @ Jan 9 2013, 01:42 PM) all lasik centres have bladeless technology nowadays, for all members info, the best lasik machine in Ipoh is in Lee Eye Centre, most of the eye department doctors know about this. Hi Jialat,I would like to go for the surgery with my wife. Can I get a referral letter from you for both of us? |
Jan 11 2013, 02:47 PM
2,364 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: malaysia |
QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 11 2013, 01:36 PM) Hi Jialat, of course. please do not register with optimax 1st and must tell them you have the referral letter which u must pass to the counter when u register.I would like to go for the surgery with my wife. Can I get a referral letter from you for both of us? pls provide full name hp number address birth date which branch u plan to go? thanks |
Jan 11 2013, 02:57 PM
1,659 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(jialat @ Jan 11 2013, 02:47 PM) of course. please do not register with optimax 1st and must tell them you have the referral letter which u must pass to the counter when u register. Not sure, I am staying in Bandar Sunway though. Is the TTDI Branch more recommended? I will PM you my details.pls provide full name hp number address birth date which branch u plan to go? thanks |
Jan 11 2013, 03:23 PM
Jan 14 2013, 12:10 AM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
hi, i want to do lasik
can u alls recommend me which place is better to do lasik,optimax or vista? which place is more cheap and did not irritate? my power is about 200 both eyes and im 23 years old. i want to do bcoz i dont want to wear glasses anymore plz help me.. |
Jan 15 2013, 04:25 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(jialat @ Jan 11 2013, 02:47 PM) of course. please do not register with optimax 1st and must tell them you have the referral letter which u must pass to the counter when u register. hi jialat, i would like to have a surgery at optimax too.. can i get referral letter from u?pls provide full name hp number address birth date which branch u plan to go? thanks |
Jan 15 2013, 04:37 PM
Jan 16 2013, 11:23 PM
50 posts Joined: May 2007 |
i m still concern on its safety & technology...
what if something goes wrong and eye sight will become worse? |
Feb 1 2013, 11:58 AM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Feb 1 2013, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(benthink2share @ Feb 1 2013, 11:58 AM) Hi jialat, i have done eye test at Optimax but yet to do LASIK.. can i get your help for referral letter also? hi mate, once you fully registered and have done the eye check with optimax, then there will no more discount because its supposed to be referred in to enjoy the RM 500 discount for lasik, but you already found them without my referral. Thus, optimax will not give you any discount on eye check and lasik anymore. thanksBillion thanks!! |
Feb 6 2013, 01:25 PM
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: ~Where White Knights in Shining Armour Unite~ |
QUOTE(jialat @ Feb 1 2013, 04:00 PM) hi mate, once you fully registered and have done the eye check with optimax, then there will no more discount because its supposed to be referred in to enjoy the RM 500 discount for lasik, but you already found them without my referral. Thus, optimax will not give you any discount on eye check and lasik anymore. thanks hi jialat, do you know the doctor at optimax jb? thx |
Feb 7 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Feb 6 2013, 01:25 PM) currently there are two doctors visiting JB optimaxDr. Yen Dr. shubana (part time) dr yen, optimax experienced doctor she visit jb branch every 1st and 3rd week , fri and sat dr shubana does not do refractive surgery but she see those normal eye problem patient visiting JB every saturday she is ophthalmologist from hospital sultana aminah JB if you are saying refractive surgery that would be dr yen, shes very experience doctor. |
Feb 8 2013, 12:01 AM
98 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(jialat @ Feb 7 2013, 12:35 PM) currently there are two doctors visiting JB optimax Hi,I would like to know how much should i pay for the 1st visit for checking at Optimax at TTDI?Dr. Yen Dr. shubana (part time) dr yen, optimax experienced doctor she visit jb branch every 1st and 3rd week , fri and sat dr shubana does not do refractive surgery but she see those normal eye problem patient visiting JB every saturday she is ophthalmologist from hospital sultana aminah JB if you are saying refractive surgery that would be dr yen, shes very experience doctor. |
Feb 8 2013, 01:02 AM
Feb 9 2013, 09:48 AM
134 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Went for my eye check up at optimax 2 months ago and they said to me that my cornea is a bit too thin meaning i can only do the lasik once but they will not give me a lifetime garranty as i dont have enuf corneal thickness to do a second touch up in case my power comes back...so decided to try my luck with vista at the curve on wednesday and after a through eye examination vista agreed to do the lasik for me and even said i can do the surgery again if in case my power does come back...as my power is only 250 each eye they said to me chances of the power returning in my case is only 5%..even if it does return it will only come up to about 50-75 which will not require u to wear glasses anymore...the surgery they recommended was the iLasik 2 which is rm10k for both eyes..JJ from hitz fm and sarah from another radio station which i cant recall also did the same procedure...it seems nasa use the procedure for their astronauts and also the us military for their pilots etc...i could even do the rm7k one but tissue damage saved will be only 20% where as the iLasik 2 is 35% and potential HD vision compared to just normal vision with the other one..so scheduled my surgery the next day itself since dr.aloysius will only be next free after CNY hols so i did not want to waste time anymore....came next day for surgery was a bit nervous but the doctor was really good in calming me down and after about 25min the operation was over...dr.aloysius said the opration went very well...he asked me the time on the clock and i told him it was 230....i was overjoyed...went back home and slept and applied the eyedrops...came next day for the post surgery check up and doctor said i have super vision...my eyesight was 6.0/4.8 which is better than a normal person's eyesight....i am writing this post just 2 days after my surgery mind you...overall couldnt be happier with outcome and thanking dr.aloysius for changing my life...i am not here to promote vista but they gave me a good offer which i accepted and judging from that it has been wonderful so far...if u guys want to know anything bout lasik and the procedures etc etc feel free to pm me and i will get back to you....
Feb 23 2013, 09:00 PM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
It seems iCL (implantable contact lens) is not as common as Laser or LASIK operation, wondering is there any experienced doctor located in Klang Valley good at iCL operation?
Feb 24 2013, 03:23 AM
201 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Penang, Malaysia |
my eyes are -7.5 and -8.0 respectively with astig. i play contact sports, train almost daily. how is the recovery period like? currently on contact lens. thanks!
Feb 24 2013, 03:29 AM
252 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(Damien?(: @ Feb 24 2013, 03:23 AM) my eyes are -7.5 and -8.0 respectively with astig. i play contact sports, train almost daily. how is the recovery period like? currently on contact lens. thanks! for my case, after 1 day, you can see things 80%-90% clearly already and you are allowed to drive too, but for contact sports if i am not mistaken, u should rest for a month right after the lasik treatment |
Feb 28 2013, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(Sandip100 @ Feb 9 2013, 09:48 AM) Went for my eye check up at optimax 2 months ago and they said to me that my cornea is a bit too thin meaning i can only do the lasik once but they will not give me a lifetime garranty as i dont have enuf corneal thickness to do a second touch up in case my power comes back...so decided to try my luck with vista at the curve on wednesday and after a through eye examination vista agreed to do the lasik for me and even said i can do the surgery again if in case my power does come back...as my power is only 250 each eye they said to me chances of the power returning in my case is only 5%..even if it does return it will only come up to about 50-75 which will not require u to wear glasses anymore...the surgery they recommended was the iLasik 2 which is rm10k for both eyes..JJ from hitz fm and sarah from another radio station which i cant recall also did the same procedure...it seems nasa use the procedure for their astronauts and also the us military for their pilots etc...i could even do the rm7k one but tissue damage saved will be only 20% where as the iLasik 2 is 35% and potential HD vision compared to just normal vision with the other one..so scheduled my surgery the next day itself since dr.aloysius will only be next free after CNY hols so i did not want to waste time anymore....came next day for surgery was a bit nervous but the doctor was really good in calming me down and after about 25min the operation was over...dr.aloysius said the opration went very well...he asked me the time on the clock and i told him it was 230....i was overjoyed...went back home and slept and applied the eyedrops...came next day for the post surgery check up and doctor said i have super vision...my eyesight was 6.0/4.8 which is better than a normal person's eyesight....i am writing this post just 2 days after my surgery mind you...overall couldnt be happier with outcome and thanking dr.aloysius for changing my life...i am not here to promote vista but they gave me a good offer which i accepted and judging from that it has been wonderful so far...if u guys want to know anything bout lasik and the procedures etc etc feel free to pm me and i will get back to you.... You could get a referral note from me too if your sister plans to get it done in Vista.Has she received the referral letter from my optom friend? |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:04 AM |