176 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

GloryKnight
post Dec 3 2012, 01:33 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 27 2012, 10:40 AM)
for custom all laser lasik, not using any blade, its Rm 7500 for 2 eyes with referral letter after discount.

Normal price is 8000 to 9000 depending on which center you go to.
Jialat, questions from me, why does Optimax different centers have different prices like you said? Aren't they under one roof?

I cant find dr.yeoh name/profile in optimax profile..no more for JB? resigned?

I'll look for your kind help once I am ready for a consultation class, currently busy with work T.T

and also blade or bladeless technology better? is it just different in pricing and safety issues since blade will involve manual hand work?

thx!
jialat
post Dec 3 2012, 05:14 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Dec 2 2012, 04:26 PM)
wohoo. share with me ur experience later. btw u have rabun jauh or rabun dekat?

Added on December 2, 2012, 5:01 pmi just wonder why Adv vision damansara price is way too cheaper compare to prince court?
Advance vision cheaper package is using the old technology. Prince court and optimax both using the latest technology.

QUOTE(Sandip100 @ Dec 3 2012, 12:18 AM)
hey guys this friday i will be going to optimax ttdi for eye checkup and hopefully if they deem me suitable for lasik, im gonna do the surgery on the same day....the girl was saying to me that their package is sumthing like this....rm6000 using blade and rm8000 using laser/bladeless....but according to her i dunt need to go for laser so using blade will be fine for me....and it seems they are having a promotion now for christmas...so using blade is only rm4500 instead of rm6000....gosh feeling excited and nervous at the same time...just cant wait to get rid of my glasses...and also optimax gives a lifetime warranty where if ur power do increase they will do it again for free...the only thing is that i come for a normal eye checkup every year once for rm60
hi bro, I just realise my friend has not send out the referral letter, please remember to show them the letter at the customer service counter itself, otherwise no discount will be given. All the best, bro! my friend will pos the letter by today. thanks.

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Dec 3 2012, 01:33 PM)
Jialat, questions from me, why does Optimax different centers have different prices like you said? Aren't they under one roof?

I cant find dr.yeoh name/profile in optimax profile..no more for JB? resigned?

I'll look for your kind help once I am ready for a consultation class, currently busy with work T.T

and also blade or bladeless technology better? is it just different in pricing and safety issues since blade will involve manual hand work?

thx!
You need the referral letter to enjoy the discount rate. If u walk in or call in, they give u in house promotion only, which is 8k for 2 eyes for custom all lasik, bladeless procedure. Of course bladeless is much better, lesser tissue damage and complication. I need to find out which doctor is in charged of JB branch 1st.

arthertbc0702
post Dec 4 2012, 04:45 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Sandip100 @ Dec 3 2012, 12:18 AM)
hey guys this friday i will be going to optimax ttdi for eye checkup and hopefully if they deem me suitable for lasik, im gonna do the surgery on the same day....the girl was saying to me that their package is sumthing like this....rm6000 using blade and rm8000 using laser/bladeless....but according to her i dunt need to go for laser so using blade will be fine for me....and it seems they are having a promotion now for christmas...so using blade is only rm4500 instead of rm6000....gosh feeling excited and nervous at the same time...just cant wait to get rid of my glasses...and also optimax gives a lifetime warranty where if ur power do increase they will do it again for free...the only thing is that i come for a normal eye checkup every year once for rm60
They actually still have blade lasik around? I thought all are now using lasers?
gonzalo20
post Dec 5 2012, 05:46 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

oic. So is it good if i decide to go with Advance vision? since Im still a student and cannot afford expensive lasik cost
jialat
post Dec 5 2012, 07:56 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(arthertbc0702 @ Dec 4 2012, 04:45 PM)
They actually still have blade lasik around? I thought all are now using lasers?
of course, lasik technology 1st started with blade, then only move on to bladeless but many in Msia still using old technology because of heavy investment.

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Dec 5 2012, 05:46 PM)
oic. So is it good if i decide to go with Advance vision? since Im still a student and cannot afford expensive lasik cost
it doesnt matter how much you pay, most important is you get the best vision. You must make sure your refractive error has stablised for the past 2 years, otherwise your eye power might change after lasik. You are college student or post grad? How old are u now?
gonzalo20
post Dec 6 2012, 10:32 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 5 2012, 07:56 PM)
of course, lasik technology 1st started with blade, then only move on to bladeless but many in Msia still using old technology because of heavy investment.
it doesnt matter how much you pay, most important is you get the best vision. You must make sure your refractive error has stablised for the past 2 years, otherwise your eye power might change after lasik. You are college student or post grad? How old are u now?
im still a college student. 22.

Added on December 6, 2012, 10:32 amwhat is refractive error?

This post has been edited by gonzalo20: Dec 6 2012, 10:32 AM
jialat
post Dec 6 2012, 01:01 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:32 AM)
im still a college student. 22.

Added on December 6, 2012, 10:32 amwhat is refractive error?
22 y/o should be quite stable eye power nowadays. LASIK is not advisable if your eye power has not stablised for the past 2 years.

refractive error = eye power. thanks
gonzalo20
post Dec 6 2012, 01:07 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

okey. thanks jialat. i will have my first appointment with adv vision on this coming Saturday.
Sandip100
post Dec 8 2012, 07:48 AM

134 posts

hey guys so i went to optimax ttdi and did my eye examination and it turns out that i have thin corneas...kinda sad to hear this since the opthamalogist said i cant go for the blade one....so the only two options i have is All Laser, Intra Lasik or advanced surface ablation (ASA)....even so by doing the All Laser, Intra Lasik surgery i wunt be able to get the warranty they offer for lifetime since according to Doctor Stephen my corneas arent gonna be thick enough to a 2nd or "touch up" surgery incase my power does come back maybe lets say in 10-20 years time....so he recommended me the 2nd option the ASA surgery...if i opt for this he said i will be entitled to the lifetime warranty and he will do it again if incase the power does come back...the all laser surgery involves creating a flap so there might be tissue damage...meanwhile the ASA does not involve creating a flap instead an epithelium layer will be peeled off and alcohol solution will be added and contact lenses will be put to aid in healing....the backdrop about this is that it takes about 3-4 weeks maybe 3 months to heal since the epithelium has to grow back from scratch while the all laser will only take 2-3 days to heal fully which im sure u all know...since i have an exam coming in jan i decided to postpose my decision until after my exams coz if i go for the ASA surgery i wunt be able to read and study for 3-4 weeks...what do you guys think...maybe i should ask the option of other clinics like vista or anything? and ya the cost for surgery is rm8000 both eyes using customized method..
gonzalo20
post Dec 8 2012, 02:51 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

hi. i just came back from Advance vision damansara. very good service. n the good news is my cornea thickness is good and also my eyes tissue remaining also above the requirement. feel very happy hehe
Sandip100
post Dec 8 2012, 03:09 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Dec 8 2012, 02:51 PM)
hi. i just came back from Advance vision damansara. very good service. n the good news is my cornea thickness is good and also my eyes tissue remaining also above the requirement. feel very happy hehe

lucky you bro...many ppl wish to be in ur position...all the best with ur surgery

jialat
post Dec 8 2012, 05:55 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Sandip100 @ Dec 8 2012, 07:48 AM)
hey guys so i went to optimax ttdi and did my eye examination and it turns out that i have thin corneas...kinda sad to hear this since the opthamalogist said i cant go for the blade one....so the only two options i have is All Laser, Intra Lasik or advanced surface ablation (ASA)....even so by doing the All Laser, Intra Lasik surgery i wunt be able to get the warranty they offer for lifetime since according to Doctor Stephen my corneas arent gonna be thick enough to a 2nd or "touch up" surgery incase my power does come back maybe lets say in 10-20 years time....so he recommended me the 2nd option the ASA surgery...if i opt for this he said i will be entitled to the lifetime warranty and he will do it again if incase the power does come back...the all laser surgery involves creating a flap so there might be tissue damage...meanwhile the ASA does not involve creating a flap instead an epithelium layer will be peeled off and alcohol solution will be added and contact lenses will be put to aid in healing....the backdrop about this is that it takes about 3-4 weeks maybe 3 months to heal since the epithelium has to grow back from scratch while the all laser will only take 2-3 days to heal fully which im sure u all know...since i have an exam coming in jan i decided to postpose my decision until after my exams coz if i go for the ASA surgery i wunt be able to read and study for 3-4 weeks...what do you guys think...maybe i should ask the option of other clinics like vista or anything? and ya the cost for surgery is rm8000 both eyes using customized method..
sorry to hear that, bro. Your refractive error is high but cornea is thin, then you will encounter this situation, it doesnt matter where you go for checking, they will end up telling you the same thing. You can always consult vista for 2nd opinion to double check.

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Dec 8 2012, 02:51 PM)
Good on you. Keep us posted on your eye follow up.
ukiya
post Dec 11 2012, 09:59 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Heading to a Lasik treatment soon...
Just want to ask, before the lasik treatment take place, doc mostly will dilate our eyes right for another check out. After this checkout, do them provide us sunglasses to wear? how long the dilation will last?

My lasik treatment happen on the same day of the dilation procedure, there's interval of 6 hours before the treatment. Can I go catch a movie? Sorry, its my first time. Not very sure on the procedure although they had brief me through the basic.

Please advise. Thanks!
alanyuppie
post Dec 11 2012, 10:03 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 11 2012, 10:59 PM)

Heading to a Lasik treatment soon...
Just want to ask, before the lasik treatment take place, doc mostly will dilate our eyes right for another check out. After this checkout, do them provide us sunglasses to wear? how long the dilation will last?

My lasik treatment happen on the same day of the dilation procedure, there's interval of 6 hours before the treatment. Can I go catch a movie? Sorry, its my first time. Not very sure on the procedure although they had brief me through the basic.

Please advise. Thanks!
dilated eyes will last the whole day. when your eyes are dilated ... they will be very sensitive to light. dont bother wasting $$ on movies coz you wont be enjoying it, especially in the dark cinema.

arthertbc0702
post Dec 12 2012, 09:55 AM

61 posts

my dilation lasted for about 2-3 hours, enough for the initial check up. after that, i could drive home.

after your procedure, don't do anything. just go home and sleep. the initial few hours after the procedure is most crucial. for the first week, WEAR your shades/visor as often as you can.

i maintain, i'd rather look like an idiot wearing sunglasses everywhere for a week, than to have complications arise and suffer for life.

just to update you good folks, this is my second weeks after having done mine. the subconjunctival hemorrage is clearing, but my eyes are still bloodshot-ish. my vision is great. i dont' have problems with dry eyes, but i drop eye drops anyway every now and then. the glare and halos at night have greatly reduced.

oh, and i would recommend refresh-plus eye drops. selling at rm30.90 at caring pharmacy. i find it better than other brands like blink and tears naturale free. always remember to use preservative free ones.

and good luck for your procedure!

mmnr00
post Dec 12 2012, 02:40 PM

142 posts

Hi all,

I wish to ask one question. Is it possible to withdraw from EPF to do LASIK? Somebody told me that its possible. TQ
GloryKnight
post Dec 12 2012, 03:31 PM

1,770 posts

hi jiatlat, can send me check up letter for vista/optimax? I am in JB though.
jialat
post Dec 12 2012, 04:55 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Dec 12 2012, 03:31 PM)
hi jiatlat, can send me check up letter for vista/optimax? I am in JB though.
ok, pls provide full name, address, hp number, birth date, email. thanks

make sure u give optimax your personal details only after u got the referral letter, otherwise they have captured you in their system and you cant enjoy the discount with the referral letter.

Vista dont give out discount referral letter anymore.
GloryKnight
post Dec 12 2012, 04:56 PM

1,770 posts

thx! does Vista provide free check up or need to pay?
jialat
post Dec 12 2012, 05:05 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Dec 12 2012, 04:56 PM)
thx! does Vista provide free check up or need to pay?
All thorough check in any centre will cost >rm 100. if free, then its just screening which they will then ask you to go for full check also.

176 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:35 PM