LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?
jialat
Jun 13 2022, 03:16 PM
https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/artic...002939421005961Conclusions WFG-LASIK and SMILE both offered marked improvements in corrected distance visual acuity and excellent predictability in both eyes. Compared with SMILE, WFG-LASIK resulted in faster visual recovery, better low-contrast visual acuity, and greater gains in uncorrected visual acuity. American Journal of Ophthalmology Volume 237, May 2022, Pages 211-220 Lasik is always better than SMILE, stop paying more to lasik centre.
BrightDays
Jun 28 2022, 04:17 PM

Can LASIK deal with eyes with the power more than 7.50 ++ ? or whats the limit?
jialat
Jun 28 2022, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(BrightDays @ Jun 28 2022, 04:17 PM) Can LASIK deal with eyes with the power more than 7.50 ++ ? or whats the limit? can, its all depend on your corneal thickness.
BrightDays
Jun 29 2022, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(jialat @ Jun 28 2022, 08:04 PM) can, its all depend on your corneal thickness. Noted. Thanks.
wuwuquack
Jun 30 2022, 03:15 PM

Will it be risky for me to go for lasik despite 45 y/o?
jialat
Jul 1 2022, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(wuwuquack @ Jun 30 2022, 03:15 PM) Will it be risky for me to go for lasik despite 45 y/o? Nope, its not more risky than any younger eyes. But you need reading glasses after lasik.
poor_oo P
Jul 12 2022, 12:07 PM
I would like to share my fento lasik experience in Ara Damansara Medical Center with Dr Ainur.
I had my first vision check with Optimax at TTDI and they qualified my for all methods although they told me I have dry spot in my right eyes. I knew the complications of dry and I was not able to see doctor during the vision check up, the entire process was handled by Optometrist only. I decided to seek for second opinion and the price is not cheap around RM9k for fento lasik, RM12k for Relax smile.
Then I wen to your ADMC. The optometrist helped me to run through the entire vision test and I was able to see doctor for this time. Dr Airul explained to me in detailed about my eye and advised me to treat my dry eye first before proceed with fento lasik. Price is RM7.5k both eyes.
I treated my dry eyes with Dr Ainul for 4 months and I was finally qualified for fento lasik. I decided to go with Dr Ainul because my vision data is all with him. Although there are other eye center providing lasik at much cheaper price for example KPJ, Oasis and etc (both eyes cost only less then RM5k for fento lasik), I still stick with him because he is corneal specialist (lasik surgery has to trim the corneal to make a flap). So the additional cost (7.5k - 5k) is worth to pay to buy security and confidence, because I was ignorance that time as thinking that normal general opthamologist won’t be too expert in handling lasik surgery.
After I did my fento lasik, my vision is all good now even since the first day of my surgery. No pain at all. Just only feel some dryness and feel foreign material sensation inside my eye that’s all. I am able to drive even 2nd day after the surgery.
It have been 2.5 months from the surgery day. I am all good and back to normal life. Just listen to my eye and give it some eye drops if feel dry, that’s all. I am able to go diving, gym and swimming 😊.
My past vision is short sightedness 350L/400R, astigmatism 250L/300R.
In short, RM7.5K is worth for self investment.
FYI, this RM7.5k excludes post ops follow up and consultation and medication. I guess each visit consultation is around RM100 and include medication (if any) like eye drops can go up to RM300 per each follow up.
I am lucky that I was diagnosed with dry eye pre operation, I treated my dry eye with guarantee letter from my insurance (outpatient specialist) before operation. Then post ops, all my follow up is also paid insurance, because post operations, my eye still dry, so doctor write dry eye follow up instead of post lasik follow up, so all my post ops follow up are all my by company insurance. 🤣 I seriously saved a lot of money here.
Ohh… another reason I choose ADMC is because it is a hospital. Optimax or Oasis or Vista and etc are not hospital, they are just center. For me I think do surgery in Hosptial better la, better security and if anything go wrong, big hospital can have the resources to handle it. Also, claim insurance is also much easier with hospital.
All the best! Do not hesitate, if you have the money just go for it!
AutumnGirl P
Jul 25 2022, 12:39 AM
Hi. Can someone advice? My aunt went to Advance Vision to check out on Custom Lasik. But she was told that she's not qualified for any eye refractive surgery, because her eye power is above 1050 degree (long sightedness, short sightedness & astigmatism). Unless she has RM25,000, then she can go for Cataract survery. Is there no other option for her? TIA.
bbs123456789 P
Jul 25 2022, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Jul 1 2022, 11:24 PM) Nope, its not more risky than any younger eyes. But you need reading glasses after lasik. hi sifu, pm-ed you for infor and discount for appointment with ADMC. thank you!
jialat
Jul 26 2022, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(AutumnGirl @ Jul 25 2022, 12:39 AM) Hi. Can someone advice? My aunt went to Advance Vision to check out on Custom Lasik. But she was told that she's not qualified for any eye refractive surgery, because her eye power is above 1050 degree (long sightedness, short sightedness & astigmatism). Unless she has RM25,000, then she can go for Cataract survery. Is there no other option for her? TIA. ya, lens replacement is her only option, changing the original crystalline lens to multifocal IOL, its ard 25k for 2 eyes. QUOTE(bbs123456789 @ Jul 25 2022, 03:52 PM) hi sifu, pm-ed you for infor and discount for appointment with ADMC. thank you! sure, pm replied.
AutumnGirl P
Jul 28 2022, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Jul 26 2022, 12:34 PM) ya, lens replacement is her only option, changing the original crystalline lens to multifocal IOL, its ard 25k for 2 eyes. sure, pm replied. So expensive ya.. thanks for your input..
ghost00
Aug 14 2022, 09:48 PM

Hi, is anyone got recommendations for doing lasik surgery? How much?
My power is 3.25 and 4.25 with 0.25 astigmatism on both eyes.
26 year old adult here🙋♂️
Is Dr Ainur from ADMC ok? Been explored few posts here.
Tired of wearing spectacle and costly to make new after couple of years.
This post has been edited by ghost00: Aug 14 2022, 09:49 PM
nike89
Aug 26 2022, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(ghost00 @ Aug 14 2022, 09:48 PM) Hi, is anyone got recommendations for doing lasik surgery? How much? My power is 3.25 and 4.25 with 0.25 astigmatism on both eyes. 26 year old adult here🙋♂️ Is Dr Ainur from ADMC ok? Been explored few posts here. Tired of wearing spectacle and costly to make new after couple of years. perhaps you can go for a pre-lasik check with Dr.Ainur and see if youbare suitable for this surgery. do PM jialat for referal discount.
cdspins
Sep 17 2022, 04:05 AM
QUOTE(jialat @ Jul 1 2022, 11:24 PM) Nope, its not more risky than any younger eyes. But you need reading glasses after lasik. Can I get your opinion. will it be better to do cataract surgery to replace the lens instead? I don't have cataract currently but is at the age where start to develop long sighted. Has been wearing glasses for short sighted for decades. Was getting tired of wearing glasses and heard that if I do a lens exchange, then can solve my problem. If I do lasik, I still need to wear reading glasses, sames goes for ICL. Besides the good thing about doing cataract surgery now is that I won't get cataract in future.... What is your opinion on this?
jialat
Sep 17 2022, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Sep 17 2022, 04:05 AM) Can I get your opinion. will it be better to do cataract surgery to replace the lens instead? I don't have cataract currently but is at the age where start to develop long sighted. Has been wearing glasses for short sighted for decades. Was getting tired of wearing glasses and heard that if I do a lens exchange, then can solve my problem. If I do lasik, I still need to wear reading glasses, sames goes for ICL. Besides the good thing about doing cataract surgery now is that I won't get cataract in future.... What is your opinion on this? Hi, your original crystalline lens is protecting the retina from harmful light, if u remove them, just make sure u wear good lenses when u use electronic gadgets, in the end u still need glasses lens that cut gadgets blue light and UV ray from sunlight. I don’t recommend lens replacement unless cataract has affected your vision badly.
cdspins
Sep 17 2022, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(jialat @ Sep 17 2022, 09:52 AM) Hi, your original crystalline lens is protecting the retina from harmful light, if u remove them, just make sure u wear good lenses when u use electronic gadgets, in the end u still need glasses lens that cut gadgets blue light and UV ray from sunlight. I don’t recommend lens replacement unless cataract has affected your vision badly. I see. Thank you for yr advice and opinion.
tmt666
Oct 2 2022, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Apr 30 2022, 12:19 PM) hi, do u plan to fly over to peninsular for lasik? if sarawak then i cant help u. hi, i know a good doctor in penang island that does alot of lasik. u can pm me, thanks Good evening bro, I am interested to book a eye test with Dr Ainur to check whether am I suitable to do lasik or not. Can you PM me the details?
jialat
Oct 3 2022, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(tmt666 @ Oct 2 2022, 10:44 PM) Good evening bro, I am interested to book a eye test with Dr Ainur to check whether am I suitable to do lasik or not. Can you PM me the details? please pm me your name and contact number, I will get dr Ainur nurse to call you for appointment, thanks.
Saya anak Malaysia
Oct 9 2022, 06:13 PM

i know two person who have gone for laser. they say after a few years may need to repeat laser
MdmWSW
Oct 10 2022, 12:34 AM

Just wanna share that it's been almost a month since I did RELEX SMILE at sunmed. My power was really high- around 900 with 250 astig. I'm so happy with the results. Can see really sharp.