176 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

matteversman
post Sep 16 2018, 04:46 PM

Hi, anyone has any experience with Dr. Tan Niap Ming from Prince Court Medical Center? They are offering LASIK for 2 eyes for RM6,990. The machines that they are using are VisuMax Femtosecond Laser and MEL 80 Excimer Laser. Can anyone shed some light on me?

This post has been edited by matteversman: Sep 16 2018, 04:46 PM
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Sep 17 2018, 11:00 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(m01170m @ Sep 15 2018, 03:28 PM)
anyone know what is the difference between ilasik and normal lasik? Is it smile only available in optimax?
Relex Smile also offered in other places, if you happen to be from Kajang area, Prof Muhaya Eye & Lasik Centre is a good choice - http://www.pmelc.my/

they give you honest feedback on the suitability of your eyes for relex smile.
kenn723
post Sep 18 2018, 09:57 AM

308 posts

Guys i just did femtolasik 2 weeks ago at Optimax TTDI.

Overall i'm satisfied with the result. biggrin.gif

Really Confuse
post Sep 24 2018, 11:16 AM

234 posts

Hi

Recent comments from a post lasik patient.

Do plenty of research and think wisely before proceed to this type of unknown or unpredictable risky surgery.

Below comment Posted at thier review section and can be read by public.

This post has been edited by Really Confuse: Sep 24 2018, 11:21 AM
IcyDarling
post Sep 26 2018, 11:02 AM

1,372 posts

If wan go around to survey before deciding which procedure/clinic to go, will they charge money ah? lol
m01170m
post Sep 27 2018, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Sep 17 2018, 11:00 PM)
Relex Smile also offered in other places, if you happen to be from Kajang area, Prof Muhaya Eye & Lasik Centre is a good choice - http://www.pmelc.my/

they give you honest feedback on the suitability of your eyes for relex smile.
Thanks for ur info. I'm from semenyih area so I can go survey on it.
m01170m
post Sep 27 2018, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Sep 26 2018, 11:02 AM)
If wan go around to survey before deciding which procedure/clinic to go, will they charge money ah? lol
So far as I know just go for survey without check up is free. Once doing check up they might have charge .
hamsterlee
post Oct 6 2018, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(jialat @ Sep 2 2016, 12:43 AM)
You are welcome. Great to know your vision is improving. Yes Darren told me about your case, he called up optimax to get u best possible discount.
The letter helps save RM 1000 per eye for femto lasik when optimax has no promotion after merdeka.
Hi, jialat, do you mind to send me the referral letter as well, this coming Friday I will go there to do laser at Optimax TTDI 1eye cost rm4588. Hope to get some discount from referral letter.

Besides, I have PMed you my details, hope to hear from you. TQ in advance.

This post has been edited by hamsterlee: Oct 6 2018, 03:35 PM
jialat
post Oct 6 2018, 05:36 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(hamsterlee @ Oct 6 2018, 03:01 PM)
Hi, jialat, do you mind to send me the referral letter as well, this coming Friday I will go there to do laser at Optimax TTDI 1eye cost rm4588. Hope to get some discount from referral letter.

Besides, I have PMed you my details, hope to hear from you. TQ in advance.
Hi, once your name is registered in optimax system, the price is locked, no more further discount will be given. Thanks
m01170m
post Oct 6 2018, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 6 2018, 05:36 PM)
Hi, once your name is registered in optimax system, the price is locked, no more further discount will be given. Thanks
Hi, the refer letter can use in smile? I'm planing to do it on next year cny period.
hamsterlee
post Oct 6 2018, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 6 2018, 05:36 PM)
Hi, actually I not yet do any examination, planning to do all in a day, like this case also not eligible to get discount if have referral letter from you?
jialat
post Oct 7 2018, 12:57 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(m01170m @ Oct 6 2018, 07:20 PM)
Hi, the refer letter can use in smile? I'm planing to do it on next year cny period.
Yes, can be used for smile procedure.

QUOTE(hamsterlee @ Oct 6 2018, 07:44 PM)
Hi, actually I not yet do any examination, planning to do all in a day, like this case also not eligible to get discount if have referral letter from you?
Once your NAME in system then no more discount.
jialat
post Oct 9 2018, 02:15 PM

2,364 posts

Ara damansara medical centre is having custom all laser Lasik this month, RM 7500 for 2 eyes.

They have standard laser lasik for RM 5000 for 2 eyes.

Need to sign up before end of this month.

appointment tel: +60 3-7839 9303

Surgery done by very experienced Corneal specialist.

This post has been edited by jialat: Oct 9 2018, 02:17 PM
wykoh2
post Oct 9 2018, 07:10 PM

100 posts

Hi everyone, Optimax Penang dr Lee only suggest me to do ASA because I have high astigmatism, ~5.0 for both eye. Anyone with this high astig did ASA before?

This post has been edited by wykoh2: Oct 9 2018, 07:37 PM
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Oct 9 2018, 09:20 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 9 2018, 02:15 PM)
Ara damansara medical centre is having custom all laser Lasik this month, RM 7500 for 2 eyes.

They have standard laser lasik for RM 5000 for 2 eyes.

Need to sign up before end of this month.

appointment tel: +60 3-7839 9303

Surgery done by very experienced Corneal specialist.
custom lasik is PRK?
jialat
post Oct 10 2018, 06:13 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Oct 9 2018, 09:20 PM)
custom lasik is PRK?
No bro, PRK is old school technology.

Custom lasik is the so called femto lasik done according to your corneal shape and prescription.
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Oct 11 2018, 08:37 AM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 10 2018, 06:13 PM)
No bro, PRK is old school technology.

Custom lasik is the so called femto lasik done according to your corneal shape and prescription.
oh okay. my eyes going for follow up check up next week. if relex is suitable then do relex, if not most prolly PRK due to dry eyes.
jialat
post Oct 11 2018, 05:48 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Oct 11 2018, 08:37 AM)
oh okay. my eyes going for follow up check up next week. if relex is suitable then do relex, if not most prolly PRK due to dry eyes.
I have more confidence in PRK rather than relex, and if relex failed, then the doctor will be to use PRK to solve your problem also.
coconutais
post Oct 14 2018, 01:32 PM

Hi All, I am thinking of doing lasik at USJ Eye Specialist. Below is their price quote:
Standard Lasik RM2980, Optimized Aspheric Lasik RM4580 and iDesign Advanced CustomVue Lasik RM5580 for both eyes. May I know what’s the difference between these 3 options?
LowYatSupporter
post Oct 14 2018, 04:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 11 2018, 05:48 PM)
I have more confidence in PRK rather than relex, and if relex failed, then the doctor will be to use PRK to solve your problem also.
Hi

Jialat

Can I know how much discount are you giving for the relex smile ?

176 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:26 PM