32 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

jialat
post Jan 15 2014, 02:26 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Jan 14 2014, 10:39 PM)
What type of details do you need?
Full name, birth date, email, hp number and a mailing address.
jialat
post Jan 16 2014, 07:15 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(vincentlbf @ Jan 16 2014, 05:23 PM)
Hai Jialat, is this price RM11500  still applicable if we bring your referal letter to check up tomorrow?
Optimax recently increased the relex smile price to 11900 for both eyes. So u better postpone your appointment 1st, they will let me know how much discount after CNY.
jialat
post Jan 18 2014, 12:54 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(air_ed20 @ Jan 17 2014, 02:47 PM)
Bro, I wonder if they provide the instalment plan? I'm also interested to do it but as I do not work in MY I was wondering how many days recovery do I need to standby before I fly back after surgery as my work require me to drive all around overseas.  blush.gif
Yes, all lasik centers provide installment plan with local bank credit cards. Its best u rest for at least 2 days before u start traveling but I have known someone who fly back to singapore the next day after operation.

QUOTE(vincentlbf @ Jan 17 2014, 04:27 PM)
Hai Jialat, they told me it is RM11,900.  i already receive your referal letter so i bring your referal letter. May i get discount?  we had fix the appointment date tomorrow with TTDI.
If you do it tomorrow, then u save Rm 20 for eye check and u save Rm 400 for relex smile. U only need to pay Rm 11500 for relex smile with my referral letter.

This post has been edited by jialat: Jan 18 2014, 03:26 PM
jialat
post Jan 18 2014, 03:29 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(piggychu @ Jan 18 2014, 05:05 AM)
Hi jialat, I requested for your referral letter earlier and received it but I misplaced it as I was moving house. Can I have another referral letter? BTW, I have a question. I will be moving to Australia next month permanently and I'm wondering if I should do the lasik surgery here because just in case there are any issues/problems, I won't be able to travel back for check up or consultation so it's quite risky for me. Should I consider doing lasik surgery in Australia instead since I will be staying there? Kindly advise, thanks.
Please pm me again for the referral letter, and dont lose it again.

If u do it in Australia, then prepare to pay at least double of the fee u paid in malaysia.

Relex smile in singapore is sing$ 6500 each eye, while optimax is only Rm 5750 each eye.

once u done the surgery, go for next day follow up check, then u can fly. They will provide u a referral letter so that u can do all the follow up in Australia.
jialat
post Jan 20 2014, 12:56 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(piggychu @ Jan 19 2014, 03:19 PM)
Have pm-ed you my details. Sorry I won't lose it again.

They have Optimax in Australia as well? That means I can continue to do check up in Australia? But you mentioned that there will be new price after CNY right? Does that mean I should wait for after CNY before I go for consultation?
They might increase price in March but u still get good discount with referral letter.

No optimax in australia, u got to find eye specialist there to do follow up.

Get it done asap so that u at least have a few follow up in msia.
jialat
post Jan 21 2014, 06:59 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jan 20 2014, 01:56 PM)
Hi, I am a student just recently finished my final exam in uni and decided to do laser correction. I have read some about this thread and found that there is this new technology called reflex smile is it? and i googled abit and found that it is said to be much safer due to no flap formation etc and it is much more expensive. I also read that many suggested the Dr. Stephen Chung that reside in Optimax TTDI for the surgery. Can someone tell me more what I need to do?
Please make sure your eye power has stablised for at least 2 years before getting lasik done.

If u want optimax referral letter, just pm me with full name, hp, email, birth date and mailing address. I arrange the discount for u. Relex smile discount Rm 400, eyecheck discount rm 20.

QUOTE(winger7 @ Jan 21 2014, 07:59 AM)
I need to ask a stupid question. I accidentally rub my eyes last night 4 days after relex smile. Is this ok, or am I at risk to complications? My follow up checkup is on Friday
Its ok as long as ur eyes still seeing ok and no pain, if u are worried, just walk in to any optimax for eye check, no need to pay.

QUOTE(EroS @ Jan 21 2014, 06:33 PM)
Hi jialat, received your referral letter. Thanks.
U are welcome.
jialat
post Jan 21 2014, 07:43 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Jan 21 2014, 07:28 PM)
jialat Do I need to make appointment first or just walk-in?
Best to make appointment, weekdays much lesser people.
jialat
post Jan 28 2014, 01:47 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(horse183 @ Jan 28 2014, 11:44 AM)
I have came back to Malaysia and seen doctor and he told me my recovery all good and stuff. but he cannot tell why my vision still blurish and why i cannot see laptop clearly. he said i should come back and check up again after a month. I am not happy that they did not really put more effort to examine or how to improve my vision. I shall return to them again next week.

its already one and a half month and i am still very not satisfied with my eyes vision. I advise all people should consider the risk of doing the lasik/relex smile. I am a bit regret and wondering if this kind of vision last forever. lets wait and see another 6 months.
Majority of relex smile patients are happy with the outcome, but i noticed this surgery provides a much slower recovery than custom all laser lasik. I checked with the manager, he said yours done a month ago now, still recovering. If everything stable but vision still bad, then optimax will treat your eyes again. Who is the person that convinced you to do relex smile? They should checked your eyes thoroughly 1st before deciding on which procedure to do.

Many of my referral will tell me how soon they want the vision to become clear, if immediate then i always tell them to go custom all lasik.
jialat
post Jan 28 2014, 03:05 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(elio @ Jan 28 2014, 02:38 PM)
Wouuld you please so kind to tell us what is the healing process and its timing?
Normally 2 weeks to stabilized, but there are cases took up to 3 months. It depends on individual recovery system.

I know custom all laser lasik only took hours to gain 100% vision.
jialat
post Mar 3 2014, 02:56 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(stellab3b3 @ Mar 2 2014, 09:26 PM)
Hi Jialat, can I still get referral letter from you? Is the price for custom LASIK still rm4k per eye now?
All i know is RM500 discount with the referral letter, not sure about the latest pricing now.

Pm me
Full name
Email
Hp
Birth date
Mailing address
jialat
post Mar 4 2014, 01:13 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(sochaikeong @ Mar 3 2014, 10:23 AM)
I am wondering here if anyone can give me advice on this, Is it better to go for Optimax latest technology surgery or just the usual one that they had for 7k+ before?
Go for custom all laser lasik if you want instant clear vision and its cheaper too.
jialat
post Mar 5 2014, 06:36 PM

2,364 posts

Optimax has changed the discount for referral, its no longer RM 500. They offer Rm 400 discount only starting March this year.
jialat
post Mar 10 2014, 05:11 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(sochaikeong @ Mar 10 2014, 05:00 PM)
Thanks! Is it the one with 7k+? awww...its kinda sad they made it 400 instead of the 500 before.
Normal walk in price is Rm 8000, discount with referral letter nowadays is Rm 400, so you have to pay Rm 7600.
jialat
post Mar 14 2014, 04:28 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(cbx8850 @ Mar 14 2014, 04:19 PM)
Jialat. Can u be my reference? I want do custom lasik at optimax penang asap bcoz later need to go to imigration interview.
ok, just pm me the below

full name
birth date
hp
email
mailing address

jialat
post Mar 30 2014, 06:14 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Bondu @ Mar 16 2014, 02:22 AM)
I'm thinking of doing the ReLEx Smile as well with Optimax but still not sure. Did the first test, I'm eligible although having a thin cornea.
thin cornea has a much higher risk of complication, ectasia happens and your vision will be poorer than before op. think carefully before agree to it.

QUOTE(chres @ Mar 20 2014, 10:40 AM)
Yet to be consulted, just curious.

Generally, is this kind of 'power' suitable for laser correction?
-800/-600 x 180
-675/-375 x 180

Is high quality visual acuity attainable? What is the recommended operation?
You have very high astigmatism and I doubt you are a good candidate for lasik.

QUOTE(n3m3s1s @ Mar 21 2014, 05:57 AM)
Try Dr. Muhaya. She appears in TV smile.gif
I think she is still practicing in princecourt.
jialat
post Mar 31 2014, 12:48 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(cbx8850 @ Mar 31 2014, 12:31 AM)
One week after all laser lasik at optimax penang.,my vision 20/20.no eye dry.,stardust or other problem. Optimax staff very friendly. I think i just make right decision to correct my eyesight. Worth insvestment.
Did you used the referral letter to get discount for eye check and lasik? if yes, how much? just to confirm they are telling me the correct amount. thanks
jialat
post Mar 31 2014, 07:13 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(cbx8850 @ Mar 31 2014, 05:59 PM)
Yes i used ur referral letter. Rm 175 for eye check. Rm 7600 for custom all laser lasik.
Thats great, its correct eye check discount rm 20, lasik discount rm 400. thanks for the feedback.

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Mar 31 2014, 06:38 PM)
Hi Jialat, may i get a referral letter from you? thinking to fix my eyes in this coming few months at TTDI
ok, pls pm

full name
Hp
email
birth date

mailing address
jialat
post Apr 3 2014, 10:59 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(jiunmei @ Apr 3 2014, 08:48 AM)
Hi Jialat,  I pm u my details d. Pls send to me the referral letter asap can? Tqtq
Ok, will do.
jialat
post Apr 8 2014, 12:22 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Apr 7 2014, 05:23 PM)
Hi Jialat,

PM you already. Please quicly send over as my appointment is Saturday ya. Thanks.
They only send out the referral letter once a week, which is on monday every week. You have to go see my friends to fill up the form. No letter no discount.
jialat
post Apr 10 2014, 06:07 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Apr 10 2014, 10:19 AM)
still curious is femto alike custom all?
as sofar i roughly know the difference between custom all, relex smile, and ASA and now wonder what is this femto about
yes, femto is referring to custom all laser lasik.

32 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:29 AM