12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

Really Confuse
post May 2 2017, 04:12 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(miyoko28 @ Apr 6 2017, 06:33 PM)
Ok.  Will let you know once I get it.
Hi miyoko28

How are you and your vision ?

Almost 3 months from your enhancement , you going for a 3mths check up?

Do you manage to get a copy of the consent letter for the relex smile treatment and topo-guided femto lasik enhancement?

Really Confuse
post May 4 2017, 08:35 AM

234 posts

quite many of post lasik patient suffering after lasik surgery

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1881425/all
Really Confuse
post May 5 2017, 10:08 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(gundamseedw @ May 5 2017, 09:48 AM)
my prescription
shortsightedness 7.25 4.XX
astig 1.25 1.25

are those 'good' values to undergo lasik? Hearing so many failed lasik cases, im kinda worried bout it.. since it's permanent. Eventhough there's a lifetime warranty, but if they cant fix it, there's no point giving lifetime warranty lol.
hi gundamseedw

you are rite "Eventhough there's a lifetime warranty, but if they cant fix it, there's no point giving lifetime warranty." rclxms.gif

Can we make use of the lifetime warranty ?

1)if lasik surgery end up with post op problem and not able to rectify , can the lifetime warranty help you? think !!!!!

2)post op stromal corneal tissue not enough to go for enhancement? they will just tell not enough tissue the doctor cant do anything ? back to square 1 , wear spectacles....

3)lifetime warranty means you MUST to pay lasik centre annually for check up not else where.

CHOOSE YOUR SURGEON WISELY!!!

Really Confuse
post May 5 2017, 10:30 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ May 5 2017, 01:01 PM)
anyone did relax smile here can share ur experience?

I'm deciding between both femto-lasik and relax smile. so far, i've read many ppl sharing their experiences for femto-nasik but not relax smile.
hi

miyoko28 n me are post relex smile patient . both of us end up with problemsssssss

my #RELEX SMILE SURGERY experience and eye condition now

corneal scars , seeing ghosting , post op VA poorer compare to pre op VA and unable to rectify with glasses , cant see clearly even with glasses,
halos , starburst , headache
only
lasik centre doctor told me all these problems are common for a post op patient like me only after the surgery not b4 surgery.

CHOOSE YOUR SURGEON WISELY

pre op consultation

1)calculation of corneal tissue to be remove for femto-lasik and relex smile are almost same. But post op only i found out relex smile remove much corneal tissue compare to femto lasik after surgery.

2)bear in mind , i found out this information only after surgery . enhancement for post op relex smile patient is by femto or ASA type.
the irresponsible optometrist and surgeon never inform me b4 surgery.

one of medical friend of Jialat also a post op relex smile patient with problem

This post has been edited by Really Confuse: May 5 2017, 11:35 PM
Really Confuse
post May 5 2017, 11:34 PM

234 posts

--

This post has been edited by Really Confuse: May 5 2017, 11:36 PM
Really Confuse
post May 6 2017, 08:31 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 6 2017, 07:10 AM)
I can't help to suspect you are on crusade to stop people from doing Lasik. You are been posting in Lowyat forum about Lasik problem since 1 year ago. I just scared you are competitors or probably someone who hate the surgeon that you complain. Let me know if my suspicion is wrong.
hi gogo2

i am telling you now i am a post op relex smile patient who is suffering since i had this surgery last year by a irresponsible surgeon.

i never stop anyone here or who pm for doing the refractive surgery. i just share n tell the truth experience about my surgery n this surgeon.

DONT SIMPLY MAKE ACCUSATION

No one can tell or understand the negative effect from refractive surgery if they didnt experience it including you.

from your statement , you do recommend others to go for this surgery , i wonder you doing for money or did you really explain to them about the real risk ?

if one of them are unlucky n end up with problem , will you able to help them ?

This post has been edited by Really Confuse: May 6 2017, 08:32 AM
Really Confuse
post May 6 2017, 10:18 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 6 2017, 09:16 AM)
I recommend because I have great experience not wearing glasses. I just find it weird that you lurk here for 1 year doing nothing but just talking bad about surgeon.

That said, I think you are doing great job in making everyone be careful in selecting their surgeon. wink.gif
Thank you for saying I make everyone be careful in selecting their surgeon. rclxms.gif

Let me be clear about this. I am indeed a patient who had undergone refractive surgery. My purpose of being here is just to share with everyone and remind everyone that not all surgeons are the same!!! Is that wrong???

Please refrain from making baseless accusations and just stick to facts.

Your opinion is yours and yours alone. Please keep them to yourself!!!
Really Confuse
post May 8 2017, 10:23 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ May 8 2017, 07:28 AM)
OMG.. that's scary, pay more with problems..
I thought relax smile does not require a flap and thus less corneal is cut. it gives the impression of "better" choice.. guess i will just stick to lasik.. thanks for your sharing
Hi Hey_there

I also have same thought prior to that , so I paid more and expect less problem in future . unfortunately this is the outcome of my relex smile surgery.

this is my personal experience with this SURGEON and condition of my eye now based on doctor's diagnosis.

CHOOSE YOUR SURGEON WISELY!!!!

Really Confuse
post May 9 2017, 08:37 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ May 9 2017, 07:33 AM)
thanks.

saw the booth set up in 1utama by kpj. but i never heard of any testimony doing lasik from hospitals.. i only heard a lot from optimax and vista. kpj apparently offers much cheaper than optimax and vista. relax smile is only 9800 and femto-lasik is about 4000. but i guess i won't be doing mine there although it's cheaper. better go to reputable ones rather than cheaper ones.
hi

common .ppl judge by testimony.

It is individual preference , you make the choice. Important thing is you feel comfort , confident n safe.

"CHOOSE YOUR SURGEON WISELY"

Good luck

This post has been edited by Really Confuse: May 9 2017, 08:48 AM
Really Confuse
post May 17 2017, 01:28 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(miyoko28 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:32 PM)
sorry for the late reply as I was occupied with work.

thanks for letting me know, i will go back to request my consent form. Im really not sure why they didnt give it to me.

actually, im quite annoyed also that i didnt have any definite answer to what really happened to my eye, same as you.
One doctor said the vacuum cup positioning was not aligned. one doctor said the treatment was de-centered. One doctor said I didnt look at the green light during the operation.
HOW CAN I NOT LOOK AT THE GREEN LIGHT?! THAT WAS THE ONLY THING THERE!!

I'm hoping this enhancement will work, so im giving it 6 months to recover.  if not i will take action.

So far, my vision feels the same. But they said my power improved slightly. But its not about the power, its about getting a final clear 6/6 vision (even with glasses!)

Dr Step didn't comment anything, just the usual comment "everything is fine, it takes time to recover"
Hi miyoko28

How are you and your vision ?

Almost 3 months from your enhancement , you going for a 3mths check up?

Do you manage to get a copy of the consent letter for the relex smile treatment and topo-guided femto lasik enhancement?

Really Confuse
post May 19 2017, 09:25 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(miyoko28 @ May 18 2017, 07:42 PM)
Hi ReallyConfused,

my appointment is around the corner. will let you know once I have it.
Unfortunately, so far, no improvement after enhancement. Vision is the same.
I will definitely seek clarification from doctor.

To anyone reading this,

Everyone is entitled a freedom of speech in this forum and its up to the reader's discretion.
What's worst is everyone remains anonymous in the forum. (You may say I'm also a crusader from the competitor's company or what they say a "broker". It's up to you to decide)

Dear gogo2,

I have to write this because I'm personally very hurt of what you said to ReallyConfused.  You have near perfect vision and you don't go thru the emotional impacts of failed lasik/lasek/smile patients. I don't seek for pity or sympathy. But it hurts when there's response like, "Oh you still can see with another eye,what!" or "At lease you're not blind, ma". On bad days, you think to yourself, why did I sign up for this?" or "why me?" or "Why did I pay a large sum of money for somebody to screw up my eyes?". I was led by the "rainbows&sunshine" that the commercialized Lasik industry portrayed. I did read some other forums on lasik compilations before op, I didn't believe and thought they were crusaders too, camping to hunt new applicants.

ReallyConfuse is right, choose your surgeon wisely and do tonnes of research. We are not stopping anyone.
Just our experiences. Still up to them to judge for themselves.
hi miyoko28

thanks . I will wait for your update.Hope you get better.

just my opinion , please be prepare this time when you go back for check up.you should insists for clear answer.

Both of us went thru same type of treatment by same surgeon and after 1year+ from initial surgery both of us still having same post op issue .

Do you know what is #dr. Stephen chung' final comment/diagnosis about my eye condition ?

he said my post op eye/vision problem is due to pre existing lazy eyes !!!!!! Can you imagine that ?
I paid optimax klang for a comprehensive eye examination before the surgery , #Dr.Yen Siew Siang and Optometrist #Erica Paun Chee Meei said my eyes condition are suitable for refractive surgery . if post op diagnosis from dr.stephen is true , WHY dr.yen and Erica failed to detect it ? does it mean dr.yen and Erica is NOT telling the truth about my eye condition ? not doing their job ? they don't care about patient's dye ? they are doing it for sake of $$$$ ? They work for optimax should optimax responsible for this irresponsible act from dr.yen and Erica ?

the point is before operation I am still able to see clearly with glasses now my vision is poorer than pre op and even with glasses I don't have the clarity.

I am not satisfied with his diagnosis . he is out of my list.

Do you report all this irresponsible comment from dr.yen to the optimax management? You should.

"Oh you still can see with another eye,what!" or "At lease you're not blind, ma" dr.Yen and Erica also response the same when I go back for check up.
Dr.yen force me to feel like a blind person , she said if I am not doing as she ask , just take the medicine (without instruction/explanation )and get out of her room .

I complaint to their operation manager is this my purpose " to pay a large sum of money for #dr.yen siew siang# to screw up my eyes?".

Let the readers here judge how professional is this "ophthalmologist"?

Regarding the other reader , I think he failed to see the point that we trying to deliver here. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Really Confuse: May 19 2017, 10:46 AM
Really Confuse
post May 19 2017, 10:01 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 18 2017, 11:53 PM)
I didn't say that ler. I just said he/she sounded like competitors but I still she did a good job to make sure to get a good surgeon. But...don't you think even good surgeon might make mistake? So...it's a risk that we take when we decided to do it. But....at least we can try minimizing the risk by doing Lasek and not Lasik/ReleX. What do you think?
Hi gogo2

Patients went back for check up after refractive surgery and patients are having vision problem .

Do you think this surgeon/ophthalmologist #Dr.Yen siew siang should have commented this "Oh you still can see with another eye,what!" or "At lease you're not blind, ma". to her patient ??????

She failed to calm the patient yet she commented a irresponsible statement . How will you feel if you are the patient ?

She is making $$$ by doing this type of refractive surgery but when patient had vision problem after surgery performed by her . she failed to identified the problem , failed to help and failed to solve patient's problem ??

Do you still think she is a ethical doctor ????

I paid her for comprehensive eye examination and refractive surgery cost , I didn't owe her surgery cost . She failed to deliver the service , not being honest about the treatment type and my eye condition during pre op consultation .

do you think I should still say she is a good doctor ?????

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 6 2017, 07:10 AM)
I can't help to suspect you are on crusade to stop people from doing Lasik. You are been posting in Lowyat forum about Lasik problem since 1 year ago. I just scared you are competitors or probably someone who hate the surgeon that you complain. Let me know if my suspicion is wrong.
yes , you have a near perfect vision after lasek , other ppl feel happy for you .
But please stop making such comment when you are in that position to comment.

you are just making ppl angry with you and misunderstand your real purpose of promoting this refractive surgery.

This post has been edited by Really Confuse: May 19 2017, 10:09 AM
Really Confuse
post May 19 2017, 02:15 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 19 2017, 12:36 PM)
They don't promote Lasek and PRK because it take long time to recover.
Of course that is bad surgeon.

But ectasia is not caused by bad surgeon but because everyone is different in terms of bonding in cornea.

I believe they refuse to say Relex Smile is actually got this issue.

Anyway, I am sadden by your problem. I hope no one get the same problem. So I'm promoting Lasek here. Not Lasik.
hi gogo2

let me ask you

for my case .

I paid them and Optimax klang have done a comprehensive eye test on my eyes and do the calculation to check whether I am a suitable candidate for refractive surgery or not ?

After completed the eye test Dr.yen siew siang told me that i have enough cornea tissue to proceed with this type of refractive surgery and enough tissue for enhancement later. She don't even bother to explain the risk at all and the side effect.

After the surgery , my cornea tissue-stromal bed hit below recommended level and they unable to answer. Ectasia happen due to thin corneal tissue .
they said O ya pre op corneal tissue calculation is just a estimation ? does this mean they didn't really makesure whether you have enough corneal tissue to proceed with this surgery ???????? how many of op patient really know their status ?

so you tell me now , if ectasia happen to me ? should dr.yen responsible ? does she expose me to ectasia risk and does she caused this to happen ?

miyoko28 is the 1st patient and I am the 2nd patient. our surgeon is dr.yen

Really Confuse
post May 20 2017, 01:27 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 19 2017, 07:14 PM)
The only way they will responsible is to sue them. Two person is great number to sue.

I think Optimax should be responsible. There must be a mistake somewhere. Could be the machine or the person who measure the thickness. Is the thickness measured by Dr Yen or other people?
I think u are rite.

Dr.yen is the surgeon she has to responsible n she work for optimax.

She never do her job she never make sure my eyes are suitable n worth to proceed w this refractive surgery before perform the surgery.

Never care about patients eyes.

This post has been edited by Really Confuse: May 20 2017, 03:22 PM
Really Confuse
post May 21 2017, 06:25 PM

234 posts

Hi readers here

Saw the queries regarding refractive post op side effects and use of eye drops.

Just my opinion

Jialat is a qualified optometrist and so far he has given / able to provide a professional advice to pre op and post op patients of refractive surgery.

An opinion from a professional is more advisable.

Up to u guys to decide! !

This post has been edited by Really Confuse: May 21 2017, 06:26 PM
Really Confuse
post May 23 2017, 04:14 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(86Aries @ May 23 2017, 11:38 AM)
Is Refresh Tears good enough to replace Plus?
What should I look for when looking for eye drop? Considering looking for cheaper option (vial or bottle).
Thank you. notworthy.gif
hi

Since you have spend so much for the surgery and you are seeing well. Must take care after surgery ,get a good eye drops for your eyes.

So far , the lasik centre only recommend vial type. - natural tears type.

bottle type not advisable.

just my opinion

Really Confuse
post May 29 2017, 02:13 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(miyoko28 @ May 18 2017, 07:42 PM)
Hi ReallyConfused,

my appointment is around the corner. will let you know once I have it.
Unfortunately, so far, no improvement after enhancement. Vision is the same.
I will definitely seek clarification from doctor.

To anyone reading this,

Everyone is entitled a freedom of speech in this forum and its up to the reader's discretion.
What's worst is everyone remains anonymous in the forum. (You may say I'm also a crusader from the competitor's company or what they say a "broker". It's up to you to decide)

Dear gogo2,

I have to write this because I'm personally very hurt of what you said to ReallyConfused.  You have near perfect vision and you don't go thru the emotional impacts of failed lasik/lasek/smile patients. I don't seek for pity or sympathy. But it hurts when there's response like, "Oh you still can see with another eye,what!" or "At lease you're not blind, ma". On bad days, you think to yourself, why did I sign up for this?" or "why me?" or "Why did I pay a large sum of money for somebody to screw up my eyes?". I was led by the "rainbows&sunshine" that the commercialized Lasik industry portrayed. I did read some other forums on lasik compilations before op, I didn't believe and thought they were crusaders too, camping to hunt new applicants.

ReallyConfuse is right, choose your surgeon wisely and do tonnes of research. We are not stopping anyone.
Just our experiences. Still up to them to judge for themselves.
Hi Miyoko28

Any update ?
Really Confuse
post May 30 2017, 11:17 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(86Aries @ May 29 2017, 03:45 PM)
#Dr. Yen
Despite created but unable to rectify / solve 2 distortion vision cases , she still can continue to perform refractive surgery happily on others candidate??????????

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

"What Goes Around Comes Around"

This post has been edited by Really Confuse: May 30 2017, 11:35 AM
Really Confuse
post Jun 14 2017, 06:00 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(blurblursam @ Jun 14 2017, 09:32 AM)
Hi... u can give discount letter for other branch?
I'm stay at klang... TTDI is far to me...
Hi

Please don't repeat my mistake. Don't choose just bc it is near to your house.

Get a skillful and professional consultation from a ethical
Optometrist n doctor is more important.

Choose wisely

Just my 2 cent

This post has been edited by Really Confuse: Jun 14 2017, 06:02 PM
Really Confuse
post Jun 19 2017, 11:58 AM

234 posts

hi All post op laser refractive surgery

Below information is important.from medical web.

"For people like you who have had LASIK surgery, providing the appropriate lens implant for cataract surgery takes additional calculations to determine the correct lens power. In addition to taking measurements of the eye, the surgeon also needs an accurate record of your prescription before and after LASIK surgery, as well as an accurate measurement of the curvature of your cornea before LASIK. The records from your LASIK surgery should contain this information."

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0894sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:13 PM