LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V54!, Will not die - Erection version

idunnolol
post Apr 17 2013, 07:15 PM

1,044 posts

Aiya. Today accidentally ram into one of those cones used to make a temporary contra flow

The black piece of plastic just under my bumper pecah liao at driver side. Is it the Engine Splash shield?

This post has been edited by idunnolol: Apr 17 2013, 07:16 PM
idunnolol
post Apr 17 2013, 09:46 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Apr 17 2013, 09:35 PM)
This is why we need a skid plate... for these accidental/oops sitiuation... Lucky its just a plastic cone... if rock how? Nowadays these construction by the roadside getting more haphazard...
Already put the orsen shield bro. Now the part that broken is that filmy piece of plastic i think called splash shield from part list

Any bros got experience changing it?
idunnolol
post Apr 17 2013, 10:04 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Apr 17 2013, 09:56 PM)
Lucky you. My left side also broke a bit, never bothered to replace, I guess you can stick some similar black rectangular plastic there for the moment.

Nzh, what is the part number for this part?
Mine at driver side. 60kmph straight ram into the upright cone. I thought i going to die or smtg sweat.gif sweat.gif
idunnolol
post Apr 18 2013, 02:12 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Apr 17 2013, 11:40 PM)
ur lucky if not ur engine might pau cha or who knows, it might fly to ur lampa there..
***. Its just those Rm 5 construction cone la. After i langar ,it got drag down then magically pop back up from behind like nothing happen doh.gif
idunnolol
post Apr 18 2013, 09:39 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Apr 18 2013, 02:29 AM)
Driver's fault for hitting a static object  doh.gif
It got hit by other car then fly into my lane doh.gif
idunnolol
post Apr 18 2013, 11:16 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 18 2013, 10:19 AM)
DOnt be stupid can?

That skidplate might be plastic but its strong, heavy, and tuff plastic. and some say it might be bullet proof also.

U dun belip this weekend we go shooting range try with a few rounds of 9mm...

Peter kia! We prove the anti ballistic properties of the orsen plate! GB leader and main proponent will hold it while we shoot.
Orsen skid plate survived damage. The one kena is that filmy plastic from proton. later i take pic
idunnolol
post Apr 18 2013, 09:21 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Apr 18 2013, 05:12 PM)
Been quoted RM380 for orsen skid plate including installation. Is the price ok? or cut throat?

Is it really needed and safe when driving fast? Or just a gimmick? seller will have stock in penang this week, so need booking fast.

Feedback appreciated. Pls no troll me..
Got mine done for 360 . So far ok, reduced a certain noise from the floor

Had my car lifted up today to inspect further damage from ramming those construction cone at 60kpm. So far i notice my bumper scratched,break at the lower area and broken engine splash shield but no damage to the orsen. Only 1 superficial cut to it.

Saved my ass a couple of few times where i "accidentally" flew over some invisible speed bump. Noticed that when it hit the ground,the orsen took the damage first as i can see some bent to it when inspecting today .

So i think money well spent kua sweat.gif

This post has been edited by idunnolol: Apr 18 2013, 09:24 PM
idunnolol
post Apr 18 2013, 09:26 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Apr 18 2013, 09:25 PM)
Good to hear that. I just wonder how the bumps can hit the skid plates.. too low? I fly over speed bumps often too.. without orsen...
80km at kota damansara. Didnt know infront of the straight road got speed bump sweat.gif
idunnolol
post Apr 18 2013, 09:30 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Apr 18 2013, 09:29 PM)
SErious note.. there is no way u can hit the skid plat over bump no matter how fast u fly.. the thing that hit is the wheel splash shield.. front part..
Oh. Sorry la sifu notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
idunnolol
post Apr 21 2013, 11:09 AM

1,044 posts

hi guys

Today i finally hear the Ngek & Kluk sound after 8k KM sad.gif .

But i thought its for the rear compartment or is the front compartment affected by it as well because its from passenger left front side. Not sure if its from the bushing there or from the glove compartment
idunnolol
post Apr 21 2013, 11:56 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Apr 21 2013, 10:46 AM)
Solved it myself

As per tonytony mention, i double confirm, it is the metal clamp..now very gooding (oni sound from door and HU)
I DIY remove that metal clamp

SC is useless, however, i got new bushing, absorbers, bumpstopper, link.... TQ to them oso wub.gif
If u go for hhigher balue, should be ok, hmm.gif
bro you got pic or guide to do it
idunnolol
post Apr 21 2013, 08:37 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(tony.tony @ Apr 7 2013, 04:08 PM)
Here's the pic of what i did to my handbrake cable and removal of the metal clip

Hope this helps
[attachmentid=3381235][attachmentid=3381236]
bro. the sound from all side or just specific area in your case?
idunnolol
post Apr 22 2013, 07:45 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(tony.tony @ Apr 21 2013, 11:45 PM)
woohoo, now you got nice and quite ride  rclxms.gif  icon_idea.gif

but anybody on dashboard rattle??? PLEASE HELP  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

I just cant find the source of this rattle....
Mine was from the area around the HU. It has a very distinct plastic breaking sound when you press it. I guess either poor fitting or cheap plastic

0.0421sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:25 AM