127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V54!, Will not die - Erection version

mercury99
post Apr 9 2013, 03:56 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Apr 9 2013, 03:42 PM)
My english poor la...
simple english pls..
coordinates 3.068599,101.602495
botack
post Apr 9 2013, 03:59 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Apr 9 2013, 03:44 PM)
Bryan,

Hmm, sorry i think i have missed out something on the previous post. Zoomed in closer to the pic, it shouldn't be any gap between the spring and the top white silicon.

[attachmentid=3384455]
GIve space a bit la..spring hard and lowered of coz will have that ma..when lower the car..the spring will be in place with the top bushing.
rublik
post Apr 9 2013, 03:59 PM

286 posts

Bryan,

Hmm, sorry i think i have missed out something on the previous post. Zoomed in closer to the pic, it shouldn't be any gap between the spring and the top white silicon.

[attachmentid=3384455]
It's normal for Titan
Xai-V-iaX
post Apr 9 2013, 04:05 PM

1,516 posts

Bryan,

[attachmentid=3384455]
Go to your normal tyre shop and ask them if that is normal or abnormal...
k00Lric
post Apr 9 2013, 04:53 PM

121 posts

Guys,

This would be a better pic to tell the gap where the arrow is pointed to.

To me is not normal even stock abs with spring doesn't have this gab.
skull_bashen
post Apr 9 2013, 04:58 PM

24 posts

Titanized meh. Beed space for performance.. Stock very meow one, no performance, no need space.. Huhu.. Later sure sumune scold me..
SothysSaleShop
post Apr 9 2013, 05:00 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Apr 9 2013, 01:46 PM)
Shoo Shooo
Is time for you to study what to mod on your New 328BMW.

Now I spend on baby, my own house and plan my wife car.....

Ahem....drink soup good for health!!
feeling guilty then buy a car for wife??!! rclxms.gif
s@ni
post Apr 9 2013, 05:01 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Apr 9 2013, 03:59 PM)
GIve space a bit la..spring hard and lowered of coz will have that ma..when lower the car..the spring will be in place with the top bushing.
already replace ur absorber?
botack
post Apr 9 2013, 05:24 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Apr 9 2013, 05:01 PM)
already replace ur absorber?
Ya..already lor..me using new titan rear abs..not oni new piston design ok..new titan rear abs..laugh.gif laugh.gif
k00Lric
post Apr 9 2013, 05:36 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Apr 9 2013, 05:24 PM)
Ya..already lor..me using new titan rear abs..not oni new piston design ok..new titan rear abs..laugh.gif laugh.gif
Replaced with no cost incurred? What was the cause of the kong kong noise? DId unker richard provide an explanation for that?
mercury99
post Apr 9 2013, 06:07 PM

58 posts

Anyone knows if we can fit 2 pot brakes into our stock 16"?
sleepwalker
post Apr 9 2013, 06:14 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Apr 9 2013, 04:53 PM)
Guys,

This would be a better pic to tell the gap where the arrow is pointed to.

To me is not normal even stock abs with spring doesn't have this gab.
There seems to be no pre-tension in this spring anymore. While the car is in the air, the damper will be pulled to max extension and in this case, your springs no longer touch the upper bushing. Did you set your car to run very low? This would happen if you have dampers that don't have body shift hi-lo adjustments.
R80
post Apr 9 2013, 06:47 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 9 2013, 02:49 PM)
dont think so.....
3rd service?
Yea 3rd service, don't want to use petronas oil. Not smooth. Thinking to try mitsu oil.
shelby_yong
post Apr 9 2013, 06:55 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:47 PM)
Yea 3rd service, don't want to use petronas oil. Not smooth. Thinking to try mitsu oil.
i use mobil 1 since 1st service..
now 2nd ad...
mitsu oil? original mitsubishi??
is it Eneos ah?
jnick
post Apr 9 2013, 06:56 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Apr 9 2013, 05:24 PM)
Bots how do u feel with ur new rims?

What tyres runnin on it?
botack
post Apr 9 2013, 07:03 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Apr 9 2013, 05:36 PM)
Replaced with no cost incurred? What was the cause of the kong kong noise? DId unker richard provide an explanation for that?
I webt to titan, suprisingly, reach jor..no sound..really face problem..then I ask the worker to raise my car by another finger as my rear is too lowered..running on 2fingers back then.when they raise my car, somewhere along the lines the spring got popped out from its original white top mount that you have your pointer pointing on it..so when my car bumps onto un-even road, the abs will hentam the spring and also my chasis. He changed to a new one without additional cost lor..summore he said must be his because of his worker.

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Apr 9 2013, 06:14 PM)
There seems to be no pre-tension in this spring anymore. While the car is in the air, the damper will be pulled to max extension and in this case, your springs no longer touch the upper bushing. Did you set your car to run very low? This would happen if you have dampers that don't have body shift hi-lo adjustments.
Yes, titan full setup spring is a bit lowered than our original springs.
botack
post Apr 9 2013, 07:08 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Apr 9 2013, 06:56 PM)
Bots how do u feel with ur new rims?

What tyres runnin on it?
Aftermarket rims really light..now I know the feeling why u guys opt for forged rim..makes me really wanna save money and buy TE37 now..sweat.gif sweat.gif

I'm running on ATR 215/50/17...decent tyres with decent performance..am not planning to go fast with this tyres...sweat.gif sweat.gif
ckk125
post Apr 9 2013, 07:12 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Apr 9 2013, 03:31 PM)
NOT YET.. KEEP FORWARD ME TO OTHER PIPU doh.gif ayam angry edi sad.gif
just go to any tayar shop and kau tim it urself.
s@ni
post Apr 9 2013, 07:59 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Apr 9 2013, 07:08 PM)
Aftermarket rims really light..now I know the feeling why u guys opt for forged rim..makes me really wanna save money and buy TE37 now..sweat.gif sweat.gif

I'm running on ATR 215/50/17...decent tyres with decent performance..am not planning to go fast with this tyres...sweat.gif sweat.gif
When u changed it? Before u go to titan? Now ur car really can kills other looo laugh.gif

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 9 2013, 07:12 PM)
just go to any tayar shop and kau tim it urself.
If its really tulang anjing, i dont mind... But seems that they r also experimenting to solve my prob sweat.gif
R80
post Apr 9 2013, 09:03 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 9 2013, 06:55 PM)
i use mobil 1 since 1st service..
now 2nd ad...
mitsu oil? original mitsubishi??
is it Eneos ah?
i believe it's under eneos.....not sure if its better than petronas

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:51 AM