University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.
sam123
Jun 27 2009, 05:37 PM
I've just received a letter from AIMST informing that i was offered a place for MBBS. However, the course i have applied is dentistry. Does this mean that my application for BDS is unsuccessful?? I'm quite worry now because there aren't anyone at AIMST to pick up my phone. BTW, is there any external student has received the offer for BDS ??
sam123
Jun 27 2009, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(cacing @ Jun 27 2009, 08:30 PM) Added on June 27, 2009, 7:39 pmyea, normally they will offer other course if we failed to get it... some of them got thier offer letter for BDS... dentistry seats are limited...  weekend the office is closed... u try to call them on monday im sure they will tell u more details....  Wow, it's easier to get a place for MBBS than BDS....ZzzzzZzzz... Are they foundation student or STPM/ A-level student?? Haihzzzz, that means Manipal or PIDC is my last resort. Anyway, thank for the info.
sam123
Jun 27 2009, 10:32 PM
oh i see. maybe i am not gud enuff for aimst. sigh..... IMU is way too expensive for me and i dun feel like getting a degree from russia or indonesia. So only PIDC and manipal are within my budget..
sam123
Jun 27 2009, 11:05 PM
Penang international dental college
sam123
Jun 29 2009, 08:07 PM
According to the aimst staff, all places for the dentistry r taken up by their foundation students.. Wow, that is unbelievable, the students there love dentistry more than medicine... Haihzzz, no wonder they offered me mbbs instead of dentistry...=.=!!!!
sam123
Jun 30 2009, 12:02 PM
Before i had sent in my application form. the staff from the student recruitment division told me that usually there were 10 to 20 places of dentistry, which were not taken by their foundation student , available for outsiders and they would choose external students based on merit and first come first served basis. At that time, i thought that my chances of getting a place were still there since i sent in my application right after i got my a levels' result, which was on march. Well, at least my application fees is not wasted as they are still able to offer me a course even though i didn't apply for that.