University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

paige halloween
post Sep 2 2008, 07:48 PM

sorry to interrupt ...

helo everyone~ just register in english forum today~
and first of all , i need to apologize for my really really broken english..
and i never went for anglish forum...(well , i kind of addict to chinese forum...= =)

ok...
now i am quite trouble about this...

(after see 20 page of reply..my brain is spinning anyway~)

i was form 5 student last year.
and at that time, like most of the student said,
i dunno that this u exist.
and...
i have started my stpm already...
about 3months ,i think..
(but it seems to have been one years...my own opinion..==)

and one day~(dramatically change~)
my mum saw the advertisement in newspaper...
and after all the research...
she think that this u is quite good...
the fees,i think this is what she means....
(i am from moderate family...so money come first....sad..==)

and now....
my dad want me to abandon my stpm and go for foundation...
(from what i see from the 20page reply, i think my dad is right?)
but the problem is....
the intake for foundation in science has gone...
that means i lost the chance ...(haiz~)

so the people there ask me to apply for next year jan intake....
ok...
i can wait...
(whole family are waiting ,actually...i think our neck will become longer next year...i wonder is there any benefit for that...easy to peep in exam?==)

and now ...
some problem has been haunting me...

do aimst student need MUET result as compulsory subject?
and from what i heard from my friend,in private institution ,moral is compulsory subject....(i hate moral...it is not i have no moral value...but i just don't see any connection for the practical and theory words..==)

and another problem is....
i think even thought i apply for next year foundation...
does that mean my classmates are all younger than me?!
(i don't used to be with younger classmates...i think that will ...well...i have to be more mature ,better than us...otherwise ....well ....that feel ...well...a big burden in my heart....== )

and another problem is....
if anyone still remember....
is it necessary to get a translation for all documents ?
(that is for foreign students, right? not sure about that..)

and other than that....
what is the required documents ,except for the certified ic and spm result slip?

thx for the incoming info~
paige halloween
post Sep 2 2008, 08:30 PM

[quote=jayelleenelial,Sep 2 2008, 08:00 PM]

thanks for the reply~ laugh.gif
yup...my reply is usually long and messy...
maybe i got problem in speak short and precise.... sad.gif
ok...i will wait for csrulez~^^

about the course....
i prefer dentistry....
but my dad and mum said that it is not ...well ...not yet ...
so they want me to take mbbs....

ya....
many of my friends said that also...
age should not be a problem...blem....em.... shocking.gif

STPM...
Oh well....
that was quite ....
well...
i know foundation is not easy also...
but ...
dunno...
just have the feeling to escape from it..... sad.gif

ok...
about MUET....
this october i am going to sit for it...
so i only pray that i can get a band 5 then after that i don't need to think it anymore....
so ,to take mbbs and other degree...
it have to be at least band 5 ,right?(teacher said so.... unsure.gif )

sejarah! shocking.gif
i hate it ...
but in english should ... er...
i will try.,,, yawn.gif
moral studies...
ok..... unsure.gif

wow...
so many subject .... rclxub.gif
but i love philosophy

it sounds fun~
from my recent research and what u all have said~ laugh.gif

pay slip....
ok...i will tell my dad...
coz the problem is....
he earn quite a number...
however it cost quite lot to live in jb...
and my sister in private high school.....
so all the cost are extremly high.....
so just sad...
how i hope ptptn not only consider parents' salary...
but their living cost also... cry.gif

gambateh~
and wish u all the best~^^

paige halloween
post Sep 2 2008, 08:56 PM

[quote=csrulez,Sep 2 2008, 08:30 PM]

er...
actually i want to confess... blush.gif
i didn't read very carefully
(especially until page 13and above... unsure.gif
i will go and bang myself on the wall shakehead.gif )

ya...
the teacher also want us to finish asap....

ya...
quite lot of younger student in my class...(the pts student...and they are very good...maybe is just i am quite dumb ,...well,that is fact since i know i was not clever student since i was in primary school.,,.. sad.gif )

thanks god no need translation....
last time apply for russian need also....
but this is malaysia u....
by the way, thanks for the confirm~ nod.gif

ok... i will contact them...
coz last time i contact there and one woman said the person in charge is on leave and she gave me hp number....==
and when i call him....
he just...
welll...
u know the feeling while u are on holiday and somebody trouble u ...
(why didn't i think about that yawn.gif )
hope next time he won't on leave.... blink.gif

ya...
i feel people here are very friendly and warm~ icon_rolleyes.gif
(except some of the reply...er...the mr.samy one....but i don't really understand it.....poor english.... unsure.gif )

haha~
i saw roken reply~

many days ago...
when i was searching for info for aimst...
and i saw his blog...

and today finally thought why don't i try for FORUM?
and i found it~ icon_idea.gif (happy~ rclxm9.gif )

This post has been edited by paige halloween: Sep 4 2008, 03:57 PM
paige halloween
post Sep 2 2008, 09:57 PM

[quote=csrulez,Sep 2 2008, 09:34 PM]

haha~
this is a small wordl~(kedah is not very big....)

lecturers are so free?
check on their blog,,,
(is it they want to see wheteher they have been ...er..well ,,famous in some particular topic.... whistling.gif )

haha ~
but u all are so good at it~
i try to use english to write at first...
but,,,
haiz...
give up...
i cannot express my real feeling when use english....

paige halloween
post Sep 2 2008, 10:13 PM

[quote=jayelleenelial,Sep 2 2008, 10:00 PM]

yup~
so i still prefer chinese~kaka~ laugh.gif

ya....
i think that is cool...
i wish to practice my english...
but no one want to talk to me in english....

in school sometimes want to talk english...
and my friends just said i want to show off...
but it is the only way to improve ,right? cry.gif

well...
write in both language is not big problem for me...
(common for chinese school student...)

in speaking...
i think i got some problem communicate in english...
just fell kind of...
well....
others speak so well...
in order not to be laugh...
i think i better shut my mouth up and be a good listener or just nod....
haiz....

and i kind of....
not dared to talk to others....
well...
so i like to hide in forum....
and words are better than talk for me.....
haiz~

paige halloween
post Sep 2 2008, 10:27 PM

ya...
i think this is the common problem in chinese school...
just because we are chinese ,so they don't want to use other language...
very few of them will want to talk in english...
and as the time go on...
no one remember that anymore....
coz don't want to be treat as...er ....betrayer, i suppose...
haiz....

so i prefer to communicate with non-chinese...
i think it is the best way...
however,,,,
malay student talk malay to me....==
and indian student also use malay...
i dunno why .....==

and u know what i hate the most?
i enter my school's interact club....
i heard they all talk in english......
but the form 3 small kids speak to me in english!
coz they think i cannot say proper english!
such humiliation(i dunno the spelling ...well..==)

well ...
defeated by them...
why they just don't want to give me the chance ?

kaka~
this is ur promise ~
i will remember that~
but hope next time u won't complaint~kaka~
by the way,thanks for that~^^
i am very touched......^^
paige halloween
post Sep 2 2008, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(jayelleenelial @ Sep 2 2008, 10:31 PM)

Yeah... uni will give you those opportunities. smile.gif haha where got such thing as betrayers. Yeap, will do. smile.gif come to aimst, though it's not exactly the best place to learn english...... but there are people like me who will only speak english to chinese people. Unless we are damn friend already, I'll scold you in cantonese etc etc.
i think is form 1...kaka~forget already~
i got short term memory~ rclxub.gif
so now is roterant ~kaka~ rolleyes.gif
well...that club...
give me many memory...
and let me know the cruel of the future world...haiz.... doh.gif

haha~
ya...
most of my friends speak malay to those who dunno chinese...
dun know why...
maybe here is malaysia? shocking.gif
but what make me feel worse is ...
the indian can speak english to other chinese....
but they just dun want to speak to me in english! vmad.gif
look down at me~ wink.gif

national service?
how i wish i had the chance~
cry.gif

cantonese?!
oh no...
i cannot understand all that....
(provided there are subtitle like the movie one.... icon_rolleyes.gif )
i wish to learnt but my brain cannot work out all that...
i like japanese more ~ icon_idea.gif
(but some of my friends in selangor said it is a MUST to know ~)

Added on September 2, 2008, 11:08 pm[quote=rokenlim,Sep 2 2008, 10:24 PM]

there is a chinese song name this is a small small world~
kaka~

halo ,nice to see u here~

and sorry about the question in ur blog...
i know it makes there messy....
but i was desperate to ask someone at that time...
so...
sorry about that... blush.gif

no...i dun think i will enjoy moral....
the 36 definition
in spm have nearly driven me crazy....
but ... maybe the time and age can change me..... rclxub.gif

actually i love muet...
maybe becoz i like english and muet teacher treat me very well...
thanks for ur wish~
i will try my best~

ya....
u, jaye(can i call u like this or..?coz i dun feel like to call u as jay....it sound like jay chou and well...i dun like him very much...) and csrulez help me so much...
i appreciate that, really....
wish all of u all the best ~

konbanwa,mina~

This post has been edited by paige halloween: Sep 2 2008, 11:08 PM

0.0602sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:42 AM