6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

MBBS siang
post Dec 31 2008, 01:14 AM

582 posts

hey guy...anyone can clear my doubts????
1.If i fail to get the admission to MBBS programme after STPM, can i still apply for foundation of science(SPM all sciences subjects including maths i got A)
2.will the foundation programme very hard compared to STPM.
3.when i finish the MBBS programme, will i have the opportunity to further my studies(specialist ,eg.surgery)...as i know the MBBS degree of AIMST U is not recognised overseas.
4.my English is not as good as you all...will i face any difficulties in my social life....any english courses for me to improve my language proficiency.
5.MUET result is one of the requirement to enter MBBS programme or not?

thanks for who answer my question..... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Dec 31 2008, 01:16 AM
MBBS siang
post Dec 31 2008, 11:34 AM

582 posts

I HAVE OTHER QUESTIONS....
1.IS THE INTAKE OF MBBS PROGRAMME ONCE PER ANNUM?
2.HOW MANY STUDENT can enter per intake?

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Dec 31 2008, 02:00 PM
MBBS siang
post Dec 31 2008, 06:07 PM

582 posts

Then that mean I can start to apply now ? hmm.gif rclxub.gif

Added on December 31, 2008, 6:13 pmHow I know whether my application is success or not?Will the AIMST U's authority inform me or not?

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Dec 31 2008, 06:13 PM
MBBS siang
post Dec 31 2008, 07:49 PM

582 posts

but my result haven come out yet.....How to apply?

Added on December 31, 2008, 8:15 pmFor foundation I need to apply now or not?My STPM result havent come out yet still can apply now or not?

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Dec 31 2008, 08:15 PM
MBBS siang
post Dec 31 2008, 10:26 PM

582 posts

sorry to ask again somethings...

My SPM result got Bio A1,CheA1,PhyA2,Math A1,and add Math A2.....and other subject i got B...will i stand a chance to get the Foundation(science) or not?Normally will get it or not....coz i really worry about this!!!

If I do foundation(science) in AIMST as you all experiences...normally can get the admission of MBBS or not?will it very difficult or not....

Haiz..... cry.gif sweat.gif really worry...because i already 20 because peralihan and STPM....If i more year foundation after graduate already 27-28 lo...but become a doctor is my dream so untill now i never give up and don care how long i need to study...just want to be a doctor who can save alot of life lol.....so very worry and keep on asking and asking...

really really thanks you guy who give me the information........Hope fully there is no any restriction in front of me again...PRAY for MBBS,aim for MBBS, ENter MBBS yeAH!!!!!!!BUCKup everyone!!!!!!!!1 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MBBS siang
post Dec 31 2008, 11:07 PM

582 posts

its me again!!!!
em...How to apply to foundation oo...except the application form and spm result slip...any other documents is needed...?totally get 6AS 4BS in spm can get 10%discount isn it?

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Dec 31 2008, 11:08 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 1 2009, 12:40 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Jan 1 2009, 11:55 AM)
As long as you get a minimum of B4 for all science subjects in SPM, you're qualified for the foundation programme which allows you to enter medicine and dentisty as well as other courses.

Probably it's too late to apply now, however you can still try. Many have waited for at least a year to enter the next intake. You'll be notified through mails, but of course this would take a very long time. Best is still to ring up aimst and enquire about your status, as the working efficiency in aimst is not so good. Us students, we know that.
i don really understand what you mean?
my STPM result haven come out yet...for sure i need to wait until the result come out only can apply for MBBS is it?
But foundation programme can apply or not? why you say is too late to apply...application closing date is on April isnt it?
will i still have a chance to apply or not ? I mean foundation in science?
sorry i really worry and may you tell me more clearly about the application???
My STPM result will only come out in april 2009 so how to apply it now?????

Added on January 1, 2009, 12:47 pmHow many intake a year for foundation programme?
How many student will enrol into it?
I mean the intake for 2009 is it too late to apply?
huh.....?I really very worry about that?
can you please tell me!!!!
haiz................ cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 1 2009, 12:47 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 1 2009, 01:35 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jan 1 2009, 02:28 PM)
foundation hv 3 intakes per year, the students enrolled about 100-200.
But csrulez said apply now is too late!!!!I don really understand.......????????
will still have chances to enter...because I really panic now...I don know what to do????

Added on January 1, 2009, 1:50 pmIf apply for may or july intake still can or not?haiz..........or for foundation i really too late to apply leh??????or csrulez only mention for April intake????huh????haiz........

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 1 2009, 01:50 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 1 2009, 02:59 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Jan 1 2009, 03:27 PM)
Dude, i mean it's too late to apply for the MBBS sept 2009 intake. Foundation, you can still apply. And definitely you'll get an offer letter for that, there are no definite number of students they will take in. Which means that as long as you have the minimum qualification, you'll be offered. MBBS wise, most of the applicants have waited for at least a year. Therefore, priority will be given to them and foundation leavers. That's the reason why i was saying it's too late to apply for the sept 09 intake for MBBS now. There are 3 intakes for foundation like what yshiuan has said. But, i'd suggest you to take up the april intake as all degrees intake would be at sept. Which means that if you take up the april 09 intake, you'll finish ur foundation on april 2010 and enter the degree programme on sept 2010 itself.
sorry sorry for my misunderstanding!!!!!!haha!!!!!!!I always like this!!!!!
But i still will trying to apply for MBBS when my result come out...But i will apply the foundation too!!!!!!!
the applicants who wait for one year......wah!!!!!!!!.....you mean STPM and A level holder oo????
So you mean if I enter the foundation programme(April intake) and my result in foundation meet the requirement will have priority to enter the MBBS programme for 2010SEPT intake lah???

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 1 2009, 03:17 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 1 2009, 03:36 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jan 1 2009, 04:06 PM)
u can say tat, sometimes they will ask u to wait, if ur foundation result just meet the minimum requirement.
you are the one who study foundation before oh?
Can you give me your syllabus of foundation in science to me(Bio,Che,Math,and Physics)?
so,I can do revision now!!!! If i have the foundation programme syllabus of these subjects i can do revision more efficiently within this short period before i go...because i already waste a lot of time so this time is the must for me to enter MBBS after my foundation.........i hope you can help me........Thanks alot! sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 1 2009, 03:36 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 1 2009, 06:17 PM

582 posts

ok! after that when you free post it here lo!!!!okok!thank you!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
MBBS siang
post Jan 1 2009, 06:55 PM

582 posts

can any one anawer me?
is the foundation held in semester system?
If yes how many time the final exam is counted for grading?

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 1 2009, 06:55 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 1 2009, 07:20 PM

582 posts

will each term final exam consist the question from the topic of the last term(term 3 have the question of term2 or term 1)?

Added on January 1, 2009, 7:23 pmhi! kel003! can i get the latest syllabus of the foundation in science from you!(all subjects,Bio,Che,Phys,Maths)?
when you free post it....you are facing the exam right?anywhere buck up and all the best...God bless!!!!!

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 1 2009, 07:26 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 1 2009, 07:26 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jan 1 2009, 08:25 PM)
term 1 exam will ask term 1 topic, term 2 le forgotten, maybe term 2 only, term 3 final consists questions of whole syllabus.
thanks!!!
MBBS siang
post Jan 1 2009, 08:09 PM

582 posts

hey...still one more thing worry....em...my spm is teach in malay medium one leh...will not influence my application oo...!
as i know there is office of aimst U at KL...i can also apply there oo?cos..i think pass up the things directly will feel more secure!!!haha.....

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 1 2009, 08:42 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 1 2009, 08:32 PM

582 posts

no i mean all my science subjects in SPM are teach in malay because now the batches after this is teach in english....will this affect my application oo?

hey everyone of you are really very kind and good actually!!!!thanks for all information from you all!!!!especially csrulez and yshiuan!!!!
im really troublesome but you all are kind...thank you...hahaha!!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 1 2009, 08:52 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 2 2009, 12:58 PM

582 posts

yaya...thanks a lot...happy new year too!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 2 2009, 01:05 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 2 2009, 01:10 PM

582 posts

he do MBBS second year liao ar?
haha..just joking...i don care as long as i can become a doctor its ok de lo
hihi rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 2 2009, 01:13 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 2 2009, 03:14 PM

582 posts

so,IF i enter MBBS...you should help me oo....okokok?senior haha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif kampateh!!!But i still worry lo....em..If can... please post the syllabus here...cos i already start do revision lo!!!

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 2 2009, 03:59 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 2 2009, 03:44 PM

582 posts

oo.....icic....haha...that is just the problem of term i use....of course only medical school will choose me or not but not me to choose it....but when i avoid to say "If" that mean I must do it....must enter to it....so...this will increase my confident actually....thanks for your remind limeuu..haha!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 2 2009, 04:08 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0824sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:39 PM